ORIENTAL FOOD INDUSTRIES HLDG

KLSE (MYR): OFI (7107)

-0.02 (1.00%)

1.98 - 2.03

10 people like this.

704 comment(s). Last comment by goldenhope 1 month ago

sniper123

272 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2021-08-27 18:51 | Report Abuse

what i dunn understand is why the managemnt never explain the drastic drop in revenue and profits and what measures the BOD is undertaking to rectify and improve the profitability of OFI in the subsequent quarters

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2021-08-27 19:00 | Report Abuse

it's ok to make mistake but don't be stubborn.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

Just be franky OFI products not really good...maybe super ring still ok, but the rest brands totally can't compete with other famous brand. Now profit back to its should be, not undervalue anymore.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-08-27 22:42 |

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2021-08-27 23:17 | Report Abuse

Give me one more chance.....believe me....switch your Stock to Tambun and earn back your money...dun average down..

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-08-27 23:25 | Report Abuse

Tambun? Useless oso la

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-08-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

kyy_superinvestor: you give me RM1,000,000 then I will follow your advice and buy whatever stocks you recommend.

mimisita

348 posts

Posted by mimisita > 2021-08-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

kyy_supweinvestor wanna sell tambun tickets now... kful...

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-08-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

OFI 做饼干生意, 营业额和盈利增长不会高啦。

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-28 12:56 | Report Abuse

Poor SuperRing...

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2021-08-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

Oi...I bet with you that next week tambun will up at least ten percent....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

I remembered there was a GY guys keep telling people he got insider news to promote all his stocks and ask people.to follow his Holland way

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2021-08-29 14:48 | Report Abuse

I am also victim bro

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-08-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

I didn't buy from any buy call but I bought after I've done my own research.

I've got it wrong this time and I'm quite confident OFI will go down even more in the next two weeks. My SL is 0.92. Not that far.

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2021-08-29 21:31 | Report Abuse

Just sell and Swicth to tambun

Posted by Frankiew > 2021-08-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

The Group is running at 60 percent of the production capacity due to the 60 percent workforce requirements by
the relevant authority. Production was temporarily stopped for around two weeks in this quarter in
compliance with the relevant authority’s instructions and for sanitization purposes. These
measures and precautions have negatively impacted our production and eventually our sales for
this quarter.
However, the Board still expects that the performance of the Group will be satisfactory and remain
positive for the financial year ending 31 March 2022, despite facing various challenges from the
competitive markets and the uncertainties due to the global pandemic issue.

Wait for next qr lar...

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2021-08-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

there is nothing to worry about OFI. It is a blip due to MCO impact where the company lost equivalent to 1 full month of operations due to closure and 60%.

Any weakness provides opportunity for long term investors. Strong margin of safety, good balance sheet and yield. Performance will show in 2H of the financial year.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

Back to the business quality, its really don't have a competitive quality product, cause it can;t compete with other good brand company, that's it only can try to go into indonesia halal market. This is the thing u guys has to be honestly to admit it. Not really because of due to the MCO impact, it is just a excuse reason.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

@KYY investors.... it is not a victim or not victims issue, if check back your comments history, very clearly u like to use that kind of insider new to attract people to your stocks.

mimisita

348 posts

Posted by mimisita > 2021-08-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

also the green monster:
PriorityFF88

This one also keep spamming buy call everywhere... ask hwatai shareholders switch to OFI lol.. whats the motive? obviously want to dispose tickets

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

You all need to give stocks a longer time horizon. Wait for one more quarter. Need patience on this one. I believe the quarterly result this time is bullshit. Gotta admit, I am currently losing money in OFI but I am more of a medium term long term trader.

3,027 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-08-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

do you know how big Indonesia market is..?

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-08-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

Indonesia market is humongous, but the numbers of biscuits n cookies companies r also banyak.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Just keep accumulating shares

mimisita

348 posts

Posted by mimisita > 2021-08-30 12:21 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie... if you buy in at 87c how could you lose money in OFI now??

wallstreetrookie Who is the green monster you are talking about? Most of us here bought in at RM0.87

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

I averaged up

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-30 14:46 | Report Abuse

I don't think it was a mistake. I believe in my research and long term investment. But suddenly there are a lot of retailers commenting on this forum and attacking the bullish investors. And of course they luckily won because the latest results were not spectacular. It is basically retail investors donating cheap shares and people who hate this company.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

I am waiting until the next quarter.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

When share price is up, no one comments here. Once the price is down, everyone comes here and attack OFI holders.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-08-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

Is Oriental Food running at full capacity now?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Short term pain long term gain.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

The fund behind this company really monitoring i3 forum huh?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Let me check which fund is controlling this company. I will expose you dump more shares today please

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:03 | Report Abuse

Read i3 comment and trading based on retail sentiment. Don't be so obvious please.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

One bad quarter and you are dumping? Seriously? Your risk management that bad?

All funds in Malaysia are short-term punting only?

Are there any long term funds in Malaysia?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:06 | Report Abuse

Probably bad leadership by your equity strategist

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Not sure who the heck is dumping. Either Fidelity (worst foreign fund) or local.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

This is why I no longer buy Fidelity-owned companies. Got dipped on before

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-09-01 12:39 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly ran amok.....calm calm

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-09-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

Calm down.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-09-01 23:49 | Report Abuse

It's not even MCO or revenue, the margin is one of the worst in history, hence the market has spoken

3,027 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-09-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

the current price doesn't reflect the true value of OFI. It deserves a better pricing. It is still a stable good counter that pays dividend every quarter.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:55 | Report Abuse

Bought a little bit to show some support. This hurts

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:55 | Report Abuse

I am also losing money. Don't worry.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 18:58 | Report Abuse

This is only a short term earnings hit. I promise I will buy any share below RM0.9 to support

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-03 19:00 | Report Abuse

My fund strategy is long-term/medium-term growth. Will keep OFI in my portfolio for the next quarter.

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-09-05 13:18 | Report Abuse

Lucky parked 30000 unit at 0.895 on 2 Sept 21.
Planning to accumulate more if opportunities arise.

I see price will slowly goes back to rm1 bracket soon.

Manufacturing in Air Keroh, Melaka is now phase 2 of NRP. Phase 3 and 4 wouldn't be long.
This encouraging development will reduce disruption in productions, logistics and administration work of OFI. construction works too resume activities.

The mojor catalyst to Oriental Food is tne announcements of reopening of schools, particularly primary when small little boss help improve the sales.

Good to BUY BUY BUY, limited Downside and time to harvest wouldn't be long.

Cheers!!

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-09-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

Icapital 2-3 years ago analyze OFI as a buy, this week they downgrade it to sell.....funny..