MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2018-09-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

Now is more than just QR numbers [past tense liao]...but also their immediate outlook going forward

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

kakashi kaput d, no more chakra

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

so , seems like confirm to have QR by tomorrow from the members here. but still, investor71 mention he called ms lim and confirm no QR

MKMK, you mention no logging data out as well?

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

It is time to move..yeah..profit is real ! HAHAHA

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Ali idris... i m cool... coz i didnt hold... every company is investigated means bad news for every company... not because all bad so pwi is safe lo.... nobody trust me their operation affected.... sad... and today volume so high.... the who who will come out to explain again... T+3, T+3..... hahahahaha

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

what u mean their operation is affected mkmk?
since QR will be outm tomorrow will fly.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

Waiting for dividen soon. This time can cover back some capital loss. Not bad.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

Kakashi, i raise many things which doesnt make sense...
QR delayed coz mfrs141 - accounting ppl know it is not an issue pun unless ur fv is lower than ur book value and u need to recognise huge immediate loss;
QR delayed? Fine.... y extraction volume report delayed?
Operation issue.... i m sure but no announcement... so we wait....
I said qr result should be good without considering the mfrs141, but what is the outlook if operation affected? Outlook!!! Outlook!!!!!
Major shareholder disposing at loss... but some body argue they sold at profit by comparing price by batch not by average....
The IR officer wont tell u they can deliver it by friday or not de la... those said can issue cannot issue talk cock only la....
If today drop to 4 sen and tonight still no announcement, good luck la tml... the first sell down would be tml d...

Sk9864

149 posts

Posted by Sk9864 > 2018-09-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Unless tonight announce, if not i dont know how it flies tml...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

so u mean those ppl here who say that they had called and the office say will be out tomorrow are COCKS? or COCK SUCKERS?

BLUEEAGLE
DAGREAT

are both of you COCK? please clarify

blueeagle

71 posts

Posted by blueeagle > 2018-09-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

call then know,i already give the number

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

Lol kakashi... i think u should change ur name to YAMATE instead...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

MKMK, ubetter call. u don't talk cock here. always talk negative things but didn't call

hypeman

59 posts

Posted by hypeman > 2018-09-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

klse become lowyat kopitiam hahaha

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

I dont need to call... coz they announced ENDEAVOR... u call they will also say ENDEAVOR... and report not report also nvm... i mentioned many times... OUTLOOK....

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

I called also they say tomorrow out

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

there u go, so many call d. MKMK, u really ah. tak boleh pakai. another talk crap only after u sell at 0.085.
Now I think u didn't even manage to sell at 0.085, where got so lucky sell that price

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

this counter really kills many small buyers

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

Nicholas, they said tml confirm out or try the best tml out? Different leh... i dont think ir can tell confirm or not confirm... if not, y they dont put it that way in their announcement to give investor confidence???

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

seldom see this kind of trick, so cruel to kill all small buyers

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

I am one of the ikan bilis kena slaughtered

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

Haizz... u check back past record hit or not lo... i forgot is in august or end july... check if it hit or not lo...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

what u mean hit or not?
BTW, mkmk stands for mamak? I call u mamak now

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

Watever la, call me eureka also no problem...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

Last month got one time hit 0.085 but not many get to sell it. If sold really lucky

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

ya, mamak got lucky.
So Nicholas, they say CONFRIM out tomorrow?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

Nicholas, i m the lucky one... although not all sold... the remaining sold at 0.08 n some 0.075...

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-09-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

mamak tambah nasi.

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys ... i just disposed my stake. Good luck all

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

According to sarawak report, 3 of their subsidiaries r being investigated now. Priceworth s/b sinora s/b anika sinderan s/b.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-09-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

thanks..no worry. genuine investors will benefit.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

Wow stockhunter.... what a surprise....
Azta, u can hold it if it is for long term... i will consider if it drop to 2-3sen.... coz pretty sure jul-sept will be ugly...

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

They used only 25m for fmu5 downpayment only out of 105m collected from the RI. The balance 235m for fmu5 have to wait GSR to get listed in sgx to raise 200m. And koo mentioned that they will opt for other options to get the 200m failed to get listed in sgx. What does it mean? Mean private placement or right issue again? Can someone pro here to explain this in detail? Will the investigation on pworth will affect GSR to get listed in sgx or not?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-09-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

I don't trust sarawak report.

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

Numbers of log being investigated reported in sarawak report and all the newspaper r all matched. Hai ....

clp72

813 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2018-09-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

need to stay calm guys, as for Sabah, the investigation is an industry wide issue, hence everyone is affected and not only Pworth. While the earlier article states that from the 40k logs held for investigation, 8.8k belongs to Pworth and the reason stated was due to tax not being paid. I think earlier one of the directors came out in the papers stating that they have paid all the taxes for their logs and said they have a bond with the forestry dept. If found tax not paid, just pay a fine and pay the tax la... as for outlook going forward, the company which Pworth purchased that holds the PMU 5 contract, if there are any changes to the logging rights, am sure there will be changes to this contract to reflect that or they can sue the Sabah gov for loss of income.

One of the main problems with PriceWorth is that they had factories that was running at 30% capacity as they did not have a steady source of logs to process due to illegal logging. I see this whole issues as a good thing, stem out illegal logging and the downstream players will benefit... i am one that subscribed to the rights issue and am looking at this on a long term basis.

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

Sarawak report gonna come out with a full story in this on 8th sep

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

Azta trust jibby didnt take 1mdb money for sure...

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

Anyway, good luck to u guys . I hope the result will be good too

hypeman

59 posts

Posted by hypeman > 2018-09-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

wah stockhunter even u cabut d.. hailat

hypeman

59 posts

Posted by hypeman > 2018-09-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

mkmk and stockhunter both of you rely on analysis and not talk cock sing song got "insider news" also skeptical.. how ah

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-09-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

I got nothing to do with jibby mkmk got friends at sprm sabah? kah

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

Wow! the stock price is rising, profit increasing also kikiki

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

No.. i only knew their operation affected due to the crackdown... it also consistent with no extraction volume report... the rest i analyse based on info on annual report, quarterly report and announcement made..

hypeman

59 posts

Posted by hypeman > 2018-09-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

now im not looking forward to qr.. but i am looking forward to see whether substantial holders got dispose share or not.. then we will know the true story

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-09-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

good. timber industry is very important for yayasan sabah. only the captain changed, but the major timber players still remain the same kakis. so no worry.

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

someone said source from ms lim, anyhow who is ms lim?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 11:51 | Report Abuse

hypeman, shareholders dispose is not the whole story. u need to read into the report, prospect and the macroeconomy. the crackdown on illegal logging is definitely good, but if priceworth is involved, then definitely susah. imagine listed company involve in illegal activities.
Shit, I missed all these and I look at their beautiful quarterly report and invested heavily at 0,075.
Now 6 digit gone

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

Mr lim is it.. mr lim is the boss la