apple168: If you don't like Magni for whatever 10 reasons you have, you are free to air your views, whether true or not, people will appreciate them. What people don't appreciate is you call those who disagree with you 汉奸. This shows there is no sincerity in "sharing unselfishly to prevent small fish chase high on magni".
I challenge him to insult the same way to board of directors, see whether he can receive the lawyer letter or not.Talking big here is useless. If he compared magnitech asset with maybank which sound is sound funny, is that compared apple to apple? The valuation method is full of bias which focused on magnitech asset value. Haha, he wanna to use this to teach newbie. In fact i also dun dare to do so..
LongTermInvestment: Hahaha! I would just say good luck and congratulations if he is right. I don't support gambling therefore I don't look at Genting.
Coming back to Magni, IMHO I think its an OK company despite the concentration risk. Having trade war with China usually means one less place Nike can source their garments. For now, they give good divs I don't see any point in letting go.
During economic recession, RAKYAT just need simple cheap affordable clothes that can last for long. Is there a NEED to buy branded clothes like NIKE? Answer is definitely NO!
We are sharing this piece of valuable trading info to newbies. Buy under valued blue chips company during economic recession. You will win big later on.
For example, as someone brought up Genting and laughing at us.
Genting NTA is 8.86 and now trading at 6.8, discount of 25%. Compared with Magni NTA of 3.25, trading at 4.8, whopping 50% more than its NTA.
When you hv a chance to grab Genting, BlueChip as 25% discount, why not grab it and keep it and for sure you will make money out of it compared with magni, business entity sounds unfamiliar to foreigners and 50% more expensive than its NTA, meaning you are paying 50% more to own Magni. as small shareholder. Uncle Lim is unselfishly giving you a lifetime chance to own his Genting share is at a 25% discount!
This is not a buy or sell call. Trade at your owe risk.
Apple168: Investing in shares is not gambling, speculating is. They are mutually exclusive. I like Magni because they are cash flow positive and regularly gives dividends which fits my investment portfolio.
As for clothes, no argument against economic downturn and people's spending patterns. But as long as Nike is recording better revenue(means people are still buying them), should I be worried? Notwithstanding that fact, Olympics is coming soon. You wouldn't want the Malaysian Government(or any government) to buy copycat from Petaling Street would we? Imagine the loss of national prestige.
apple168: Well, only you know your true intention.
Nothing wrong with supporting Genting, i just think that , and Jomo Kwame Sundram agrees with me, Malaysia is in an economic downturn, do you think people will still have money to splurge RM1k or 2k in their casino? Or will people spend RM1 or 2 for a 4D instead, hoping for a quick buck?
Another things is weird that he claimed that he and his gang already invested in ajinomoto which is share price more than double than asset value. How could it be? I think in investment world is complicated, not necessary they are doing what they claimed to be.
Those who shouted buy because they chased high and trapped at high price! Remember Trump is heading Vietnam for trade war. Trump lost to China and can’t get back the huge money back to USA. Vietnam and India are two potential countries that Trump will 100% win!
apple168: You shouted to sell because you sold low and made losses? He also wanted to set tariffs on Malaysian exports too as part of his trade war tirade but did he do anything? Trade war has always been and will always be to cap PRCs Made in China 2025 and their technological capabilities.
shareinvestor88: Buy or sell, up to you to decide. If you have information useful pertaining this share, please share them by all means. We all are learning anyways.
Apple: you are wrong, my cost to be purchased most of it in 4.09, average in 4.5. you havent explained the ajinomoto and bursa. Are you can be trusted?please answer this 1st..
1st time i realised that net asset value of aji and bursa is more than share price and not aligned what your talked and magnitech is making steel in vietnam.
Apple168, your intention to advice us on Magni, I got it and everybody in the forum will get it and thank to you but you no need to kept remind us repeatedly. Let us to decide whether to buy or sell.
Haha, talking big here is useless, if you try to compare steel industry is same as garments you are misleading, are they within same industry? Just like you view all the women in the world is same as your mom. Why not just making more jokes here to give magnitech TP as genting. Let us to has a topic to laugh? You are not big name in i3, but just joker
cyeec2000, one thing i want to point out is that not only these few days but he has been collecting all this while! I think no outsider is more familiar than a worker in the company not to say a company director who has spent millions to buy his own company's shares. Spending millions just to create an illusion for ppl to buy this company shares??. Just a small fish passing by.... :)
s_ken: your concerned is right too, but insiders are more familiar their operation. If you are boss in the company's will you to buy more shares to risk yourself to lose more in future if the company operation is sound scary? Dumping millions/billions of shares in market isn't easy as you thought.
Magni directors has been buying at 5+ to 6+ per share last year... since then, magni share crashed to 3.8... LEARN from magni PAST History and stop misleading ppl here!!!
Not to forget, Trump is heading TRADE WAR in Vietnam! Vietnam will definitely hit badly by then. Will history repeating again with ppl of Vietnam riot and burn down factories...
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
apple168
6,236 posts
Posted by apple168 > 2019-06-27 14:23 | Report Abuse
We are sharing unselfishly to prevent small fish chase high on magni. Future not looking good on garment industry! It is a sell for magni and prlexus!