STAR MEDIA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): STAR (6084)

+0.02 (4.82%)

0.415 - 0.435

2,709 comment(s). Last comment by WongAhMan 6 hours ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

I wait for the short sale opening ceremony 1st since still have cheap lot in my hand,don't worry KC basically EPF with have some charity 1st before having big move :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

ok, i dont worry! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

alamak hustle, coming to your price! :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

How come EPF don't short yet,today is Good day to short...RM2 baby make it happen, EPF all members sokong you. :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

When will be the coconut falling down? Zzzzzzzzz

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

chait chait..... shoo shoo

Superb99

6,598 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-07-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

wasting time only...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

KC this 1 is SD (Sell down) :)

Corn Guy

29 posts

Posted by Corn Guy > 2013-07-31 13:46 | Report Abuse

when can buy it or selling it?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-31 14:08 | Report Abuse

Base on your instinct better lah,if not later you lose money will blame me :)

Corn Guy

29 posts

Posted by Corn Guy > 2013-07-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

down until what price???

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-31 14:12 | Report Abuse

Only can tell you the dividend is at September,pricing cannot predict.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-31 16:35 | Report Abuse

i daring ler.. buy abit aledi kikiki

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

today i made 2cents already on this counter, happy and sad ..

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-07-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

better don't hope for SD (special dividend), those were yesterday......

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-31 18:02 | Report Abuse

ok thanks :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-31 19:10 | Report Abuse

This is a solid defensive stock Shirley1. Management is reinventing itself to face the digital brace and already they are integrating themselves as a media giant soon! As for their declining print, I just wonder if you could see the star still for the next ten years? If you think yes, then you have your solidness! :)

The part I don't understand is your are happy and sad at same time! What gives? :)

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-31 19:15 | Report Abuse

haha.. sad because a lot of my other counters dropped.. :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-31 19:18 | Report Abuse

Oh...... never mind. Have an apple and a kitkat! Hehehe

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-01 08:35 | Report Abuse

Is too bad shirley, your condo aim seems like need to have a break already and really need to have an apple haha

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

y'know, i read ytl launch new condo, sold out within 2 days.. above 700 psf.. so many rich ppl in KL.. how to buy :(

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

walao really feel sleepy...

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-01 20:09 | Report Abuse

Twinkle twinkle little star how i wonder what you are, up above the world so high, like a diamond in the sky.

Superb99

6,598 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

How come this counter is not performing one?...keep on dropping....

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

my first batch also suffer abit of casualty liao, planning second batch liao but no know wen, never mind we want eat salty fish.. we learn how to tahan thirsty..

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

A lot of people got caught on the 21 June 2013, where it went up for only one day. Lots of suckers rush in. Hence, it will not go up again so soon to allow these suckers sell. Stay away.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-04 00:54 | Report Abuse

Investment portfolio cannot use take advantage strategies,really need your patient to make slow bulks.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

Everyday this paper getting thinner and thinner. Advertisement getting lesser and lesser. How to make bulks? You will be lucky if get peanuts.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

hear hear :)

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

I think star still able to pay dividend this year :)

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-08-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

last year paid RM 180. Should be same this year.At 2.62 the yield is 6.87%,far better than FD.Keep for the dividends yeah.

Superb99

6,598 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-08-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

i think it will announce the interim dividend soon

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2013-08-05 01:00 | Report Abuse

What is single tier dividend? subject to any tax?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

Hanging Glucose!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-06 15:07 | Report Abuse

Please don't climb so fast. I waiting funds coming in! :(

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

this stock business model gone ler. that is why stuck for so long. only good for divident nothing else.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

LOL..... good la this kaki lima peddler fella. sometimes newbies may be fooled by his style. Talk like a pro! one previous example below! hahahahahahaha

Stock: [HLIND]: HONG LEONG INDUSTRIES BHD
Aug 6, 2013 12:12 PM | Report Abuse
Posted by newbiestock > Aug 6, 2013 12:09 PM | Report Abuse
....then slowly accumulated. then fast accumulating until no volume ler..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-06 17:10 | Report Abuse

dont worry dave, i wont defend all the stocks i buy unlike you! promoting from Rsawit to Kfima to Batu Kawan to KLK to GasMsia to Digi to MRNB to TDM to MPHBCap to (top pick) HLbank and finally the only one that works for you to-date, hlind! LOL

honestly, still got money to play or not after so much bleeding! hahahahahahaha

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-06 17:26 | Report Abuse

Don't need to chase KC,possibly the fund manager will short it down 1st hehe.Just be ready with your lastik.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-06 17:46 | Report Abuse

lastik, parang, shotgun, grenade etc all ready. only davesingh took back his bow and arrows only! LOL

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-06 19:55 | Report Abuse

Wasting time. Even after dividend is out, it will definitely drop further.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

Andy: This is definitely the way it work,when all this particular counter that been chosen to be short.

KC: just hold your desire 1st better aim at it's weakness before shoot,if not counter shooting is not very pleasant hehe.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-06 20:37 | Report Abuse

You know, my non financial sister in law hit it on nail when she herself offered her observation on star. She said this one year maybe the star still drop because of the stigma with politics heaped upon the star. But people tend to forget fast and thereafter, it will rise again.

She is starting to buy in in weakness again now. This is the classic defensive stock that we like since fallen from the high of RM3.71. Earning the dividends in the meantime lor. :)

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-08-06 20:47 | Report Abuse

It went up to 3.71 from 2.60 for just one day. And stay there for one day only and fall back to 2.60 the next day. What kind of stupid speculation is this? Don't you think it is a trap?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-06 20:58 | Report Abuse

Is not trap lah andy just you have to adapted to his cycle turn.
Like KC said buy on it's weakness,even tomorrow it drop to RM2 by market sentimental but you still collect the dividend.
All just depends on what is your purpose?
If for speculating this is the wrong counter,if for long term cash flow then you step on the right boat already,if not bankrupt lah hehe.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

hustle, me happy today. keeping shotgun! hehehe

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

I think overall market sell short party is begin already,just shoot the lower ground birdy 1st haha

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

KC don't just aim at Ang Mo Star,Chinese Star also can shoot 1 almost the same capital hehe.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

yeah i am watching that.... thanks