MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 19:08 | Report Abuse

really pity those small investors ... ZZzzzZZ.....

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 19:08 | Report Abuse

The Group's operations were affected by temporary interruptions to facilitate the widely reported verifications conducted by authorities on the major timber companies in Sabah. Despite such temporary interruptions, we have complied with the authorities' requests as our operations are in accordance to the laws and practices under the Sabah Forest Enactment, 1968. We are confident that our compliant position would eventually be reflected accordingly in the authorities’ findings.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

The announcement had disclosed that operation has not resume as of now... tml wanna chase de ppl faster go chase...

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 19:12 | Report Abuse

mkmk, what a joke killing small investors. hahaha.. lesson learnt

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

I think killing only started tml...

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

they are confident and always so confident!! haha really drama this counter, best of the year!

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 19:15 | Report Abuse

Soon, u r right... 84% is material... should announce... and nicholasming... revenue recognition not depends on collection... this qr gross profit margin so much lower than same qr last year...

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-09-06 19:18 | Report Abuse

Soon 0.01....con man counter

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

insider insider insider

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

I m going to check its previous 3 quarter tax details... so funny this quarter...

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 19:24 | Report Abuse

Really cant rely on the number reported by them de...

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 19:28 | Report Abuse

timber biz also can die?

Posted by sharkcoming > 2018-09-06 19:31 | Report Abuse

thanks ya for donating the money.. next time I will treat you all eat mamak HUAT AH

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 19:37 | Report Abuse

Last quater 88k tax only

Loh Kok Wai W

3,608 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2018-09-06 19:41 | Report Abuse

all penny counters tipu.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

U calculate their effective tax rate for every quarter and compare... u will notice vary so much even though they recognise deferred tax... another funny number...

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

operating wise, it's holland...it is making loss this quarter...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 20:08 | Report Abuse

Stockhunter where are you

Posted by iloveamsterdam > 2018-09-06 20:50 | Report Abuse

dont put too much faith on the figures by this company. it may really bring u to Amsterdam

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

yes.nicholasming

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

Good news ....QR is out and no suspension.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:13 | Report Abuse

well, guess mamak tak boleh pakai, results so good.
Anyway, I had make decision to sell yesterday and today. I think its a bad decision.
However, it is a strategic decision as there are so many uncerntainty.

But nonetheless, its a good experience. the management of priceworth is good. otherwise, they wont comply with all the law, come out to give statement ,etc. I think priceworth will go up

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:15 | Report Abuse

there is one concern though, the profit majority is from Other income source. What is that?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

stockhunter, seems like we both make wrong decision

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow only will know what happen .... but 1 thing i learned is their management words is not reliable. Be cautious ya ..... They stated in the report that their profit dropped because of log ban. But, they told to press that the log ban wont have significant impact to them in June 2018

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/priceworth-sees-insignificant-impact-sabah-log-export-ban

So, what i can say is dont fully trust what the management said. Eventhough, they claimed that they comply sabah rules of forest enactment 1968 and paid tax.

Please read the report carefully lo. Maybe they the QR today and let the big shareholders to escape tomorrow.

We see what happen tomorrow first. I will stay aside and observe first till the investigation outcome is clear then only will re enter

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:26 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will go up to 0,06.
but majority of their profit is not from the revenue but "OTHER INCOME SOURCE"

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

Kakashi... read my msg... i did mention result might be good coz of extraction volume and movement of ex rate. Have i? I keep mentioning OUTLOOK loh.... in fact, result not consider good... the gain is from fair value of biological assets to con u that result is good... pandai??? If u think Apr-Jun they can give u this kind of result... with july extraction volume 5k++ m3, august should be more or less the same de lo.... and sept highly likely be the same.... good luck lo.... at least watever i mentioned is real.... one more thing, for me, their numbers not reliable de lo.... u go chase la tml if u think pwi really worth it....

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

Tml up or down still dont know.... if u r willing to buy high u can buy back at 0.05 bah... or perhaps 0.06... hahaha

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

Stockhunter is more vigilant.... tml u chase, tml they let go maybe...

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-09-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

Good luck guys ....

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:30 | Report Abuse

Haha,,,mamak, we are stunned cos they really got the QR report out. its good to know u guys, I wont chase it

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

btw mamak, their profit is from "OTHER INCOME"
what is other income for this industry

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

I nvr say they cant give report leh... those cock suckers said mah.... i only said delay shouldnt be coz of mfrs141... maybe the fv of biological asset reported in this qr is the key disagreement btw management and auditor which delay the report... but to be honest, if they really push up the fv of biological assets in this qr.... the negative impact will be in coming quarters lo...

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:34 | Report Abuse

Tml not necessary up de la.... extraction drop 84% man.... think abt it...

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

Kakashi, u read their note 17 to quarterly report, there is 25m fair value gain on biological asset and 3m gain on disposal of ppe.... these r the two major items in other income...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

extraction drop cos of authority search

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

the crackdown by new government la... nobody trust me only mah... now my source told me not optimistic to get the operation of fmu5 resume... at least not so fast.... but report said soon coz verification had been done... my insider news state otherwise...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

y not optimistic for FMU5 to resume?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

The insider news i have, but i dont have details y although they said they complied... u ask those in sabah timber industry if u know anyone see they can give u some hints or not...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

no one will give hints...

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-06 21:59 | Report Abuse

Approach party they have dealing with... their supplier, etc.... then u will know a little bit...

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2018-09-06 21:59 | Report Abuse

Not advisable to enter tomorrow, caused those in the know within their circle will cepat cepat dump loads of them to u as they could have loaded tons of them at just 0.045. With just one bid higher at 0.05, they can well afford laughing all the way to the bank. Cautious!!!!!

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-09-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

i think will only back to 6 or 6.5c only .. panlai panlai ya ..

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

Jul production reduced by 84%. As of now still not resume operation, means Aug production should be significant low as well?

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-09-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

Possible no production in Aug ?

stainlyho37

2,266 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2018-09-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

from 5th/july..the log production was total stop !! a bit worry...

Ahboy1

61 posts

Posted by Ahboy1 > 2018-09-07 00:02 | Report Abuse

Announced forth quarter net profit grew 16% to mr 3.54 million

HoselGoh

188 posts

Posted by HoselGoh > 2018-09-07 01:34 | Report Abuse

Pworth has correction so much since at 8cents. The delay of submission caused panic selling eventually the price will recover tomorrow.