AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.095 - 0.10

34 people like this.

15,216 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 4 hours ago

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-06-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

As an investor, we hope the best return out of our investment. Time will tell if AGES is a good investment or not, in the end, everyone have their own perspective of good investment

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-06-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

Managed to pass EGM today,, then all the business transaction from variable subsidiaries can do it orderly as new management can concentrate their management work onward. Lower the mother price means lower the ICLS exercise price. Hopefully it is the management expectations

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-06-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

@andytfyap these people are from the same group la, or they are just the same person, if they are not related to the company itself, then i guess they just enjoy misleading people and watch them get trapped, or they are just plain d*mb

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-06-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

@Newuser777, noted with thanks and we dont need to speculate who are they and maybe they are genuine investors also who have their personal views, I welcome that.

It seems like the counter supports at 0.10 or 0.095 level and what we need to do is to wait for them to kick start, and then only we follow later.

If they stay sideline, as far as we dont buy further and support them, we lose nothing.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-06-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

support is slowly forming, hope it will last long

Posted by haterlover > 2021-06-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

Seems different people as their grammar usage also different. Anyhow even is same also no harm too. Back to topic, I think more advisable to follow on @andytfyap invest. Look for a good support level first only plan when is the good timing to enter instead of keep averaging down.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-06-30 22:16 |

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/stockraider.jsp

I suspect the AGES will use the same trick as above and Sanichi was my painful experience which caused my losing my pants.

Be extra careful on all these penny stocks!!!!

It is much safer to buy blue chips nowadays as we dont need to have sleepless nights and wake up seeing our penny counters dropping 30% the next day..

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-01 10:41 | Report Abuse

For example of Sanichi, it consolidated its share with 10 to 1, from 0.03 to 0.30. After that had more rooms to push down further to 0.15 with ease, that is 50% further loss, over night.

And at the same time they cornered us to subscribe their share at 0.08, and surprisingly they got 101% subscription rate.

And now you can see what is the share pirce? only 0.04

Thus, from the above example, investors being cut throat TWICE.

The first time from the share consolidation 50%, the 2nd time from the right issue, again 50%.

Will AGES use the same tricks on us, I dont know but am unwilling to take the risks.

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

and i noticed there is one very strange thing happening:-
The major SHH had been converting 168m PF with 0.13 lately.

It doesnt make sense why he was willing to pay 0.13 instead of buying at a discount from the market at 0.10?

A 30% discount woh?

Something is wrong somewhere, any expert advice from the members?

But your comments must be based on facts pls.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-07-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

Can u provide more details where 168m PF from SHH?

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-07-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

Most likely the major shareholder speculate AGES to rise higher in the future, might be expensive to convert in the future since PF price will went up

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

To be exact:-

Major SHH bgt 168m Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares ("ICPS") on 22/6/21 lately from open market.

And since 1/4/21 till 29/6/21, a total of additional 130m ICPS were converted to equity shares @ RM0.13. That increased the total issued equity share capital of167m @ 1/4/21 to 184m @ 29/6/21,
an increase of RM17m.

It doesnt make sense as why he was willing to pay 0.13 + ICPS cost of 0.015 totaling 0.145 instead of buying at a discount from the market at 0.095? The price different is 0.145 less 0.095 = 0.05. which is 0.05/.0095=52%.

52% discount also dont want but rather convert the ICPS, why?

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-07-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

@andytfyap, we will never know the answer right. But it's an indication that the subscribers is pumping money via official channel into company for something (cook the book, cook the price later etc). Or cook the public direction into believing a certain something. But it's according to the plan for sure, so why not just do some self-improvement while patiently watching the show haha..

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

@rapparesh could it be the other way round?
major SHH after converting, they have shares in hand to dump and force the price down all the way , and when ikan bilis panic seeing the price falling and falling, they let go the share at much lower price, then the major SHH will buy back at prices much cheaper than what they sold earlier?

Since they have the numbers and can control and manipulate the price, up or down its up to them only.

Unlike blue chips, their cap base in huge and not easy for single party to manipulate so esaily.

In the end, who will be at very disadvantaged position? Of course is ikan billis.

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

I am sure by my recent comments, former SHH will loved me crazily and members might mistakenly thought that i am related to them.

Please do not think that way, I have nothing personal against the company, it is just that I have suffered losses also like all of you and I do not wish the members to suffer even more.

In my case, I bgt at 0.13 and 0.125 level and then I start selling at loss since 0.125 to 0.115 and liquidated around 90% of my total holding of AGES shares.

If I do nothing, I could have suffered losses much more than I can imagine.

Hopefully we all learn from our sour experience.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-07-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

@andytfyap, sorry about your losses and thanks for sharing your side of story. Am still holding paper loss at 0.14 cost, and will not sell unless at breakeven or profit.

I have held worst stock (and even avg down) like Trive/Vivocom and one scandal overseas stock for years before, but at the end my persistence won and with good profits too!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-07-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

@andytfyap, I strongly believe ikan bilis nowadays are way more aware than how they used to be due to ease of information sharing via internet (like this forum and yourself), hence it is no longer an easy job for them anymore. OK maybe I'm over-positive, but seeing people like yourself and other good folks commenting here is proof enough for me!

If they simply want to make the price fall like waterfall, they can easily do it since most companies also deals with the market makers (controller/price dictator/liquidity provider). Hence it not happening simply means it's not as easy just to simply manipulate price by having large amount of shares alone. Just like how we retailers fight amongst us, they do have different conflicting parties too...

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-07-01 21:16 | Report Abuse

Actually in the end its kind of gambling. Arguing here is like saying next round sure open banker / open player. If you believe then buy. Use your own best judgement. No need to flame others. The market is hard enough already.

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-07-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

no hope this counter...keepping on dropping for ages.

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-02 00:26 | Report Abuse

I would like to use Sanichi as my sour example to alert myself and others.

Please do a study on how they maintain manipulated their share price at 0.07 starting May 2020, and then stagnant for few months and slowly pushed the share lower and lower. Then ikan bilis like me went and average down few time thinking that when it recover, I can quit without loss around 0.06.

They kept pushing the share prices down till 0.03 and then used the " Consolidation" trick 10:1, at 0.03 level and so many other corporate exercises as belows: etc.

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
SANICHI TECHNOLOGY BERHAD ("SANICHI'' OR THE ''COMPANY'')

(I) PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION;
(II) PROPOSED SHARE CONSOLIDATION;
(III) PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS;
(IV) PROPOSED TERMINATION OF EXISTING ESOS; AND
(V) PROPOSED NEW ESOS

Let me do a simple calculation for loss:-

1. When share price dropped from 0.07 to 0.03, I lost 57% of my portfolio,
2. When the share was consolidated from 10 to 1, the share price adjusted to 0.30 with 10 times lesser quantity and then they started to dump the share price all the way down to 0.10, again, I loss another round of 75%.

3. I then subscribed the right issue at 0.08 hoping to gain back something, but then after my shares were allotted, the share price was cornered at 0.75 level. This round without hesitation I sold all the shares and rights with a small loss of 10%.

All the above incidents could be traced from the announcements and share price movements since May 2020 till to-date. the share price fell to 0.04.

Should I not quit at level 0.075. I might have loss for another round of 46%.

In Summary:-

1. Big players can easily corner us as they hold most of the shares which can make the share up or down,

2. They can use all sort of complicated corporate proposals to con us,

3. They then use ESOS to buy shares at much lower price than the market and then dump the share in the market,

4. They can even dump the share price much lower than the right issue price etc.

Thus, will AGES do this to us???? I really do not know but I am extremely pessimistic.
I leave it to all of you to analyse and make your own calls.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-07-02 06:01 | Report Abuse

I wonder Why SC allowed such manipulation n not balanced protection to the investors. During old day, SC got rid of all the trading manipulators, but nowadays all the white color scheme approved by the SC. Really no regulator governance nowadays. Wasting paying SC fee from us to feed their salary

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

The summary you wrote can just apply on most company in bursa, in the end as an investor we are just putting our trust to the management of the company. Just do your own research & analyst if you have doubts.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

There's always a risk when investing on penny stock, but please dont spoil the whole basket with a rotten apple

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

I don't comment much is either or rotten apple or what but market gone worst additional with emco. I guess if got favourite stock that drop. Can collect more.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Good mindset you have, always buy at the bottom

Posted by Adrian Wee > 2021-07-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

Actually big brain move by major shareholder to convert ICPS at current price

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Well, the worries is buy dip a goes more deep. Hahah. To be honest, I don't really venture to low price stock but I can see ageson is having future and potential else I won't waste my time comment here.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

I got no idea who is the keyboard warrior or what but If who ever really think that forum can impact price that funny and who follow forum buy call, I guess this is more funny.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

Still the best , make own study to buy a stock

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-02 17:09 | Report Abuse

Is ok to cheer, toxic and share the issues but additional with facts. If you keep lose money and keep blame this and that. That's forever that you can't make money

Posted by Adrian Wee > 2021-07-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

Emotion happens at the market all the time especially bad days like this. Good investor will always remain calm and look at the starting point without any distraction from the market, thats how you make money at the stock market

Saham Z

25 posts

Posted by Saham Z > 2021-07-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

sold ageson with some loss to invest in scib which seemed to have better risk-reward condition now. hope can get some gains, then may invest back here

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Saham Z. I might follow your good move but i will buy blue chip as I need not worry or monitor the stock and leave it there for AGES also no
problem.

awesome20

1,191 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-07-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

investor grab 0.130? now time to retailer tadah lor..waitg at 0.085/0.090

Posted by StevenKhoo111 > 2021-07-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly ages still stand strong. Well. After Vaccine, guess is a good recovery for Ageson

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

last chance to grab below 0.10??

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-07-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

Drop that time all scold. Fly that time then all cheer. Like gambling.

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-06 03:03 | Report Abuse

If it is so abnormal, why should we take risk for such uncertainty?

The only logical reason I can think of for such an illogical thing to happen might be they have to fulfill certain SC requirements and force to comply their obligations in preparing for next round application of proposal like ICULS to the SC and trying to raise fund from us for their whatever projects or business developments.

As I always said, do not do anything yet as now is under the MCO, only few business sectors can excel and not necessarily is AGES. No point listen to empty promises or speculations.

I would rather bet my money with blue chip counters instead of trusting this counter which had dropped all the way from 0.14 to 0.095, (a huge 32% dropped). 32% and still haven't seen the bottom....yet..........

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-07-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sand can't export yet then turns out unseen future price movement. ICULS is financing for the Perak property development project with the state government. If you reviewed 7149PA(ICPS) shareholders, only 1100 shareholders controlled the outstanding shares (average 500 lots per person only), the balance is controlled by the 30 top shareholders. NO liquidity at all. Now investors are waiting the announcement on ICULS to proceed the Perak deal. Stay tuned

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

Rumors say the sand contract has expired and or not crystallized. And property market is going to be badly affected due to MCO and most people have been jobless or close down business for months thus no extra cash to invest or buy property.

If we subscribe to this counter for ICULS which based heavily on sand export and property development projects only, do you think is a wise move for us to bet with ?

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-07-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

Don't simply guess without study the proposal to find answer from here, the above writer provided a misleading study about the benefit from ICULS

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-06 12:48 | Report Abuse

@scrown why are you so hard selling about the ICULS?
We have done our research based on available facts , figures, announcements and recent market conditions and yet we can not find any positive findings to support this counter, do you have any to share?

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

As i said earlier, it is not necessary that ICULS always beneficial:-

ICULS has some risks associated with it.

Read this:-
https://www.investopedia.com/terms/i/iculs.asp

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-07-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

Your research knowledge is based on your limited data about ICULS to mislead investors together with the imagination of your negative market condition to tell us the company has no future. Rome is not build within a month.

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

Just buy what U like n sell what U no like.

After all it is your hard earn moni lah.

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-06 13:15 | Report Abuse

then can you share with us how beneficial is ICULS, by quoting successful examples of ICULS from other Malaysian counters which benefited the investors in the past?

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-06 14:14 | Report Abuse

To the extreme extent, if you or the major SHH can guarantee it is a sure win, by a secured written agreement and collateral, I will bet all my money in it, LOL.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-07-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

How much money u can invest or u r just an opportunist to take free ride for the quick gain? Directors have been invested multi millions in this company as shareholders n wonder how much you can put in?