PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PUNCAK (6807)

24 people like this.

24,496 comment(s). Last comment by Woodsis 3 weeks ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-01-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

A public listed company like Puncak if money in Rozali pocket, time to launch BURSA QUERY.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

Those that are invested in this company did so because of the very high cash balance in the company’s books amounting to RM833.6mil (inclusive of short-term investment). They hope that the company will reward investors later by paying higher dividends.

I doubt Tan Sri Rozali will do that. He would most probably try to use the money to buy businesses that could contribute to the company’s profit later in the future. The problem with this strategy is the investment horizon of the company’s acquisitions are a lot longer than what some investors are willing to wait. Take the acquisition of the plantation business from Shin Yang which the company paid around RM250mil back in 2017. Till now the venture has yet to record any profit with losses increasing to RM49mil in 9m18. It would be a while before investors can see any meaningful profit from this venture given that most of the plantation land is still vacant so the company will need to spend capex for the planting of palm trees. Till the trees matured, investors need to expect that the division will continuously record losses in the near future.

Other businesses like the construction and O&G divisions also failed to take off with combined losses of RM13.2mil for the 9m18 period. Given the current market uncertainties, I doubt that these 2 divisions will be able to deliver any meaningful profit in FY19.

The only bright spot is the UiTM concession business with PBT of RM17.4mil for 9m18. Normally the profit should actually go up in the future in tandem of the concession agreement. It seems that the only business where the company can actually perform are concession type businesses. This might be a challenge in the future given the change of the government to Pakatan Harapan. Tan Sri Rozali was previously the UMNO treasurer for Selangor which some people say is why he got the Syabas (Puncak sold it to Selangor state for RM1.4bil) and Puncak Alam UiTM concession in the past.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Puncak Niaga (due to its earnings uncertainties) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM160 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 6.2x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analyst is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-01-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

Within this year Rozali will give an offer to Puncak minority and take over the company. Kahheong will suffer a big loss

SexyE

11 posts

Posted by SexyE > 2019-01-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

It maybe good for the concessions to be terminated as the compensation can then be used to pay a special dividend.

The concessions income is not helping the share price anyway.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-02-15 15:12 | Report Abuse

rogers123, u better shut up lah, always give Kah Heong negative comments.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-02-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

Daily8: u got stucked in puncak too? like kahheong? Hahaha. Rozali privatise the company is good for u all

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-02-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

Woooo
Good result

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

Sites, why the result is so bad? What causes it to the results.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-04-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

It has been many yrs, an "expert" (pretending know very well about Puncak) is here to piss off those give -ve comment in this forum .... where is that expert now? seem he doesn't piss now ......

That expert firmly believe Puncak is value buy ... even @2.00 a few yrs ago. Do not know whether that expert learned and awaken from his childish thinking and acts, after many yrs .... or he still think Puncak is still a good buy despite there are many other counters in KLSE?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-04-26 19:59 | Report Abuse

KPS declared 36.85 cents dividend

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2019-04-27 08:31 | Report Abuse

Puncak give rm1 and how much is Puncak now? Kps give 36cents dividend and still have many many other businesses in hand..

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-07 21:51 | Report Abuse

r°Moi .

I challenge u,

If i hold Puncak, I may have bad luck, includes illness, accidents, face difficulties, loss of money, etc. and u will be in good luck, free from any kind of bad thing!

BUT

if I don't hold Puncak as u accused in above post, the same will happen to u!

If you are brave enough, take up the challenge! Just say u take up, that's all ..... as a human being we have mind, know what we are doing, whether is facts or lie ......

If u don't dare to take up my challenge, pls stop any accusation to me from now onward!

Posted by $$$< GOODLUCK >$$$ > 2019-05-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

puncak is a downtrend counter, never put your money here sure no benefit.

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

3 yrs ago, when Puncak price was 80sen+ (was considered drop a lot and many suffered huge losses), expert want to fight every step, included wrote to SC, wrote to MSWG, attended AGM to meet the boss ...... a bitch encourage her partner to do everything and said that, if unsuccessful, the bitch said, she would launch a 2nd, waves of actions to back-up ......

After her partner did all the donkey's works, and all in vain, and share price keep on dropping .... the bitch do nothing .... the bitch 2nd. wave actions is talk, talk, talk ,,,, in this forum, just simply make baseless accusation to others and put on her dreaming in words and post to this forum ......

don't know what her partner feeling? whether he still wait for the bitch to keep her promise to launched the 2nd. wave of actions? or he already known it was all empty promises from the beginning and do not hope she will do anything ?

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-08 10:29 | Report Abuse

while price drop to 30sen+ (now), looked like expert seen the reality and stop attack other ppl that give -ve comment ....

but the bitch still fiercely attack others, all she wrote like "Run... moron ...run" is just reflecting her subconscious, in hopeless situation and want to get out ... while other ppl don't even hold this counter ... pity the real moron!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-11 13:45 | Report Abuse

This unassuming announcement is worth RM 76m to RM 200m to PUNCAK

No more allowance for LAD

No more LAD for BUNUS project upto 31 Dec 2020

There will be reversal of allowance for LAD in 1Q2019 possibly upto RM76m

OTHERS PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BERHAD ("PUNCAK" OR THE "COMPANY") EXTENSION OF TIME NO. 2 FOR THE PROJECT, PACKAGE D44 - CONSTRUCTION OF SEWER PIPE NETWORKS AT BUNUS, KUALA LUMPUR
(DESIGN AND BUILD) ("D44 PROJECT") UNDERTAKEN BY THE COMPANY'S WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY, PUNCAK NIAGA CONSTRUCTION SDN BHD

PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description

PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BERHAD ("PUNCAK" OR THE "COMPANY")
EXTENSION OF TIME NO. 2 FOR THE PROJECT, PACKAGE D44 -
CONSTRUCTION OF SEWER PIPE NETWORKS AT BUNUS, KUALA LUMPUR
(DESIGN AND BUILD) ("D44 PROJECT") UNDERTAKEN BY THE COMPANY'S
WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY, PUNCAK NIAGA CONSTRUCTION SDN BHD

Reference is made to the Company’s earlier announcements dated 14 February 2014, 16 May 2014, 8 December 2014 and 28 March 2018 in relation to the D44 Project.
Puncak wishes to inform the Exchange that Jabatan Perkhidmatan Pembetungan ("JPP"), Kementerian Air, Tanah Dan Sumber Asli ("Government of Malaysia") had vide its letter dated 18 April 2019 granted a second extension of time from 30 June 2019 to 31 December 2020 to the Company’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Puncak Niaga Construction Sdn Bhd to complete the D44 Project.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-05-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

EXTENSION OF TIME NO. 2 FOR THE PROJECT, PACKAGE D44 -
CONSTRUCTION OF SEWER PIPE NETWORKS AT BUNUS, KUALA LUMPUR <-- This stupid project made puncak loss alot. People taking project to make money, puncak take project to loss money

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-05-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

u buy puncak, ur face will become pucat. Rozali is taking the money out. So obvious... DOnt u see it?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

How big is the loss so far?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-12 18:05 | Report Abuse

What u say... maybe correct... if BN is still the government... but BN is no longet the government now... it is PH now... and it is PH that approved the extension

If fact... PH actually extended the deadline much longer than BN... BN used to extend for 6 months at a time... PH has actually extended the deadline for this project by one and half year in one go

With this extension... construction division may be breakeven or even make a profit..

This means only plantation is the only still making a loss... as expected due to it is at the development stage

Construction division will make profit... concession is always profit

Puncak may start to breakeven or make a small profit soon

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

Run ... moron ... Run!

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

the female moron, aka bitch, just simply delete her previous postings ......

just like what expert did 3 yrs ago, this female moron know nothing about shame, worst than expert!

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

the female moron, aka bitch, just simply delete her previous postings .....and act like nobody know what has happened ......

this female moron know nothing about shame, much more worst than expert!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

Moron firehawk.... 1st post was to make u sell.... 2nd was to make u regret tat u sold... u moron cant u see

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

Ur expert... has turned nut...after his way out request was rejected.. now all as he does is making way out accusations..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

Construction has a real chance of turning around... moron u jz keep watching

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-05-23 14:36 | Report Abuse

Telling nonsense is no use,
just said u dare to take up the challenge below!

U DON'T DARE TO ACCEPT, RIGHT?

As a human being, pls hv a little shame feeling!

firehawk r°Moi .

I challenge u,

If i hold Puncak, I may have bad luck, includes illness, accidents, face difficulties, loss of money, etc. and u will be in good luck, free from any kind of bad thing!

BUT

if I don't hold Puncak as u accused in above post, the same will happen to u!

If you are brave enough, take up the challenge! Just say u take up, that's all ..... as a human being we have mind, know what we are doing, whether is facts or lie ......

If u don't dare to take up my challenge, pls stop any accusation to me from now onward!
07/05/2019 9:51 PM

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Moron... why u come here to busy body?

Go back to ur DIGITAL .. tat has dropped more thn 80% to 0.04... much more thn Puncak

Oso.. ur OSK

Moron... u r real champion

Over in DIGITAL..

firehawk vol =0, again .....

14/05/2019 3:53 PM

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-05-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Lets wait for latest QR

Posted by 5SenDividend > 2019-05-26 08:18 | Report Abuse

We have written to the Board to pay a 5 Sen dividend again

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-05-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

How is the agm? Kahheong u attend?

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-07-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Long time didn't hear about kahheong......

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-07-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

wordless, nothing to post. Still holding on to my stake.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

PUNCAK BETTER JUMP SHIP & JOIN BLAND LOH....!!

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-08-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

Worst contractor. Project around Jln Genting Klang market already more than 5 years (actually lost count) till now incomplete and causes problems for the community. Hopeless MP too despite complaints. Corruption? Delay penalty? Additional $ for dragging on project? Only they themselves know. Share price reflect everything.

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

PKM, a 'legal' white collar crime with Bursa and SC the helping hands!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BERHAD ("PUNCAK" OR "COMPANY") PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF CONVERTIBLE SECURED ISLAMIC DEBT SECURITIES

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2019-08-30 07:35 | Report Abuse

This company has so much cash in hand - how come it still can ask for cash from it’s shareholders by rights issue ?

k3nthiew

518 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-08-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi... guys.... did anyone of u realized the P&L in page 1 is different with the notes in page 9?
Or i read it wrongly?

k3nthiew

518 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-08-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

i wonder why all the amount not tally

cpchuan

14 posts

Posted by cpchuan > 2019-08-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

You're right. On page 9, the Q2 profit by summing up all the segments is +6,832,000 (before tax). So, Q2 is actually profitable. Why the P&L instead shows loss before tax of 15mil???

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-09-02 19:16 | Report Abuse

Indeed.. as expected... the various segments hv netted a net PBT

r°Moi What u say... maybe correct... if BN is still the government... but BN is no longet the government now... it is PH now... and it is PH that approved the extension 

If fact... PH actually extended the deadline much longer than BN... BN used to extend for 6 months at a time... PH has actually extended the deadline for this project by one and half year in one go 

With this extension... construction division may be breakeven or even make a profit.. 

This means only plantation is the only still making a loss... as expected due to it is at the development stage 

Construction division will make profit... concession is always profit 

Puncak may start to breakeven or make a small profit soon

12/05/2019 6:05 PM

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2019-09-02 19:24 | Report Abuse

CSID at 6.5% appears ok ....vis a vis... yield inversion... and.. BNM on course to lower interest rate

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-09-05 07:08 | Report Abuse

Can't be bothered to read Puncak report...not sure why , a company once upon a time can reach to 2.80, now become 28 cents! That is like more than how many thousand percent negatively valued!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-09-05 07:16 | Report Abuse

The Proposed Rights Issue of CSIDS is expected to raise gross proceeds of RM200.0 million and up to approximately RM223.6 million under the Minimum Scenario and Maximum Scenario respectively.

Where are all the cash money to settle some of their debts????

The Proposed Rights Issue of CSIDS is expected to be used in the
following manner:

Repayment of bank borrowings 150mil (3 months time)

General working capital 45.3mil (12 months)
* Kepala bapak engkau need 45mil for a 12 months of working capital...

This Puncak is waiting for delisting. Best you Rosali sonklap the company !

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-09-05 07:23 | Report Abuse

Cash and cash eq bal 440mil, increased 141mil. why not USED IT?

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2019-09-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Rohjadi is doing this as he know most minority he have been screwing all this years will not subscibe for the rights as it cost RM1 nominal for every 2 25 sen share.
So he n his cronies subsribe lah as they get 6% every year n is redeemable 5 yrs down the road. If he need money or think company is truly screwed by him until all goats dies then he cash out.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-09-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

the qst is Why need do so :
company cash is more than enough
company cash use a little bit already can settle
is this learn from bjc boss mean got many said no money
inside got 1000 ringgit then said need ri to pay 1 rinnggit debt
And also learn from bjc boss is always avoid to give reasonable dividend
puncak cash if give 1 ringgit spec dividend also no probem