OCR GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCR (7071)

-0.005 (9.09%)

0.05 - 0.055

11 people like this.

10,228 comment(s). Last comment by CaptainRoz 6 hours ago

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

takaso tp 1.0 gogogo!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

resistance 0.52, break it!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA - Loss making condom maker Takaso Resources Bhd, which received shareholders' approval to venture into the construction industry, plans to diversify into the property business to boost earnings and turn around the company into the black.
At its EGM yesterday, Takaso shareholders' also gave their go ahead for the company to accept a letter of award for the construction of a commercial building in Kuala Lumpur with a contract value of RM37.44 million.
Following that, Takaso chief financial officer Su Seong Yeen said the construction business will contribute significantly to the financial year ending July 31, 2016 (FY16) and is hopeful of a turnaround for the group.
She expects the construction segment to contribute more than 50% to the group's earnings over the next two to three years.
"Construction and property are quite inter-related, if we've the capacity to do the construction, we may also be able to do property," Su told reporters after the EGM here yesterday when asked of the rationale of going into the property sector.
She added that the group has started looking to acquire landbank.
However, commenting on the RM9.5 million aborted plan of acquiring Dynavance Construction Sdn Bhd which was announced on Tuesday, Su said this is because Takaso needs working capital for its construction job that has been secured.
"After taking the company's cash flow into consideration, we have to put the acquisition on hold first," she noted.
Su said the group's cash flow is quite dependent on the construction job and did not rule out the possibility of pursuing a fund raising exercise.
Despite that, she said the group is still interested in buying construction outfits if opportunities arise.
Takaso executive director Ong Kah Hoe opines that the group's construction business will not be affected by a slowdown in construction activities as its focus is on the affordable housing.
"Our construction team is securing more projects from the developers, we're in discussion right now," Su noted.
Takaso executive chairman Francis Tee Tze Chern, meanwhile, said the group has no intention to dispose of any of its existing business, which is mainly involved in the condom and baby product segment.
"This is a very good and long term business, we're not considering selling our business. The performance should improve this moment, but unfortunately we're trapped into the geopolitical risks in Europe and the Middle East," he said, adding that the group has been putting a lot of effort to establish its brands in the overseas markets.
According to Tee, China and the Middle East are the two biggest export markets for rubber products, representing 30% to 40% of the total export. Domestic market also makes up about 30% to 40%.
Takaso has been suffering losses over the past few years, with a net loss of RM5.95 million for the financial year ended July 31, 2014.
For the second quarter ended Jan 31, 2015, it reported a narrowed net loss of RM787,000 versus RM1.13 million in the previous corresponding period. Its six-month net loss stood at RM1.2 million compared with RM2.1 million a year before. - Sundaily

Full article: http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=487331:loss-making-condom-maker-takaso-to-move-into-property&Itemid=3#ixzz3WD0GfKp8
Follow us: @MsiaChronicle on Twitter

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2015-04-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

waiting to move

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2015-04-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

hehehe!!! coming

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-03 23:56 | Report Abuse

still have not break 0.52!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

try again! never give up!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

broke 0.52!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

takaso gogogo~

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2015-04-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Has broken all the SMA's, what is the next Target

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

short term tp 0.60, mid term tp 0.80, long term tp 1.0!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

Jan21 repeats?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

condom broke :)

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2015-04-07 12:53 | Report Abuse

sector lain down...maybe takaso up high...target tp $1

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-04-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

yes .. tp 1 is good

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 14:21 | Report Abuse

how you get the TP1?

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2015-04-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

just baca signal...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

signal naik atas!

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2015-04-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

opcom...down teruk gua..hahaha

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

jgn kasi condom bocor!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

like no more power.. but buyer still more than seller

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, patients and enjoy the uptrend! ! Don't worry be happy!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

And enjoy the condom bocor! !wakakaka

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

Baby product , condom, and now add on property! ! This 3 business sure can bring takaso tp 1.0! ! So why worry at now!!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 16:00 | Report Abuse

Baby product =0.30 condom =0.30 property = 0.40++ so tp 1.0 just a small matter

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

haha..!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

I3i2i1 we huat together ! Cheers ar

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 18:52 | Report Abuse

Wahh!! Uma again!! Hahaha

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-07 18:54 | Report Abuse

loss making company can stay at 55c.

miracle.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 18:55 | Report Abuse

Up6% only!! Bursa so free recently hahahaha

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 18:57 | Report Abuse

So Wintoni make alot money arr? Up like that

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-07 19:04 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure got another good show!!

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2015-04-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

May I know why it bound up so high now? Any partucular reason?

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2015-04-07 22:48 | Report Abuse

$1

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 00:18 | Report Abuse

dont understand by high vol but normal hike in pricing.. why need UMA?

WDragon

135 posts

Posted by WDragon > 2015-04-08 07:42 | Report Abuse

big company is buying to diversify its business to construction company

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-04-08 08:51 | Report Abuse

hold tight brother!! tp 0.6 is coming!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

lay low today?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

come on...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

tomorrow up!
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/04/08/Takaso-Resources-in-talks-over-JV-projects/?style=biz

KUALA LUMPUR: Takaso Resources Bhd is in talks over possible joint venture (JV) projects and possible purchase of a company.

In its reply to a Bursa Malaysia query on Wednesday, it said the discussions and proposed acquisition had not been finalised.

Takaso said it would announce the details once these discussions have been finalised.

At midday, Takaso’s share price was down 1.5 sen to 53.5 sen. There were 9.92 million shares done at prices ranging from 53 sen to 54.5 sen.

Posted by Canon Preview > 2015-04-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

start to bye bye ....

richinvest

417 posts

Posted by richinvest > 2015-04-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Rhb tp 0.61

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2015-04-08 14:36 | Report Abuse

go go go

i3i2i1

4,731 posts