KRISASSETS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KASSETS (6653)

351 comment(s). Last comment by ARIFIN 2013-09-17 15:52

Posted by freedomdream > 2013-01-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

i have the same question, will they buy back the share bcos they need it for majority vote to wound up the company??
correct me if i;m wrong...

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

so they can wait until last day just buy back, is it correct?

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

last 2 days, the meteoric rise...yesterday, profit taking...today, panic selling...so who is the supporter today? its your decision to keep or sell, if u decide to keep its still at a loss I think unless averaging up...u decide

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 10:21 | Report Abuse

They got majority shares by enlarge , now is the big gambler playing game, loh n they all wear Stevie Wonder glasses , ha ha

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

can you advise, it is still have the chance to up?

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:24 | Report Abuse

i have put into queue 0.105, hope can sell all to cut loss

Posted by freedomdream > 2013-01-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

OMG , looks like 凶多吉少, i already lose most of my money. it not posible for me to averaging up ...

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

average buy is 0.203, big loss.

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

this is 1000% gamble counter, if have dragon guts, can buy at 5 sen maybe

Posted by Hughie Dang > 2013-01-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

lobangking - I am also undergoing the same fate as you .. Sigh, wrong timing .. wrong decision ..

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

Oh well at least China GDP 4th qtr just above market expectation , maybe slight rebound ????

Posted by Hughie Dang > 2013-01-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

lengjoe - I am also around that range.

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2013-01-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

Kasset share worth only 2 cents...Kasset will be delisting from Bursa, becos the direcotr dint want to maintain his listing status, those buy the share would be kept in the company until payout.

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah now we know d, it has become a gamble but the announcement last night make the matter more worse...i think they are aware of the interest in this stock and trying to get it down as low as possible to be goreng later...the buying trend is a whole thousand lot, big sharks...the selling is people like us, bit by bit...want to wait for the big sharks? u decide...if u r still holding u has to be cautious if the resistance broke like yesterday, it will be another free fall...the selling volume has been reduced

Posted by novicetrader > 2013-01-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

bought @ 0.22, cut loss yesterday at 0.175 angpow gone

Posted by freedomdream > 2013-01-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

me bought at 0.23, now still holding, should have cut loss. the announcement really.........not in time lah wei

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

For sure few more games to take place otherwise it would hv had drop all the way to sea bay 0.03 , think deep lah or dig deep ............

HOHC

7 posts

Posted by HOHC > 2013-01-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

It is worth only 3 sen which is the NTA when wound up

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

that's why I think they did it on purpose after such a huge loss ysterday...psychological factor after the adventa case...freedom im with u oso, trying to averaging up..Friday trading normally not encouraging one with the announcement lagila...if support not broken, worth a gamble to wait till Monday? u decide

Posted by freedomdream > 2013-01-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

if it rise again , do you think it will brk resistance of 0.2??

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

so many people queue at 0.105. if still can not get it, i intend to sell at 0.1. god bless me.

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

yes they did it purposely, why give the announcement.

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

hope someone goreng it again

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

i have 200 lots on hand

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

if keep until monday, is it possible to reduce the loss. please advise.

HOHC

7 posts

Posted by HOHC > 2013-01-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

NO reason for it rise but can ONLY go down. If can short I will SHORT. This is a black swan event ie very rare for short sellers to make money.

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

Honestly, I dont think it will have another alien-like meteoric rise anytime time soon...the only way forward at the moment is minimising the loss...holding up to when its for u to decide...like other supposed to be delisted company, the last day of trading could be something...at least has something la if u r thinking of holding...or else like talk2pkc said, another round shld be in the cards but not today kot

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

thanks, i think i may drop until bottom, no point to keep it. unlucky. big big loss.

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

my friend told me, eventhough got someone goreng it, he also dare not to buy anymore. it may suddenly drop like today or like the takaso

monreyes

879 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2013-01-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

another round of cash distribution b4 eventual winding up, but very much lesser la, i suppose..

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

the cash distribution could cover the drop price?

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

There is a possibility but nobody knows, this is already a company with no business...our best hope is those big sharks will goreng it...but having said that u should not hope that to happen in stocks haha the perfect case of being greedy when others cabut

HOHC

7 posts

Posted by HOHC > 2013-01-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

The announcement list IGBReit and wind up Kasset was annouced on 16 April 2012.

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

V fascinating !!! BUY Q 3.5m ish and SELL Q 1.6m ish , looks like "2nd hand scrap metal buyers r still keen " n it might pressure upwards by 1-2 sens , loh

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Not to soften the thing up but it looks like the based has been formed, panic selling has reduced...accumulation time

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

This afternoon might hv more fire works but today is Friday , meaning POETS day ( Piss Off Early Tomorrow Saturday ) , ha ha LOL

monreyes

879 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2013-01-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

lets hope the big sharks goreng again and eat up all your shares and they are the one stranded at the end...

Posted by lobangking > 2013-01-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

sell all the share already

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

4 sure BUYing pressure still active n very confused , loh but not complaining at all, man

lengjoe

301 posts

Posted by lengjoe > 2013-01-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

i also sell it lose about 30k cb ...siez .......

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2013-01-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

lobang how much u lost?

Posted by freedomdream > 2013-01-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

lengjoe you lost 30k ah??
really alot....

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

sincerely sorry to hear that but stay cool , man

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-01-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

guys, im feel sorry for your loss....i think already gave a warning about this counter 2 days ago...if not mistaken....mmmm....it ok ...can start another round...

112 posts

Posted by 1666 > 2013-01-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

wah,30K..

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Now pray pray for me , one level to climb ....... now at 0.115 , I need 0.12 that will give me 20% profit , I need my Money God to hold my hands, loh

lengjoe

301 posts

Posted by lengjoe > 2013-01-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

no point ..i brought at 0.205 cut losse

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2013-01-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

COPY AND PASTE
KrisAssets - Good BYE! Not Good BUY?!
CK>> For those who had bought KASSETS or KASSETS-CB on 6-Jan-13, the ex-date of RM2.60 cash distribution, especially those who bought at RM0.30 (the highest price it hit on ex-date). If you had bought and sold it in time, it was a GOOD BUY. But for those who are still holding it, GOOD BYE to you~

As per announcement published in Bursa today:

The abbreviations used in this announcement are consistent with the Circular to Shareholders of the Company dated 5 June 2012 (“Circular”).
The Company wishes to bring the shareholders’ attention to item 9, paragraph 4 on page 19 of the Circular, which is reproduced as below:
“However, the Board has no intention to maintain the listing status of KrisAssets. KrisAssets will be voluntarily wound-up upon completion of the Proposed Distribution, and accordingly be de-listed by Bursa Securities pursuant to paragraph 16.11(2)(c) of the Listing Requirements and the shareholders of KrisAssets will then hold unlisted shares in the Company until the completion of the winding-up process and be entitled to cash distribution resulting from the recoverability of the remaining assets (net of liabilities), if any, on a pro-rata basis.”
The Company also wishes to highlight that the Proposed Distribution will be completed following the cash distribution to be payable on 6 February 2013 to the entitled shareholders of KrisAssets which was announced on 3 January 2013.
The Board of KrisAssets hereby informs that an extraordinary general meeting will be convened by end May 2013, to seek the approval of the shareholders to wind-up KrisAssets (“Proposed Members’ Voluntary Winding-Up”) and to appoint liquidators to facilitate the liquidation process.
Based on the unaudited consolidated financial statement of KrisAssets as at 30 September 2012, the proforma net tangible assets of the Company is RM0.03 after taking into consideration the following events:
(i) the Distribution-In-Specie of 2,729,913,887 IGB REIT units on 19 October 2012;
(ii) the interim single tier dividend of 28.8 sen per share paid on 28 December 2012; and
(iii) the cash distribution of RM2.60 per share, to be paid on 6 February 2013.
The net realisable value cannot be determined at this juncture. The final distributable amount after the Proposed Members’ Voluntary Winding-Up is subject to the actual proceeds to be received by the liquidators after full settlement of liabilities and realisation of assets.
The Company is not aware of any factor which may have contributed to the high trading volume and current share price of KrisAssets.
CK>> We should expect a waterfall tomorrow. What happen if there are someone still queuing to buy at any prices above RM0.03? God bless you~

Here come to the end of the KASSETS post. This should be my last post about KASSETS. I love KASSETS!!!

112 posts

Posted by 1666 > 2013-01-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

talk2pkc.. i will be pray for you

mm310

436 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2013-01-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

goreng smell again... how high can it be?