AXIATA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AXIATA (6888)

+0.02 (0.70%)

2.86 - 2.89

8 people like this.

1,919 comment(s). Last comment by Deekay 1 week ago

Posted by quanentdino > 2020-05-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

Axiata in talks to buy smaller Indonesia rival — CEO

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/axiata-talks-buy-smaller-indonesia-rival-%E2%80%94-ceo

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-05-26 00:48 | Report Abuse

vroòooooimm......

Posted by ladybird517 > 2020-05-27 19:58 | Report Abuse

Future is about 5g n technology n National Fiberisation plan.. can slowly accumulate from now.. if drop below 3.5 then buy more cos compare to maxis n digi still cheap..

Posted by bullshitslayer > 2020-06-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

only touch this stock if you are long term investor. this stock can go pretty high in a year or two. 5G is core for ir4.0. lets ride the train early boys!

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-06-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

U-TURN LIAO

Posted by bullshitslayer > 2020-06-04 00:22 | Report Abuse

totally true. what a sad government. i will still hold on it though since its for long term investment. the open tender will happen very soon and axiata will rise again boys. have faith

Posted by Huathuatlai > 2020-06-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

Guys.
Normally break the support.. Mean it going down?

Posted by bullshitslayer > 2020-06-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

definitely down my brother. government u-turn

SDNBHD

89 posts

Posted by SDNBHD > 2020-06-04 18:44 | Report Abuse

no 5G so what, business still operate as usual. Business did not affect by COVID. everyone still use data what. why scared? buy and hold.

Posted by bullshitslayer > 2020-06-04 20:13 | Report Abuse

it wont rise anytime soon. open tender will take some time

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2020-06-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

Telecommunication is one of the few sectors not affected by Covid and even benefiting from it. More users have to upgrade their data to cater for increased data demand during MCO. 5G is a sure thing for future as the whole world is going towards this direction

Posted by bullshitslayer > 2020-06-04 22:41 | Report Abuse

what you said is definitely true. but 5g wont come in the near future. 5g tender would not also be done anytime soon. meanwhile, its better to invest in other stock first. come back here when the tender is done.

cbfm23

14 posts

Posted by cbfm23 > 2020-06-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

> Penjana Nasional fund worth RM600mil to drive the process of digitalisation of businesses and innovation. A matching fund will be matched by local and international investors.

cbfm23

14 posts

Posted by cbfm23 > 2020-06-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

Govt announces grants and loans worth RM700 million to allow more companies to adopt digitalisation, including RM100 million digital grants placed under telcos, RM500 million SME technology transformation fund, and smart automation grant worth RM1 million for each eligible company.

Posted by bullshitslayer > 2020-06-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

this little amount of loans will not have big impact on Axiata. the only big impact will be 5G. wait for it

cbfm23

14 posts

Posted by cbfm23 > 2020-06-08 20:22 | Report Abuse

Malay Mail: Penjana: Free 1GB daily data can’t be used for gaming, social media and video streaming.
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/06/07/penjana-free-1gb-daily-data-cant-be-used-for-gaming-social-media-and-video/1873189

Wt6669

298 posts

Posted by Wt6669 > 2020-06-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

eat this

Kenzotaj

182 posts

Posted by Kenzotaj > 2020-06-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

why drop ??

ah_long

Posted by ah_long > 2020-06-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

yeah y drop?

Posted by ladybird517 > 2020-06-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

Drop then buy more

ah_long

Posted by ah_long > 2020-06-09 21:30 | Report Abuse

topup at 3.59

Posted by Hisham Haron > 2020-06-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

May i join?

Witty

449 posts

Posted by Witty > 2020-06-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

red sea, what ur guys entry next?

Posted by ladybird517 > 2020-06-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

SLowly accumulate can’t exactly say what price if u r Long term investor just collect whatever below 3.30

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-06-17 14:38 | Report Abuse

un ha ha ha , No worries lah, EPF own 1.5B and is still topping up, if you are an EPF contributor, a portion of your pension fund is in this counters an your are already one of the cluster share holder, who own more than 15% of Axiata Group. If you are holding this stock at your own capacity, then the least that you could do now is switch your mobile to Celcom if you are subscribing to the other mobile network. ha ha ha....

foo

168 posts

Posted by foo > 2020-06-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

Continue bumiputera agenda to ensure prosperity is shared fairly — MTEM
KUALA LUMPUR (June 24): Bumiputera agenda efforts need to be continued to ensure prosperity and development are equitably and fairly enjoyed, Malay Economic Action Council (MTEM) chief executive officer Ahmad Yazid Othman said today.
He said strategic economic development eforts should be intensified to create long-term impact, besides short-term impact programmes, to improve the economic standing of the Malays and Bumiputeras.
“The reform and revitalise phases mooted by the Ministry of Finance need to be brought into action within the narrative of the Shared Prosperity Vision 2030 (SPV2030).
“We should not waste the opportunity to close the wealth and economic gap between the Bumiputeras and other races, while at the same we should ensure there is rapid economic development for all people regardless of race and region,” he said in a statement.
He said the COVID-19 pandemic has exposed the importance for the Government to use the existing policy space in the effort to bring optimal social impact.
“Today, the Malaysian Government is recognised by the world for successful managing the outbreak, and we can be proud of it.
“The Government should also adopt the same attitude and strategy to develop the country’s economy through meaningful reforms,” he said.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

Future dropping ..
Tomorrow Friday...
Bye Bye Axiata at 3.4.

Axiata tomorrow see you at 3.0, and hopefully you will not get to 2.0

stevenckheng

1,280 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-06-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Axiata now foreigner company ? no longer bumi ?

Posted by Derrick3417 > 2020-06-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

EPF acquired 340,000 share on 22-6-2020
PB Bank TP : Rm3.70
AmInvest TP : Rm4.50

Good future for this counter

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-06-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

Axiata... today up a bit.
Later profit taking, down a bit.

Up due to story, but need wait story firm.
If story just story, and not firm, will not be raindrop.
People not scare of raindrop.
but people scare of waterfall

Why not wait a while and see, if the story materialized or not.
Being in the short list, does not means that you get the business.
it just means, the goreng potential is there only.

Economy/ business so fragile / soft now...
too risky to tread on thin ice.
Wait till the ice firm, then only stable to walk on.

Wait wait Axiata..
I am waiting, and watching...

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-06-29 20:29 | Report Abuse

Tete7893

228 posts

Posted by Tete7893 > 2020-07-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

rubbish blue chip

seenyou

58 posts

Posted by seenyou > 2020-07-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

Give it time. It will recover.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

EPF selling Axiata..
I am also

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

wait lower Axiata only buy back..
these few days high.
Power of gravity
gonna comes down

then will buy back
buy low sell high

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

after lunch...
run run run
Axiata drop

Neozy

84 posts

Posted by Neozy > 2020-07-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

i think Axiata is Cooking something.
EPF Always buy Big and only sell small small portion.

Veloster

30 posts

Posted by Veloster > 2020-07-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

if buy in now consider catch a falling knife?

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2020-07-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

5G announcement is the forecast news for this stock. I believe it will fly soon

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

catching falling knife ? well, epf has been buying since 1st Jan 2020 for close to 120 million shares. Your back is covered.

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2020-07-17 08:05 | Report Abuse

Axiata c56 warrant is still very cheap. Impair votality remains Low. Not sure any of you aware of it. Got potential

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2020-07-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

What happen? Epf selling again?

CannieST

79 posts

Posted by CannieST > 2020-07-20 12:22 | Report Abuse

ray81 What happen? Epf selling again?
20/07/2020 11:24 AM

Where did you get the information?

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2020-07-20 14:10 | Report Abuse

No formal announcement. I guess only, else volume not huge and the stock go down a lot. Probably epf selling now to make the price lower.

stevenckheng

1,280 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-20 14:24 | Report Abuse

as of Q1 EPF used to have 4.3 billion shares, now only 1.6 ?

Veloster

30 posts

Posted by Veloster > 2020-07-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

other telco stock also drop a lot today