OSK PROPERTY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSKPROP (6661)

420 comment(s). Last comment by Newrabbit 2016-01-07 13:50

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-07-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

The key word is "don't cry dad cry mum", haha, be patient

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 invest in Icon?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

Speak up icon offshore looked pricey

Jojoba

Posted by Jojoba > 2014-07-02 20:42 | Report Abuse

Kaka kaka looked pricey coming from mr avg up...I came late for Gob but already made more lol......dungu avg up till 92 cents from 60+ cent.....what do u call ppl like that?

Jojoba

Posted by Jojoba > 2014-07-02 20:45 | Report Abuse

Dungus the man if you want to learn avg up.....hahahaha

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-03 07:05 | Report Abuse

Who are u calling dungu here?

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-07-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

Good write up Icon8888.Romance,not successful marriage...of course got to be long romance.I like the estimated PE of 4+. still far from 7th heaven.If Daughters wc @1.18 , Mother's should be better right? the whole aim of buying the daughter is to endear the Mother.Conversion @Rm1.00 ,by simple calculation the mother Share should be priced @2.18 n above, right?
Bro brendon, ALL of US are Dunggus,we succumb to Fear n Greed at the wrong time.It's ONLY Human to do so. Ha ,ha.......We learn.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-07-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the company, n the comments.Good day!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

All oskprop needs is a bonus issue or share split, then will fly sky high

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

Bonus Issue will be nice!
I wonder if they want to go for REIT. Seeing so many malls planned to be developed by them. Atria Mall will be the first. =)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

Atria mall too small. Without RM1 billion assets, no point do REITS

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-15 22:46 | Report Abuse

New high. Maybe another new high tomorrow.

Yesterday it was practically no much seller. At one time the seller just queue up at RM2.02, RM2.04, RM2.06, RM2.08, and RM2.10.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

(OSKP MK)
Technical BUY with +15.4% potential return
Last price : RM2.08
Target Price : RM2.27, RM2.40
Support : RM1.95
Stop-loss: RM1.92
BUY with a target price of RM2.40 with stoploss
below RM1.92. Following our earlier BUY
call on 31 Mar 14 at the price of RM1.68,
OSKP hit our initial target of RM2.03 on 1 Jul
14. Given the profit-taking activity thereafter,
OSKP’s share price had established new
support at RM1.95 before last Monday’s strong
gain placed the share price back on its bullish
course. The renewed buying interest as shown
in the higher trading volume has, in our view,
fuelled further upside. Additionally, a stronger
momentum as flashed by a bullish crossover in
both the MACD and Stochastic could, in our
view, strengthen the upward trajectory over the
near term. As the overall trend remains intact,
we expect OSKP to climb along the trendline
as we peg our upside target at the 1.61x
Fibonacci extension target of RM2.40.
Timeframe: 2 weeks to 3 months

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-17 21:36 | Report Abuse

baru masuk. taiko jack say 2.50 by the end of the year LAI LAI Women huatttttttttttt

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-21 20:35 | Report Abuse

This is my 2nd largest bet in my portfolio now...Very very certain it will huat before the end of the year..haha my highest tp would be RM3..esp if the family decided to privatize it..really huat la hahaha

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

I doubt that it will take until year end to reach RM3. I believe it will touch RM3 very soon! haha. All it needs is only good news in October. Bonus issue will be good to increase liquidity and affordability.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-23 13:52 | Report Abuse

alphajack, it seems that RM3 is not far away. haha

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-23 21:49 | Report Abuse

Haha seems that I am on a winning spree. Very very happy this week indeed. I have moved 70% of my OSK prop shares to the OSK prop WA instead and I strongly believe that the WA will huat more than the mother because of only a 3 cent premium. Wa is still too low compared to mother price. Plus because I also strongly believe that OSK family is going to privatize this company, the shares have another 20% to as much as 40% upside as of now. PLS PLS PLS BUY IT NOW. You will not regret it, TQ

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

Look at SMRT wa, another one of my bet, today went up 20% cause the wa was trading at a 6% discount compared to the mother shares, but today flew to almost 8-9% premium compared to mother liao. And now also OSK is so hot and OSK family is possibly selling PJ DEV to fund this privatization, there is no perfect time to buy OSK PROP now. DO NOT WAIT AND QUEUE, BUY AT MARKET PRICE TOMORROW. Grab it before its too late. That time you cry also no use liao. TQ

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-23 22:19 | Report Abuse

Good for u alphajack. My purchase price for Wa was just 58sen... im laughing everyday now!

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-07-24 08:34 | Report Abuse

why no TP display info on this counter?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-24 08:49 | Report Abuse

the intrinsic value for OSKPROP is rm3.50

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

No TP since Oskprop is still a small cap property company (below RM1bil). Usually research house and investment bank only cover stock,which is over RM1b. So it is an opportunity to collect now before it breaches RM1bil soon. Yup agree with brendon, Oskprop should be worth around RM3.50. EPS for 1Q14' is already 10cent. If annualized and given PE10x it would be worth RMbe.00. 2Q, and 3Q might be slow a bit and allowing some discount, RM3.50 would be its value. By that time, oskprop will be valued at RM853mil, which may draw the interest of research houses to gv rating.

Btw, with the impending takeover of Rhb by Cimb might have to do with the privatization of Oskprop. Osk holdings Bhd, owns close to 10% of RHB following the selling of Osk invesmt bank to rhb, and the M&A with cimb is expected to be done at 1.5-1.7x book value. OSK will benefit tremendously since the value of their shareholding will increase in a bigger CIMB post M&A. Because of this, Ong family might want to have a tighter grip in OSK.

Making a direct offer to buy OSK would not be feasible unless Ong family want to pay a premium. Therefore it is easier for Ong family to swap their 75% direct share in OSKProp and Oskprop-wa for Osk shares. They have to swap at the highest Oskprop share for more shares in OSK. As a result, OSK hv to make MGO for the rest 25% in OSKprop at the same price. This would be a win-win situation for Ong family and minority shareholders

Happy investing!
TP RM3.50

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

Azlan88 looks like a pro working at OSK investment bank...good to hear that, we are on same boat with similar TP.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Start to fly again mother and son today.....good good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

the buyer is running out of patience. It is ramming up share price to lure out more sellers

very good

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

huat huat day for us again Icon888.....

Icon888 Btw how r u? long time no hear from u....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

I am ok. U in kB ?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

Yes i am at KB now...i am fine here...will be at KL for a meeting early Aug, will meet OTB soon

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

Salam Aidilfitri to all my Muslim friends + shareholders of OSKProp. May this Syawal bring us cheer + happiness!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-30 19:16 | Report Abuse

Nice closing!

kytan

2,863 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-08-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

will rebounce back to previous high

Posted by superman123 > 2014-08-05 00:06 | Report Abuse

Hai . Just buy osk must up rm2.7 to rm3.00

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-08-06 20:10 | Report Abuse

wherela..3 ringgit. still waiting..

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-08-08 22:28 | Report Abuse

wait at 1.90 :)

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-08-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

2.4. New high today :)

venton

159 posts

Posted by venton > 2014-08-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

hm.. huge buy transaction at 2.45 :)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-13 21:06 | Report Abuse

I am so so happy with OSKPROP!

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2014-08-13 21:21 | Report Abuse

Me too

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-08-13 23:17 | Report Abuse

well done:)

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-08-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Everyone is happy :)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-14 18:45 | Report Abuse

Pretax profit up 145%....congrats!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-08-14 19:22 | Report Abuse

Q1 10cent
Q2 11cent, plus give 5cent dividend some more.

a very decent result!
if annualized, EPS 40cent. At PE 10x, Oskprop is worth RM4.00!!
Esok sure jump! huat ar!!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-14 19:28 | Report Abuse

the more it rise, the happier i am!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-08-14 19:35 | Report Abuse

A bonus issue will propel it to RM3

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

Today announced 5 sen dividend. But i doubt there will be further bonus issue as the rumour seems become more realistic nowadays

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2014-08-14 22:39 | Report Abuse

if buy oskprop-wc, do i entitle dividend too..??? normally price will drop once report out no matter is good or bad... will it happen tomorrow..??

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-08-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

made a handsome profit, thanks to OTB!

Posted by 3alternatives > 2014-08-14 22:54 | Report Abuse

purple notes accumulating :)))))))))

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-08-15 08:09 | Report Abuse

only mother share will be entitled dividend. usually when quarter announcement is good, the share goes up.