LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

aiyoh....gambling buy some at 16.....to sell and make money next week...........

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2019-07-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

PH政府应该采取法律行动对付这家公司的所有董事与会计师!

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-07-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

good company become like that, i feel very sayang

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2019-07-09 11:55 | Report Abuse

remember hwa tai...share go to rm100+....!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

NATURAL LOH...BEING A CONMAN....SHIT ON HIM EVEN BETTER LOH...!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Jul 9, 2019 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...when chairman took over the company 20 plus years ago..all praising him ...now...all spit at him....old man 80yrs liao leh...sick also...you all do such thing at him...boh liongsim one...if really collapsed...no more London Choco Roll to eat liao leh...even I ever complaint b4 lah...why..the content getting lesser with same packaging lah...think is cost issue lah...my girl going to miss it lah....aiyoyo..kikiki

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2019-07-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

华人说富不过三!这就是为什么我们不能持一只股太久!

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-07-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

Arrest the boss and confiscate his rolls royce and mansion

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...that will cause the shit out of him loh...!!

Yes just do it loh....!!

Posted by shpg22 > Jul 9, 2019 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > 2019-07-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

report this to latheefa koya…..hehe

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

talam boss new born christian mah....!!

Jesus will bless him mah....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Jul 9, 2019 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo Tibet Monk...wei...how can you say that lah….you too bias liao leh...talam boss you never say so...you say this at here...double standard lah...lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

This is jesus chosen stock for revival woh....!!

Have faith mah....!!

Posted by Lambo > Jul 9, 2019 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

Talam lapsap stock la... sure pn17 then 0.05 cts 1, wait la... patient will pay off... like sumatec....

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-07-09 12:39 | Report Abuse

Arrest boss then <10 sen coming?

Posted by stockraider > Jul 9, 2019 12:10 PM | Report Abuse
Correctloh...that will cause the shit out of him loh...!!
Yes just do it loh....!!
Posted by shpg22 > Jul 9, 2019 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-07-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

i heard jack ma gave the boss a call this morning. asking what happen to lonbis. jack ma also tanya him want help or not. idk. i heard only la. heard one.

Aven

29 posts

Posted by Aven > 2019-07-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

jack ma... walao

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-07-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

brace yourself. jack ma is coming to rescue lonbis. buy before too late.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-07-09 13:32 | Report Abuse

shpg22 This Public Bank is a dump @ss analyst
09/07/2019 10:48 AM

--------------------------------------------------

It is a normal good move if one of their loan taken from Public bank....can you see it? It is catch 22...

110 posts

Posted by 1711 > 2019-07-09 13:44 | Report Abuse

TP from 0.71 to 0.53 then 0.24. Look like we should never trust Public Bank Analyst...The only bank recommended this counter.

xuxu

5,779 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-07-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

game just startied, loser or winner only shark knows haha

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2019-07-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

0.01 sen soon

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2019-07-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

Last week, the group said its executive director Datuk Ranjeet Singh Sidhu and chief financial officer Edmund Loo Seng Kit had voluntarily resigned, after just two weeks in office.

Its independent and non-executive director Leslie Looi Meng also quit.

Its chairman Datuk Seri Liew Kuek Hin has also tendered his resignation due to health reasons. The 80-year-old, who controls 21.73% of the group via private unit Meileelanusa Sdn Bhd, had led the group for the past 26 years.

The company has also defaulted on its RM9.83mil debt to Bank of Nova Scotia Bhd

TM1166

95 posts

Posted by TM1166 > 2019-07-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

Sad to see people hard earned money lost in this counter. Don't contra . At least not now.

Posted by OPR_must_cut > 2019-07-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

Not problems caused by banks?

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-07-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

want to buy london choco roll faster go jusco stock up or not next time cannot find anymore

TM1166

95 posts

Posted by TM1166 > 2019-07-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

Massive selling coming later

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2019-07-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

anchovies better run first before shark run

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Cakap byk.
Who support n buy Londonbis now???

Cakap byk, lawyar buruk only.
Buy now, later no more cheap price lah. Cry later, need to buy high lah.
This is to support aunties n uncles here.

Posted by Tiger Investor > 2019-07-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

London Bridge is falling down

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2019-07-09 16:05 | Report Abuse

Will surely delist and all small shareholders being swallowed by those karma sharks.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Cakap byk.
Who support n buy Londonbis now???

Cakap byk, lawyar buruk only.
Buy now, later no more cheap price lah. Cry later, need to buy high lah.
This is to support aunties n uncles here.

Long die to dirty directors of Londonbisc

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

Buy now, PBB Tp is 24¢
Very cheap now.
Later cry also no use.

Later price rebound, too late to buy alredi

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

I go to supermarket to sapu London bisc.
Later no more stock, production reduce,
London bisc products naik harga.
My kids like London bisc, cry later why finish London bisc stock at supermarkets.

LKbebe

7 posts

Posted by LKbebe > 2019-07-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

Pui Heman,win little take credit,went holland not dare to talk,pui pui pui!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

sifu sifus....what happens to the minority shareholders when its delisted?

do they get anything at the end?

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

What Happens to a Shareholder When Delisting Occurs?

When a company is delisted, its stock no longer trades on one of the major stock exchanges. In a direct sense, nothing happens to a shareholder when delisting occurs. The shareholder still owns the same percentage of the company as before, and he is free to sell the shares to any willing buyer.

However, in financial reality, the delisting of a company is usually a huge negative. It often occurs after a company goes bankrupt or as it approaches bankruptcy.

When a stock gets delisted, the shareholder still owns the shares and can choose to keep them or sell them. However, trading will have to occur on the over-the-counter market, and ownership rights can become worthless if the company declares bankruptcy.

No Effects on Ownership

When you buy a stock, you own it until you either sell it or, in some cases, the company redeems it from you. If a stock gets delisted, you don't have to hand over your ownership rights. However, those rights often become worthless.

In many cases, delisting occurs due to corporate bankruptcy, which typically wipes out original shareholders in favor of newly issued stock. Even if you hold on to your delisted shares, you often won't receive any shares in the company when it emerges from bankruptcy.

Decline in Value

Before a stock gets delisted, an announcement is made to the marketplace. Sometimes, a company will voluntarily delist its shares and make the announcement itself, but other times an exchange will announce that a company no longer meets its listing requirements. Because a delisted stock can be hard to sell, many investors will sell after a delisting announcement, driving the price down. This is particularly true in cases of bankruptcy, where there is usually no use in holding on to the delisted shares.

Decline in Liquidity

If you are a shareholder in a stock, you are free to sell the stock to whoever will buy it. Your trade does not necessarily have to occur on a stock exchange. However, one of the main reasons for the existence of the stock exchanges is to provide liquidity for investors. Liquidity refers to the availability of buyers and sellers in a particular stock.

Normally, when you want to sell a stock, you simply enter an order with your broker, and your shares find their way into the hands of a willing buyer. If your stock gets delisted, it will usually trade on the "over-the-counter" market, which doesn't provide easy access to buyers. It could become difficult, if not impossible, to sell your stock.

Effects of Private Buyout

In some cases, a stock getting delisted might actually turn out to be a good thing for shareholders. If a company decides to go private instead of remaining publicly traded, it is essentially buying out existing stockholders. In exchange for your shares, the company will offer you cash.

After the buyout, the shares will be delisted. If you don't accept the buyout offer, you will keep your shares, but they will become worthless upon delisting.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-09 17:45 |

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

Dragon why so happening here.
Kehpo only, u dare buy Lonbisc???

At least I buy Lonbisc a lot now in supermarket for my kids supplies.
Takut no stocks, naik harga nanti.
Dragon, U contribute what to Lonbisc???

I so sad to minority shareholders of Lonbisc.
Kena tipu by director s in Lonbisc here.

Dragon, u can build Lonbisc Tabung for minorities here, like what PH built Tabung Harapan to help the nation.

Tabung Lonbisc, pls donate to PBB A/C 3654778800 (Dragon manage for Lonbisc minority shareholders)
Help the minority here pls, pls, pls.

Ziko Ro

1,172 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2019-07-09 18:08 | Report Abuse

Dragonlayer,Chairman resigned afraid dont get a payment !! he he

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 18:14 | Report Abuse

Ziko Ro >>>Dragonlayer,Chairman resigned afraid dont get a payment !! he he
09/07/2019 6:08 PM
=====

What, dragon got link with Chairman Lonbisc resigned???
Oh, so dirty link.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

Still got hope.
I pray kuat kuat must for Lonbisc.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-07-09 18:36 | Report Abuse

wah lau..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-07-09 18:36 | Report Abuse

overvalue now

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2019-07-09 18:46 | Report Abuse

coming soon drop to 0.05 .... run 1st

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-07-09 19:24 | Report Abuse

This is the beginning of the end!!!

unorthodox

180 posts

Posted by unorthodox > 2019-07-09 19:26 | Report Abuse

The end is in sight!!

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-07-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

With the PN17 status triggered, the confectionery manufacturer is required to submit a regularisation plan to the Securities Commission Malaysia or Bursa within the next 12 months.

Back in February, the group's external auditor Nexia SSY raised a few concerns through its qualified opinion on the group's financial statements for the financial year ended Sept 30, 2018 (FY18).

This includes inability to confirm its inventories of RM26.89 million at end-FY18, as well as insufficient audit evidence for recorded acquisitions of plant and machinery totalling RM52.47 million in the year.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2019-07-09 20:03 | Report Abuse

Value sudah kosong. Jangan tungguh. Dapat sikit balik pun sudah untung. Lagi tungguh apa.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-07-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

wanna come to super penny region gah...ermm nevermind welcomin....

Bus0829

262 posts

Posted by Bus0829 > 2019-07-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

Lonbis tmr limited up

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-07-09 20:33 | Report Abuse

perahu kian hampir di pelantar 0.10
jika cecah kapal kaut pasir paktua parking
theee thee

tut tut
selalu make gila-gila move