FIAMMA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): FIAMMA (6939)

+0.03 (2.83%)

1.06 - 1.10

6 people like this.

966 comment(s). Last comment by shareprofit 2023-12-30 23:19

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

@deadpool, the shares will be listed on 19 April 2016

@buncho89, there is a share split (2-for-1), and 1-for-2 bonus issue after the split. Calculation for the Ex-price is last closing price RM2.10 / 2 / 3 X 2 = RM0.70

@sasword, feel free to expose anything but not spam with useless comments

deadpool

100 posts

Posted by deadpool > 2016-04-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

@loveygramps, haha thanks =)

buncho89

64 posts

Posted by buncho89 > 2016-04-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

@loveygramps thanks for the explanation. so its basically split into 3 la then? this bonus issue isn't really much of a bonus is it then?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

The next important development for Fiamma:

Can Fiamma restate its profit margin in trading segment back to more than 15% in the coming QR?
Can Fiamma launch & receive good take up rate for its housing project at the land behind their corporate office in Kepong?

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

@buncho89, I do not understand your statement of "isn't really much of a bonus". The main purpose bonus issue is to reduce the price to make it more affordable and at the same time increase number of tradeable shares in the market. That is good for existing shareholders because (1) it generates more investor interest and therefore is supportive of share price (2) the company is signalling that it is confident of future prospects.

---
buncho89 @loveygramps thanks for the explanation. so its basically split into 3 la then? this bonus issue isn't really much of a bonus is it then?
14/04/2016 10:24

buncho89

64 posts

Posted by buncho89 > 2016-04-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

@loveygramps I understand it increases the number of tradeable shares. Wouldn't split and bonus issue be the same then? both increases the number of shares right?

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

@buncho89, I do not have a good answer for your technical question. Please refer to this site to get a preview of the technical differences and implications of a split and a bonus issue: http://stockresearchasia.com/stock-split-vs-bonus-issue.html

buncho89

64 posts

Posted by buncho89 > 2016-04-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

@loveygramps ok thanks anyway!

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

Realy think too much , they already starting negative profit business . U guy don't know only

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2016-04-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

Sorry...i should use the name foolishnanny to gain trust of ppl 1st before making comments...

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

@Kinglive, @sasword, still haven't heard any proper reasons or facts from you, other than your usual useless comments. Haven't started your basic course in investing or basic writing?

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-04-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

The bonus has really got not much meaning. It is more like splitting as price is the same.

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

@oasischeah, what meaning & benefit are you expecting? It is to increase tradeability and share capital. Refer to this site to know more about the technical differences and implications of a split and a bonus issue: http://stockresearchasia.com/stock-split-vs-bonus-issue.html

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

tell u already company profit be negative and condo can't sell out , no believe me

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

@Kinglive you want to say something please stop your bullshit and give full info. Which condo? Why? What is completion rate? What is the take up rate? Is it on balance sheet?

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-04-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

The company should have made substantial amount from the sale of treasury shares recently. Plus it should have plenty of ready cash for reinvestment whenever needed.

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2016-04-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

already split and bonus on 14apl, but why mine quantity remain unchange? when it will change?

buncho89

64 posts

Posted by buncho89 > 2016-04-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

@loveygramps 1 more question. If the stock split yesterday, but my no, of shares did not change. So I'll only get it on the 19th right?

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-15 11:09 | Report Abuse

@sl3ge @buncho89
You'll be entitled to the new shares after 18 Apr, 5pm, which will be listed on 19 Apr. The changes in quantity should be reflected in your stockbroking account by then.

cytew

1,575 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-04-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

I think the BOD has been working hard to obtain an attractive ESOS option price for staffs and themselves is now undergoing.....

Invest123

1,596 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2016-04-16 00:28 | Report Abuse

Hopefully RM1 soon to benefit the employees.

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-16 07:45 | Report Abuse

Think too much

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

Haha u only the most stupid inside, hope u enjoy lock in here around 3 years

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

@Kinglive, until today you cannot provide any explanation for your misleading comments. I am happy that most here have brains to think and recognize your ill intentions.

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

Business all down , apartment condo all can't sell . Haha wait die

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

Price will let u know everything's , brainless

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 13:31 | Report Abuse

Happy enjoy price down =)

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 14:12 | Report Abuse

I just saying the truth ,wait may result u will know everything's =)

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

Slow slow dream

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

No *we* is the only 1 u brainless doing that .no want accept the truth

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

@Kinglive, unfortunately till today you still cannot give any factual comments with substance, but still want to spam. We all know what your bad intentions are, very shameful.

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

Haha let's see :)

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2016-04-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Dun disturb ppl pick up rubbish...no good no good...

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-20 13:17 | Report Abuse

@Kinglive, wow, you agree? Okay please follow sasword advice, thank you.

deadpool

100 posts

Posted by deadpool > 2016-04-20 15:12 | Report Abuse

rationally, think shud drop this first then pick it up later. drop so much.

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

@deadpool you are right in that sense. Maybe when sentiment improves, coming in slightly later will still be able to enjoy the upside.

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

Agreed fiamma 20

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

@fiamma20, you are the one to say that they have insufficient reserves to carry out the bonus issue, which is a completely wrong fact. That already proves that you have zero financial knowledge, or are tying to mislead people here. Which one are you?

05/04/2016 - loveygramps - "Fiamma has RM233m in reserves and retained earnings, and he claims that is not enough? The bonus issue only uses up to RM58m."

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

Keep lie

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-25 10:16 | Report Abuse

@Kinglive, lie about what? Or you mean exposing the deception tactics of both of you? The bonus issue is successfully completed. This clearly proves that @famma20 tried to deceive people by misrepresenting that the company does not have enough reserves, and continues to do so with new posts slandering the company without any clarification.

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

Haha me at sign long time already . This rubish counter I cut lose long time to go Sign there save back

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-04-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

Really lousy stock, everydaybalso drop.....i wan cut loss liao...pui

Kinglive

27 posts

Posted by Kinglive > 2016-04-26 12:35 | Report Abuse

No want believe me , bo bian , now only regret it's too late

deadpool

100 posts

Posted by deadpool > 2016-04-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

fiamma free fall today?

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-28 20:54 | Report Abuse

@deadpool, trading rangebound. No chance to top up from cheap sale.

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2016-04-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Kinglive...wat to do ?? Can only watch pity little "long term" investors trap in this stock forever...RIP...

buncho89

64 posts

Posted by buncho89 > 2016-04-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

yeap trapped for a long time. Most of the counters just keep dropping bit by bit eveyrday.

Wallen

43 posts

Posted by Wallen > 2016-04-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Next report out ,u guy will know what is 0.50 sen

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-05-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

Luckily out earlier, lousy stock..........

Hopeless......

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-05-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

0.63=1.89 before bonus.....