MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.01 (0.47%)

2.10 - 2.13

9 people like this.

3,899 comment(s). Last comment by GLNT 2 days ago

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-10-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

PNB not only can buy unsubscribe RI but also can privatise it. What we discuss here is the interest of small share owners, are they benefit? Especially those super loyalty smallholders whom stick to the share for the past 5 years.

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2018-10-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

@ Ron90 -Yes PNB has given an undertaking to subscribe to those unsubscribed rights. But the first preference will be given to existing shareholders who subscribe for the excess. If v sell our current holding (shares) today @RM1.14, v can buy back thr. Excess rights @RM0.90.

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2018-10-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

@Cipta - MNRB is profitable Co. Listing status has its advantages and I wld think PNB will not pull the “ plug” to go private. It was a ‘darling” shares those good days with good divd yield. If there is dividend policy in place, so much better. If u can get the OR less than RM0.05, invest a little money in it. Buying below Par value ( RM1.00) is deal.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-01 18:46 | Report Abuse

The RI alrdy done ?

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-01 18:57 | Report Abuse

Can buy now ?? 1.13

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2018-10-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

@Nicholasming 91 Hope this helps. Can this infor @ http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5915933

MNRB HOLDINGS BERHAD

Title/Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF 447,445,870 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MNRB HOLDINGS BERHAD ("MNRB" OR "COMPANY") ("MNRB SHARE(S)") ("RIGHTS SHARE(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 7 RIGHTS SHARES FOR EVERY 5 EXISTING MNRB SHARES HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 OCTOBER 2018 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.90 PER RIGHTS SHARE ("RIGHTS ISSUE")

Despatch date 04 Oct 2018
Date for commencement of trading of rights 03 Oct 2018
Date for cessation of trading of rights 10 Oct 2018
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 23 Oct 2018

Listing Date of the Rights Securities 31 Oct 2018

Last date and time for Date Time
Sale of provisional allotment of rights 09 Oct 2018 at 05:00:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 12 Oct 2018 at 04:00:00 PM
Acceptance and payment 17 Oct 2018 at 05:00:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 17 Oct 2018 at 05:00:00 PM

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-01 22:03 | Report Abuse

@iphone4 so the RI took place already ? But why the date is mid oct

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2018-10-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

@Nicholasming91 -The ex-date for RI entitlement was Sept 28, 2018 – meaning if u buy MNRB after this date u r no longer entitle to the RI. Those dates in my msg r related to dispatch doc/submission/payment of RI. If u r still interested in the rights u can buy the Provisional Allotment of rights (OR) to subscribe to the RI. Trading will be on Oct 3.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-01 23:45 | Report Abuse

Iphone4 so the price will readjust a bit after the RI? . Now alrdy RM1.12 will go lower ah..? I not so clear with RI on Subscriptions.. my friend ask me to get mnrb

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2018-10-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

Iphone4, thanks for your recommendation. MNRB is a good share indeed, on paper. Insurance is one of the frequent get con industry. Seeing recent developments like mismanaged of several GLC, creative accounting of MOF and money laundry of 1MDB (you see the figure on paper but cant find real cash), it push me off.
Where is the profit for the passed few years? Why so desperate? How's cash flow of the company?
I wish my worry is wrong. Very wrong.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

Wah they push higher to close at 1.08...

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2018-10-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

@Cipta - V hve the right to be suspicious of creative accounting or whatever hidden agenda. As a small time investor v hve to depend on our best guess to invest (buy or sell). Looking at MNRB 2018 Annual Rept – healthy growth of Shareholders’ Fund (2002-2018) and the top 30 shareholders r mostly institutional Investors. Institutional Investors hve the best team of forensic Accountants to look for performance and bad issues. My best guess, since they (Inst. Investors) r in, it is safe. And as for not rewarding Shareholders thr the normal divd channel for a couple of years, give them the benefit of doubt, they r on temporary capital preservation for Capital needs. And best of all, now the price is attractive enough to put a little money in it. It wld be interesting to watch tomorrow trading of OR. Maybe can get a little killing.

Tomchan

39 posts

Posted by Tomchan > 2018-10-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

Even pnb controlled shares will end up this way. But for small investors, it is a good opportunity to own a priced insurance company at about the same cost as pnb although it appears that pnb has a hand in playing existing small guys out. See if Zeti can live up to her reputation and her recent comments that all companies under pnb need to perform. Let's keep our fingers crossed in the same way msian's new hope for the govt to perform

Tomchan

39 posts

Posted by Tomchan > 2018-10-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

Ya loh, give the existing small to get more to even out those higher price one. Hahaha

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 19:17 | Report Abuse

There are a few individuals among the top 30 who borrowed to buy. These individuals are unlikely to be able to subscribe to their entitlements or have already forced sold on margin call.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-02 20:15 | Report Abuse

Should i buy this counter

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

Those who never take heed to kind warning must now die the death!

Gen2

252 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2018-10-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, how do you know they are borrowed ?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 22:44 | Report Abuse

Stated "pledged securities account".

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 22:53 | Report Abuse

Don't worry too much on MNRB. It is an opportunity to buy cheaply if you have spare funds. The whole idea of maximizing returns from investments is to buy at dirt cheap price like when I bought Reach Energy at 0.255 and sold today at 0.505. You must have funds to buy when price dip to dirt cheap level and ride the uptrend when it takes place. If you don't believe in insurance business then stay away from MNRB and buy something else, maybe can buy Dutaland. I already exited from Dutaland.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-10-02 22:54 | Report Abuse

OR yet to start trading. Another selldown when OR listed?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 22:54 | Report Abuse

u bought oskvi 80cts now 50cts no say? hahaha

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 23:00 | Report Abuse

I bought OSKVI at 42 sen lah and sold at 80 sen lah.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

Should i get mnrb now or after the OR expires

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

You have to monitor yourself and see whether the selling has ceased or still continuing. No stock goes down forever except bankrupt ones, similarly no stock goes up forever.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

u better say u bought oskvi at 18cts sold at 95cts.....hahaha

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 23:25 | Report Abuse

You really a jealous person. I even try to help you by asking people to buy Dutaland.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

Apolloang follow u everywhere hahah

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

why need to jealous? not that I no have the money.i just no like people who lie and kiasu

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

by the way not u promote butaland,nenek calvin is the one

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

He jealous I bought Reach at 0.255 and sold today at 0.505. I don't even bother what he buys.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

no lah I jealous u no tell me u bought 65.5cts one.....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

mnrb u bought how much one? hahaha

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

You didn't have the guts to buy Reach Energy below 30 sen, really no balls.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:37 | Report Abuse

I no interested in reach also

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

1 MI for me more than enuff from this puny reach......hahaha

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 23:40 | Report Abuse

No bola lah.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:42 | Report Abuse

my bola is stuck in MI....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 23:43 | Report Abuse

boh syok that ugly lady reach....hahaha

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-03 00:19 | Report Abuse

Can buy this counter mouuuuuu

hng33

19,981 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-10-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

bought MNRB at 1.04

hng33

19,981 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-10-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

bought also MNRB-OR at 12.5-13sen

hng33

19,981 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-10-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

Recovering

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

Watching hng33.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

Dont worry Hng33 will sell for 1 or 2 cents handsome profit shortly (or oredi sold by now...)

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by hng33 > Oct 3, 2018 09:18 AM | Report Abuse

bought also MNRB-OR at 12.5-13sen

Still got handsome profit 0.5 to 1 cent now if u intend to sell

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

2 cent difference? For what? Hv to go thru the whole process n.funds stuck for 3 to 4 weeks

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

I will buy when 1.00

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

Total 447M rights,so far vol traded for OR is only 11.8M+

Let's c.....

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

11m+ is only 2.4%+ for total OR....