PERDANA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PERDANA (7108)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

14 people like this.

7,126 comment(s). Last comment by spsampah 1 week ago

Posted by murali > 2015-03-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Bonescythe's tips always bring people to Holland one...see whether this time got any exception or not

Posted by murali > 2015-03-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

It looks like the whole world knew the rumours of privatisation at RM1.55-RM1.60....Big frog jumping in the street??

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

bones, please do one article on Cliq :-)

adrian0229

223 posts

Posted by adrian0229 > 2015-03-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

good time to buy now? and when going to privatize?

Posted by murali > 2015-03-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

You may get few cents gain from Bones'tips...but chances of being trapped is much higher if you dont know his pattern....

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

Bonescythe tips is normally good for the day, like this morning (good for contra player). But if you were to read it, it sure make sense on some of the things mentioned in the blog.
Anyhow the rumors on M&A has been around for sometime already, not something new.

Posted by murali > 2015-03-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Unless there is an exception this round....but seems everybody knows the "secret" of this privatisation....I doubt....

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

murali: whether privatization will materialized or not that shouldn't deter the price of the perdana pet from moving north. A few points that i have noted,
1. Company is profitable (fundamental stock)
2. Even profit forecast for coming years looks good
http://www.perdana.my/file/pdf/analyst/2015/2/02.24.2015%20Q4%20KNN.pdf
3. Oil price is on upward trend
4. Net assets per shares is already near RM1
5. Of course if the rumors is true, no harm buying some to keep right now.

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

If privatise Perdana at 1.60, Dayang is going to pay almost 2X NTA. A bit too pricey.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

I think to be fair instead of NTA PE ratio should be used, assuming a EPS of 12cents per share is used, at an offer price of RM1.6 the PE ratio is only 13x. What is the expected PE for this industry ? that is something i need the help from sifu around here

Posted by murali > 2015-03-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

It's not so pricey at this level..

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

for me, i went in at RM1.2, guess I will be keeping it for sometime to come

Posted by bonescythe > 2015-03-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

Dayang bidding for 2 HUC Pan Malaysia contract, award in 2016.

Perdana building 2 vessel of 500-men workbarge, it is very big. Probably biggest in their portfolio. 1 delivery 1Q 2016, another 2Q 2016.

Instead of catering this super expensive 500-men barge, better privatize this company for long term gain.

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

PE wise not pricey. But NTA wise is pricey.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Bonescyhe: what's the PE trend for this industry ? i was told around 15X is it correct?
Speakup: I think PE is more important, say if my company is in trading and i dont buy any assets, all on lease but i am having a net profit of 10mil a year, you cant be saying that if i were to sell my biz at rm10mil is expensive right ? considering that my NTA is only 0.
Simple computation ya

Posted by bonescythe > 2015-03-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

Perdana already write down almost all the possible old vessel. In book wise, depreciation already all factored in. However, the vessel is still valuable in sense of still able to work and got a certain market value.
Any successful sale of their old vessel will come in as surprise bonus in their Financial statement.

O&G can be trading from PE x12 to x20. Better face value (fundamental) of company will see higher PE

Posted by bonescythe > 2015-03-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

Better to focus on the future value that the 2 vessel that is slated to be delivered in 2016 will bring to Perdana instead of current value that you can see.

500-men workbarge is not cheap to charter.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

means if it's privatized at RM1.6 (PE of 13X based on 2014 actual results of 11.95cents per share) it is still relatively cheap for the acquirer. thumbs up

aleroe

140 posts

Posted by aleroe > 2015-03-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

Would TH be willing to sell below cost? Their cost is 1.80... Hence, the GO will be higher than 1.80

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2015-03-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

buy buy calls

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-27 14:00 | Report Abuse

Of course its a BUY call:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/29264.jsp

But do observe the oil prices.. so far retraced down today.. which may adversely affect O&G counters. Trade with care n gudluck everyone.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

aleroe if its 1.80 then the PE ratio will be 15X still relatively good ya. Hopefully we all earn from it

Posted by murali > 2015-03-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

Can consider WA too... Ex Price Rm0.71..expiry date 26 Oct 2015

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

Something told me based on the chart n trading lately that a material announcement may be very soon while the oil prices still low.. just my gut feeling tho.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

hahaha ... hope so. Your gut feel tell you when ?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-27 17:34 | Report Abuse

Already told.. "while the oil prices still low".. ;) and good volume today twice the average.
Congrats to everyone on board and hv a pleasant weekend.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

today might drop ? since it has went up by almost 20%, possible?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

Yes. Looks like Perdana may enter into consolidation phase (starting with lower volume observed today) after it has been going up continuously for almost 2 weeks and about plus 25% from it lowest last month. Furthermore, oil prices still retreating lower..

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

I foresee support at 1.18 range

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-31 12:15 | Report Abuse

Good price to simpan abit under your pillow when it hits 1.2. The One what's your view?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-31 13:22 | Report Abuse

• Based on the chart and volume.. coupled with weakening oil prices.. one can expect the consolidation phase has just started. But do trade wisely and monitor closely whether Perdana breach the 1.20 psychological support..

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks.. guess i am on the same view as you. but my gut feel is the support at 1.2 level should be relatively okie, unless oil price dip significantly

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2015-03-31 14:24 | Report Abuse

TP 1.18 / 1.13

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-03-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

solid close 1.24

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-03-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

Good support in the end and close 1 sen higher but the volume was low. Also note that oil prices are down about 2.6% while Europe and US Futures are red currently. Do trade cautiously tomorrow.. gudluck.

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-04-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

Get ready with your ammunition and buy keke cheap sale.

Lim KY

46 posts

Posted by Lim KY > 2015-04-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

Time to sell....the fact is oil is oversupply...and this will go on quite a while...this company only supporting position is they are under dayang..else...they will bleed red...but all O&G companies fate the same...RED

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-04-01 16:35 | Report Abuse

my 2 cents view is, when its oil price is cheap dayang will purchase additional shares, while when oil price is high the share price will shine by itself. both win win situation

Posted by Telur Ayam > 2015-04-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

Hi,

You can sell PERDANA now.

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-04-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

is it me or does it looks like their debts are ballooning...

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-04-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

If telum ayam advice was to sell... my advise will be to buy

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-04-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

The One any comment ? sudah diam lama wo

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-04-09 17:48 | Report Abuse

perdana just broken strong resistance at 1.30, will it give up so easily after trying so hard to break it? it closed above 1.30 again today, and should give some conviction, though I would have liked it to close higher.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-04-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

Klsetrader.. sorry. Yes, I still monitor Perdana eventhough not as frequent as before since I've ady exited completely n hopped into Naim's boat a couple days ago. Neeway, chartwise, Perdana looks good with consistent supports n may still continue to move up. However, I do agree with Kenanga.. to take profit when possible since it has been on the uptrend for quite some time whilst oil prices barely managed to hover above 50. Always monitor closely n trade wisely as O&G counters are still risky at this juncture n yes.. for Perdana's case, MGO is still a street talk. Just my 2 cents n gudluck everyone.. :)

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-04-10 18:05 | Report Abuse

Fantastic close at 1.32 and strong support seen at 1.3

Posted by Anastasia Alexie > 2015-04-10 22:40 | Report Abuse

Perdana in uptrend or corrective wave?

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-04-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

I still keep my perdana, i believe the price will keep Fly to sky gfndvgjreng

klsetrader

134 posts

Posted by klsetrader > 2015-04-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

looking good... come let it touch RM1.40

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-04-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

Today high price 1.37

Johann5354

170 posts

Posted by Johann5354 > 2015-04-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

Now the price stand steady at 1.35, What is the next moving ?