YFG BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): YFG (7122)

1,193 comment(s). Last comment by 1234rich 2023-03-17 14:53

Posted by stupiddavid > 2015-04-17 07:35 | Report Abuse

long story but.......
sold NTPM buy in 50 lot yfg only @@

Posted by Taufikshafii > 2015-04-28 23:49 | Report Abuse

Red sea again. :(

Posted by stockhunter123 > 2015-04-29 23:03 | Report Abuse

Wah, this stock keeps dropping.....public already forget the restructuring in the management of YFG with Ex-EPF deputy CEO helming YFG now. With low market cap, chance for this share to double up is high.....

Source: http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015/03/09/ex-epf-deputy-ceo-helms-yfg/

Posted by stupiddavid > 2015-04-30 12:37 | Report Abuse

Red Ocean!!! Why are those SKL that shout to buy? Please don't ask ppl to get bleeding with you

Posted by stupiddavid > 2015-04-30 12:38 | Report Abuse

And most of them gone now

Posted by danielcctan > 2015-04-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

today yfg quarter result...good or bad?

ImCK

2,999 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-04-30 23:56 | Report Abuse

good quater result

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

good quarter result, but not enuff to move the price in the weak market...

syhlh78

Posted by syhlh78 > 2015-05-05 20:59 | Report Abuse

Hope for green tommorow

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2015-05-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, it's about time to buy YFG at this price level....hehe

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

nta only 4sen..still long way to drop...

Posted by goldman_trader > 2015-05-06 20:08 | Report Abuse

Yes buy at 0.005 best entry price haha

ImCK

2,999 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-06 20:45 | Report Abuse

previous gamuda given project to yfg dun know this time got project give them or not

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

on the way to Holland...

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2015-05-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Already landed to Holland... Waiting for another trip back to Malaysia

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-05-07 19:29 | Report Abuse

Hope tommorow can drop to 0.07.........best price to buy in............

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

Possible to have a trip back to Malaysia?

ImCK

2,999 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-07 20:10 | Report Abuse

dont know why this company share price cant up
for me i look into it they have professional team have award many project from gamuda . Expert team market capital low also
hmmm weird anyone share

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-08 08:17 | Report Abuse

long term and short term holders are dumping.... will drop much lower in days/weeks to come. But a rebound is not expected.... looks like time to q for Holland PR...

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-05-08 23:18 | Report Abuse

YFG to raise RM100M via MTN, is this a good move?

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/yfg-raise-rm100m-mtn

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-05-11 00:06 | Report Abuse

100M via MTN is too much, expected price will drop more tomorrow..............Target RM0.07...

Posted by stupiddavid > 2015-05-11 00:32 | Report Abuse

current borrowing already more than 30mil, now another 100mil, digging another big hole to cover small hole, speechless ....

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2015-05-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

maybe they are trying bidding more or prepare get more project from developer so they need fund raising for enhancing their cash flow...this is my two cents...

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

0.01 please
This penny stock is worthless

Posted by goldman_trader > 2015-05-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

I just q to buy YFG

I believe the new investors are not stupid, they won't simply pump in 100 million for nothing....and the conversion price is 0.15, way higher than current price of 0.09

My humble view is the new investors will infuse billions of projects into YFG and it will be very profitable in the future and so they can convert the share and still make decent profit

But YFG will be a medium to long term play, don't expect to make 100% over the next month or so

Don't play contra and use cash only...my advice on this counter

Posted by stupiddavid > 2015-05-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

Well, of course they are not stupid, but did you aware there is floating conversion, which is 0.06 as for now... means they have bought themselves an insurance, they have the right to convert at 0.06, 30% off from current

Posted by stoptakingmyusername > 2015-05-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

have dump this share @ 12 cents after the mini rally last month (7 cents to 13?) ... looks like it will take another miracle to see such rally

unifitan

47 posts

Posted by unifitan > 2015-05-11 21:05 | Report Abuse

Look for LFECORP better.

Posted by goldman_trader > 2015-05-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

David, the new investors won't convert at such low price

It's only practical to convert at higher price so they can sell at higher price

My view is that the 0.15 conversion price is an insurance

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2015-05-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

Goldman: Yes, I agree with you! Keep patience, I believe YFG will release good news when try to collect money from investor... If no, who wanna buy their bond.

friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by friendship > 2015-05-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

My take on YFG's issuance of convertible debt - felicity
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sun, 10 May 2015, 04:12 PM

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Here are my take on the redeemable convertible debt issued by YFG. One should read in detail the disclosure provided through Bursa. I should say this issuance is highly complex and one of the more complex notes (debts) that I have encountered. It is definitely issued and negotiated by people whom are experienced and knowledgeable on this topic.

As a start, let me go through the need for YFG to raise this. It definitely needs restructuring of its balance sheet as well as taking care of its growing debt. To go to the banks and get new loans, I think is almost very difficult given the scenario of its balance sheet. It will also face a lot of problem if it is going to the debt market - probably rated as junk.

But one of the reason which I took notice of this company is its ambition. YFG has faced countless challenges taking over a very difficult company. One does not discover just a single cockroach. If one cockroach is found, there are usually more.

With that I would say the RM100 million debt deal is a good option, although not fully ideal. This is because it can now fully concentrate on getting its business dealings moving forward rather than worry over the financing portion besides the very friendly interest rate of 2%. There is however no free lunch - do we think there really is one? Why?

The notes holder are given the option of converting the notes at a sweetheart deal i.e. 80% of the average closing price of the YFG share on any 3 consecutive market days during the 45 days prior to the conversion date - see below or a fixed option as below. (now you know why I said it is a mouthful to comprehend given the complexity and thoughts that are put into the deal). The conversion is however subject to approval from the company and/or shareholders depending on various situations.

Conversion terms of the notes To control the conversion so that they are not at too low a price, there is a clause for redemption as below. Well you can do the calculation...

What other things to look at? Well, in the event the notes holders (and assuming that the notes are fully subscribed) are given the option to convert the shares and at 80% of its current market price, they would end up with a very significant stake of more than 70% in YFG.

My thoughts - the RM100 million approval needed for shareholders to make the decisions in a single general meeting is way too high as it does not need the amount now. YFG also need to explain better why it needs shareholders to approve RM100 million. I would recommend to change it to approval for RM50 million with further option for a further RM50 million in another session.

What are the risks and weaknesses in this deal to shareholders?

YFG could have raised additional funds but giving too much to the notes holders with an option of a cheap equity entry into the company;
5% arranging fee is also quite high;
YFG is raising funds that it does not need and again giving away too much, hence too much dilution to YFG.
The benefits?

The 2% coupon rate is low and would not affect its financial cashflow as opposing to being financed through banks;
Deal would strengthen its balance sheet;
Funding is almost assured.

http://www.intellecpoint.com/2015/05/my-take-on-yfgs-issuance-of-convertible.html

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

but still no sign of movement....

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2015-05-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

It's simple, operator doesn't want it move, it won't move much....hehe

it's patience game now

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-15 08:51 | Report Abuse

YFG (YFG MK), which announced its plan to raise up to RM100m through a proposed issuance of redeemable convertible notes earlier this month, has been fined RM200,000 by the Securities Commission (SC) for knowingly authorising false or misleading statements to be furnished in its amended audited financial statements (amended AFS) to Bursa Malaysia on Nov 5, 2014.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

So it could means that the fund raising will be cancelled as well ?

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure, but this doesn't bode well.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2015-05-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

Run

friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by friendship > 2015-05-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

hehehe....

Posted by Taufikshafii > 2015-05-15 19:43 | Report Abuse

Die liao lah. merah lagi.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

Few weeks edi no movement. But consider YFG holds well after a negative announcement.

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2015-05-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

try to accumulate 0.08 and 0.075... you will happy in the end.. cheers.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

nta only 4sen..still can wait

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

Waiting at RM0.06, possible?

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2015-06-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

smell something at YFG, do you?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-06-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah its pooh!

Posted by Taufikshafii > 2015-06-25 00:36 | Report Abuse

What happened with this stocks. Only one day show last 2 months. Seem like will end up in a deep of waters. Chess..:(

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2015-06-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

That day I talked with their director Lim and Chairman Dr. Roslan personally in EGM, they said and admit really tight in financial. They said they are trying to increase the cash flow through RCN and par value deduction. Dr Roslan told don't see the past, looking forward for this company.. also they are bidding the affordable house from Pr1ma...