HWANG CAPITAL (MALAYSIA) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HWANG (6688)

664 comment(s). Last comment by Teh_Invest 2017-11-02 16:57

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2014-01-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

hng33 i have calculated at this price, HDBS shares will be a graham net-net share AFTER the special dividend. Cash holding will still be more than market price after adjusting for the special dividend.

I think HDBS will not go to PN17 because the existing business (property letting & money lending) can still generate about 25-30 mil a year 9Inclusive of 14 mil interest savings).

hng33

19,867 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

This is what we call uncertainty....stock market don't like something uncertain, as if fall under PN17, its margin value will gone, could adversely impact on trader.

hng33

19,867 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

The safer cheaper price i think should be around RM 3.50, as it essentially value HDBS other business and property FOC....(special dividend RM 2.50 + net cash RM 1.00)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2014-01-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

Even with pn17, you still earn the value and still a shareholder. Although you can no longer trade it. hahaha.

hng33

19,867 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

If PN17, HDBS will need to venture into new business with its RM 250m cash witin 1 year. Otherwise....of course can extend again and again...lor

hng33

19,867 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

Nonetheless, I still think HDBS is unfair to minority shareholder...investor invest in HDBS because it is strong in investment bank + capital management etc If HDBS dispose its core business, by right, it should return all cash proceed to shareholder for compensation.

hng33

19,867 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

HDBS is never seem as money lender company or property letting company or some unknown business it going to venture...insurance....unlikely....It listing status in Finance counter have to change board to trade division i think

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2014-01-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

I am sure DBS Bank being the 2nd largest shareholder will want to extract more value as well... I believe DBS will not it's investment just lapse like that...so perhaps they are still looking for disposal candidate for their remaining business.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2014-01-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

By the way DBS only gave permission for HDBS to use the 'DBS' trademark for 6 more months only...LOL

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-01-24 13:54 | Report Abuse

go private return all the money to shareholder

hng33

19,867 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

Unless, HDBS want to further expand its money lender business to involve in credit card line ...just like previous MBF, Aeon credit, RCE....but without bank backing, its cost of funding will be expensive...high risk low return.

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-01-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

hcb price of usd 40 m = rm 133.2 m if follow latest rate.... also should sealed b4 9th feb if no delay.

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-01-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

recent down turn is suspicious.... there seems to be push down rather than panic sell.....

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-01-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

either also not better .. one is for u to slow die, one is for u to fast die... haha...

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-01-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

Bro jowong7, i thinks your idea is quite good..... let's the price down bottom first b4 buy some to balance your buy in price......... so focus is the key.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

buy on ex-date -2.40 to 2.50, price shd be 1.40 to 1.50, much more fun

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

i bot 3.60 luckily sold 4.30 or else 'hilux'

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2014-01-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

yes, you're right bro jowong7 but i also think bro hng33 give a good info here ....

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-01-25 22:07 | Report Abuse

HDBS still have few Penang , johor n shah alam office lot not dispose yet .

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-01-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

I think the ppl who panic sell off this share , they will regret in future .. Hdbs get a better dispose price . Now HDBS fully with cash . . .

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-01-26 23:59 | Report Abuse

I remember last time HDBS drop below rm4 . Is just because of the rumour say that AMBANK n AFFIN offer price for all business from HDBS is Ard 1.0bil - 1.10bil . But now the true is affin offer Ard 1.36 bil for Ib n management company . Not include combodia commercial bank n money lending company . If add in disposal for combodia commercial bank can get another 128million . That mean HDBS already sell the core business with 1.49billion cash .

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-02-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

HDBS after disposal IB , office lot , commercial bank n deduct the liabilities still worth for rm 5.31.. Don't know why the share price still low ???

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-02-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

Hwang propose to change name . Hwang capital . I think the special dividen will come out very soon ... Huart at !!!!

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-02-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hopefully! Was a little greedy earlier not to have sell it when it was above 4.50, contemplated and make a wrong decision! Thought it will go above 5.00! Now holding on with a wait and see mood.

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-02-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

Teh don't worry ... This share sure will going up . I think this must be some one manipulation the share price . .

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-02-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Wiwangwang.. I'm hoping that's the case too, if not I'll be extremely disappointed. Let's keep our fingers crossed together.

jinny

61 posts

Posted by jinny > 2014-02-23 00:44 | Report Abuse

Hdbs pare down the borrowing is a good deal . Because the company can save plenty of interest ... This share just need to take some time only . . It Sure can go to highest price .

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-02-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

Yes jinny you are right . . Now Hwang capital making money from interest business . So if pare down the borrowing . That mean hwang can save interest = making money for the company . .

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-02-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

Jowong7 Hwang capital fully with cash why still wanna borrow from other . . And HDBS say that the banking sector is full with challenging . That why HDBS willing to sell off the business . Anyway HDBS sell off the business with a good price . Now just waiting for the dividend pay back . Jowong don't worry this share sure will make money for u .

2767max

189 posts

Posted by 2767max > 2014-02-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

I have been waiting for a year,since affin already bought over,when will Huang DBS distribute the cash to share holders ? When are they going to made the announcement for each unit of share,the share holder can get how much cash back ? HDBS please act asap,do not just delay n delay n no news at all.

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-03-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

looks a little stagnant.. sigh..

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-03-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Will the dividend pay out after the EGM coming soon ? ? So anyone here who will attend the EGM ?

2767max

189 posts

Posted by 2767max > 2014-03-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

any capital repayment or any dividend pay out ? the management please announce asap

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-03-29 07:39 | Report Abuse

Max the dividend pay out will announce very soon . 1 to 3week time . . Just waiting for wind fall durian :-)

jinny

61 posts

Posted by jinny > 2014-03-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

I guess that hdbs not so fast to announce The special dividend . It must take some time .. At least one or two month time . But is good to us cos we still can buy this share with lowest price .

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-03-30 00:01 | Report Abuse

Yaya jinny some more the company have to cancel the treasury share . That mean u still have plenty of time to buy this share . Now I expect hdbs will enter to o&g sector .

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-04-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

very good Q2 result, should expect interim div + special div soon?

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-04-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1585469
err sell to alliance ? not affin?

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2014-04-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

Special dividend of RM 2.50 per share,ex-date April 21

Posted by coffeepimple > 2014-04-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

2.5 dividend ? mean i have 2500 shares they pay me rm2500? is that true? plz correct me.

nck0880

72 posts

Posted by nck0880 > 2014-04-08 21:16 | Report Abuse

rm6250...rich guy

arvin6

339 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-04-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

Coffee pimple if you have 1 lots hdbs share then u can get rm2500 special dividend .

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2014-04-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

All sifu, would like to ask if I buy in tomorrow, am I still entitle for the special dividend?

2767max

189 posts

Posted by 2767max > 2014-04-08 22:36 | Report Abuse

after long waiting,finally it comes.Yes,if u buy in tomorrow n keep until after the x date u will get 2500 ringgit for one thousand units of share.

ZenZenD

584 posts

Posted by ZenZenD > 2014-04-08 22:39 | Report Abuse

2767max...if u buy in at the closing price i.e. 4.05, and they pay 2.50 special dividend, what happens to the other half of the money? Wl it be stuck in the new company that they plan to form?

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-04-09 09:09 | Report Abuse

they are only returning the money to you for selling of HWANG IB to AFFIN. no reason why the share price should rally.

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-04-09 09:36 | Report Abuse

yes, after that the share price will the 2.50 accordingly

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-04-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

infact, investors should be concern over the ongoing business of HDBS after the disposal of its core business.

yong17

27 posts

Posted by yong17 > 2014-04-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

why the share price will be 2.50 after the special dividend?confused here