STAR MEDIA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): STAR (6084)

+0.02 (4.82%)

0.415 - 0.435

2,709 comment(s). Last comment by WongAhMan 6 hours ago

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

yes break 2.40, 2.39 now, tomorrow TP 2.20

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Yup cum when low,no body want to be false reporter.After 505 will come back to main road.

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-05-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

Pls malaysian want to read the truth not manipulated news ~~~ media should be clean and not bias ...

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-05-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

Mas today Ex ~~~ may hv a short boost ... Since now many heavy weighted fish is ready to be flying fish

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-05-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

No eyes to see this counter

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

sometimes no choice lah pandarian,if refuse to manipulate news possibly will direct tutup kedai tomorrow.For surviving although you don't like it,you still have to do it.I'm believe after PR take over,everyday you also can enjoy the truth from the news paper.

dkny-I already sold the mother share at 0.355 to compensate for the right issue price.Since today already ex and the mas-OR already entitle for your account,just depends on you whether you want to buy the right or not.By the way,if you keep the mother
share also no use, if you don't have sufficient cash to buy all of the entitle right issue.

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-05-02 13:46 | Report Abuse

For The Star staffs, it's not a choice if they want to cari makan and keep enough food on the table.

But for the people to continue voting a party which extorts and threatens the public like this, how long you want to choose to be held in the neck and obey dictators?

Malaysians are really greedy and desperate for money.They would choose money over other things else such as freedom, health, integrity and self image.

I really don't know what will happen to this paper if opposition takes over the government.,.

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2013-05-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

"No eyes see".

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-05-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

Most of the local news we get in our newspapers, television, and mass medias are not news but biased brainwashing propaganda.

How far are we from North Korea? You turn on the TV and for most hours in the day we see hail Comrade Kim! Kim the Hero save the day repeating for 23 hours throughout the day.

Every ad you see says Kim's favourite when he owns every single brand that is marketed inside his country.

Jamesdean

127 posts

Posted by Jamesdean > 2013-05-02 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ryan78...I believe you hit the nail right smack .......no difference fr North Korea the way these goons are running the country.....using puppets and showing unverified GDP...shiok sendire

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

2.34 now interesting,tomorrow will reach my tp 2.20

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-05-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

I think frm this trend also indicating the begining of the real democratic parliament... Not everday is full moon, now with the power of social media networking~~~ all the youngster are awake and will bring a new revo~~~ 505 is the D-day

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-05-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

Just to correct a advertisement from MCA~~~ I'm a Kedahan which is territory of PAS... No doubt our weekend is different and no entertainment on thursday including cinema~~~ but frankly speaking is no big deal... But in Kedah we still have Hwang Dbs, OSK and optional e-broking...Totally different from what MCA alleged

keith94

25 posts

Posted by keith94 > 2013-05-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

why is the price of the star keep going down? many TPs are 3.30+. wonder whether i should buy now while price is low

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

Chai CD geng already win so no harm to buy while still low

hornetsjet

340 posts

Posted by hornetsjet > 2013-05-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

This MCA counter still got hope or not? BN won but MCA lost...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

Just know that the recent rumors said that bersih intense to boikot few news paper for 1 month & this is 1 of them.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

By the way possibly can buy in, since Petron get boikot also can up 10sen so no big deal :)

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2013-05-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

DAY DAY DROP.. WHAT HAPPEN TO STAR?... SHOULD WE ENTER NOW OR WAIT...??

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-05-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

I wont touch this stock. Dark STAR.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-05-07 18:00 | Report Abuse

DROPPING STAR WITH MCA'S FAILURE IN GE 13!!!
WAIT TO BUY IN AFTER RM 2.00 LEVEL.

hornetsjet

340 posts

Posted by hornetsjet > 2013-05-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

the fact is now a lot of readers start to boikot the star newspaper. MCA lose the election and lose their business as well...pitty them.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-05-07 18:10 | Report Abuse

BUT STILL A GOOD BUY COUNTER.
WAIT FOR MORE BARGAIN PRICE THIS MONTH.

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-05-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

The Chinese investing in this propaganda press company will keep them alive further even if the price is right.

After all this do you think the Malaysian Chinese still want to sustain them? It's like committing treason and helping your enemy to stay alive for his revenge.

I beleive there are more opportunity to make your money elsewhere at companies with real growth.

hornetsjet

340 posts

Posted by hornetsjet > 2013-05-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

yeah! forget about the political issue, star is a good business. Nice dividend.

wookl10

Posted by wookl10 > 2013-05-07 23:41 | Report Abuse

IMHO ,good investor don't follow sentiment, but read the fundamental of the company. AT short term it may seems harsh, but it shall rebound after all the dust settle. the question is when is the entry point.

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-05-08 00:16 | Report Abuse

Good and serious investors don't follow sentiments but trust their own instincts and do their own research about the companies they plan to invest in. They rely on their own research findings and not be swayed by rumours even if it comes from some celebrity mouth. Who knows if the person can be bought to go on public stage?

What are the fundamentals of this company?
Answer: They publish rubbish propaganda news that humuliates the Malaysian Chinese community and gives the impression to others that there are Chinese who are willing to become dogs in the exchange for money and power.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-05-08 00:22 | Report Abuse

Ya this counter really done so much bad things. Nobody support also die. Bad Karma too. Better invest in other GLC counters.

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-05-08 00:28 | Report Abuse

The GE13 fraud is a good example that research studies cannot be relied on as well due to the influence of money.

If we can manipulate numbers by buying votes, the same goes to companies sponsoring research grants.

Think of this: Why would a company which donates and sponsor a reputable name academy/institution/university to do research on their products if they have slim chances of getting their desired results?

Would you think the grant recipient dares to produce negative results and report it to their sponsor? It'll end up having their funds revoked or worst losing their jobs!

Sometimes I don't believe much in study statistics or analyst reports by security companies for this reason. They can be biased for the money or connections.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2013-05-08 03:53 | Report Abuse

Latest TP RM3.10. Good dividend yield stock.

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2013-05-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

In @ 2.39!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

If boikot for 1 month how much revenue will lose can anybody expert in calculation answer that?

Posted by Kevin Ong > 2013-05-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

agree with wookl10 above. fact is there is no credible alternative national english newspaper... star has little competition in its segment of print media..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

Yummy report coming out soon :)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-05-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

IF you want this share to go up then hold on to your position.... don't panic sell...August will be the next dividend announcement so if possible hold on... will easily hit above RM2.90. Target price RM3.00. to RM3.10

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2013-05-22 18:10 | Report Abuse

How was the AGM outcome

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-05-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

I've switch from this counter to P&O which is giving a special dividend payout now at RM0.1899 which is about 10% profit at current price. Another good cash flow company with uptrend pricing for the last two years ;)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

Mr. Lee really need to work harder...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

Share buy back 2.60 thanks for your support Mr.Lee,please don't let your own company swallow by mama.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

i read STAR everyday..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

Utusan news is more accurate compared to others (since others possibly mix true & false news together),just you need to read it in a contrary way :)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

me baca Utusan if no STAR and NST,
I really hate METRO...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

At least senang skt want to interpret news right,I'm also not understand why people boikot Utusan??? Ridiculous!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

hahaha...
IT IS HARD FOR PEOPLE TO ACCEPT REALITY(especially for spinner la)..huhu

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

wa lao meditation ker? Tak mahu naik pun drop lah bynk skt...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

Latest rumors,STAR plan to privatize.All investors please hold your stack or buy more like YNHPROP do to HLFG,since nowadays all company director behave like Pirate of Caribbean.For punters,just have fun before privatize announcement !!!

nanoman

153 posts

Posted by nanoman > 2013-06-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

where is the source of the rumors?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

Rumors where got source 1,just hear it from the bull shit news only ma.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

oo...someone already get con by rumors!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Bro Star fail stay atas 2.70..
Potato wedges coming...