AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

-0.02 (1.47%)

1.34 - 1.38

11 people like this.

4,040 comment(s). Last comment by Jesse1314 3 days ago

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-11-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

Another slow counter, epf bought so much but price so so only

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-11-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

AEON is a Japanese Brand, hence management is overseen by Japanese, Which is why we should have least worry. The dividend will be consistent, the management will be great.

But short term, things are not looking good, especially when AEON is taking over the loss making AEON-BIG

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aeon-co-and-aeon-big-management-be-placed-under-one-roof

Its a 10-years project and thats very long, until then AEON might not ever reach its former glory days.

I still say its a good stock to buy, but just keep in mind it wont be able to reach back to RM4 anywhere in this 5 years. Probably RM2 is possible, but what to worry right? good dividends

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-11-19 17:49 | Report Abuse

yingzhe17, I have my own strategy and cut loss point so take care of your own strategy will do.

BigZakar

261 posts

Posted by BigZakar > 2020-11-19 20:08 | Report Abuse

it is your last chance to buy below 80cents...............later hit Rm1 ,then see who cry?

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-11-19 20:29 | Report Abuse

wonder why the price is so low .....

Posted by kenneth_lbw > 2020-11-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

erp buy, share price drop; erp dispose, share price...

Posted by Yogibear126 > 2020-11-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

I waiting for 0.60 belowif posible

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-11-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

This coming quarter is either minor gain or minor loss so price does not move much....

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-11-21 06:34 | Report Abuse

Epf dump high volume on 16/11 and 17/11, no wonder price starts to moving down

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-11-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

Really pity, we got blind reader here...dont understand what is called "disposed"

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-11-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

Retail is the way to go for you wanna bet on vaccine boost. see overseas market all retail 40% boost. KLSE not yet. By the time then don't say didn't sapu cheap sales. Sapu sapu sapu

lambsauce

332 posts

Posted by lambsauce > 2020-11-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

AEON is already struggling hard pre-covid, and that's mainly caused by oversupply of malls, where rental income is its main source of profit.
Recovery theme wont magically uplift this counter when the fundamental issues remain unsolved.

Hope123

144 posts

Posted by Hope123 > 2020-11-25 18:39 | Report Abuse

Best 3 QR results since 2015. Cheers.

BigZakar

261 posts

Posted by BigZakar > 2020-11-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

tomorrow above 80cents!!!!!!yeah!!!!!!!!!

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2020-11-26 08:50 | Report Abuse

Aeon CY 10 cents !

Posted by core9design > 2020-11-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

MR DIY market cap RM15bil, AEON market cap is only RM1bil. When aunties uncles goreng 1 stock, the force is unstoppable

Posted by core9design > 2020-11-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

MAYBANK RESEARCH - November 25, 2020

AEON Co. (M) (AEON MK)

Things are looking up

U/G to BUY with a higher TP of MYR1.07

AEON’s 3Q20 results met expectations. Operations at both its retail and property management services segment have turned around and we expect earnings to gradually recover in sequential quarters. No change to our earnings estimates. Rolling forward our valuation base year to FY21, our TP is raised to MYR1.07 (from MYR0.84) based on lower 14x PER (- 1.5SD to 5-year mean; previously 21.5x, -0.5SD to 10-year mean) to better reflect AEON’s current operating environment. Hence, we U/G AEON to BUY with a total shareholding return of 46%.

3Q20 core net profit of MYR21m (+146% YoY, 2Q20 core net loss: MYR3m) brought 9M20 core net profit to MYR27m (-56% YoY), reflecting 49%/44% of our/consensus full-year earnings estimates. We deem this within our expectations as we anticipate for seasonally stronger sales in 4Q. No dividend was declared during the quarter.

AEON’s 3Q20 revenue grew by 4% QoQ on the back of improved consumer spending upon easing social distancing measures during the recoveryMCO, and lesser impact from rental waivers. This was evident in both its retail (+3% QoQ) and property management services’ segmental revenue (+7% QoQ). Further, 3Q20 EBIT surged 83% QoQ while EBIT margins increased by 3.3 ppts QoQ, similarly due to margin recovery in both its core segments (retail: +3.4 ppts QoQ; property management service: +9.2 ppts QoQ).

We leave our earnings estimates unchanged. We are encouraged by AEON’s robust turnaround in earnings post-initial stages of the MCO and we anticipate for sequential earnings to continue on an uptrend given that 4Q sales are historically boosted by festive sales. Although the CMCO may soften retail sales, we expect AEON’s earnings to be supported by stable property management services segment which accounted for 95% of AEON’s 3Q20 EBIT.

14,615 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-26 11:06 |

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-11-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

i hope can go down to 50sen. but i doubt so.

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-11-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

I will thank you if you have the volume holding onto this aeon and start selling selling selling selling to 50 cents then can reach 50 cents! Please do so then no mercy buy buy buy!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2020-11-26 14:10 | Report Abuse

Technicals are showing the possibility of hitting the first target point of 85/86.
Clearly volume needs to increase substantially today and tomorrow.
The overall market performance today isn't helping, no doubt due to the uncertainty of the budget vote.

The quarterly report should have enough positives in it to support the current technical outlook, IMO.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2020-11-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

Gov allowed 10k withdrawal from EPF ac1, this will boost the retail spending.. good for aeon

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-11-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

i doubt so can lift the earning

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-11-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

actually recently EPF buy a lot. maybe will buy again if is lower than 0.80 sen.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2020-11-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

A bit of volume kicking in now, that's more like it.

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Peaking .... :D :D :D

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-11-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

Beautiful rally. i dunno why people wanna throw lol then say what cut loss. why not start selling kidney ;)

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

+12.5% :D

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2020-11-26 19:13 | Report Abuse

Unloaded. Thank you all.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-11-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

Congrats Aeon shareholders! Cheers!

ACV2916

69 posts

Posted by ACV2916 > 2020-11-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

If not because of this afternoon's budget poll, I would not sell it in the morning. Hope no more political drama in near future...

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-11-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

Immediate pricenshall be at 0.95 to 1.00. if is still improving than 1.40 by next year. The covid wl be here in Malaysia for a while.

Posted by core9design > 2020-11-27 06:22 | Report Abuse

RM70bil released from KWSP. This will boost sales for AEON

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2020-11-27 08:10 | Report Abuse

Short pump. Epf keep on unloading and reloading for you all.

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-11-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Insider lubang. 99% accurate. AEON TP 1.10. Buy now or u will regret. Mari kita sama-sama take the ride and earn profit together. Gogogo!!!

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2020-11-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

Don't ask where I get the info. Trust u earn. Doubt u miss the boat.

Posted by core9design > 2020-11-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

I trust u sunnyleong

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-11-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

safer bet for retail recovery. just buy and hold.

Dakewlest

1,753 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-11-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

I bought at 84 sen. Hope to reach 90 sen and above.

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-11-27 21:32 | Report Abuse

You all now only wanna come and join the party. Welcome welcome, it's never too late.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2020-11-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

"TreeTopView Technicals are showing the possibility of hitting the first target point of 85/86.
Clearly volume needs to increase substantially today and tomorrow."

That is part of what I posted on Thursday when it was trading at 78.5. It closed at 85.5 the same afternoon and retraced slightly on Friday to close at 84.5. A very good outcome from its Thursday "spike"

Revised targets using the current price:

TP 1: 89.5
TP 2: 94.2
TP 3: 1.03

Possible speed bumps along the way of 92 and 96.5.

I have 81.5/ 82 as a possible retracement price from the move up to Thursday's 85.5 close. Friday's price and volume indicates to me that it won't be a factor. Watch for consolidation and eventual move up to 89.5.

All IMO.

14,615 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-28 12:03 |

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2020-11-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

I see you are living up to your name :)

Good123

25,225 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-11-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

no wonder tak Naik balik , satu tahun Baru 30%

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 28): A total of 9.6 million people or 30% of Malaysia’s population are expected to be vaccinated against Covid-19 next year, said Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin today.

The prime minister said the government had signed two agreements for the procurement of Covid-19 vaccines.

Yesterday, he announced that the government had inked a preliminary purchase agreement with pharmaceutical company Pfizer to get a supply of 12.8 million doses of Covid-19 vaccines to meet immunisation needs of 20% or 6.4 million of the Malaysian population.

'’Apart from the agreement with Pfizer, the government also signed an agreement with the COVAX facility to get Covid-19 vaccines to meet immunisation needs of [another] 10% of the Malaysian people.

“Insya-Allah (God willing), we will receive the vaccine supply in stages beginning from the first quarter of next year,” he said in his policy speech at Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia's (Bersatu) annual general assembly held virtually today.

Muhyiddin, who is Bersatu's president, said he is confident that with access to the vaccines and continued efforts to break the chain of Covid-19 infection, the country could bring the disease under complete control, and help revive its economy and improve the people’s well-being.

LUMPUR (Nov 28): A total of 9.6 million people or 30% of Malaysia’s population are expected to be vaccinated against Covid-19 next year, said Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin today.

The prime minister said the government had signed two agreements for the procurement of Covid-19 vaccines.

Yesterday, he announced that the government had inked a preliminary purchase agreement with pharmaceutical company Pfizer to get a supply of 12.8 million doses of Covid-19 vaccines to meet immunisation needs of 20% or 6.4 million of the Malaysian population.

'’Apart from the agreement with Pfizer, the government also signed an agreement with the COVAX facility to get Covid-19 vaccines to meet immunisation needs of [another] 10% of the Malaysian people.

“Insya-Allah (God willing), we will receive the vaccine supply in stages beginning from the first quarter of next year,” he said in his policy speech at Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia's (Bersatu) annual general assembly held virtually today.

Muhyiddin, who is Bersatu's president, said he is confident that with access to the vaccines and continued efforts to break the chain of Covid-19 infection, the country could bring the disease under complete control, and help revive its economy and improve the people’s well-being.

14,615 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-29 13:03 | Report Abuse

"
TreeTopView I see you are living up to your name :)
28/11/2020 12:04 PM"
==============================

Read back my comments regarding this stock.
i have always said it will trade below RM 1 since they day it was above RM1.50.

Compare current price and think whether you had made any wise investment.

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-11-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

Dicky shut up your mouth fucking shit, where is your topglove rm5. Aeon 0.50 you slowly wait, no need at hear shout for nothing, get loss bastard

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-11-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

Aeon qr is good and then said 0.50, slowly wait till old haha. Get loss Dicky bastard

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-11-29 13:20 | Report Abuse

Stop comment nonsense in here, 0.50 go for the penny stock and i know you have big loss bastard

14,615 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-29 14:01 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha...nampknya bangsat mengalami kerugian....kikikikiki.

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-11-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

DickyMe babi nampaknya kamu kerugian haha. lost 10 mil plus in bursa lor babi