WONG ENGINEERING CORPORATION

KLSE (MYR): WONG (7050)

0.28 - 0.30

1,728 comment(s). Last comment by newbietrader9 2 weeks ago

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-12 17:08 |

CIO888

22 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 2022-01-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

OTB Dear CIO888,

I bought Gamuda-WD and I made 200% to 300% profit.
Hence I recommended Gamuda-WE in 2017, the first batch we bought at below 0.50, we made money.
We hold until 2018, we have to cut loss because BN lost in the 2018 election. A market crash in 2018.
Overall I also lost money in 2018. It is the year that I lost money.
I feel sorry for you if you are my subscriber in 2018.
I apologize to you for your loss in Gamuda-WE.
Your comment is genuine.
-------------------------
Dear Mr. Ooi,
Hopefully can recover losses from Hiaptek and Jaks as I have invested most of my capital into these two stocks. I continue to hold Jaks (cost 54c) with paper loss and willing to wait for 1- 2 years to see the result. Thank you.

dasan784

99 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2022-01-12 21:27 | Report Abuse

Let's talk about WONG ENGINEERING only. Let's not blame anybody for our loses. We are very sad that WONG fell to low of RM0.72. However we should continue to be confident and buy low to average the price. I do not know about OTB at all because i am a very small investor but i have heard that he gives good recommendations after doing deep research. The stocks like WONG came falling for unknown reasons. I am sure Wong will climb back to it's original value. So let's hold head's high and continue to support Wong. We will be winners all the way. Mr. OTB please continue to keep giving us your views on WONG. Thanks

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2022-01-12 22:17 | Report Abuse

IMHO, very very few small time investors are willing to buy above 80sen, so if the sharks or fund managers are not going to buy in huge amount above 80 - 90sen then obviously the price will fall down like what it did yesterday and today. If you will to sell above 90sen, you better be prepare for several more months and have the patience to wait and wait. If OTB is willing to buy above 80 to 89sen then, I am sure the price of WONG could reach your target of $1.00$$$. So dream on.

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-13 10:27 |

ronnie88

65 posts

Posted by ronnie88 > 2022-01-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

what happen to wong this fews day everyday laosai..?

dasan784

99 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2022-01-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB i appreciate what you have written as it is a sincere and fair comment. As for those people who like to attack people when they lose money and praise the same sifu when they make money should revisit this unhealthy trend. For everyone's kind info i bought WONG 300K @ RM0.80......and making a huge loss BUT i don't blame people because it is my own doing. I have decided to wait the whole of 2022 ie until it goes up. So Mr. OTB don't be disheartened just because of a few people BUT continue to keep your spirits high for the benefit of good people. Cheers!

VincentTang

1,089 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-01-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

Sell all WONG to top up HIAPTEK and AYS.

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

Regretted didn't take profit at above 80 cents. Now suffering huge loss

investorbat

1,323 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2022-01-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

once 0.73,0.71 broken,guess next support will be around 0.63-0.65

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-01-13 12:12 | Report Abuse

OTB said
"I feel very scare to recommend any stock in I3 now, there are many attackers wanted to attack me for no reason. "
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OTB, no need to be scared to recommend any stock in I3. When you recommend a stock , I assume you already have a position in the said stock. you need to promote the stock for a wider investors in additional to your subscribers. Nothing wrong with that, big IB does that.

After all we are getting the "tips" for free.If we like it we buy , otherwise just ignore it. If it has gone up too much we ignore it.
I welcome your stock recommendations.TQ

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

Recommendation is not equal to obligation, so you aren't wrong to recommend something. Just remind yourself to put a note that people still need to think for themselves before they trade something.

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

黃飞鸿收档 again

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2022-01-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

Kindly take note that Wong derive majority of its profit from construction and property development, up to as much as 57.4%. The balance only derive from manaufacture E&E component.

These key profit contributor in Kuchai Lama project property development now is at tail end, and is expected to complete in the near future. Wong have yet to have have any new property develment to replace exiting tail end project in view of uncertainties posed by the Covid-19 pandemic besides the existing property glut and a weak market sentiment.

Until Wong can secure new property development, future profit will record half from exiting profit. Otherwise, Wong only can expect growth in its manaufacture E&E component and move up value chain in semiconductor industry to double up increase profit to replace majority profit vaccum left behind from its ending property development.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-01-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

walao wong sifu tutup kedai preparing for CNY?

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2022-01-13 14:44 | Report Abuse

prepare for force selling on 3.30 pm

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2022-01-13 16:08 | Report Abuse

Will buy back some what I sold if the price break 64sen later.

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

Beware of catching falling knife. Wong sifu's knife very sharp one

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2022-01-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

Very true but sometimes take some risk if you have bullets.

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-13 22:03 | Report Abuse

I was having 11k profit when it broke 80 cents convincingly didn't take thinking it's an uptrend stock in the end cut loss and incurred 20k. Always giving you false hope in the morning and soon squeeze you kaw kaw until the end.

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2022-01-13 23:18 | Report Abuse

False, many kena game again this round

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-01-13 23:24 | Report Abuse

@kfliau what is yr entry price ?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-01-13 23:26 |

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2022-01-13 23:29 | Report Abuse

This stock is very tricky indeed but dont give up yet. There will be a chance in the near future that it will rebound again for possibly the last time before the warrant issue. Dont buy in one go because u dont know what price is the lowest and same for sell.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2022-01-14 00:30 | Report Abuse

Lou WONG chicken tommorow give angpow

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 08:19 | Report Abuse

@smartly 76 cents

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 08:24 | Report Abuse

I believe most retailers lost their pants out last year. The year before I made million

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 08:31 | Report Abuse

This is my 4th round in Wong. Earlier I bought at 53.5

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

I am not ashame to cut loss. If it's wrong, you just have to cut and take it in stride

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2022-01-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

Same here, got played out this round.

ronnie88

65 posts

Posted by ronnie88 > 2022-01-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

knn wongsifu laosai again

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

I cut lost at average 0.692 yesterday. If I didn't, today I will be crying

investorbat

1,323 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2022-01-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

more than 20% drop from 0.82,drop to supporting area,guess small rebound,cut loss below 0.71

investorbat

1,323 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2022-01-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

*below 0.61

Russel

543 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-01-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

老黄 shall rise again...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-01-14 10:04 |

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-01-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

Looks like stable already

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2022-01-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

OTB followers get trapped. 2021 is Jaks, 2022 is Wong?

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2022-01-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

Meaning to say OTB pump then dump?

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder you found any gem in 2022? You mind to share here?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-01-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

go buy bat la. good dividen ma

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

That is evil stock. Not good karma

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

Those who tried to catch falling knife this morning, good luck to you

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-01-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

wat evil? when u get donation, who u get from? all from sin tax!!!!

kfliau

1,968 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2022-01-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

There are just a handful sin stocks like Genm, Gent , Bat, Carlsberg Sports toto Magnum, the rest are OK la

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-14 11:06 |

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockwin > Jan 13, 2022 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

OTB said
"I feel very scare to recommend any stock in I3 now, there are many attackers wanted to attack me for no reason. "
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OTB, no need to be scared to recommend any stock in I3. When you recommend a stock , I assume you already have a position in the said stock. you need to promote the stock for a wider investors in additional to your subscribers. Nothing wrong with that, big IB does that.

After all we are getting the "tips" for free.If we like it we buy , otherwise just ignore it. If it has gone up too much we ignore it.
I welcome your stock recommendations.TQ
---------------------
Ans :
You can see many attackers are here.
A good one is here.

Posted by trapped > Jan 14, 2022 10:25 AM | Report Abuse

Meaning to say OTB pump then dump?

Posted by value_seeker > 2022-01-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

Buy more share from different companies- average your risk and hope you gain more than lose. Buy more on counters you feel will go up and you will gain more when they go up. Correct, OTB? Study your counters carefully.

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

Please check the TA, the technical chart is very beautiful on 10/1/2022.
All indicators are showing very strong uptrend after the share price breaks above 0.795.
The share price is above 20-day EMA.
The 20-day EMA cut above 70-day SMA to form a "Golden Cross" buy signal.
Parabolic SAR buy signal also appeared on the weekly chart and the share price is higher than 20W EMA. It means the uptrend momentum is very strong.

If it is not due to big drop in Nasdaq index and technology stocks dropped heavily in the US, the technology stocks in KLSE will not drop like waterfall.

To blame others is not fair here, sometime luck plays an important role in your investment.
There is no sure win in the stock market.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-01-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr OTB

I have some Wong bought at low price. As soon as its price increased to 80sen i quickly sold to take profit. I posted this in the morning 10/1/2022 when share price was around 80 sen as follows

Wong 12 month PBT by segments per latest quarterly report as follows

Manufacturing profit RM 4.8 m
Construction profit RM 7.3 m

Construction project at tail end with no more new projects. I like the manufacturing segment but not the construction segment.

Do you still bullish on Wong in term of FA?

Can Wong double manufacturing profit to RM 9m? If RM 9m x 20 times = RM 180m mkt cap at the max....

Look like price has found support. This stock NTA is 71sen.