PERDANA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PERDANA (7108)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

14 people like this.

7,126 comment(s). Last comment by spsampah 1 week ago

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

It is now traded at cheapest price compare to its peer of small cap like knm, perisai, alam. If it drops unreasonably below 1 while business environment is unchanged include crude oil maintain at around US60/barrel, l can only think of something bad might coming on the way but turn out it can be a good thing. Who knows?

Posted by MPstudent > 2015-03-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

Can any one please help me!... sorry to disturb you here,

Can anyone find the answer for these questions? Please help me.
Next Monday is due date!!!!!

ABC Berhad has undergone a period of substantial growth following its establishment five
years ago by two plumbers who pooled their redundancy pay. Because of a lack of
accounting expertise within the company it has traditionally looked to its auditors,
EE Audit Co, for accounting services in the preparation of annual financial statements
as well as for the statutory audit function. EE Audit Co have also provided advice in
connection with the company's accounting and internal control systems.
EE Audit Co is a two partner firm of certified accountants and registered auditors
whose clients are mainly sole traders, partnerships and small limited companies.
Although ABC Berhad was originally a typical small company client, its growth over the
last 5 years has meant that it now accounts for approximately 20% of EE Audit Co’s
gross fee income and the company has indicated that it may wish to issue shares on
the Bursa Malaysia KLSE in the near future.

Required:

(a) Discuss the extent to which it is acceptable and desirable that EE Audit Co
have in the past provided the three services of statutory audit, advice in
connection with systems, and accountancy services in the preparation of annual
financial statements to ABC Berhad.

(b) Discuss the acceptability and desirability of EE Audit Co continuing to act in
the future as auditors to ABC Berhad while continuing to provide the other services.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-12 23:07 | Report Abuse

Another problem is the management. They should at least come out and say something to assure people that the business is still viable etc after seeing the price already dropped continuously into 4 weeks low. But so far nothing.. their lips are all sealed. I observed that many responsible managers in other established companies will say or announce something when similar scenario happened to protect their shareholders.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-13 13:49 | Report Abuse

Today Perdana continues to drop.. to 1.05. I hope by this time I have managed to help many folks holding this share to take profit or cut loss before it drop further and further. There has been no support whatsoever.. so its probable for the price to worsen even faster to its 52 weeks low. Best regards.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

support is totally gone.... been sliding for so many weeks..

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

The value occurs at this price.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

Panic selling, time to accumulate

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

Increased Crude inventory in US still worrying majority

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-03-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Any idea if overhang from LTH shares had been cleared?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-13 18:06 | Report Abuse

With no support whatsoever, and price continuously ended red, looks like my TP of 0.90 is getting nearer to become a reality.. prolly next week. Trade with xtra care, heed my advices and make your own sound decision ya..

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-03-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

Support is at RM1. There is a potential of technical rebound.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-13 22:55 | Report Abuse

Of course mililia. Note that this is a fundamentally sound company.. not one of those gorenged counters. However, it has been on a downtrend for quite a while and panic selling occured. Do monitor and with good timing.. this counter will rise again. Its just a matter of when and when it does.. you shall be handsomely rewarded.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

Increased crude inventory is worrying majority but do see supply glut to get lessen after spring. Probably somewhere in May or earlier, the oil price should able to recover gradually in U shape form. Any opinion from others?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

Oil is not an infinite item where you can grow on trees. Thus, me opine, the price will rebounce.. eventually. Its just a matter of timing, holding power and patience..

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Looks like Perdana continues to drop without any prevalent support due to weak global oil prices and most prolly foreign funds pulling out too due to weak ringgit..

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2015-03-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy call

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-03-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

Buy!!!!!

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-03-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

Buyyyyyy ★★★★★

chung

550 posts

Posted by chung > 2015-03-17 10:36 | Report Abuse

Back to early 2013 before election i keep on asked your to buy Perdana-wa which trade on 0.35-0.40 cents.... after 2013 election Perdana-wa shot up to Rm 1.35+ and now..... is time again i suggest your to buy Perdana which trade at 0.95-1.00 and keep you 1-2 years.... you will get double from your investment

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-03-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

I believe perdana can reach 1.80 easily..
perdana are much more stable oil and gas comp...
long term investment worth it better than fd...

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2015-03-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

i was about to lose hope 2 days back and thinking of selling...i was strongly advised by one of my business partner in Oil & Gas to hold it and ask me to average down on 1.02...he went in a lot few days back at 1.12...heard something is going on and will rebound very soon. i start accumulate around 1.33 and my average price is about 1.25, out of bullet already...look at the recent volume and aggressiveness these 2 days...don't know how long it will last...

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Yesterday.. there were much accumulation pushing the price up at the early stage but the bear was too strong and kicked the bull and ended up with a red butt. Today the buying wave is much firmer (managed to +7 sen temporarily) but the selling pressure is still strong too.. hindering the advance most prolly due to profit takings. If Perdana can close near 1.10 today, then me opine an uptrend staging is anticipated. Note that Perdana is indeed oversold with a low P/E of 8 plus only and yes.. its one of those fundamentally sound companies.

rolandhoo

90 posts

Posted by rolandhoo > 2015-03-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

no transaction today?

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

still on down trend....stressful

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

Today.. there are still accumulations thereby pushing the price up in the early session with good volume. Once the contras receeded.. then the price can firmly go up. Otherwise, it will be an "inverted V" similar to the last 2 days. Do monitor and gudluck everyone.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

The One, you noted too right.. up in morning - down in the evening. Thinking whats their game play

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-03-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hope perdana will up.... perdana is the best Q nG

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

If what EIA report estimate is true, US shale production will stop growing in March. U.S. production growth halting is so important as it is one of the main contributor to US crude inventory build up.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

Good support @1.08 seen today with good volume and managed to close @1.09 up 5 sen with buy queue still intact in the end. Since Monday, the contra players and profit takers have been slowly flushed in spite of weak oil prices. If this trend continues, the likelihood of an upturn and interest are favorable for Perdana. Gudluck everyone.

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-03-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

Yaayyy!!!!!!!

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

Lol. Uptrend halted today amid weak market sentiments n oil prices still in red. Still good support however @1.08 tho closed 1 sen down with buy queue still intact. Selling pressure has weakened with low volume but looks can be deceiving. Otherwise.. may expect for upward momentum next week. Perdana has sound fundamentals n oil prices will not stay low forever. As usual, do monitor n trade with care. Gudluck n gud weekends everyone.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2015-03-20 18:29 | Report Abuse

the information i heard is tally with mililia...i was advised to average down below 1.05 and keep for few months.something going to be announced few months down the road...good luck

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-03-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

I was a supporter of this stock. But I heard there will be bad news for this counter. Most likely there will be cancellation of contract coming from the sister company. Then this counter will end up with couple more vessel with no secure contracts. My advise get out while you still can.

Long term story intact but short term sentiment will be bad.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

mililia, based on the current market sentiment it seems like people are buying in instead of opting out. When you say cancellation of contract from sister company, why is it so? Since its sister company cant they nego nego abit haha?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

Mililia has been an avid supporter of tis counter.. sorry for the loss.

As of today, Perdana has surged up in the early session but faced with amounting selling pressures amid weak market sentiments n continued drop in oil prices. However, more buying support and accummulation with high volume were observed in the 2nd session. Perdana managed to hold @1.13 n close 5 sen up; thus, uptrend looks intact.

Note: Dayang has been seen to actively acquire Perdana shares. Good news in store?

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2015-03-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

The One, you have very good observation.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2015-03-23 21:25 | Report Abuse

The One..you are correct. I was advised to average down on 1.02 with the rumors that Dayang gonna acquire a lot of Perdana shares but too sad, no bullet...target price 1.5 in few months time. The reason why perdana dropped from 1.2x to 1.0 was because Shell has demob 2 vessels of Perdana which might impact the 1st Q revenue. However, momentum is picking for the dayang acquisition into Perdana share..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

today gap up?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

on 19thMar, i got sms to buy above 1.08, stop loss at 1.04, target 1.15/1.21.. seems surpassed 1st target and waiting for 2nd target

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2015-03-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

rising up trend signal buy buy buy

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-24 13:32 | Report Abuse

Dayang has increased its stake in Perdana to about 30%. Its prudence for Dayang's management to slowly accummulate the beaten down Perdana shares at the current juncture amid weak oil prices (de facto - oil prices will not stay low forever). Looks like there is a high possibility for both counters be suspended pending material announcement soon. Its just a matter of time.. congrats to everyone.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Good performance today with high volume (almost tripled the average). Perdana managed to breach strong resistances @1.19/1.20 and hit @1.21 briefly. The support and accumulation were good and managed to achieve +7 sen with buy queue @1.20 still intact in the end. Expect for further upside momentum tomorrow. Gudluck.

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2015-03-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

chart looks very bullish. momentum just started.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

doji?

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

we shall for the Q results to be out...hopefully its good, 2 more months to go

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

oil price going up ... that why price has been on the uptrend ya.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-27 07:30 | Report Abuse

• MGO @1.60? Looks reasonable during this low oil prices juncture. Otherwise the price will indeed be higher for privatisation. Oil price has recently been inching up from its lowest of 44 to slighly aove 51 currently..

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

at 1.6 what will be the PE ratio? can anyone advice ?