MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.01 (0.47%)

2.10 - 2.13

9 people like this.

3,899 comment(s). Last comment by GLNT 2 days ago

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-09-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

or, they will support it at a price above 1.57?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

Managed to buy at 1.53.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

Downtrend better sell

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-05 08:04 | Report Abuse

Sell coming to 1

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-09-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

the good side about this stock is ... always offer cheap price to buyers .....

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

Price will gap up this morning, good luck to all and enjoy the rollercoaster.... hehe

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-06 22:21 | Report Abuse

Sell n Run

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

Good time to accumulate more and gain more profit :)

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-07 11:38 | Report Abuse

It is time to move..yeah..profit is real ! HAHAHA

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Sell TP 1.00

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-09-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

Asking money from investors shows that the stock is in trouble.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-09-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

offer cheapest price to buyers again ... those want to buy can buy more ....

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

Buy ?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, buy!

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Best price to buy was around 1.53.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-13 22:27 | Report Abuse

Rights issue set at 7 for 5 at a discounted issue price of 90 sen.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-09-13 22:36 | Report Abuse

ai yoo .... RI revised to 90sen, habis lah :-(

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-13 22:38 | Report Abuse

PNB together with ASB have given an undertaking to subscribe to any unsubscribed excess rights shares up to a combined shareholding of up to 75%.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

The worst seems to be over. Basically each shareholder still pays around the same amount for the rights but instead of getting 4 shares for every 5 held, shareholders will be getting 7 now for every 5 held.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

The worst seems to be over. Basically each shareholder still pays around the same amount for the rights but instead of getting 4 shares for every 5 held, shareholders will be getting 7 now for every 5 held.

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-09-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

It is rare for 5:7 ratio. The major shareholder can easily privatise the co if they fully execute their right and buy excess which minority give up and in this low price!!!!!

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

They will stop at maximum 75% and not privatised.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

more dilution

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

rights 90c

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-14 23:43 | Report Abuse

90 sen coming hahaha.

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-09-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

After money raised in their hand, major shareholder can say whatever they want.. Especially when share price far less than NAV. Wow.. 90cents..this will save a lot for privatization..

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

True also. Later on the controlling shareholders might take it private cheaply if market price remains low. If this happens, the ones to benefit most is Amanah Saham Bumiputra.

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-09-15 15:23 | Report Abuse

We should ask another question : why not spin off Takaful Iklas? In this way it can raise fund too and give exposure to its brand name, moreover release value of the mother and thus all share owners benefits.

Tomchan

39 posts

Posted by Tomchan > 2018-09-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

Bursa Ceo said Malaysian places far too much savings in fixed deposit. MNRB is a classic case why Malaysian prefers Fd to listed companies. Despite having one of largest Malaysian govt fund as controlling shareholder, Nta rm5 and profit rm100 millions a year, shareholders are being asked to come up with more fund for expansion. Furthermore, Mnrb does not even have a dividend policy. To me, it is more of big guy bullying small guys. Even fund managers would think twice whether to invest this company.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-09-16 08:34 | Report Abuse

100%agreed with the aforesaid.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

Unscrupulous corporate team have to be reprimanded and replaced.....

......only by aggresively continual selection of the best ppl in significant position of power

the nation can progress

(half a century....gone....no time to lose)

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-09-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

A previously good stock is now one of the worst. With this corporate exercise its script will more than doubled. Earnings will be much diluted.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-09-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

Do you know what is a company's intrinsic values (like a person's internal strength or qualities that are not replicable (competitive advantage because not replicable mah, get it)), they are, for your information : its strengths, talents, popularity (market share) and well-practiced or etc as a comparison against its competitors. For my purpose of writing, let me ask you, to determine how big or small as an issue for us we should treat mnrb's rights issue:

We ask ourselves Questions so we don't fail:

How many of these qualities are we seeing from MNRB. For example, selling the rights share for 90 cent, this kind of company practice, is it good for all shareholders, such as for which the small kind (like you and me) or the big kind such as (the PNB and ASM).

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-09-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

I or You need intrinsic values (not replicable ones (the value of nta not a consideration here because it is something replicable or accounting manipulative)) to see whether the market price of 90 cent is cheap or expensive for you to decide whether how big or small as an issue for you or I to treat mnrb's rights issue. or how important or how necessary we should take part or not?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2018-09-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

as a comparison against its competitors or something that is necessary for it to have to make money. it is not that it has to be better than its competitors in everything they do, they many have their only single unique way of making money not competitors are not following them. get it, the company needs to make money, but how?

Tomchan

39 posts

Posted by Tomchan > 2018-09-18 18:20 | Report Abuse

Sosstupid, can't really figure out what u r trying to get at. Can we know what u think of mnrb in terms of value, management and transparency etc. Do u think it is a good candidate for investment if u r fund manager

Ron90

4,054 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-09-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

Right Issue versus Bank loan, to get additional cash for company expansion program, which one is better?

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-09-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Besides right issue and bank loan, one can raise fund through warrant, bond, preference share, merger, dual -listed, listed of subsidiaries etc. There are many ways.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo ! Good profit tho, can spend more already kikiki

4iiii

110 posts

Posted by 4iiii > 2018-09-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

RI at 90 sen. Why pay 1.56? Buy after RI ex-date sure get cheaper.

smartag

176 posts

Posted by smartag > 2018-09-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

Taufun mangkhut will hit mnrb reinsurance profit seriously.

Tomchan

39 posts

Posted by Tomchan > 2018-09-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

Natural disaster has costed mnrb dearly in the past from flood in Thailand and tianjin explosion . If mnrb still covers natural disaster risk overseas, then the management is not learning. In the two years, Mnrb's management had already made it clear that mnrb will not underwrite risky overseas exposure. My guess is the exposure is minimal or not exposed at all

smartag

176 posts

Posted by smartag > 2018-09-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2018-09-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

Reported right issue price at 1.57, right? Good buy now as the price is below 1.57?

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2018-09-20 11:00 | Report Abuse

not 'good buy' now...is "best buy" now!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-20 11:07 | Report Abuse

RI 90c

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-20 11:17 | Report Abuse

RI at 90c or 1.57 ?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

7 : 5 RI @ 90c ex 28th sept

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

no dividend past few years

14,609 posts