OSK PROPERTY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSKPROP (6661)

420 comment(s). Last comment by Newrabbit 2016-01-07 13:50

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-05-24 01:18 | Report Abuse

Dont dream lah 1.7.....Monday onwards will increase 2 cents every till next qtr result

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-05-26 00:41 | Report Abuse

excitement on Friday was dampened by poor market sentiment. But it almost breach RM2.00. I beileve OSKProp will be gradually increased from next week onwards.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-05-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Well, lets see how the stock market will perform this June during world cup....more cheap chempedak coming.....adios

Clayton

46 posts

Posted by Clayton > 2014-06-01 21:50 |

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-15 00:31 | Report Abuse

almost RM2.00. If the EPS continues to be consistent for the next 3 quarters, annualized total EPS will be around 38.00 cents. A conservative 7x PE will value OSKProp at RM2.66.

Assuming OSKProp declared 10.00 cents dividend this FY and if there is no revaluation on land value and others parameters do not vary much, then NAPS (NAV) will be around RM2.00 .

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-06-16 18:29 | Report Abuse

Compare with Hua Yang, which one is better to hold for long term?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

Hua Yang is also good. The margin is a bit higher.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-06-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

both are good, buy, buy, buy

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-06-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

why its transaction volume so low?? this is an undervalued counter..

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-06-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

why no bank/financial firm giving target price???

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-18 00:20 | Report Abuse

Transaction volume is low since it is tightly held by Ong family. If I'm not mistaken they hold close to 75%. Usually bank/financial firm give rating to company that has market capitalization above RM1 billion since they can be invested by fund. But I do agree OSKProp is undervalued.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-18 06:52 | Report Abuse

I think the Ong family will privatize this stock eventually. Now they have reached 74-75% of share holding, its just a matter of time to make a MGO for the remaining number of shares.

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-06-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

Any advise is good to join this counter?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-18 23:42 | Report Abuse

Agree with you brendonyeap. Although Icon8888 said that OSKProp does not have strategic/prime landbank that can urge them to privatize the company, OSKProp is holding a huge cash with fairly low borrowing and this might entice them to privatize. WIth 25% more to acquire, it is not a problem for Ong family since they are flush with money from the partial sale of OSK Investment Bank to RHB.

One of the rumour is the merging of OSKProp and PJDev (also owned by Ong family). PJDev has completed the sale of Menara PJD for 220m which can reduce their borrowings, although the amount of borrowings it is still significantly higher as compared to OSKProp.

OSKprop has been consistent in giving dividends (partly due to major shareholders reward themselves) and I believe the dividend for this year might be higher than 10 cent.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

If the rumour of merging OSKProp and PJDev is true, Ong family might push OSKProp price higher to gain more shares in the merged company (Ong family has 28% in PJDev). Eventhough the current market cap of PJDEV is higher than OSKProp, OSKProp has a better balance sheet compared to PJDev. PJDev is reported to buy a RM450 million piece of land in Australia via Yarra. Deducting the proceed of RM220 million from sale of Menara PJD, they might need to raise cash to fund the purchase.

NAPS for OSKProp might be higher if they revalued their landbank..

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

Looks like they will be focusing Sg. Petani after this. Although property price in Sg. Petani is not as high as in Penang, it will receive spillover effect from the opening of Penang 2nd bridge.

"The RM3bil GDV includes a RM300mil shopping mall and 400 units of landed properties with a RM240mil GDV that we plan to launch next year".

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/06/23/OSK-Property-plans-to-launch-RM3bil-properties-The-launches-over-10-to-15-years-will-be-in-Sungai-P/

MarvelLady

230 posts

Posted by MarvelLady > 2014-06-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

huat ar!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

Warrant and mother show. TP RM2.50 for mother share. haha

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-06-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

ONG accumulating warrants in huge chunk. Something big is coming.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

Thank god i have son >> mum....huat ah! ong ah!!

MarvelLady

230 posts

Posted by MarvelLady > 2014-06-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

just sold off the warrants.....time to sit back & watch. I dont believe in their doings.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

I just bought back 50k of warrants 99sen - 1.00 today....tak sangka can go up in the afternoon....huat huat

MarvelLady

230 posts

Posted by MarvelLady > 2014-06-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap....good luck

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks MarvelLady....im very confident of OLH, i had been holding the warrants since at 60sen. So i know whats in and out of the company, TQ

Posted by lilin_yes > 2014-06-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

转载:target price=RM 2.5

[转帖] 闲谈Oskprop - 闲谈股市,理财篇
闲谈Oskprop
现价:1.76
目标价:2.50
已投入资金:7.5%
【为何研究】
这9个月,oskprop交出非常优秀的业绩
3个季度净利表 第二季度:0.11亿
第三季度:0.20亿
第四季度:0.18亿
这数据引起了我对oskprop的关注

【unbilled sale支撑公司未来净利】
目前公司拥有11亿unbilled sale
2013年,公司营业额为5亿
所以我预测这11亿unbilled sale最少能支撑公司未来成长
estimate net profit margin:15%
estimate total net profit margin:1.65亿
estimate period of complete construction:2年
estimate net profit per year for 1.1bil unbilled sale:0.82亿

【8项房屋发展计划有望刺激净利成长】
公司陆续发展8项房屋计划
分别位于klang,cyberjaya,seremban,sungai petani
这8项房屋房展总值高达23亿
其中包括cyberjaya pr1ma (GDV:3.75亿),cyberjaya mirage(GDV:4.62亿),sungai petani 公主城(GDV:1.35亿),atria soho suite等等

【atria mall年尾开张】
地点:damansara
net lettable space:500,000sq ft
停车数额:1700个
预计会在年尾开张
预计每年可为公司带来0.19亿净利贡献

【打造kedah最大的超级市场】
位于吉打,公主城
公司拥有2500英亩地段
而目前可发展地段依然还有1500英亩
由于可发展地段依然庞大,我相信这片土地能支撑公司10年的净利
公司计划在这片土地兴建全吉打最大型的霸级市场,net lettable space:660,000 sq ft
我曾经到公主城一游,里面拥有中学,小学,就像一个城市
我对这发展计划非常看好

【公司派息慷慨+股息步步高升】
2009年:2.5分
2010年:5分
2011年:7.5分
2012年:7.5分
2013年:10分

公司几乎每年都会把40%净利,充当股息派发于股东
以目前价格买入,dividend yield>5%

【本益比低】
目前公司市值4.32亿
atria mall每年预计可贡献0.19亿
11亿unbilled sale每年预计可贡献0.82亿

这两个项目,每年净利总贡献可达1亿左右
以目前价格买入,本益比<5
这还不包括23亿发展总值的房屋计划

【预计今年可转型成为净现金公司】
2009年:net debt 0.67亿
2010年:net debt 0.56亿
2011年:net debt 1.03亿
2012年:net debt 0.88亿
2013年:net debt 0.33亿

目前公司现金相当丰厚,从以上数据可看得出,公司即将成为净现金公司

【聊osk wa的影响】
由于warrant 会在2017年才到期,所以目前warrant对于母股的净利淡稀是不会造成任何影响
如果把osk warrant如果全数转换,预计osk的净利将淡稀33%
但那已经是2017年事情,距离目前尚有4年时间

【股东持有%分析】
目前只有区区42位大股东就持有oskprop将近91%的股票
市场流动票不多,我相信oskprop今年要突围而出,不是一件难事

【后语】
本益比低,股息高,今年有望成为净现金公司,多项房屋发展计划支撑公司未来净利
我买了些oskprop,希望可从中获利

【读后感】
2014年及2015年是oskprop丰收年,还有可能跟Pjdev合并,有望把股价推上另一高峰。

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-23 19:27 | Report Abuse

Any TP for Oskprop-wc?

sugar

123 posts

Posted by sugar > 2014-06-23 21:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by nicky00906 > 2014-06-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

TP should be more than Hua Yang, deeply undervalued stock

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-26 22:21 | Report Abuse

Huat ahhhhhh

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

another 2 cent to reach magical RM2.00..huat ar!!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-06-26 23:10 | Report Abuse

where 1 sen gain = rm 200 profit.....lalala

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-06-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

If OLH wants to privatize OSKProp, hopefully he will be very generous. But since he holds the major stake, minority shareholders might be jeopardized. To get a good deal, minority shareholders must join forces to push up the price. If the current price stays at around RM2.00, I believe OLH might offer somewhere RM2.50 to RM2.70, which is quite a bargain for him. OSKProp is expected to launch RM540 million from RM3 billion GDV in Sg. Petani next year, and land which have have not been revalued from as far as 1996 (Sg. Petani land). For other piece of lands, they were last revalued around 2007 to 2009, and most of them are freehold land, which might fetch higher valuation.

Based on annualized EPS for Q1, OSKProp would be valued RM3.90 at PE 10x. But allow some discount let say, RM3.50. The share price has a lot to catch up before OLH announces offer (if it happens) somewhere in October this year..

Based on the previous failed privatization of OSK and OSKVI, hopefully OLH has learnt that privatizing below NTA will not gonna make it. Haha. But this time he has larger stakes in OSKProp,

As said by bursadummy, this is my personal opinion and does not represent a recommendation to buy or sell. (sounds like research house exit caluse). LOL

http://bursadummy.blogspot.com/2014/06/osks-deal-coming.html

tesoon

20 posts

Posted by tesoon > 2014-07-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

break 1.98 please!

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-07-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

break 2 please, haha

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-07-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

what happen? Suddenly.....

tesoon

20 posts

Posted by tesoon > 2014-07-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

that escalated quickly

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

wish granted. RM2.00 barrier has been breached. haha

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-07-01 20:53 | Report Abuse

Big news coming....

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Azlan88 : how much is ur calculated NTA for Oskprop now?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 00:23 | Report Abuse

i have finished my article on OSK PJDev merger. Will be released 1030am Wednesday

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 07:23 | Report Abuse

Brendon can rephrase your question ?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-02 07:30 | Report Abuse

Typo: where had u been hiding lately, for so long, no news from u :;)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 07:47 | Report Abuse

past few months i have some personal issues tied me down. Recently I a bit free again, so start writing

how is life ?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-02 07:48 | Report Abuse

I see, life is good + rosy for me here at KB....just back from KL after a one month stint...
I belief u had been laughing to the bank lately for buying up most of oskprop + wc shares? good good!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 07:49 | Report Abuse

thanks brendon. The key is to hold. Those people who cry mum cry dad when prce drop few cents cant make money in market

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-02 07:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah true indeed, am very comfortable of what i am having now, just hope both oskprop + pjdev stocks will go higher as October looms....

So hv u published ur article? or can u email me? thanks ya :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 07:58 | Report Abuse

Article will be published at 1030 am. The reason I choose that time is because it is off peak. If I post now, the article will be swar,ed by other articles within half an hour, and people won't notice it

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-02 08:00 | Report Abuse

Ok good fengshui time too!
Yeah agreed with ur statement, and other "strangers" will suddenly come into this forum and start the chat + begin to ask irrelevant questions...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-07-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/55224.jsp

latest article