CB INDUSTRIAL PRODUCT HOLDING

KLSE (MYR): CBIP (7076)

+0.05 (3.85%)

1.28 - 1.36

6 people like this.

2,164 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 4 weeks ago

Posted by jocoolsebastianrocks > 2012-10-11 18:47 | Report Abuse

We'll wait for tomorrow's decision then, but I doubt if there'll be any good news coming from them.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-12 10:31 | Report Abuse

market expectation high on Dompok's announcement. well, i think foregone conclusion since already have cabinet approval. just need to know the framework for the tax incentives! climb baby... climb! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

steady going......

Posted by jocoolsebastianrocks > 2012-10-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.palmoilhq.com/PalmOilNews/asian-crude-palm-oil-ends-off-lows-may-rebound-next-week/
So late...so lame...how to compete when our cost of production for CPO is already higher than our neighbour's?

Posted by jocoolsebastianrocks > 2012-10-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

But probably a good chance to spot for good plantation stocks.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

not only that, now in bloomberg it seems our storage capacity maxed out! the implementation should have been immediate! Indonesia still has 3m storage capacity whilst ours will be left rotting! hmmm....

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-15 18:27 | Report Abuse

hahaha. HL IB top pick is CBIP. i wonder why! LOL

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/19163.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-15 18:28 | Report Abuse

i smell money, now going to prepare for the lion troupe to come to CBIP town! make way, make way! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

like i said, should be implemented this tax cut immediately in light of indonesian onslaught. Anyway, only 2 more months to go. Malaysian mechanism is a bit slow! go CBIP, go! :)

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/223014-palm-oil-slips-on-tax-cut-disappointment-weak-markets.html

5,821 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-10-15 19:53 | Report Abuse

Dun know in time to buy before melonjak

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

Darn bloomberg from my tablet, never allow copy link!

Palm oil advanced for the first time in three days after the biggest decline in almost two weeks stoked demand from importers.

The contract for December delivery gained as much as 2.2 percent to 2,486 ringgit ($813) a metric ton on the Malaysia Derivatives Exchange and was at 2,476 ringgit at 11:29 a.m. local time. Futures slumped 2.7 percent yesterday, the biggest decline for the most-active contract since Oct. 2.

Exports from Malaysia rose 16.3 percent to 768,550 tons in the first 15 days of October from the same same period a month earlier, Societe Generale de Surveillance said yesterday. Last month, futures dropped 16 percent, the biggest loss since October 2008. The most-active price touched 2,230 ringgit on Oct. 3, the lowest level since November 2009.

“The demand is fairly good around these levels,” Vijay Mehta, a director at Commodity Links Pte., said by phone from Singapore. “There was high volatility in prices in the past couple of weeks, so many consumers were staying away. Buyers are now booking their stocks.”

Rising production and stockpiles in Malaysia and Indonesia are capping gains, he said.

Reserves in Malaysia increased to a record 2.48 million tons last month, according to data from the Malaysian Palm Oil Board. That was the third increase in monthly holdings, and 46 percent above the level in June.

Soybean oil for December delivery advanced 1.2 percent to 50.63 cents a pound on the Chicago Board of Trade. Soybeans for November delivery climbed 0.7 percent to $15.025 a bushel.

Palm oil for January delivery traded on the Dalian Commodity Exchange rose 0.9 percent to 6,904 yuan ($1,101) a ton. Soybean oil for delivery in the same month increased 1.3 percent to 9,120 yuan a ton.

To contact the reporter on this story: Swansy Afonso in Mumbai at safonso2@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: James Poole at jpoole4@bloomberg.net

Find out more about Bloomberg for Android: http://m.bloomberg.com/android

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-17 10:20 | Report Abuse

following up on sam2828, http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/19231.jsp

recovering for CBIP.... 2.90, here we come! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-18 18:21 | Report Abuse

It said the tax differential will now be around 300 basis points greater in Indonesia than Malaysia, thus encouraging great refining in Indonesia.

With Indonesia's CPO tax of 10.5 per cent and RBDPO tax of 2 per cent, the difference in tax rates is 8.5 per cent.

With Malaysia's CPO tax at 5.5 per cent and no RBDPO tax, the difference in tax rates is 5.5 per cent.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/214073.jsp

if greater refining required from Indonesia, CBIP modi refinery would have good sales next year then! positive!

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2012-10-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

cbip volume very low lately.. lol...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 13:30 | Report Abuse

final-darn-ly:

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/223595-malaysia-indonesia-to-meet-next-month-to-discuss-palm-oil-collaboration.html

but indonesia possibly wants to undercut tax again! idiots!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

go on CBIP. 2.76 today please :)

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2012-10-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

good news for palm

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-25 01:39 | Report Abuse

Rally CBIP rally! next month another 12 sens tax exempted interim! hehehe

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/214204.jsp

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2012-10-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

sure bor nanti saya mahu beli Satu ribu shares

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

Check last dividend. Then ask yourself back your question

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2012-10-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

Hi KC Loh, thanks for your comments regarding CBIP. Hopefully you are doing well.
In other hand, what do you think about Glomac & IGBREIT? Appreciate your comments.
If I am not mistaken, you do mentioned before you are holding Glomac, still on hand? Thanks.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

No, never held glomac. It looks good on all fundamental numbers but the management is so tightly controlling its price movement and liquidity of this stock. IGBREIT should be a strong defensive stock if dividend play is in order.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2012-10-28 19:28 | Report Abuse

Ok. Thanks.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

Hopefully just in time before the quarterly earnings :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/214278.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-01 21:42 | Report Abuse

Woohooo yesss, ........ another tax exempted dividend? SD?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/214319.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 01:59 | Report Abuse

hohohoho http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/196604.jsp

The Board of Directors of the�Company is pleased to declare a second�interim tax-exempt dividend of 10% per ordinary share of RM0.50 each in respect of the financial year ending 31 December 2012.�
The dividend entitlement and payment dates will be announced in due course.�
This announcement is dated�1 November�2012.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 02:05 | Report Abuse

unfortunately only 5 sens interim dividend. was hoping for 12 sens, but they went to purchase more land for expansion.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/196603.jsp

cheeseburger

2,832 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-01-06 08:13 | Report Abuse

this stock earning prospect looks pretty solid in coming years.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 12:11 | Report Abuse

Where is the darn cheque? So long also no sign of the interim dividend. Where is the mailman? :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 12:30 | Report Abuse

Anybody good with big bikes / chopper here? I want to get a bike that could get me KUL - BKK without burning up the engine each trip :)

Any good bike recommendations? Budget say maybe up to rm35k?

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2013-01-06 12:40 | Report Abuse

Bro Kc Loh, up to Rm35k right?
I suggest u get an ER6n
Good value for money bike.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks jester. Is that a Kawasaki?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

Must be a big bike kaki yourself?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

Oh wow... looks sweet. Sure not a problem all the way to Bangkok right?

www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ARNn-9SOjo

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2013-01-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

It depends on what speed and sitting position you are looking at.. Aggresive or relaxed for a start?

35k won't get you a "Modern Plastic" these days though.. 8)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

Prefer relax position but priority no engine burn out!

Don't understand modern plastic definition... :(

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2013-01-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

Modern bikes are called plastics because of the finishings are all made of plastic.. If for entry level a kawasaki ER-6n/f will be a good one. Riding position is quite relaxed..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks djhchew and jester for fast responses today.

One or two more postings for a few recommendations other than er6n? (Not that I don't appreciate ya? Hehe) and then getting back to posting CBIP stuff here!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 13:15 | Report Abuse

Er...35k won't get a modern plastic? How much looking at? Complete newbie here on big bikes except for my kapchai hehehe

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2013-01-06 13:21 | Report Abuse

Then i would recommend a Kawasaki ER6-n/f for an "upgrade" from kapchai.. Modern plastics are normally referred to litre bikes (>1000cc). Aggresive riding position and exceeds 300km/h anytime.. 8)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 13:48 | Report Abuse

oh no.... dont think my heart can take it at that big engine capacity and definitely not that speed! one wrong turn, even if not your fault, will be disastrous!

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2013-01-07 00:39 | Report Abuse

Another alternative for u is Yamaha XJ600 Kc. A bit more than ur budget but u'll get better engine. (Just my opinion).

Yes, ER6 will take u to Bangkok just fine.
As a commuter such as going back and forth to work they really does well at it.

Touring bikes is more comfortable albeit more damm expensive.
Better take Kawasaki ER6 or Yamaha XJ600 for starter bike.
Good value for money as well.

*Just my opinion*

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 01:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks jester, I appreciate your help and suggestion very much. I will have to upgrade my current license soon! Any idea if need to sit for the driving course again?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 08:51 | Report Abuse

kcloh and his buddies.. classic case of the blind leading the blind... LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-09 17:50 | Report Abuse

any of you guys know this particular bike? have to mask the faces. if not donkey dave might get too excited! hehe

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9gfq6a04tjjvv03/000E051386R.jpg

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-09 23:14 | Report Abuse

ninja kawasaki, heard one of my ex-university mate mentioned it before

not a fan of superbike, maybe you can find out more here:http://superbikemalaysia.com/site/