LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (1.03%)

0.96 - 0.975

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Pgraduate

101 posts

Posted by Pgraduate > 2018-01-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

Not few weeks. ..less than 14 days...will below rm3.
Can shake hand with Tguan. ..both same trend

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-01-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

The fact is...nobody knows for sure how long this downtrend will last....so don't try to be too clever....predict this price predict that price....THE FACT IS NOBODY KNOWS....
UNDERSTAND?

Posted by MoneyX2come > 2018-01-21 02:14 | Report Abuse

Run is a better choice, but I'm still holding. Nowaday share market is different. Hard to predict and sometime it's depends on luck.

mdmlyn

57 posts

Posted by mdmlyn > 2018-01-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

THIS IS AN END.

darkstar

589 posts

Posted by darkstar > 2018-01-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

喋喋不休

throx

41 posts

Posted by throx > 2018-01-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

As long as US economy still good, nothing to worry. USD will become stronger soon as US is expected to raise its interest rate 3 times this year.

warchest

1,781 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-01-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

this is an end of Lii Hen

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-01-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

Talk with facts or JUST END YOUR TALK ABOUT LIIHEN.

Pgraduate

101 posts

Posted by Pgraduate > 2018-01-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

Pronounced lii hen sounded like D end

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-01-23 06:35 | Report Abuse

After liihen now pohhuat https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/22/poh-huat-shares-down-after-fire-at-muar-plant/

Is this a well known tactic among Muar furniture exports to cheat insurance?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-01-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

Has this stock droped enough.........thinking of investing in the counter

Is it a good time yet?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-01-23 18:53 | Report Abuse

Let it drop 2

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-01-23 19:30 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit. It is very subjective to predict. but 3.2 should be a good entry as it produce 8% dividen yield is relatively high

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-01-23 19:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your opinion, Stefan. You really sound intelligent.

Do you mind to share with me the various support/resistance trendline ( from immediate up & down....to ....next next ) for Liihen (since you sounds like have been long with this counter )

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-01-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit, haha i m not pro. I just share what I know with you. May be you have better view on other perspective. I always believe sharing makes perfect no matter in which field. I just joined this counter recently and was looking for a nice dividen yield.

this counter what I observe is it's been downtrend for more around 30% ++,
This counter PE 6-7.
For me it is relatively low. and it is very hard to go below rm3 i think. Hopefully i m not wrong.

May be other sifu can share more... especially those who hold long term before me..

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

Sell n Run ... below 3 soom

jpng

7 posts

Posted by jpng > 2018-01-24 00:19 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor88... how do you know?

jpng

7 posts

Posted by jpng > 2018-01-24 00:22 | Report Abuse

Perhaps you know something to share constructively.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-01-24 00:35 | Report Abuse

Now see forum comment is all new comers

All commenters seem disappear already after Liihen drop again

Lol

I have been with Liihen for more than 2 years .....from down to up at peak and now drop again

As I mentioned in past comments .....those experience with Liihen will know that this Liihen will never up much one, up little than drop back , up little than drop back

No matter you do what research or analysis.....said fundamental very good (undeniable) but if you looking for capital gains ....PLS DONT WASTE TIME IN HERE (only old bird like me will understand )

If want stable , no heart attack and colllect dividend then Liihen is the one for you !

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-01-24 00:40 | Report Abuse

I have been very patience with this Liihen ......now see new comers asking to buy or not is same like last time myself

Think that so good Fundamental , price now at low so no reason not to buy .....but you try buy la then you will know my feelings

Like put in money then cannot grow , grow slowly and collect dividend only .....for Liihen case don't depend too much on its fundamental........because it share price really cannot move

Reason I hold is because dividend only ......after holding more than 2 years get dividend yield about 15 % .......dividend yield 15% ....not bad for me

So no matter how low I also will not add more ...just will hold to collect dividend

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-01-24 00:42 | Report Abuse

Also for newbies ....this Liihen closely related with USD...and changes in the USD will affect its profit .....so don't hope too much

I hate counters that have forex impact

Cheers !

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-01-24 00:42 | Report Abuse

*old commenters

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2018-01-24 00:51 | Report Abuse

The best and honest opinion from rainT.. I share the sane opinion as you based on my obersvation although i dun own ny lihen shares

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-01-24 08:23 | Report Abuse

If you believe cash dividend is sort of important than capital gain, Liihen is the best and one of most consistent performance stock I've seen.

Posted by runner2233 > 2018-01-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

Profit drop, dividend will be reduced.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-01-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

Dividend Growth At Reasonable Price. Added@ Efficient management!
http://www.valuewalk.com/2018/01/mister-valuation-plans-2018/

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-01-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

RaintT i agree with u this is dividen stock. If want capital gain i will park at other stock.
I want diversify my investment.

Lanesra

1,089 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2018-01-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

haha rainT is indeed a senior in this stock, but yes. been holding for a year plus. This is more like reits imo lol. for those who like div, this is indeed the best time to go in. for those who goes for price. better not

Lanesra

1,089 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2018-01-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Price wont move much, unless they decide to expand or increase production otherwise they are really cash rich

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-24 21:47 | Report Abuse

sell n run tp 2

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-01-24 23:01 | Report Abuse

Shareinvestor88....are you an investor or a fortune teller?

Posted by MoneyX2come > 2018-01-25 00:11 | Report Abuse

Always got this kind of ppl here.

Posted by MoneyX2come > 2018-01-25 00:11 | Report Abuse

Geary, you r also here

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-01-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

@MoneyX2come! Why not? LiiHen has been paying sustainable dividend n increasing, by 4% is enough to beat inflation. And to have some passive income when I grow older, need to have more dividend paying counters. At present whopping 8% , where to find...ha...ha... good luck...!!!

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-01-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

Plus LiiHen is amazing efficient, look at the ROE plus little Debt. It is one of the top in my Watchlist, of limited numbers of counters. I don't buy inefficient company n with high leaverage. Thanks!

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2018-01-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you , Geary. Just like you, I only go for less debt , well manage companies.

hh488

27 posts

Posted by hh488 > 2018-01-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Can also look at Latitude.

Good co, high profitability & ROE & unlike Lihen at the moment price is so much lower compared to its NAV.

grong

55 posts

Posted by grong > 2018-01-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

My avg buy is RM3.76....long way to go.. sad

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2018-01-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

grong, for high dividend stocks, you will get your money back.

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2018-01-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Reinvest your dividend.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-01-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

Bought at 3.24. Good to accumulate more.

Posted by CashlsKing > 2018-01-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

grong, my avg buy 3.96 @@

Lanesra

1,089 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2018-01-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

diversitify ur portfolio, dont throw all in, high entry price no problem, just wait for dividend payout
fundamentally this is good company. price drop due to lesser earning due to strong ringgit
might drop even further to 3.1+ unless next qr is good
been holding this when nobody was here. now so many new names

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2018-01-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

about time....? wait for next dividend of 8 to 12 cents

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-01-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

Exchange rate is only one of the factors that may affect profitability...NOT THE ONLY FACTOR....so no need to over react people.
I am confident this will be a non issue later.
So no worry people....just be patient.

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2018-01-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

both Latitude and Liihen has dropped by RM 1+...any chance to retest the high this year?

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-01-25 22:21 | Report Abuse

I know for sure....NOBODY KNOWS future prices.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-25 22:50 | Report Abuse

Sell n Run TP 2.00

Posted by Garry Yong Chee Seng > 2018-01-26 02:10 | Report Abuse

S..xxx88 please sell n run!!! Bye bye. How many stock you have? Lets sell it please, I give you RM2.01 more than your TP.