UNIMECH GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): UNIMECH (7091)

+0.01 (0.62%)

1.63 - 1.63

496 comment(s). Last comment by TheAlphaTrader 2023-09-25 11:50

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

watch out, sign of rebound

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-11-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

Disposal of Investment in subsidiary company Suzhou Skyline Machinery
Technology Corp. Ltd.
Izzit good for the company..? And buy beck share recently ..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

This stock got a lot of sellers queuing to dump. Is that a sign of result not good ? Doesn't matter, I have gone ahead to buy at around 1.10 recently

This stock looked like has reached rock bottom. I am psychologically prepared for a lousy quarter. Investment needs to be patient, go through thick and thin, don't always go for quick money

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Icon, my guess is normal seller won't do that, to put those scary sell queue, as no body will buy when they look at this sell queue, ppl will sell instead, you know who is playing the scaring game here....

I am still holding, waiting for good QR to push the price to 1.5

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

yes sifu tkp, I agree with your view, that is why I dare to buy. Whatever it is, looked like the price has reached rock bottom. Whoever that wants to sell has probably exited. I think it is quite safe.

furthermore, palm oil and Indonesia are recovering. These are their two major source of business. I think the group has reached inflexion point. Potential to make money if we are patient to hold

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

this is my next big counter to earn 6 digits profit, loaded quite a lot already, waiting for the good QR to sailang.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

oh, surprise to hear you so bullish about this stock

lets wait and see. wish you all the best

I am cautiously optimistic

btw, year end is near, planning for my trip overseas

Auckland ? visit KC Chong...

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

haha, ya ya, I am planning for Europe trip again this year, going to spend gua gua shopping, 2016 have been a very good, hihihi, Johotin-wa is like a big year end bonus for me

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

oh ok, happy to hear that.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

thanks to you, I dare to play big in johotin because I knew you are still holding at that time, at least this is a good guidance, haha, thanks bro

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

last call last call, want to buy fast fast buy, downside risk is low, upside potential is huge, warrant is very yummy but I don't think you can get it with volume.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-24 08:56 | Report Abuse

all we need is EPS 4-5 cents to move

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

last call, last call, whack the warrant, potential few hundred % profit if mother run to 1.5-1.7, which is very possible

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

this counter a very safe bet

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

if you study this 2016 first hald volume and buying patern, you will know big thing is going to happen

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

with last 2 quarters improved results, its make no sense that price is staying at the current level

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Bought more warrants

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

what? so little volume........... 2 jokers of the year! by little few thousands and yell 6 digits profit. low life lah..........jokers!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

We have been collecting for many months lah. Check out the discussions

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

i sapu the remaining warrant at 0.11 just now, hihi, seem like the mother is going to limit up, no joke, look at the sell queue, no volume at all

6 digits is no longer my target, I target for 7 digits for this warrant

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

my warrant cost is still below 0.1, hihihi

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

this time play son, also play mother, same story, play until enough then dump to sochai paperkatak

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

just need a good quarter to push the mother share, warrant run 400-500% no problem, this is another super warrant recommend by Icon, last time we played Johotin below 0.2, no body interested, I have a feeling this is 2nd johotin-wa

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

paperkatak, please continue to make stupid comments here, so that 2-3 months later we can make fun of you

4,275 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

Dropped so low liao....buy a bit to bet for better QR.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep. Nobody knows when they will report good profit. But I like their line of business. Not every body can set up shop to distribute engineering products. You need certain technical skills and takes time to set up distribution network. Furthermore the products are used for industrial production. There are always some demand for it.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2016-11-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

Do add UNIMECH into your watch list.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

fasten your seat belt, get your popcorn and get ready for the big show

4,275 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

Many people would be rushing to join the boat if QR is better than last year.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2016-11-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

yeah i collected some too

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 21:17 | Report Abuse

Despite the index up 1.4 points, but there are 594 counters in red compared to 224 counter in green, market sentiment is really bad, luckily I took profit for most of my counters (especially Johotin-wa) beside Unimech, now sitting with 70% cash waiting for the Unimech QR in 1-2 days, if QR is good, will average up and sailang in Unimech-wa.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

As for today, Unimech volume hit 6 months high (buyer > seller), breakout MA 20 & 50, very good sign, best of all, this stock is quite safe as it is still at bottom.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, the stock is quite safe. Whether can go up a lot or not we don't know, but I think downside limited loh

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-11-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is not good, everyday a lot of counters drop.
Icon8888, what is your opinion on prestar?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-11-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

tkp, isnt the premium for it abit high, the warrant.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-11-29 19:33 | Report Abuse

Btw icon, one thing i want to learn from you guys is, how much do you guys usually buy each round? 1-2% of portfolio? because each time i buy, i tend to buy too much or too little, that trans fee kena.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

Alex I stary away from steel. No good reason. Just avoid them since last round burned by Lion Corp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

John I hold 5% in Unimech

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

Jon, yes, a bit high, but in view of the current price at 0.1, i think the downside is very minimum due to it still has 2 years to go, sure got some risk lah, but got risk got return lor

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

today is the day, eat rice or eat porridge see today QR results

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

Just to manage you guys expectation. I dont expect spike in earning. Their business is organic growth. If can improve by 10% Q on Q, I happy already

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

But the warrants are indeed very evil. I last time bought IJM Land WA in 2008 at 12 sen. Few years later it went up to RM1.50+

That is the power, if you are lucky

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-30 11:44 | Report Abuse

ya, slightly better than last quarter is good enough to move the mother price already.

The warrant is little bit similar to Johotin-wa last year when the warrant price is 0.15+, exercise price at 2.0+, very high premium, but when the mother start to move, its move up 400%+

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

I guess the mother price is purposely control at the current low level even when the last QR is showing improvement, so if today results can maintain like last QR, i am happy already

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-11-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you tkp2 and Icon,

I've been looking at it in depth as well. And it seems like a good buy. Ill buy it slowly and average up if possible.

Kena burn hard by gam-we and aax now, learn my lesson d. Ahaha

Where are you guys based btw? Selangor?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2016-11-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

Mind to let me know what counters you are holding now.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-11-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

market sentiment really bad, 545 counters drop vs 194 up, even good results can't guarantee share price will go up especially for those counters already went up before QR

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-11-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

KLCI suddenly drop 10 points.
Walao, hard to play those days, keep drop sharp & rise little.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-11-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Whts wrong with m'sia market ..??

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-11-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

Result out ..!!