Yes, I'm still holding... unless Dr. M gives profitable projects to Puncak, guess it would at least another 4-5 years before seeing recovery through its plantation business, assuming no mistake by the management and palm oil prices between 2200-2400 range by then
You are indeed a special somebody kahheong. No pun intended but I wish to know why you holding still? I have some friends who bought over Puncak too and they are holding still too. Mind asking your reasons? Thank you.
Puncak is already at rock bottom price with a market cap of less than 250 million, despite owning 40+ thousand hectares of plantation land and a few hundred acres of land in Kuala Selangor. Market, if not manipulated, is pricing it at this price for a simple reason, i.e., the board and management are nothing but shit! I can only come up with this reason, it could be much more complex, but given my simplistic mind, this is the only one I can think of.
So, just don't see why I should sell Puncak at shit price, err..., cheaper than shit?!?
@Kahheong, can't blame you for your investing decision. Based on the criteria of the stock,mainly you have decided based on the fundamental of the company, the market cap, the NTA, the previous EPS, so, your decision was consistent. Unfortunately, the market spoken into the different direction.
top 10 losers , wa Oustanding Last time got many pro claim wtf is a super super super super undervalued company : got land rich , got hotel got planataions only But this comapny only get income keep selling property , no good magn on own biz ,platation loss to other comapny only got good because many land and hotels , wtf got such good value but no dividend and borrow money from bank , made many stupid decision .
In Malaysia this so call super undervalued company for me is no good share price limit uppp while Harlen give special dividend , I can say for those like nta high high like Nta 10 ringgit but share 1 ringgit must careful , In Malaysia , seeing those company is lose money until bankrupt
I point out some example :
Mulpha Puncak Bpuri Bjc Bjland Mkland MNRB HOLDINGS BHD Media and many many of couse Be honest I also kena above 50% , so I give advise others be careful
No Date of change No of securities Type of transaction Nature of Interest 1 22/10/2018 0 Others Deemed Interest Name of registered holder Central Plus (M) Sdn Bhd Description of "Others" Type of Transaction Reorganisation Consideration (if any) 2 22/10/2018 0 Others Deemed Interest Name of registered holder Corporate Line (M) Sdn Bhd Description of "Others" Type of Transaction Reorganisation Consideration (if any)
Name : FARIDAH BINTI IDRIS NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : - Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia
Name and Address of Registered Holder: Central Plus (M) Sdn Bhd and Corporate Line (M) Sdn Bhd10th Floor, Wisma RozaliNo. 4 Persiaran Sukan, Seksyen 1340100 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan
Details of Changes Date of Notice : 23/10/2018
Transactions: No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM) 1. 22/10/2018 Acquired 175,140,824 -
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 7): Former Selangor Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Azmin Ali has withdrawn a counterclaim against Puncak Niaga Holdings Bhd in the Court of Appeal which relates to its RM14 billion lawsuit against him and his predecessor Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim.
“Puncak wishes to announce to the Exchange that the hearing of Datuk Seri Azmin’s appeal to the Court of Appeal against the High Court's decision in dismissing his counterclaim against Puncak that was scheduled on November 5, 2018 was vacated as Datuk Seri Azmin had withdrawn the said appeal,” the company said in a brief filing with Bursa today.
This comes after almost a year-long lawsuit which started last November when Puncak Niaga filed an RM14 billion lawsuit against Azmin -- who is now the Economic Affairs Minister -- as well as Khalid. The company claimed they had abused their powers in public office during their time as Selangor Menteri Besar by threatening to cause, or attempting to cause, the federal government to invoke the use of the Water Services Industry Act 2006 (WSIA) to force a take-over of the state’s water industry
More veteran leaders will join Bersatu, says Rais BY FATIMAH ZAINAL
KUALA LUMPUR: More veteran leaders from several states are expected to join Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia, says Tan Sri Dr Rais Yatim.
Its Negri Sembilan chief, however, declined to divulge names, saying that the party leadership is currently vetting the names of those interested.
"I can't say who they are because this will complicate matters. An agreement has been requested so that we don't make any premature announcements that will affect certain individuals. We just wait.
Advertisement
"There are many of them but it's not right to give out their names because they choose according to their own time and schedule.
"At a certain time, they will give their own comments," said Dr Rais when met after the launch of the art exhibition Splendours of Malaysia - Paintings of Ethnic Cultures of the Land at Wisma Kebudayaan Soka Gakkai Malaysia (SGM) here on Sunday (11 Nov).
Dr Rais said former Wanita Umno chief and former international trade and industry minister Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz, who recently expressed her wish to join Bersatu, chose to do so in her own time and pace.
"So will be the case with several veteran politicians from Johor, Kelantan and even Kedah, who have voiced out their views and wish (to join Bersatu)," said Dr Rais.
He said the names will be decided by the leadership as it takes time to vet the candidates to ensure that they are not involved in wrongdoings such as graft.
"It will be done in stages according to states. There are also young ones looking to join, and not just veterans," he said.
However, he said that as Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad had warned before, their entrance into the party must be made sincerely and with good intentions, and not to gain positions.
Destructive old habits such as corruption and sidelining the Federal Constitution must be left behind by those who wish to join the party, he said.
Dr Rais added that what was important for the party was to modify the administration of its headquarters.
He said this is to improve its productivity as there had been issues where membership registrations took a long time and so did the issuance of membership cards.
Earlier, Dr Mahathir launched the art exhibition by renowned local artists Ismail Embong and his daughter actress Emma Maembong.
In d recent agm tan sri rozali reminiscent on how tun dr mahathir granting him d syabas concession previously where tun told him to take good care of d syabas concession for d whole of life time. But now syabas concession no more.
Tan sri was confident of getting some of d water projects soon going forward.
It is irony people like Rozali would like to take photo with Mahathir when Pakatan took the Trophy. Before that he was kneeling under Najib table, collecting all the marbles that Najib drops
Puncak result is in fact improving compared to the last year 30/9/2017. The cash and cash equivalents have heightened and improved significantly to 595mil from 238mil.
Both operating expenses for construction and plantation dragged by losses but the losses have improved quite significantly. Concessions expenses are high too maybe newly invested.
TRIPLC after May 2018, has become wholely own subsidiary by Puncak which is another good news.
The material litigation to sue Azmin and Khalid due to the WASIA ACT needed to be executed. Then, next the company may need to do impairment. Now, question is,what is Rozali going to do with Puncak?
The damaged that done during Azmin Ali as the menteri Besar Selangor have scarred Puncak share price. Therefore, the litigation going on, determining Puncak winning the case will post a clearer picture for Puncak shareprice direction.
is good some one points out cash improved but liabilities also deteriorated ... for so many years, ppl here only telling the good side of the story, high NTA, cash rich ..... etc. not only they are in huge loss now, those follow their opinion also suffered.
While anyone try to tell the bad side of the story, those "experts" (pretending know very well about Puncak) would scold them and piss them off from the forum ......
Realistically, I don't know the direction of Puncak. After the water issue in year 2015, Puncak slide till nobody know what is next. No projects, no income, the Director doesn't seem to initiate progress. The best part is, it's high cash.
Rozali better be starting to do the right things otherwise till the day he dies, which may not be exactly that far ahead, he will not get to enjoy the high cash in hand, and the share price will remain depressed.
Also, the real possibility that he may lose the company when he is gone as his son is not interested and not as capable.
Rozali should start immediately by paying at least a 5 sen interim dividend now, which the company can afford, and to make paying a 5 sen dividend a yearly payment.
All shareholders should write in to Rozali for him to wise up.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Daily8
3,858 posts
Posted by Daily8 > 2018-09-05 11:12 | Report Abuse
What is the catalyst of PUNCAK now?
@Kahheong, u holding it still?