UCHI TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): UCHITEC (7100)

-0.01 (0.26%)

3.89 - 3.92

8 people like this.

2,206 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 2 days ago

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-01-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... EPF now become a substantial shareholder. Hope is a good sign.
Maybe not able to buy cheap anymore.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-01-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

EPF was substantial holder to Serba Dinamik and Top Glove as well...go check out what happen to their investment in those counter.

10,336 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

Overvalued. :-/

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-02-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

painful drop.

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-02-21 21:11 | Report Abuse

keep buying

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-02-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

wait for buy signal, low can be lower dont rush in.

Bao2lai

39 posts

Posted by Bao2lai > 2023-02-23 08:33 | Report Abuse

Epf's increase or decrease in its shareholding has practically no impact on UTB's business development. I think there is no absolute good or bad in everything.

1. Reduce stock holdings - the resulting decline in stock prices will create low-cost acquisitions for potential buyers.

2. Increase stock holdings - under the premise that the company's profit does not increase, if the number of shares increases, the earnings per share will decrease.

real risk -
1. Single customer
2. Demand
3. Competitors present
4. Substitutability

@tax is not within the risk, speculation is another matter.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-02-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

I think Q4 profit will be very close to Q3, maybe slightly more. Let's see.

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-02-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

I hope you're right. But normally Q4 profit is lower than Q3

Gen2

250 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2023-02-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

It's difficult to know how is the luxury coffee machine market trend for those not in the industry like me.
But for sure UCHI management is an integrity teams who work tirelessly to maintain their top notch coffee machine tech and hopefully they would have actually ventured into more industry for what they can achieved and do not relying in one industry.

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2023-02-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

i think most probably this result will lower than previous qr alot since forex loss and lower sales

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-02-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

coming can sustain back buy in more in low

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-02-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

I think Q4 profit will be very close to Q3, maybe slightly more. Let's see.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-02-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Haha. Good guess

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-03-01 05:13 | Report Abuse

10 years Record Rev and Profit. Quiet only here, having high hopes on Uchitec, will gap up tomorrow?

troy88

2,563 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-03-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

Very steady!

Posted by nelsonlimpy > 2023-03-01 13:42 | Report Abuse

Hidden gem in Bursa

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-03-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

When ah going to announce div dates?

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-03-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

Normally announce in April, Ex date in Jume

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-03-16 05:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks899

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-03-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

Declaring final div. is a way to prolong the payt after AGM. Interest received is quit a figure.

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-03-31 12:34 | Report Abuse

next week wil aanoune around 16-20 cents

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-03-31 14:23 | Report Abuse

Div 13 sen dates to be confirm only

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2023-04-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

Yup, normally ex-date in end June, payout in end July.

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-04-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

Heng Ong Huat !!!!! Divvy 18 sen, ex 12 May
5 sen special div, 13 sen 2nd interim div.

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-04-13 21:42 | Report Abuse

Congratulations all shareholders

troy88

2,563 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-04-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Congrats. Solid stock, solid performer

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2023-04-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

dividend champion in Malaysia

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-04-16 18:38 | Report Abuse

How much is the potato chip in Eco Shop?

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-04-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

Since early 2023, coffee shops pop up like mushrooms in europe. You can see people selling coffee everywhere.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-04-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

And because of high labour cost (salary), the operator are using machines so they could sell at more affordable price while saving headcount.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

Very bad coffee machine sales (approx. reduced by half) in US market observed in 2023 Q1 due to sky high inflation and living cost. Inflation is even higher in Europe than in USA. Plus the expiry of tax exemption for 5/6 of the total products, I think profit will be shockingly damaged in coming Q1 report. Also Jura is facing very very fierce competition from Italy. The chances for Uchi price to fall below RM 3 ex-dividend and after announcement of Q1 report is now 70% according to my opinion.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Under this environment, consumer will downgrade their requirement to opt for manual and cheaper machines. This is because many M40 in Europe has become B40.

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

5 days ago Sardin selling, so say something good bout' the company.
Today say no good cause finish selling the share.
Now he is waiting to collect after ex. Wakakakaka.

Posted by Sardin > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Since early 2023, coffee shops pop up like mushrooms in europe. You can see people selling coffee everywhere.
And because of high labour cost (salary), the operator are using machines so they could sell at more affordable price while saving headcount.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

It is true a lot of coffee business mushrooms. I hope they bought Jura machines. But after a few days of study and data collection, I changed my mind. The data changed my mind. I guess you havent sold your shares. You should be glad I tell you early. Those who do their homework will be able to understand and verify my thought.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

As for collecting after ex-, I tell you, experience told me that, the share price wont respond to what you say or what I say. Don't be naive. Experience told me that, investors are stubborn, and always regret after some time. The reason I share is to ex-change thought. You know who are the active big investors behind this stock in recent days trading then you won't be able to think like that.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

Remember I predicted 2022 Q4 profit should be about the same or slightly higher than 2022 Q3, that's based on data too. If you like to follow my posts, go check other posts and judge yourself.

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

TKLSS, never read report, only TK here n there, act like doing a lot of research.
Wakakakakakaka.........
The management already provide guidance for FY 2023 revenue.
Also, already gave guidance on profit situation last yr when
only 1/6 of products get pioneer status. No Need research also know
profit will drop lo. Wakakakakakaka.

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

I just hope after Q1 & Q2, the price will drop kaw kaw so I can collect
a bit. I hold some of the stocks long term just for stable dividend only.
Seldom buy and sell.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

That's because I "see" something more than what was disclosed in the report you mention. You always underestimate people. They even predict revenue in USD to be flat right. Well, let's see when Q1 report release.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

You can't just hope. Hope is useless. Must have info plus your own analysis.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

If you only read the very basic report, you can only see "behind". You want to see "in front", then must do a lot more.

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

If can see in front, no need to be in this forum TKLSS already.
Anyway, everyone also know QR1 will be bad if minus profit from
property sales.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure why are you here? Not giving any info, analysis, and insight. Only open mouth to attack people.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

If everyone already know how bad it is, then why are you bothered when I say it is going to be bad? Other than guessing people's intention, can't you do your own research and share your opinion based on what you observe?

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

Your's are not analysis, only TK.

Sardin

799 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

You are just a rude old man with no value to share and attack people who take opposite stand with you.

Shines

2,729 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-05-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

Before it is smooth sailing north, brickering start, NIC

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-05-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

coming can sustain no worries this company

ooihk899

2,010 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

Of course Jeff, the coffee m/c market growth(commercial n personal) is
CAGR 2% from 2023 to 2028. High growth in Asia Pacific.
Based on AR, they have some exciting new project going on.
Just not sure these projects can materialize or not.