PWF CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWF (7134)

-0.005 (0.57%)

0.865 - 0.87

991 comment(s). Last comment by ProtocolSix 2 months ago

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

after i checked...nope but just in top 10

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-23 19:45 | Report Abuse

Chicken prices up on wages, weak ringgit, not shortages, say poultry farmer
-----
Prices of chicken, the most popular meat in Malaysia, had spiked recently due to a weaker ringgit, higher minimum wages and rising cost of feed but not due to any shortages, a farmers group told The Malaysian Insider.

Federation of Livestock Farmers of Malaysia (FLFAM) secretary-general Jeffrey Ng said higher costs have caused chicken prices to rise although its members are producing more birds - 11.9 million birds weekly this month against 10.7 million birds weekly in July 2012.

“Broiler producers were faced with the double whammy of higher cost of feed which is imported, which makes up 60 percent of the cost of production and the depreciation of the ringgit.

"Cost per bird had risen to RM5.12 a kg in July this year compared to RM4.67 a kg in July 2012,” Ng said in an interview with The Malaysian Insider in Kuala Lumpur this week.

He said the situation has been compounded by the imposition of the minimum wage of RM900 per month by the government this year.

"FLFAM members were paying their farm hands an average of RM600 per month and the new wage is a rise of 50% exclusive of allowances,” added Ng.

He also said wet market prices for chickens factored in the cost of special chops and removing the skin of the chicken. Retail price for chickens had soared to as much as RM9 a kg this month from the previous level of RM6 to RM6.50 a kg in mid-June.

Ng said the Competitions Act and Anti-Profiteering Act regulated the industry, preventing wanton price fixing to capitalise on the Ramadhan fasting month and Aidilfitri celebrations.

“The price of chicken is determined by the laws of demand and supply but on the part of the suppliers we have increased production whenever there was excess demand. Have you ever encountered a situation where you run out of chickens in hypermarkets and wet markets?” Ng asked.

The Ministry of Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism had proposed to import chicken and recommended that consumers boycott the meat while saying prices would be fixed for the festive season.

Yesterday, it set the price of chickens at RM7.70 a kg for a period of 17 days.

Ng said FLFAM members were satisfied with the price set by the government to control the spiraling price of chickens.

But Federation of Malaysian Consumer Associations (Fomca) president Datuk N. Marimuthu said the issue of high chicken prices was surrounded by hype and a perennial story played up every Ramadhan season.

“Fomca has no issues with chicken prices and we believe that the high prices during festive seasons is a normality as it was demand driven.

"People have alternatives, those who cannot afford wet market chicken prices should buy from hypermarkets,” he told The Malaysian Insider. - July 27, 2013
---
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/chicken-prices-up-on-wages-weak-ringgit-not-shortages-say-poultry-farmers

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-10-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

the next quarterly financial result must be great then..

Posted by puanzulaikha > 2013-10-23 20:02 | Report Abuse

the next quarterly financial result must be great then...

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

bought 200k@0.64 few months ago...still keep...the potential is very high

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-10-23 20:19 | Report Abuse

many people think this company only operates in north region...well there're also in south..check it out in melaka>>>>
http://www.malaysia.com/directory/agriculture-and-food/raising-chicken/melaka/Pinwee_Breeder_Farm_Malacca_Sdn._Bhd._145283.html

bigFAT

770 posts

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-10-24 00:50 | Report Abuse

i played farmbest in 2005..bought at 74 cents...and sold it RM4.80 cents..while it shot to RM5.60..that was just within a month...!!!
The number of shares was low just like this PWc....can this PWc repeats what farmbest did in 2005? hopefully

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 01:06 | Report Abuse

hasyim...it is as if u have same mind as me...wow.. i too played that stock in 2005..buy around 80 cents...i guess..can't remember...and sold it at around RM 1.50..what a nostalgia...and when it reached RM 2..i told myself ..don't chase a flying stock..then it reached RM 3..i said shit..then RM 4...i said why i'm so stupid..then RM 5 to RM 5.60 ...i said : why this thing happen to me !!!! damn..and when it went down until 60 cents...i said: padan muka

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 01:07 | Report Abuse

crazy!!! all within a month...just a month :)

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-10-24 01:48 | Report Abuse

Good old time in the horizon and we are the early chick??

beeair2013

195 posts

Posted by beeair2013 > 2013-10-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

NTA increases to Rm 3.51, but shares price@0.69. Mind Boggling !!!

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

buying percentage 82%...defensively mature...just waiting for more upside buying...then up it will go

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-10-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

yes that is very positive...

by the way this is the only chicken related company that makes profit every year since 2001...if u look at LLH , or cab or emivest(no more now) or huatlai and ltkm (although both are good now and in the past few years), dbe, farmbest and many more...all has made losses before..

yet PW never make losses every year...why the hell it's price does not appreciate? beats me...

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-10-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

wah!!! now meriah

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-10-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

head and shoulder i see...buying signal is clear...bullish to come

Posted by ramona_rahman > 2013-10-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

head and shoulder? will it break out? positive? what's the target price?

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2013-10-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

lai liao minimum TP RM 1.50

Posted by musang_foxking > 2013-10-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

RM 1 pun cukup...1.50 is not that easy ma

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

i believe RM 3... waiting for joint venture with mah sing/ tambun/sp setia/e & or wing tai...the 2nd bridge of penang sudah open...but not officially...

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

PENANG 2nd Bridge
17 October 2013
2nd Penang bridge 99% completed

BAYAN LEPAS: The Second Penang Bridge project is now 99 per cent complete but the public will not get to use it soon.

The bridge’s builders, Jambatan Kedua Sdn Bhd (JKSB) said the bridge, which had successfully gone through three days of rigorous load tests, would only be opened to the public after consent and approval from the Works Ministry.
Meanwhile, JKSB managing director managing director Datuk Dr Ismail Mohamed Taib said the ramp which collapsed last June, had been completely rebuilt.
“We have repaired the section. We are now awaiting the green light from the Department of Safety and Health and Penang Island Municipal Council. Once they give us the okay, we can go ahead,” he said in a press conference here earlier.
A ramp collapse at a flyover intersection at Batu Maung in June had sparked fears that the bridge construction works could be delayed.
The Second Penang Bridge, which connects Batu Kawan on the mainland and Batu Maung on the island, will be the longest in Southeast Asia with a total length over water of 16.9 km.

Read more: 2nd Penang bridge 99% completed - Latest - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/latest/2nd-penang-bridge-99-completed-1.378078#ixzz2ibcgbgwC

Posted by puanzulaikha > 2013-10-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

bought 20k last week...for long term but if bullish might be short term investment

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

anbz, previously u keep promoting mtdacpi, now die liao, now change target to pw, every quarter negative cash flow

nobby

4 posts

Posted by nobby > 2013-10-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

Trailing Twelve Months earning is 8.14 cents...6 to 7 cents i think enough as dividen

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

haha...anbz, how many acc u have created?

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-10-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

7 cents dividen? if the lands in penang main land appreciate ...double at least...

and sold...u must ask more than that..

...special dividen ..30 cents should not be a problem because base number of shares are only 60,911,250 units

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-10-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

free think please consider the official opening of penang 2nd bridge..this or next month...and penang main land's price is likely to appreciate ...u should study it..everything will be expensive after this
---
before... the malays have to move out from the island...in 10 to 20 years..they are going to move out of Penang..even from mainland..very sad for the malays...not capable to buy expensive houses...most of them

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-10-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

not only u could consider PW...if u don't want PW...u can attack or study any other penang related property counters
---
but PW is one of the beneficent ...their product..broilers and others should increases proportionally with population...and don't forget for a potong ayam company that has vast land...check it out:
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmswebh.nsf/all/76CA9BDD7805872148257B30005DA43D/$File/PW-RevaluationYE31Dec2012.pdf

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2013-10-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

the price has climb back to reference price just now to 69 cents...70 cents is the resistance now...if break this lai liao

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-10-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

The revaluation surplus of RM89.8 million will increase the net assets per share by RM1.44 for the financial year ended 31st December 2012.

Posted by puanzulaikha > 2013-10-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

the trading pattern...seems like it want to jump...high jump

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

agree with avucin...head and shoulder has been form...bullish

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

limkitsiang aka hasyim aka anbz, the latest news broke out...novamsc is jv with pw to build the most advance smart town in penang mainland!!

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

really? thanks...this should be a catalyst for PW then...but what is nova got to do with chicken or smart town??

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

lim, nova will provide the e-solution system for chicken to use

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2013-10-24 14:29 | Report Abuse

Dey FreeThink, any facts or figures against what presented above on PW?

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-10-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

lim- so when u need chicken just go online.ha ha

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

72.5 is coming...

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-10-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

jenabchen123...that was before completion of Penang 2nd Bridge...now should be more...might reach double

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

avucin aka limsk aka hasyim aka anbz, tp of pw is 7.25 after completion of most advance chicken town in mainland penang...the town is only 5mins away from 2nd bridge!

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

60,911,250 units of share...if the nta is RM3.51 per share...

real capitalization should be:

60,911,250 x RM3.51 = RM 213,798,487.50 realistic and comparable with lands owned in Penang

and when re-rating of lands price in Penang mainland considering appreciation after market have understand and realize the value of lands owned post 2nd bridge...the nta could be double

with real capitalization double to nta of RM426m...

so your share now has value of RM7.02

and if PW move into construction and property by themselves or by joint venture..price must be greater than that

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

with PW Tyre...now gulung tikar...a way for Along to purify their money...Along would get into PW property venture if that's the best way to clean more money...

.....kedai tayar cannot clean so much money nowdays...property can...if u don't believe...about kedai tayar and Along relationship...just meet any along in your neighbour-hood and ask them...u'll be suprised...

.....and this PW is actually Along-related or at least along-befriended

...any clues..Alongs are entering the stock now?

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

anbz, the bad thing of having too many acc is you will mistakenly post to other thread...hehe

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

anbz also commented on "Stock: [PW]: PW CONSOLIDATED BHD":
careful ..many might eat at 9 cents...then after that 43m at 9 cents being eaten...sharks may dump again at 8.5 cents..tomorrow they'll wait at 8 cents again or lower

Comment by anbz at Oct 24, 2013 04:33 PM

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

huh freethinker?

atheist?

that was just a mistake..what's big deal about that?

do u have any information related to this stock...if not carry on with what u're doing now...if that makes u happy.. :)

don't u see the volume is picking everyday?

don't u see the chart?

don't u see the potential?

don't u see any positive outcome from this thread?

are u waiting at lower price to buy?

do u have any problem with me?

what is your problem?

don't u see the head and shoulder of the graph formed?

don't u value a stock with nta of RM3.51 and price lower than 73 cents?

don't u know this stock never makes losses every year?

don't u know that the net profit per share for trailing twelve months is 8.14 cents?

don't u see the future of Penang mainland and 2nd bridge effect to the economies?

to the manufactures , to properties. to land prices?

what u see is i am having multiple accounts ...is that it? just that? brilliant..hehe

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-10-24 17:27 | Report Abuse

apalah ini orang tak percaya Tuhan punya org..sanggup tu pakai nama Free Think(-er)...kalau u ni melayu...tak tau mau kira macam mana...bagilah positive or even negative comments about the stock based on knowledge baru ada kelas..

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

opps, getting angry? actually i just don't like your marketing strategy..that's all : )

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

not angry at all...so all the above information up there is not good enough? not good strategy? what strategy would u recommend..to me..to please u? if that's what u want..whatever?

Posted by limkitsiang > 2013-10-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

don't argue la

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-10-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

haha

Posted by ramona_rahman > 2013-10-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

anbz..where's promotion for novamsc???