UCHI TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): UCHITEC (7100)

+0.02 (0.51%)

3.96 - 4.00

8 people like this.

2,206 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 week ago

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-05-04 18:38 | Report Abuse

stagnant business model
cannot die but cannot be good anymore

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-05-04 18:38 | Report Abuse

stagnant business model
cannot die but cannot be good anymore

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-04 18:54 | Report Abuse

The revenue Uchi got from every single sale of the coffee machine is declining over the years. So the profit sharing by % is actually going down. This is masked by overall increased number of machines sold. So Uchi is a partner got a smaller share of the cake (you do not feel it because the cake has been made bigger). But in 2023 Q1 the whole cake will be smaller, the lowest Q1 result ever in the past few years, due to the situation in US and EU. Although Uchi exports to EU only, large part of the end product will end up in US. So US market play a very important role. In fact, US market has been the key driver of growth in the past few years. As for the projected report for 2023 - 2028 etc... You know these usually do not take into consideration the latest situation, or even the situation in the last few months. A lot of these authors missed to predict the rapid growth in 2021-2022 when people get locked down at home. Similarly they won't be able to give you the alarm when disastrous change is going to happen. They don't bother to do that because what they are predicting is 2028 as a whole result, so even if they lead you to the longkang this year, you can't say they are wrong.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-04 19:00 | Report Abuse

As for growth in Asia Pacific, if you know the actual figure, and its weightage of the total sales, you won't mention it.

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-04 19:08 | Report Abuse

Everyone already know this year will be bad, you only realized now?

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-04 21:14 | Report Abuse

Most of the people only thought of the expiry of the tax exemption. I just pointed out other concerns in addition of that. That's just my view. I could be wrong. Different views & opinions are welcome. I am interested to sit and watch what happen througout the remaining days this month. I share these thoughts before the quarter result because there is no point to share after that.

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, so many free time TK ar? Can see only Q1 ar? Q2 cannot see ar?
FY2023 of course no good, FY2024 also no good lo. 1 week ago say good,
Now say no good, don't know what Fxxxing research or anal-lysis is that!!!!

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

I would be happy if you continue to hold it. Unless I'm spoiling your plan then only it makes sense that you get mad. Again, you are just an old rude man with no value to share.

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

1 week ago when want to sell , say this company good.
After selling, TK lo, do many anal-lysis lo, then no good lo.
Wakakakaka. Like that provide lots of value lo. Wakakakakaka.
Even delete his post wakakakakaka.
I hope 1QR will be bad that it drop kaw kaw. Wakakakaka.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

Other than "Wakakaka" what else you know? Only the rubbish knowledge like "I hope this" "I hope that", "I want to buy more when it drops", all are rubbish. Who cares you buy or sell your underwear?

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

1 week ago say good. After finished selling the stock, say no good.
This is a CONMAN trait lo !!!!!!! Bilis, beware of conman Sardin.
Reminder! Sardin also can eat bilis lo. Wakakakakakaka.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

I think your logic came from under-developed brain. The real conman is the one waiting for higher price to sell but annoyed when other people give warning not to chase high.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-06 21:25 | Report Abuse

Normally conman will make sound like "wakakakaka". True enough.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-06 21:26 | Report Abuse

And I like to sabotage conman's plan like yours.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

Ooihk899 just inreased his bet before I give updates on warying info. And he is fustrated when I give warning just after he has bought more. He's really mad and hateful now. "wakakakaka"

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

In his dream he imagines ppl will buy and sell based on his TK. Wakakakakaka.
Just check his comment in United Plantation and FPI and you will
know he is a CONMAN pretend to know a lot but only TK. Wakakakaka.
Its normal before ex date some shark will push the price up to trap bilis.
For me, safe bet is received the dividend first, then eat abalone.
Wait for QR out before decide buy or sell. Just as I mentioned 4 days ago.

Posted by ooihk899 > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

I just hope after Q1 & Q2, the price will drop kaw kaw so I can collect
a bit. I hold some of the stocks long term just for stable dividend only.
Seldom buy and sell.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

The one dreaming himself 899. People with temperament like him won't be able to 899. The real conman is very mad when people contradict with him warning all bilis don't over take the risk to chase high destroyed his chance to sell at high. He is disappointed because has to hold99 instead of 899. "wakakakaka".

A lot of small business in US and Europe bankrupt. This trend is accelerating. All product sold to US and EU market will get affected LONG-TERM, not short-term. Don't buy when everybody get greedy like 899. Bilis must have a sharp mind to judge the very likely reason why 899 got mad. Those who intend to buy now, think twice. You have lots of opportunity to buy after some time. This time is not a good time. Too many greedy people now. And these greedy people already get stressed out like 899 and trying to attack people who shared opposite views. I think all of you have intelligence to judge what's the best for yourself.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

Those who have guts to hold long-long are those who are not emotional. Those who give emotional statement and labeling themselves as long-term investors are pure liars.

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-05-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

Long-term investors have good patience and do not act and talk like a scumbag. Judge yourself.

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

Are you talking about yourself? Wakakakakakaka.
I only wrote a bit and you not only wrote so much.
Further cursing ppl. Who get emotional??? Wakakakakakaka.
I just don't like CONMAN who one week say good then
next week say no good. TK a lot and act like doing Anal-lysis. Wakakakaka

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-05-08 09:40 |

LossAversion

1,685 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2023-05-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

Well, EMPTY Vessels are capable of making great noises!!

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

WoW, Coo ku reappear again ar? Your forum ar?
Manage to buy cheap cheap or not? Or busy selling now?
I hope I'm wrong, but I think difficult to go up. Block at 3.5 n 3.54.
Warrant conversion price at 3.08 n 3.3. IB will try to push down.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-01-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

899 you are just fly here. tkss.
RM2.35~2.5 is what I THINK the market will price Uchi given the factors i listed above. Just my estimate as Mr Market can be bearish given that Uchi has no other growth drivers (unless you know something I dont)
Anyways...no one understands Mr Market truly, and I could be wrong. Maybe fly up to RM5?

What show calculation? U want to learn? I dont think so, KNN
...you just want to mock at people. bugger off!
Calculate yourself....CCB

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-05-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

899 - giving opinion is fair. but i think you like to 1 on 1 pick fights here. go to a boxing ring if u like to fight.
here is investor forum. make your point, not need to fight with people here.

not my forum, but i just think if you both so in love with each other, take it offline

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

AmInvest research just publish a report on it.
Stock on The Move - Uchi Technologies

No wonder its moving, in the report it omit the divy ex-date, the pioneer status info.
I think its distribution time for shark. Hope I'm wrong!

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Uchi's net short position just drop a bit, from .19% to .18%.
Hopefully it will become 0.

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-05-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

Nearer to XD, start dropping

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-09 19:00 | Report Abuse

Shines, it's distribution by shark, you look at AmInvest TA report you will
understand. Also, most ppl are waiting for US inflation report tomorrow
before decide to goreng or not.
Then again US debt ceiling D day also affect market sentiment.

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-05-19 14:12 | Report Abuse

Uchi looks strongly supported. Hopefully 1st qr results is ok

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-05-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

qr is good keep buying

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka, Jeff, the QR very sui, cantik.... Another bumper divy for FY2023

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-05-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

Wonderful results

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2023-05-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

Net profit of rm37.8 which include a gain on disposal asset of rm11.3m.
With the gain on disposal, net profit is rm26.4m, slightly lower than Q1 2022.
Still respectable net earnings despite a slow economy growth in Europe.

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

For me, this is a good QR since they have to pay tax of 8M+

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2023-05-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

This counter even more stable than bank

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

Ya lo, if drop a lot can buy with dividend received tomorrow.

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-05-25 20:17 | Report Abuse

ya i keep buying as well

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-05-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

Me 2

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Why buy now? Price block at 3.35 n 3.36

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-05-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

You never know one, once it wanted to move it wont tell you "hey I am going to move"

ooihk899

2,021 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-05-31 20:14 | Report Abuse

Maybe you're right, Asia all red, KLCI red but it's price did not drop.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-06-25 21:02 |

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-07-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

You know the market is bad when people put money into this counter.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-07-10 17:13 | Report Abuse

This is defensive stock. This market feels like 2019

troy88

2,573 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-07-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

Very steady counter. Regret selling it too soon..

Tibbers

561 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2023-07-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

RM4.50

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-07-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Troy, no need to regret, can always buy back for its future growth.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2023-08-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

Yup, agreed with @Shines, can always buy back.

Shines

2,734 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-08-11 07:27 | Report Abuse

Yesterday very nice closing at day high, can continue today?

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-11 12:24 |