APEX HEALTHCARE BHD

KLSE (MYR): AHEALTH (7090)

+0.02 (0.61%)

3.25 - 3.34

504 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 15 hours ago

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

HI Ipomember, don't quite understand your question. HI Abundance, good luck on this counter too hope you can get a good ideal price. but i think if you can get below 4.60 right now is good as once it's above 4.60 to 4.70 it'll by pass three barriers. Last week at below 4.40 was the lowest point going to go up again once overcome the 4.61 barrier ;)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ok nic I q one lot 4.53, anyone to let go one for me? smile.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

Gd luck to me for new begining.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

LOL! Kitty good luck to you girl.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

Wah Kitty, the asking price now is 4.83.....that is a .30 difference..that's how confident the shareholders of this counter are. Last week was really a good catch for those who managed to get some.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

I q 4.53 leh, no one wants to throw to me..smile.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

Nic...i am not a girl..using this name just becos my little girl used to think she is Boo and take me as Sullivan in Monster Inc.haha.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

ok good luck to you :)

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

hi nicole, actually i just want to seek for your knowledge on this company as well as the industry. hehe. i done some research but afterall i am not familiar with healthcare industry, so probably you can shed some lights? thanks

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Ipomember, i'm not an expert but i've always been observing the health industry. More and more people are getting sick due to lifestyle, food, especially stress. And in the health industry you can see that these people have a lot of money to spend on advertising on billboards, top management earning really high income, etc...so if you look at those good pharmaceutical companies or health related like gloves, the trend have been propelling upwards. Just a general outlook, what you see and what others see in this company, whether there are demand more than supply. For example Ahealth is into China market and that is an extremely huge market...and for a Malaysian to enter China (which is not easy to deal with the local Chinese there) is a great achievement by itself. I'm looking into the marketing and sales aspect of the company, good potential, i'm not surprise if next year they maintain the pricing above rm5 ;)

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

under healthcare industry, what business you think will be most benefit throughout the trend as like what u said? actually i am kinda looking at KPJ, which also involve in healthcare industry but rather different business as compare to Ahealth. I always thought healthcare industry especially pharmeceutical business like ahealth will have high profit margin but in fact its not as i notice. how do you think?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

Yup it's a competitive business that's why margin is not really high, everyone wants to get a piece of the pie so you need to choose what you a comfortable with or which is popular in the market that consumers are familiar with. KPJ is more of hospital services, so are you happy with their service? are there better hospitals to this? This is how i normally will ask myself before i invest in a counter too ;) For another instance, Supermax when it was stuck at 1.95 to 2.00 so many people complained that it is a dead counter, that the CEO made a mistake in his actions, but i look at the bigger picture, they are almost 100% export, no. 1 brand in the world for rubber glove. so now look at the share now 2.80++ so once you have that kind of confident in the company no matter whether the market down or panic in the market you will still stick to your decision made. Hope this is useful for you :) Good luck to you too!

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Nicole, you look into the detail part of the business, without knowing more on you i guess you are doing good in your investment and good luck to you too :) Literally i did compare between KPJ and IHH. Public or government hospital appeared to be the largest healthcare spending for Malaysia, albeit it received a lot of complain or dissatisfaction. A lot of people cant afford the high medical expenses in private hospital. IHH seems to be a premium ones compare to KPJ(without compare to others foreign private hospital). I was attracted by KPJ strategies in expanding their hospital as well as unit of bed. I think the trend will last long and it one is to invest on it, holding power is important..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

one of the best performer! :D

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

ok nicolekua33@yahoo.com Thank you ;)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

HI Kitty sorry for the mix up in gender should have checked your profile. i'm too lazy to change mine so some people think i'm a male. HEHEHE!

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

ok i've just collect more at rm4.60. and let's see it rise in the next few days :) Good luck everyone! Next two weeks hope to hit rm5.10!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

No problem....oh just now few lots 4.6 q by you? hah

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

you dont wait after the cloudy tapering issue cleared?

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 12:13 | Report Abuse

i was just trying my luck too, didn't expect to get it...:P . LOL!

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Ipomember, earlier this year i was also looking into KPJ but in terms of ROI AHEALTH gives a better return for every penny they spent into the business ;)

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

Also AHEALTH gave me capital gain and reasonable dividend yield which is very hard to find in a company with both capacity.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

great luck.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

if i q 4.6 may b can get also smile.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

this one i will buy and keep in safe. haha.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

just joined the club....Hope the best.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

Great! Feb normally will announce about rm0.10 to rm0.11 cents dividend payout but ex-date in May.

Posted by simonfoo0123 > 2013-09-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

tqvm for ur advice, Nicole

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

No problem Simon wish everyone can make money too. Cost of living getting higher and higher...

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-09-13 14:57 | Report Abuse

bye

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

30 lots being taken up. Nicole again? LOL

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

@nicole,

Personally i think it will be good to keep for long term,but the PE is so high.. might as well hold on first and monitor for its business growth.. hehe

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Ipomember, good luck ya. Hi Kitty sorry not me no more bullets...just waiting for it to end at rm4.80 today Hahahahaha!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

PE, ROI, Gearings, NTA, Dividend yields,etc all are factors to consider for a good stock, but seldom find a perfect stock with those perfect factors. Nicole, how would you deal with that? Thanks.(if you have the time).

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

Read Buffetology book written by Warren's ex daughter in law here it spills the secret formula on how to find a good stock :).

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

OH isit, will find one. Thanks.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

@kitty

it is always good to know a company from financial perspective, however if you know well on financial reporting, you know accounting can be highly subjected to minipulation. So it will be good if u look at both accounting and business. just my 2 cents

Posted by jordanravindran > 2013-09-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

small firm poor corporate governance

Posted by mfcheong1960 > 2013-09-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

buy or don't buy?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-13 15:38 | Report Abuse

thanks ipomember for your thoughts.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by jordanravindran > Sep 13, 2013 03:34 PM | Report Abuse

small firm poor corporate governance

Hi jordan, i would really like to listen from you on corporate governance. Thanks

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

This is a good counter so those who don't want to miss the boat better get in now before it hits above 4.90 that's the prices sellers are only willing to let go, should maintain above rm5 by next year. Good luck!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

Seems quiet in this counter, Nicole. Pharma dropped 10 sen, likely profit taking and waiting for fed tapering announcement. Pharma will be supported by EPF also cos its gomen linked. Looking forward to it moving to rm5 also

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

That's why it's best to go in now cost once spurt up very fast.

nicole76

805 posts

Posted by nicole76 > 2013-09-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Moving now....

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

great

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2013-09-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

can sleep well lately, cast away all those heart-attack prone counters..haha.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

most of the counters move, us not tapering off stimulus

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

oh cant sleep well, invest like buffet, knows your counter well, bought in and wait, maybe its good to take a look at ghl 0021, buy below 40 or 35cts.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-20 01:53 | Report Abuse

Nicole. Yr predi ruin came true. ;). Looks like its my observation is true. Ahealth go up and pharma go down and I e versa. However this time pharma near rm5. Hope both ht rm5 soon as no fed tapering yet. Good luck!