AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.035 (36.84%)

0.06 - 0.09

34 people like this.

15,219 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 3 days ago

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-07-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah guys, buy it while still undervalue, later above 30 cents dun be a sourgrape.

Posted by Ginger Spice > 2020-07-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

I believe future trend is good for this company, BUY!

Bon Jovi

180 posts

Posted by Bon Jovi > 2020-07-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker eat many Ageson shares ?

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-07-01 10:05 | Report Abuse

yes, i took some at 0.15 yesterday

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-07-01 10:05 | Report Abuse

This counter is truely overlooked with such high nta and making good profit trading so cheap .
What a gem....

Pcmont123

296 posts

Posted by Pcmont123 > 2020-07-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

This dato seri why don't u use your money to pump the price up??? Later all the small investors will follow......

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2020-07-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

Let see ageson how is go about...

burkon87

194 posts

Posted by burkon87 > 2020-07-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

Sideway every day

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-07-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

always...... 15...... haiyyaaaaa

connon

5 posts

Posted by connon > 2020-07-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sorry newbie in stock market, mind to share what PA means ? Can it convert to mother share ?

Thanks in advance..

JAMESGK

78 posts

Posted by JAMESGK > 2020-07-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

as a newbie me too want to know after got the PA where and how to convert to mother shares?

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-02 02:07 | Report Abuse

As a general rule, if you are a self confessed newbie it's usually not advised to deal with warrants until you have researched them thoroughly. Becuase warrants are designed to be hedging tools and are meant to obtain gains from share price movements without actually buying the shares themselves and at a fraction of the cost of the mother share.

Both Macqauaries and Nagawarrants have pretty good information so check them out.

@cannon-im not sure about PA exactly but usually it's a naming and numbering convention.

First it's used to give it a separate identity from the mother share and second it usually denotes a number in a series.. for example this is warrant PA if they issued another later it will probably be PB, then PC and so on.

Anyone feel free to correct me if I am wrong.

@jamesgk and @cannon.. yes this can be converted into the mother share but as a general rule it's not advised to do so.

There are generally only 2 reasons to do a conversion.

1) the obvious reason is that its deep in the money.
2) the company starts to declare dividends and you want to increase your stake to obtain those dividends.

Warrants give you the right (but no obligation) to purchase a share at a specific exercise price (EP)

To convert a warrant, you must look at its EP for ageson its 0.13.

In other words, you would need to pay ageson 0.13 for ever warrant you wish to convert to a share.

Sounds like a great deal right since the market price is 0.15. But you must realise that you have paid a premium to buy the warrant. Since you call yourselves newbies it's unlikely you got the warrants at 0.01 when they were first granted. If you were to buy them off the market at yesterdays closing price they would cost you about 0.035.

So your cost is now going to be 0.165 for the warrant and EP. Furthermore, there is also a conversion fee which you would need to pay over and above the 0.13. (I am not sure but I believe its 10% so it's another 0.01 in cost)

It will be cheaper to buy from open market at 0.15 and pay brokerage fees.

Now say you have the warrants at 0.035 and ageson mother is stable at 0.50. Then it does sound reasonable to convert the warrant at 0.175 and sell it immediately for the 0.325 profit.

But as warrants follow mother they should be selling at about 0.375 with buyers asking for it at 0.37. So If you were to sell your warrant direct to the buyer you would gain about 0.335 (will be lower after deducting brokerage fees)

Another headache with warrant conversion in malaysia is it takes 1 to 2 weeks to be done.. so what happens if the price falls in that time?

That being said the process is relatively simple. Just contact your broker and ask him to provide you the necessary documents to fill out. You will need to fill out the forms and courier them to provided address.

It's easier with rakuten accounts as those are nominee accounts so you just tell rakuten that you want to exercise warrant and they will take care of everything. Someone once said the benefit with rakuten is you could save on courier fees for the documents :)

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-02 02:09 | Report Abuse

Alternatively, ageson has a 13:1 conversion rate.. which is you can surrender 13 warrants for 1 share of ageson.

This is a little crazy if you consider that each warrant is 0.035 . Then your cost would be 0.455

connon

5 posts

Posted by connon > 2020-07-02 07:02 | Report Abuse

Noted and appreciate your sharing, tqvm ...

JAMESGK

78 posts

Posted by JAMESGK > 2020-07-02 08:34 | Report Abuse

thanks alot for your sharing@spartanfury , very detailed

EagleEye

499 posts

Posted by EagleEye > 2020-07-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

now this is what we call informative info, by @SpartanFury...
thank you very much

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-07-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Just seeing, the figure is really alarming but some countries r saying they found a vaccine so pls start giving it 2 countries, where the deaths r increasing

Posted by UNITED KINGDOM > 2020-07-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Malaysia havent learnt its lesson yet as we want our lower secondary students to go to school on 15th July 2020.
MoH yang BODOH atau SEWEL?

Posted by Ivanka Trump USA > 2020-07-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

And China still at ~3k deaths?

OCTAGON

66 posts

Posted by OCTAGON > 2020-07-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

China? They can cheat the whole world but only god knows what happen there......burning carcass non-stop till burning pot melted! What say you?

Posted by 靓女PHOONPHOON > 2020-07-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

Malaysia, zero local infection? Are you shocked?

Kingsley

52 posts

Posted by Kingsley > 2020-07-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

My prayers go to all the people of Brazil.

Kingsley

52 posts

Posted by Kingsley > 2020-07-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys!

Posted by Josephine Tan Su May > 2020-07-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

No local Covid-19 cases today for first time

PUTRAJAYA: No local Covid-19 cases were reported by the health ministry today, making it the first time local transmissions have reached zero since the second wave of the virus in Malaysia.

But there was one imported case, bringing the total number of cases to 8,640. This involved a 21-year-old Malaysian returning from Turkey.

In a press conference, health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said 21 patients have recovered, bringing the total number of patients discharged so far to 8,375, or 96.9% of total cases.

This means that the number of active cases is currently 144.

Four patients are currently being treated in the intensive care unit (ICU), with two requiring respiratory assistance.

There were also no new Covid-19-related deaths. The death toll remains at 121.

Noor Hisham said the one case recorded today, the lowest since the second wave of infections on Feb 27, reflected the public’s strict practice of self-regulation and social responsibility.

However, he reiterated that the pandemic was still affecting other countries, saying another wave of infections could happen here if people became lax in adhering to the ministry’s instructions.

Posted by Josephine Tan Su May > 2020-07-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

“The health ministry wants to stress once again that the cooperation of all parties is needed so that we can break the Covid-19 chain of infection in Malaysia,” he said.

He expressed confidence that Malaysia could continue notching zero local cases for the next 28 days, provided the public adhered to the government’s SOPs.

He said Putrajaya intended to open all sectors as the country further progressed through the recovery movement control order (RMCO), adding that the health ministry will be monitoring schools as they reopen on July 15.

Posted by Josephine Tan Su May > 2020-07-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Noor Hisham said the health ministry had identified the individuals under home quarantine who had failed to go for their second screening on the 13th day of their isolation.

“We will locate them and ask why they didn’t come. We have their data and we know where they are,” he said.

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-07-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Bravo Bravo Bravo

Posted by GoodieTwoShoe > 2020-07-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

Pary for health crisis the virus is almost over, but political crisis , just wonder when it’s over.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-07-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

63 years still not yet over hehehe

Posted by Ginger Spice > 2020-07-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

China — A new strain of the H1N1 swine flu virus is spreading silently in workers on pig farms in China and should be “urgently” controlled to avoid another pandemic, a team of scientists says in a new study.
H1N1 is highly transmissible and spread around the world in 2009, killing about 285,000 people and morphing into seasonal flu.

Posted by UmbrellaCorp > 2020-07-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Selangor state please check properly.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-07-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

Wow, hope continue from today everyday

O'Brian

90 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-07-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

Aiya... Aiyo... why no case?. Many idiots won't be happy lar.

Posted by AGESON IS THE BEST > 2020-07-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

H1N1? Please stay in china or where ever you are! This time if still chinapig import pandemic to malaysia, we will hoot your china forum until no daylight!

Posted by LouisVuitton LV > 2020-07-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Eh ganasnya

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-07-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Wah manyak ganas lo

Posted by JessicaSimpsons > 2020-07-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

Ageson powerful!

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-07-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

And very ganas also.....haha

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-07-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

Ageson PA engine start already! Prepare to push!

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-07-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

vrooom vroooooooooooom

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-07-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

PA lai lai lai

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-07-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Haven’t felt engine start yet leh? LoL

Posted by invisibleghost > 2020-07-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

engine still cold lol

Tingwai90

56 posts

Posted by Tingwai90 > 2020-07-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

still finding car key ... wait another few weeks

Abubu99

31 posts

Posted by Abubu99 > 2020-07-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

might as well wait for the quarter report..hahahah

hps3388

22 posts

Posted by hps3388 > 2020-07-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

Wait for their sand to reach China

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-07-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

AP already out right? And Q3 start sell Sand? So remain low want people to collect more share?

Posted by invisibleghost > 2020-07-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

在不起人家就要森七七了