INNOPRISE PLANTATIONS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): INNO (6262)

+0.01 (0.69%)

1.45 - 1.46

677 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 week ago

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-22 17:21 | Report Abuse

so Inno has investment in one of the top mid cap plantation companies.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

It is a different inno

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

PCR stands for what ?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

PCR ( Price Cpo Ratio). It's a term use by me only.

( [ planted hectare x FEB yield per hectare x OER ] x RM 1 for every increase in CPO price] / number of ordinary shares

ckliew88

28 posts

Posted by ckliew88 > 2014-02-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

i am having headache ..icon8888 u must be a financial analyst or a genius. So many numbers.
At this price is inno still a buy ?
noted some interest in buying inno shares recently looking from the volume

ckliew88

28 posts

Posted by ckliew88 > 2014-02-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

how did u get the planted areas ? the calculation etc ??

ckliew88

28 posts

Posted by ckliew88 > 2014-02-22 18:39 | Report Abuse

these figures are not available from the annual report or quarterly report ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

Ckliew I don't dare to simply recommend you to buy or not buy. My cost 156 and my target price 2.50 to 3.00

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

Theoretically, this is one of the most undervalue plantation company. Not many notice because it trades at PER 600x. I believe that it would trade above 2.00 in next few months provided CPO price stays above 2600.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-23 13:05 | Report Abuse

I think Very good chance it can go above 2

Chenlai

30 posts

Posted by Chenlai > 2014-02-23 19:14 | Report Abuse

Very difficult to buy this stock!!

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-23 21:58 | Report Abuse

According to the shareholders list as at 29 Mar 2013, top 30 largest shareholders represents 94.95% of the entire share capital. The remaining 5% shareholders or 3,900 hold less than 9 million shares in the market.

Majority of the shareholders know the future value of Inno. They won't dispose more at current prices. You would be very lucky if able to collect more at cheap price.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

175 now

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-24 18:23 | Report Abuse

Share price of illiquid counter is normally claimed up this way. Hope it would announce good results this week.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-24 18:35 | Report Abuse

i am with you Up Down, lets hope it is good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Net profit RM2.4m, EPS 1.25 sen

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

Good results. It's going to be more in year 2014. FFB production would grow at least 50%.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

yes. Hope CPO price remains strong. Next year if Inno reach 2.50, I am happy already. It is not only the monetary return, it is also the satisfaction that we spotted something ahead of everybody else. That is the fun of investing

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-27 19:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed. It is almost like a treasure hunting game. That's what I most enjoy in investing. Money plus satisfaction.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

good Up Down. I hereby declare I am your buddy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

but may I suggest you change your name to Up Up ? Why Up and Down ? not very auspicious lah (just kidding)

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

I want my nickname to remind me the nature of the market cycle. Up and down is a norm. I don't want myself to be too optimistic during bull run.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 19:42 | Report Abuse

or too pessimistic during bear market...

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

Exactly, buddy. Both of us likes plantation counters. I believe you have done a lot of research on it. It takes plenty of time but worth for the effort. It's harvesting time for us. Cheers.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

i understand that you invested in property counters also. I briefly mentioned Ivory to you few days ago, and I think you didnt quite pay attention to it. But today ivory announced results, net profit of RM8m. Suggest you take a closer look. By now you should know me well that I don't simply promote rubbish counters. My recommendation is always based on objective analysis

take a look lah. The price hasnt moved at all.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-02-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

OK. I will do some homework. What do you think Ivory is attractive to you?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

it owns 45% of JV with Tropicnana. The JV Company owns 100 acres of land in Penang near Penang bridge and facing the sea. The JV has GDV of RM10 billion, to be developed over 8 years (source : 2011 circular to shareholders). By virtue of their 45%, their share of GDV is RM4.5 billion. Divided by eight years is RM500m per annum. Assumed net margin of 15%, annual net profit is RM75m. Add RM20m from other projects (Ivory has capacity to deliver about RM30m net profit annually, before this one to two years they messed up the P&L), we have RM75m + RM20m = approximately RM100m net profit. Based on 450m shares, EPS of 22 sen. Share price now 63 sen only. As usual, my strategy is buy and hold three years and hopes to generate 100% return.

Roughly something like that

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:21 | Report Abuse

if you interested in ivory, we can move over to the ivory thread. I dont want Inno fan to scold me for abusing the inno thread

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

Update:

Plantation division

Turnover:
31 Dec 13 - 10,322,000
30 Sep 13 - 8,465,000
30 Jun 13 - 6,290,000
31 Mar 13 - 4,441,000

Profit / (Loss) before tax:
31 Dec 13 - 3,085,000
30 Sep 13 - 3,038,000
30 Jun 13 - ( 132,000 )
31 Mar 13 - ( 1,562,000 )

EPS:
31 Dec 13 - 1.25 cents
31 Sep 13 - 1.41 cents
30 Jun 13 - ( 0.13 cents )
30 Mar 13 - ( 0.89 cents )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

up down i finally figure out how to make a blog posting in i3. Will start writing soon

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

I am going to blog about it soon

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

Great. This is an unpolished gem.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

delloyd also

a good story to tell

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

Icon you are an old bird.
Delloyd has plantation biz? Read some years ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

tonylim, track my blog lah. Juicy story about delloyd coming soon. Ka ka ka

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

csn I hv link

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

can

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

this is for innoprise. Delloyd next week

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/47984.jsp

Posted by Jay Lucifera > 2014-03-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

Good time to buy now?

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-03-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

icon8888, what do you think of harnlen?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-03-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

Innoprise Plantations Bhd - the cheapest plantation stock in Bursa Malaysia
Author: Icon8888 | Publish date: Fri, 7 Mar 14:58
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/47984.jsp

Moving and keeping info under this thread.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-03-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

I want goody:
There was no dividend for the last 12 quarters. If the company distributes part of the earning as dividend, that would be great.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

icon. Your write-up is powerful man. There is one guy only selling peanut at 2.10.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

whoever the buyers should hold long term.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2014-03-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

low volume = illiquid shares?
Up_down....at 2.10 considered cheap cheap?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-11 18:46 | Report Abuse

It's considered cheap if you invest for longer term comparing with other plantation companies. U can't expect the company to generate big profit immediately. But the company is on the right track to make more money as its young mature palm oil would contribute substantially in future. That's why there are not many seller at this time even though the price has gone up by more than 20%. They know the future value of the company. In the next 3 years, it would offer a good returns provided CPO price stay at reasonable level.

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2014-03-11 18:55 | Report Abuse

Up_down..noted with many thanx

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

good morning GF888

GF888

43 posts

Posted by GF888 > 2014-03-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Buy...buy !! Innoprise Plantations Bhd - the cheapest plantation stock in Bursa Malaysia.