WONG ENGINEERING CORPORATION

KLSE (MYR): WONG (7050)

-0.005 (1.67%)

0.295 - 0.31

1,730 comment(s). Last comment by ZoeZoe 5 days ago

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

mkt cap is only RM 189m...should be easy to push up if they want. Even KYY can push up the price.

A good company with strong FA.

I think the mgt does not want the share price to up so quickly so that they can price their option and warrant at lower price.

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

tq OTB

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

Prospects

Looking ahead, the Group anticipates positive near to medium term outlook supported by healthy orders in the Manufacturing segment from customers in the semiconductor and E&E sector. On top of that, the Group is working towards finalizing and confirming orders from new customers as we venture into offering higher value-added services and expansion into large complex assembly and structure for the semiconductor industry. We are also exploring for opportunities to expand into medical devices sector following our ISO 13485 certification.

With more than 80% of our employees being fully vaccinated, the factory operation has resumed 100% capacity by end of September 2021.

Nevertheless, the operating environment remains harsh with escalating input cost pressure arising from surge in cost of raw materials, logistics and shortages in supply chain apart from concerns over the emergence of new variant of concern for the Covid-19 pandemic.

Cactusgirl

115 posts

Posted by Cactusgirl > 2021-12-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

This is super bullish, want to break though 0.8 by tomorrow.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Wong sifu buka kedai d

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

ask uncle KYY to join the party then can up very fast as mkt cap is around RM 190m only, let said top 20 shareholders hold 60% only left less than RM 90 m shares in the mkt.

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-12-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

ask Dato Ong Dato Ooi Dato Koon Dato Chiau all come support Dato Wong can fly sky sure

That time day day eat lou wong beansprout chicken also no problem.

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-12-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

Ya la. Never thought Wong Fei Hung buka kedai for so long without rest

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2021-12-30 17:55 | Report Abuse

Lol super promoter abandoned Hiaptek and run to here. Why leave hiaptek? I thought you said prospect is very good until like sure win? Run after share price cannot perform? Be careful of this super promoter, same pattern like how he did in hiaptek and other shares to promote promote and promote. When the share price cannot perform, he will run to another forum and promote again. Typical sin ka lan

Cactusgirl

115 posts

Posted by Cactusgirl > 2021-12-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

Lol..here only open shop or close shop only. Don't have promoter

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-12-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

Be careful with this promoter !he will tell you all the facts and figures and then set the target price to convince you to jump in after that he will dump all like what happened in HT and Jaks counter.

Posted by David Gunter > 2021-12-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

Look at the chart don’t let you feelings cloud your judgement

Posted by zakikitoro > 2021-12-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

Still fly..go2 higher

11,071 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

I invest is to make money.
I do not depend on one stock to make money.
I did not even recommend Wong here.
I recommend Wong to my subscribers in last week.

I am a gentleman, I did not abandon Hiaptek.
I still hold Hiaptek, I walk the talk.

I post so long in I3, no one will scold me. No one is looking for me.
There are more readers appreciate me than against me.
It is a fact here.

I use my real name, I did not hide myself.
I never attack any person in I3.
I never talk bad about any stock.
I share with my noble intention.

11,071 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-30 21:47 |

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-12-30 21:52 | Report Abuse

I have record to con people 0nly

11,071 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-30 21:58 |

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-12-30 23:16 | Report Abuse

I think we have to be fair to Mr. OTB. He does his research and back up with facts and figures. The performance of any particular stock may not be as what we aspire probably due to factors beyond our knowledge. However, in the case of Wong, he uses proportion of PAT of Kobay over Wong to arrive at hypothetical price of 1.75 for Wong. This is not quite correct as the profitability is more correctly reflected by eps instead of PAT. What say you OTB?

11,071 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-30 23:24 |

Cactusgirl

115 posts

Posted by Cactusgirl > 2021-12-31 01:40 | Report Abuse

don't gaduh here. we sharing good info, u guys fight here, I will ask wong close shop first, LOL. Investment got win got loss, this is normal. Here focus wong discussion only.

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2021-12-31 02:16 | Report Abuse

How about Jaks? You no more or don't recommend to i3 members?

OTB I invest is to make money.
I do not depend on one stock to make money.
I did not even recommend Wong here.
I recommend Wong to my subscribers in last week.

I am a gentleman, I did not abandon Hiaptek.
I still hold Hiaptek, I walk the talk.

I post so long in I3, no one will scold me. No one is looking for me.
There are more readers appreciate me than against me.
It is a fact here.

I use my real name, I did not hide myself.
I never attack any person in I3.
I never talk bad about any stock.
I share with my noble intention.

30/12/2021 9:37 PM

11,071 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-31 06:30 |

Posted by Invest 123 > 2021-12-31 07:35 | Report Abuse

Well said OTB.

Posted by zakikitoro > 2021-12-31 09:44 | Report Abuse

Well said. Tq OTB

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

wong sifu wan tutup kedai to celebrate new yr

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-12-31 13:20 | Report Abuse

Wong sifu half hearted as to whether open or close shop

Posted by zakikitoro > 2022-01-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

Cant wait for tomorrow

Posted by David Gunter > 2022-01-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

Yes I am soo excited

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

Let's hold till warrant received as per OTB's advice

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2022-01-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

Hold until the news of the ex-date of warrants issue is out then it's time to start selling bit by bit or anytime when it hits above 80sen and sell all if it hits 99sen and forget the free warrants. That's my strategy in this kind of corporate share exercise.

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

@Blacksails Your buy call is below 50 cents which never came and sell call above 66 cents. So have you sold all since it's 74.5 cents now?

Posted by zakikitoro > 2022-01-02 22:49 | Report Abuse

Any idea for date of announcement for the warrant?

ronnie88

65 posts

Posted by ronnie88 > 2022-01-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

Wong sifu looking good...

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2022-01-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

very easy to push up towards 1.19

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-01-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

mkt cap is very small only about RM 200m... Koon Bee can push up easily...

ronnie88

65 posts

Posted by ronnie88 > 2022-01-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can break thru 80c today

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2022-01-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sold about 15% of my holdings above 66sen and 75.5sen last trading hour of 2021. Will sell some more if it hits above 80sen today, maybe another 15-20%

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-01-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

PAT increased every quarter and year. So it meets KYY's golden rule...

Posted by Expertisee > 2022-01-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

mr wong coming..

Ravi Kumar

3,491 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-01-03 14:12 | Report Abuse

Tengok weekly chart la. Nampak chun

zakikitoro Sudah pancit ka wong?
03/01/2022 11:54 AM

Ravi Kumar

3,491 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-01-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai wong

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

Wong sudah pandit?

james0209

153 posts

Posted by james0209 > 2022-01-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

not good

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

黃飞鴻收档?

james0209

153 posts

Posted by james0209 > 2022-01-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

end game

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2022-01-04 13:25 | Report Abuse

uptrend still intact if support 0.745 and 0.73 not broken,low volume today.Tomorrow T+2 might test 0.745 again

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2022-01-04 13:26 | Report Abuse

sudah pancit,tunggu dah tampal pcut lagi la ...tp 1.00 slum cny.

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

Yay! Ah Wong woke up already

Cactusgirl

115 posts

Posted by Cactusgirl > 2022-01-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

Wong no need rest? rest awhile

kfliau

1,969 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

Wong took a power nap