MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.085 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Posted by luckyeveryday > 2017-04-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

dear all... what constitute as PENNY STOCK, SMALL CAP, MID CAP, LARGE CAP. Can anyone explain in the SIMPLEST way.

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-04-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Muiind up 250 pworth no signal up lah

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

luckyeveryday------ Your remisier will be able to solve your problems,

Posted by luckyeveryday > 2017-04-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

@tah16600 haha....hope so. But I am very sure...NOT ALL people in this forum knows what it is WHEN it comes to KLCI. Do you? Maybe you can lay it out for THOSE (including me) what exactly what they are. I am waiting....

Sengliho

85 posts

Posted by Sengliho > 2017-04-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

@gohky87 I agree with u, i'm waiting to re-enter some counters when the time is rite errrr our eyes and brain is our oscillator >< side kick with RSI and chart reading oh and don;t forget to lit some 'candle stick' :D

initially thought of advice others don't be in denial when market is bad but scared offended some ppl >< don't stay in denial but play along with the flow, in some cases u hv to swim along with the flow... in KLCI the wave is too big for u to swim against it... the current situation either u wait to re-enter or know when to cut loss, don't be like me trapped for 4 years hahahaha

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

If uptrend and can break 0.245 with high volume buying, then can enter. Otherwise, just wait and see.

RedorGreen

191 posts

Posted by RedorGreen > 2017-04-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

Am losing patience with this counter... is just happy to stay stagnant or moving downwards.

Posted by Heng_Ong_Huat > 2017-04-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

Morning all...

gohky87

586 posts

Posted by gohky87 > 2017-04-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

morning all :)

Sengliho

85 posts

Posted by Sengliho > 2017-04-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

morning all ~coffee~

Sengliho

85 posts

Posted by Sengliho > 2017-04-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

tmr long weekend, trade with caution :)

gohky87

586 posts

Posted by gohky87 > 2017-04-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

@Sengliho, yea better safe then sorry. Bought some seacera stock day before yesterday at RM1.04 now already RM1.30. I think its safer those type of stock rather then penny stocks for now. Perhaps next week things may change and improve including Pworth.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

If bull run is still on, penny stocks can gallop faster than 2nd board ctrs n blue chips

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

In the year 2002, this ctr touched almost RM 3.00. Now 24sen, just like a drop of water in the river.

Sengliho

85 posts

Posted by Sengliho > 2017-04-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Bro @gohky87 very happy for u, that looks like a fat profit hehehe I havent seen my counters going up that much in awhile already sobbbbb yeah, time to consider switching from penny to TA value investing at the time cos of the uncertainty.... my guess is next week will be another long weekend holiday perhaps now is the time to be watchful and collecting some potential fundamental stocks.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-04-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

Good stock. Timber concession for 100 years ! Where to find. Buy keep, Timber usage plentiful.

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-04-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Boss or Shareholders still alive after 100yrs to enjoy the fruits?

Posted by acung_lung > 2017-04-21 21:04 | Report Abuse

You are funny bro kikiki

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-04-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

Stop cutting the trees please.

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2017-04-23 13:19 | Report Abuse

Cut trees and also replanting new ones , so will have more to cut. No worry sir, this will create more jobs for ppl.

Sengliho

85 posts

Posted by Sengliho > 2017-04-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

good morning pworth comrades ~coffee~

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

RHB issues a report with FV of 42 sen. Woots

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

@Chansey: Link please?

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

I got the report from my broker. Can't seem to find the news online.

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

Someone is controlling the price at 0.245. High volume buy but high volume sell too.

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

Oo. is that a good thing or a bad thing? high volume sell means people is trying to control the price to collect the stock?

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yes. Or maybe 2 different syndicates trying to compete. High volume buyer wants to pump up the price, high volume seller wants to dump shares.

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

Not a bad day for PWORTH compared to MUIIND etc but it's whoever is dumping at 0.245 is really blunting the upwards momentum.

soros90

33 posts

Posted by soros90 > 2017-04-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

But hor, lots of people say the the breakout signal is when the stock can close above 24.5 sen. So possible to happen today?

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can close at 0.250/0.255 today. As it is right now, still too many sellers at 0.250/0.255. Not sure why so many people are impatient to sell right now. This stock can easily go to 0.265/0.280/0.30.

soros90

33 posts

Posted by soros90 > 2017-04-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Good chance to collect then. Bought last time but sold too early.

Posted by apparently > 2017-04-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

RHB's Not Rated Note on PWORTH

Priceworth International

Priceworthy Indeed

The acquisition of FMU5 is transformative for Priceworth, as it would lead to a multi-fold increase in earnings. Substantial dilution to its share base is necessary to fund the acquisition but we believe it would be more than offset by higher projected earnings. Our ex-all FV is MYR0.13 based on FY18F P/E of 8x. However, as it has yet to complete its rights and bonus issues, we believe it should be valued on pre-rights and bonus basis, with implied FV of MYR0.42. Priceworth is NOT RATED.

FMU5 – a transformative acquisition. Priceworth International (Priceworth) announced the acquisition of FMU5 for MYR260m in Oct 2016. Although its share base would be diluted by 5.7x in order to fund the acquisition, we believe FMU5 would be a game-changer for the group as it would provide a sustainable source of raw materials for its previously under-utilised plywood equipment. On a sustainable basis, FMU5 could generate >MYR100m pa in net profit vs the group’s current breakeven position of MYR1-2m pa.

Multi-fold increase in earnings expected. We expect Priceworth to report a net profit of MYR60m and MYR107m in FY18F and FY19F respectively (EPS of 1.6-3sen respectively on an ex-all basis). In our forecasts, we have conservatively assumed full ramp-up of timber harvesting works starting November, compared to management’s guided timeline for optimal operations by mid-Sep. We have also assumed that Priceworth would retain a 75% stake in FMU5 post-IPO of the latter on SGX, with an indicative valuation of c.MYR700m. Both our forecasted group earnings and targeted valuation for FMU5 compare favourably with the group’s current market cap of c.MYR170m.

Corporate exercises. At present, it has completed the private placement and special issue, which have collectively raised c.MYR28m cash for the group. It is now in the midst of undertaking the 2-for-1 two-call rights issue, which comes with a bonus share for two rights subscribed – to raise c.MYR92m for the group. Our ex-all fair value for the stock is MYR0.13/share, but pending the completion of the rights issue, we think the stock should be valued on a cum basis. Our indicative valuation for the stock is MYR0.42, pre-rights and bonus issues.

Significant margin of safety against execution risk. We believe the substantial implied upside to its current share price, coupled with our conservative earnings estimate (assuming a 5-month delay to our original timeline assumption) offer a significant margin of safety for investors. However, investors buying into the stock now may need to subscribe to the rights (vs disposing the rights in the open market) in order to enjoy the maximum upside, as the rights may not be fairly priced in the market when it is up for trading – this is due to the significant supply of incoming rights.

Key risks. A key risk to highlight is that at the time of writing, the supplemental agreement for FMU5 has not yet been signed. Management has guided for the agreement to be finalised by early May, and for harvesting works to begin by mid-May. Another risk is in execution, as the group has no proven track record in managing a large timber concessionaire.

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

@apparently Did this come out today?

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

This is the report that I read also. Just got it from my broker today.

Posted by Heng_Ong_Huat > 2017-04-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Latest news???

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Too much selling, not enough buying.

Posted by luckyeveryday > 2017-04-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

ya....please close a 0.255 today.

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2017-04-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

If the syndicates keep trying to push prices down, people will gradually lose interest, especially with so many better options. So yeah, if you sharks are reading this, don't keep testing our patience.

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

Why the syndicate want to push the price down? To collect more?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2017-04-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

good morning.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Start to move again

Sengliho

85 posts

Posted by Sengliho > 2017-04-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

good morning pworth comrades

Posted by Heng_Ong_Huat > 2017-04-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

Good morning all..hope pworth going back 0.15...let the big sharks all byebye...haha...

Tycoon111

51 posts

Posted by Tycoon111 > 2017-04-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)
In accordance with Paragraph 9.36 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of
Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Priceworth International Berhad wishes to
announce that the Group's log production volumes for the month of March 2017 is
14,517.17m³.
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

gohky87

586 posts

Posted by gohky87 > 2017-04-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

morning all

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

Morning all

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2017-04-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

need Tycoon111 to blow up.......................................

Chansey

39 posts

Posted by Chansey > 2017-04-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

Gogogo

Kelvin HK

97 posts

Posted by Kelvin HK > 2017-04-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

sell

RedorGreen

191 posts

Posted by RedorGreen > 2017-04-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

This stock is just not productive..wasting taxpayers money..doing cha cha every trading day....Yawnnnn