BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

+0.005 (100.00%)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,252 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 1 week ago

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-01 07:18 | Report Abuse

ming, before QR3 2016, i hope QR3 will be very positive because my expectations is that QR4 2017 is very challenging, we all know that what happent to gold price during QR4, it slide down to 1100+ , if u wish u can check back my comments before QR3. Other friends here how their expectations/ estimations before QR, i dont know. but the most important part is market expectation, the truths on paper before QR that we know F&B is strongest at QR4, but unfortunately gold price at that QR is negative movement, for sure, all the big fish know this very well ! Bonus2016 just a small annoying and talkative ikan bilis in this forum, u know why this time i not even sold out 20% for "dividen" as my strategy before? before this i even plan to sell 50% and keep 50% for win win situation! i even i afraid that this QR will be losing / negative QR ! but because of company sold out treasury shares before bonus issue, because of bonus issue, because of many unstoppable good news, projects ongoing, the style of big fish swallow little by little, fully controls the price little by little to 0.19 before QR, what a big volumn block at 0.190, why? man, this is not pump and dumps! very obvious, big fish is accumulating behind, cool and steady ! i know this time no need to worry, company or someone wanna push the price step by step, they have their planning, before and after QR, before and after bonus issue. So, if u ask me, i am so happy to see this QR provided very positive performance and future prospects, by the way, we all know that QR1 2017 will be very wonderful, gold price within this QR is vice versa from 1150 - 1250 ! Bonus issue ahead ! So, u know why many of us keep saying that if drop back little is golden chance for us to accumulate more before too late? if this really happen, i can tell u that it is only a strategy to elimate contra player, then i am very confident the price will break 0.200 in anytime! if the market reaction is good enough or big fish is ready, Monday already can break 0.200 ! Dont forget that Monday we got additional listing of WB and WC, for me, this is all under planning, my decisions is keep all my shares, sit and watch the movie show! For me, March is really bornoil month, but the show will only start in April ! All of this just my personal "imagination" hahaha, invest at ur own risk ! Yesterday night i really have a sweet dream, hahaha!

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-04-01 07:27 | Report Abuse

Bonus2016 you are well said. We will fight till the end. Bornoil Up!Up!Up! Cheerio!!!!!

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-01 07:34 | Report Abuse

yup, sale, u are right, the few other stock i buy mostly because of bottom price and after monitoring for few months ( as i told u before) , is potentially for goreng, so i bought some and keep to earn some for short to mid-term, bornoil need to be very patient, quite boring if just holding one / 2 stocks( before for sometime i only left bornoil in my portfolio, after DJI break 19500 and entering 2017, i really beware of recession that may happent in anytime without any signal )Just very surprise that SKH is the only losing stock that i buy higher, when it drop i top up some more and just keep it there, but this is the 1st stock flying high and give me some "angpau", other penny stock mostly 1c profits already very happy liao, hahaha. Vivocom i also bough some and put aside, just for near - mid term, didnt post any comment in forum, haha. ok lah, dont wanna talk about other stocks here! just sharing my happjness that my strategy work for me, maybe just lucky. 2017 is "cock year" i am "cock" i believe this will be my big year, haha!

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-04-01 07:47 | Report Abuse

Bonus I akso got skh. Is it good counter?

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-01 08:05 | Report Abuse

sales, actually i dont know much regarding skh, i know it is a profit counter, i bought before QR, the QR show good performance and increasing in profit, but the price remain the same on next trading day, i even heard "alamak" in my heartbeat, this one just put in the refrigerator, see how then. but In March, i monitor that someone keep accumulating behind, but i really not dare to follow, i dont wanna put much bullet on stock i not familliar, but i hope this is a chance, and now it shooting up to 0.100 from the lowest 0.065, same strategy apply, i sold half at 0.095, and remaining half if any futher advance. So far, stable at current level, 28 March got notice ( maybe change director, formal one dispose quite a lote of shares, i think u see the 2 announcement already )

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-04-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

Hi bonus. Agree with you. Should know that Bornoil is still cheap. Having all the businesses they are in, it's still affordable n their price will shoot up soon. Some co was at p17 and dealing ,their price are higher than Bornoil. So what can be wrong with Bornoil? It's just a matter of time. So keep accumulating.

jontfj

527 posts

Posted by jontfj > 2017-04-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

correction: additional 100mil for property, plant

jontfj

527 posts

Posted by jontfj > 2017-04-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

the 17mil revaluation gain is accounted in other income, correct me if I'm wrong.

jontfj

527 posts

Posted by jontfj > 2017-04-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

next quarter will have another one off gain of 29mil from Treasury share disposal.

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

The governing party in Scotland, the Scottish National Party (SNP), has proposed a second referendum on Scottish independence. (CNN) Scottish lawmakers voted 69-59 in favor of an independence referendum Tuesday, setting Edinburgh on a collision course with the UK government.

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-01 14:08 | Report Abuse

any uncertain will only push gold price forward to next high level, any recession happent at least can push bornoil 10c+, if 10 year circle happen in 2017, i do believe bornoil price at least can stand above 50c, even 80c to RM1 is not a mission impossible! Recently many lossing company also can roket up! not 1,2,3 but just too many, simply goreng? haha, is ur choice to believe it. For me, it is not just quite unnormal, but is very very unnormal ! the only gold hedging stock in Malaysia, even global market collapse in anytime also no worry at all, but is our chance to stand on the top of world ! If not bornoil, i think mostly i will only accumulate bullet to shoot after recession happent, will quit market till then. 1987, 1997 and even 2012, nobody will believe before it really happen, All the best !

Bochiakak

197 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 2017-04-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

Very easy and logical. Bornoil is a profit making company. Last night's quarterly report profit quadruple and this company is involved in so many business and most of them making money. The only problem is the total no. of shares issued is too big. Where can you find such good company for only 19 sen? Mana ada? So BUY, BUY now b4 it is too late.

Posted by Spiderman2 > 2017-04-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

Gold baru didapati 28feb2017 kenapa tak Ada masuk dalam inventory ?

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

Spiderman2, semalam u comments bising-bising, cakap trap apa apa, tapi rupa-rupanya ini QR bila u pun tidak tahukah? betulkah ni? kawan, 28 feb 2017 macam mana masuk?

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-04-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha..."bising-bising", "rupa-rupanya" good words bonus2016... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-04-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

No worry! Keep for long term. Price down, continue to accumulate.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-04-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

yes, sales...depends on individual strategy...but i expect next week is up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Eric_B8B

73 posts

Posted by Eric_B8B > 2017-04-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

next week 25, no more argue ok. No more 18,19,20 , sour grape there mark my word. Wakakakaka

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2017-04-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

I got a dream... Sleep first

Posted by Poh Loong Chan > 2017-04-01 21:43 | Report Abuse

Borneo Oil Bhd’s net profit for its fourth quarter ended Jan 31, 2017 (4QFY17) rose by more than fourfold to RM10.74 million from RM2.46 million a year earlier, despite a plunge in its revenue.
Revenue tumbled 83.8% to RM30.74 million from RM190.19 million in 4QFY16.
However, this was offset by higher other income, which improved from RM412,000 to RM14.43 million, as well as higher profit from operations, which rose to RM10.31 million from RM4.37 million a year ago.
Borneo Oil said that overall profit for 4QFY17 was mainly contributed by the fast food franchise, head office and property divisions.
For the full financial year (FY17), the group’s net profit more than tripled to RM47.42 million from RM11.13 million in FY16. Revenue fell 43% to RM159.52 million from RM279.96 million.
On outlook, Borneo Oil, which is also involved in the gold mining business, opined that gold prices will continue to remain strong despite the second hike in interest rate by the US Federal Reserve.
Meanwhile, it noted that its pilot heap leaching project is having some minor adjustments and delays mainly due to inclement weather, but barring unforeseen circumstances, it is estimated to start test runs within the next three months.
On its limestone mining activities, Borneo Oil said that the limestone block production division is “in full swing and will be a major bottom line contributor” to the group in 1QFY18.
As for the fast food franchise business, the new SugarBun Ltd grab-and-go concept under “Broasted by SugarBun” is ready to be launched in parts of peninsular Malaysia, Sabah, Singapore and Kalimantan in the next 12 months, based on a concept of a "one track mind food choice" low entry, fast returns and “empowerment of entrepreneurships”, it said.
On the other hand, the group’s first Biofraction plant — which will convert palm oil biomass to biochar, biofuel and biogas — will be ready for commercial test run in six months’ time. It said that the plant is presently being installed and will have a capacity of converting 25 tonnes of biomass a day.

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-04-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

Go go bruce n bonus n others. Price will rocket soon. Rm1. Nothing is impossible.

ltkhai168

26 posts

Posted by ltkhai168 > 2017-04-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

a

Bochiakak

197 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 2017-04-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

What has happened to all the comments? How do I open to read them?

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-04-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hey, why gone all comments? Click show more n social also dont have. I3 down?

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-04-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Who can find out why the revenue so few? Should not be ma.. hmm..

562 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-04-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Ya loh?! Only this counter !comment all disappeared ?

masterus

3,614 posts

Posted by masterus > 2017-04-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

Psiptek will skyrocket soon. Nta is 0.59. Its market price is 0.185.

skyrocket

496 posts

Posted by skyrocket > 2017-04-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

April, new chapter begins

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

On the move

Posted by Silly_money > 2017-04-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

It's too viral. Next week. 60 cents

Eric_B8B

73 posts

Posted by Eric_B8B > 2017-04-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

60 cents ? U must be crazy , hahahahaha

Redz1

1,056 posts

Posted by Redz1 > 2017-04-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

Not impossible. Dataprep can go way above Bornoil. Why not? Chk what Dataprep deals with?

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-04-02 17:18 | Report Abuse

very interesting counter!!

davislum

20 posts

Posted by davislum > 2017-04-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

got .30cts oso all of us will be laughing all the to bank

davislum

20 posts

Posted by davislum > 2017-04-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

keeping finger cross, holding for more than a year now

faralenz77

1,047 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2017-04-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

Can go up half cent monday already good enough as it is too heavy and liquid unless got foreign fund goreng.

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 19:10 | Report Abuse

Dear all, the proposal of bonus issues of warrants (WD) will further pull down the price of those existing WB and WC right? So those existing warrant holders have nothing to laugh for... Correct me if I'm wrong

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-04-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

bbchan, if I am not wrong, WB and WC will also get additional units and the exercise price will also be adjusted down.

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2017-04-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

I believe only Mother share will get bonus and war
D . War b & C holders may convert to Mother
share to enjoy the bonus provided M moves up more than
the conversion price

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

EQ is right. Only holders of mother share get 1 free warrant for 8 existing shares. Furthermore with bonus issues. When this happened, bornoil EPS will be diluted and after adjustment mother share price surely will drop. WB n WC may drop following that.

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

I'm just curious how would bornoil and its warrants price will move...?

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 20:31 | Report Abuse

For mid and long term, bornoil has tremendous prospect. But this doesn't mean that it'll reflect into the warrant price, esp WB and WC in short term

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 20:32 | Report Abuse

Monday we'll see

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-04-02 21:06 | Report Abuse

How is 8 free 4 + 1wd. Is it take the current price x8
and use 12 to divert the [ pricex8 ] ?

Means 0.20 x8 = 1.60/12 = 0.133

Is 0.133 still want to minus the WD price? Any Pro here pls count for us. Thx

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

i am not pro, but very beginner, i just share what i know, not answering or make any confirmation. ya, if 20c then will be 0.133, wd is extra. Actually for bonus issue, we all know that it is still the same, because after ex-date will be average down the price, but if the price being push up to a good level before ex-date, the story will be very big different, for example 0.25 = 0.166 with extra 50% shares, if this happen, is consider a really big bonus for us as shareholder ( but after price adjust to 0.166 may stable, down or being push up or goreng up, unpredictable) . I think that is why company give another wd ( many company will do this ) , this one is directly bonus to us as existing shareholders, as i know, mother price nothing to do with wd, wd got exercise price itself like wb and wc, it may drop / push up / goeng up once listing in market

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

Say if before the bonus issue, the mother price is 0.19. Then after bonus, price adjustment will be 0.19x8/12. For WD I dun think it will affect mother's price until those warrants being converted at its exercise price

bonus2016

900 posts

Posted by bonus2016 > 2017-04-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, if not mistake, before this (2015) wc is right issue, this time wd (2017) is given as bonus issue.

bbchan

124 posts

Posted by bbchan > 2017-04-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

Bonus2016, change your ID to 2017. Baru ONG