LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

more than 10 years f no son, analcyst will live again,2days can settled,too many old thousands in bolehland

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

Now secret negotiations. May or may not eventually materialize. Munchy is owned by private equity funds and they intend to list it. Backdoor listing is fastest way.

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

Although currently insolvent, LonBisc can be saved by the right white knight. Its listing status is attractive to any potential white knight and the default amount is currently not huge. However if negotiation is not fruitful then other banks will start to recall back their loans and it would be more difficult.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2019-07-10 11:11 | Report Abuse

High risk high gain

Posted by KerLee Tan > 2019-07-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian
How u get these info of Munchy?

Posted by bursahunter > 2019-07-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

collect back some trade receivables can settle 9m easily but currently no cfo to handle it..haha

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

$ 320 million receivables, $ 200 million BA..........$ 9 million default is peanuts........

to existing shareholders.........don't give up hope yet.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 11:40 AM | Report Abuse X

investors hate uncertainties. That is easy to understand.........whether there is fraud and to what extend, that will have to wait for a forensic audit.

Now that it is under PN 17, they have to prepare a regularisation plan and that plan depends on the $ 320 million of receivables. If most of it is recoverable, then no problem lahh.............

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

There are huge impairment on the receivable & possibility some are fake receivable too....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 11:57 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 11:40 AM | Report Abuse X

investors hate uncertainties. That is easy to understand.........whether there is fraud and to what extend, that will have to wait for a forensic audit.

Now that it is under PN 17, they have to prepare a regularisation plan and that plan depends on the $ 320 million of receivables. If most of it is recoverable, then no problem lahh.............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

There are huge impairment on the receivable & possibility some are fake receivable too....!!

=========

I know...u operate on imagination....winners work on knowables..........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

looks like I have to revise my selling price to 25 instead of 20..................cost 16............

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-07-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

Wah who goreng the shares up 20% from opening price liao is it technical rebound?

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

Shareholders will definitely have to take a haircut. There will be capital reduction etc. Old management have to be removed. White knight will inject new business. The hope is at least minorities can salvage something and participate in the new business.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian > Jul 10, 2019 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

Shareholders will definitely have to take a haircut.
======

shareholder fund $ 400 million....where got hair cut one?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

If hair cut ok mah....!!

Bcos London has plenty room to take hair cut mah...!!

But not if the company bankrupt like Megan Media loh...!!

Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 10, 2019 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

Shareholders will definitely have to take a haircut. There will be capital reduction etc. Old management have to be removed. White knight will inject new business. The hope is at least minorities can salvage something and participate in the new business.

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

qqq3, are you really an accountant /auditor?

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Liew family can stilll fall back on Khee San even after giving up LonBisc to the white knight. They will buy Khee San shares from LonBisc.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 10, 2019 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3, are you really an accountant /auditor?
========

that was one life time ago......

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2019-07-10 12:34 | Report Abuse

Later Munchy come out with a denial, we will see another bloodbath.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

y qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 12:35 PM | Report Abuse X

so kc from NZ..............

go buy London biscuit......they will survive this small set back...............................

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

Kheesan may have the same shit like london loh...!!

Just becareful....thus the fall back on kheesan is not a solution loh...!!

Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 10, 2019 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

Liew family can stilll fall back on Khee San even after giving up LonBisc to the white knight. They will buy Khee San shares from LonBisc.

Alan Wong

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Wong > 2019-07-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

PUMP and later DUMP ...the greediers the better ....some still fall for the trap

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:03 |

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

I am out oredy b4 I know Munchy courts Lonbisc.
So sad.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian so fast already TWIST statement with sugar white knight and munchy. Lol

Already buy how many lots? Lol

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 1:04 PM | Report Abuse X

raider....not everyone can make money trading shares or from trading this London thing.....

as u cannot , just stand aside and see how it is done...........

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

Solution only one , ask solicitor against the debt , back charged back , all financial deficit , to the entitle person , LAW will return the justice to whole investor , PRICE will rebound , coz the loss is one man only , the guilty guy , corporate new function act is protect the shareholder right onward , BURSA clarify , withdraw back all the kidnapping wealth as well .

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, thought u said 20 cents also don't want??? So fast you take your turn even with red lights. Lol

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:11 | Report Abuse

Delisting LBB is the next suitable plan for the family to exit.

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Daily8, you still holding your LonBisc? White Knight trying to save you. Earlier told you to stay away from LonBisc, you stubbornly refused and continued adding.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

I earn quick HUGE amount , since it dive below 0.16 , day before , i since buying in a lot , i dispose just now at 0.19 , MAKE HUGE SUM , thank the stupid game , enjoy starbuck coffee , damansara height coffee and bean with TAN SRI kwek , he talk me well .

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

raider....never mind...missed 16..............19 still can make money..................................

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

I adding yesterday , talk want to take over , but , after yesterday nite , bad dream , i dispose all to public , this is not my SUP .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

MINE is still LION KING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:16 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:17 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

NINE of TEN guy like .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

WET CROCODILE is guys desire .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

CHANGED CHANNEL , remember , LION KING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

My motivation to LONBIS , there is still a HOPE , There is still a destiny , There is still a FUTURE , good luck to all .

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-07-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

wah khatu.. london biscuit u like to eat ka?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:33 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:35 | Report Abuse

I believe 0.50 in few days time , after the engage on , daughter marries me , my ROSSA will not reject word to PUMP in FUND in , coz it belong to me NOW .

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

Hahaha yeahlah TheContrarian. Yeahlah u were right 50% on the company issue. Where is the white knight ? How come you know white knight and Munchy?

Hope to hear your advice. Lol

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:37 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2019-07-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

Please , ask the daughter to get marries me , result will changed .

Posted by Lee Ying Yee > 2019-07-10 13:41 | Report Abuse

if stupid billion liew family have finished the debt ( 9m) ,they company will add value . share price will up to 40c if stupid liew does 0 .than let two company bankrupt ?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

Khatulistiwa1234 banyak pandai catch falling knife.

I MARRY U LOL.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

The private placements and KHEESAN already good enough to safe LBB. Question is, they willing to go thru Pn17 to reorganize loan structure than dealing directly with Nova.

My strong feeling the Liew isn't happy the interested and wish to reduce. Liew would rather go thru Pn17.

Just like AKPK, better benefit and loan repayment without interest.

Raw material is another issue for LBB.

Earlier if they are genuine on repaying Nova thru PP, then I see they are really genuine want to settle debts.

But after what happened yesterday and the speed of getting themselves enlisted into PN17, I can only draft out 2 scenarios.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

These falling knife is workable today. I doubt it will work another round. Good luck to you all.