HWANG CAPITAL (MALAYSIA) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HWANG (6688)

664 comment(s). Last comment by Teh_Invest 2017-11-02 16:57

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-04-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

I hope that hdbs not so fast to announce the new acquire business ... Cos I'm waiting the special dividend to come back then only can continue to buy more hdbs share . ..

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-04-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

Haha I'm learn from mmtalents DPS ...

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-04-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

is a long painful road to archive your financial objective, money from div cant be indulge but reinvest.. need a lot of self discipline

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

will HDBS shooting up the next coming week start on Monday 14/4/14?

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

Any comment for the above

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-04-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

I think hdbs price will stable n stood at 4.40 . It won't go up anymore . It will boost the price when acquire a good business .

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2014-04-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

Surely it will rise a little the day before ex-date

AndrewYK

94 posts

Posted by AndrewYK > 2014-04-11 22:27 | Report Abuse

If the company is sold to others company and the major shareholder ask for delisting, would we get paid for the shares we hold? How much the shares would worth after dividend is given out?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-11 22:29 | Report Abuse

Drop by 2.50 lor

AndrewYK

94 posts

Posted by AndrewYK > 2014-04-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

If after ex-date, the share drop by 2.50 or worth 2.50, buying now still make profit. :D

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-12 01:05 | Report Abuse

It will be come second Hup seng give dividend time shooting up (RM1.20 difference)...............Huat!!!

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-12 01:09 | Report Abuse

If the share will drop to RM2.50 (new price) on 21/4/2014....that mean the HDBS will be reach RM5 before the expire date of dividend. RM5 ( price expected) --RM2.5 (dividend)= Rm2.5 ( New price on 21/4/14) . So we will make a lot of profit!!! Huat!!! huat!!!

Jinny

61 posts

Posted by Jinny > 2014-04-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

Erm I think the share price will drop below 4.10.. I already sell off when the highest price . Now waiting the buy back chance . ..

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

Don't think the price will drop before the dividend. It will straight powerful up.....but after expire date a few day I don't guanrantee........

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

Is it a confirmed norm that it will drop to 2,50 after the ex-date due to the high dividend of 2.50?

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

oh....cheap.....buy in more 1

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

now enter karex--ca .....earn money

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-04-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Teh_Invest it is not a trend, that is what going to happen to every stock price on ex-date.
price on ex-date = closing price the day before - dividend

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

ic.. thks

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-04-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

hangin there ppl.. contra is disposing today...

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2014-04-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

This counter not laku?? After ex-div assume price drop to RM2, still a steal since net assets after disposal of IB n other assets wld be close to RM2.80. If drop more, maybe I collect abit more lah.

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-04-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

dont be too stupid..you think we will sell at ex-date price which is closing price the day before - dividend? Only the new/baby investors will sell it.

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-04-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

i dont want to be too stupid either but that is what going to happen to the price technically. the valuation of the share that is.

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-04-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

hmmm this argument reminds me of that clip on youtube about the discussion of how to make a blue line with a red pen.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

fifijalal, do you meant by ppl will sell the shares at 2.50 after ex-date because they have received the 2.50 dividend? or are you referring that there will be a value adjustment for the company?

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

by the company

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2014-04-14 13:05 | Report Abuse

If I am not wrong, bursa automaticall adjust the last traded price by deducting the RM2.50 dividend. If no action on hdbs, the ex-div price for hdbs will be RM2 on ex-date. It can go below, or higher than RM2, depend on market force loh.

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-04-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

adjustment

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

ok. thks.

ysteoh

Posted by ysteoh > 2014-04-14 17:01 | Report Abuse

Seem like people don't quite bother on the rumors abt the stock crash in this year.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-04-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

if it crash it crash no one can really forecast the exact timing but if all believe it will happen immediately and start to panic sell then it will definitely crash instantly.

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-04-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

Jinny I think ur dream will come true . if market willing continue to sell cheap :p I think that is many ppl like jinny waiting for the price to going down ... They get dividend n new business .

Posted by Hunter Chan H K > 2014-04-14 19:22 | Report Abuse

my opinion, i dont think go up again, unless the mgmt annouce the new business.... london bridge is falling down.

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-04-14 19:53 | Report Abuse

My opinion , I think the price sure will going up . Because hdbs within one week after complete dispose Ib they announce the special dividend . The uptrend just build , they sure will announce good news coming soon to continue the uptrend . Today hdbs just announce to cancel the treasury share .

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-14 20:34 | Report Abuse

Will Karex CA shoot up to 0.42 tomorrow?

ysfong

232 posts

Posted by ysfong > 2014-04-14 20:58 | Report Abuse

osk188: Why 0.42 ? Ur lucky no? ha :)

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-14 23:27 | Report Abuse

must shoot up

luffy

10 posts

Posted by luffy > 2014-04-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

I agree with Hunter. Unless it has good news to push the price north.. I think better buy after ex as many will sell till good news announce. It's just my opinion...

Posted by Hunter Chan H K > 2014-04-15 12:38 | Report Abuse

yes, same thinking with luffy. it is very risky you buy stock based on the trend or historical data or by guessing. unless you have insider information that you know what is the business plan going to annouce. if you buy a company but you dont know the company business, the chances that you throw money to deep sea is very high.

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-04-15 14:34 | Report Abuse

Come on hunter chan this company management team is from Singapore . DBS is a big company do u think they will throw money in to deep sea ? Or hunter u just try to scare ppl n want them to panic sell of the share to u :p

Posted by Hunter Chan H K > 2014-04-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

oh no, i dont quote any Sell or buy call... i just want to remind all investors to invest by rational instead of by emotional. It just my opinion but you can do whatever you think.

tree1

66 posts

Posted by tree1 > 2014-04-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

why still no head and break the RM5 before dividend

tree1

66 posts

Posted by tree1 > 2014-04-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

faster hit RM5...we waiting you )HDBS

whoami

5 posts

Posted by whoami > 2014-04-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

the Company has changed its name from Hwang-DBS (Malaysia) Berhad to Hwang Capital (Malaysia) Berhad with effect from 16 April 2014

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-04-16 18:27 | Report Abuse

The special dividend actually just deduct the share price only? If ex date RM5 then become RM2.5, and take RM2.5 dividend, actually izit equal? no earn?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-16 18:34 | Report Abuse

If u buy after price ran up to factor in special dividend of course u didn't earn.

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-04-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

Ic.....

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-04-17 07:54 | Report Abuse

its t-2... good day to rally

tree1

66 posts

Posted by tree1 > 2014-04-17 15:12 |

tree11

9 posts

Posted by tree11 > 2014-04-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

HDBS better throw!! if now...you will tight for 1 month dividend RM2.5(big money) ...for contra advise throw.....now !so that why ,HDBS cant up. Better go invest for EUPE(6815) , later will big shoot