AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.095 - 0.10

34 people like this.

15,216 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 4 hours ago

Posted by haterlover > 2021-07-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

I think most neutral comment should be desmond.
Even Andy comment is come with content but thats seems less facts
Fable more like cheerleader.

In fact i would agree what 240g said, free flow market should let the share price auto flow and we all know that construction and property market gone bad.

Q2 to Q3 is recovery period.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

Like tigerr said,

The total new ICPS conversion of 132.7 million from Apr-Jun 2021 is not from the major SHH otherwise there will be announcements on their shareholdings changes. Last announcement on conversion by major SHH was 04 May 2020. There are only 2 major SHH- Dato Liew and Dato Chin Kok Fong.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-07-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

Today so hot again, Attention make price go !

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-07-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

price only can go up from now, another day of closing green...

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-07-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

despite all the comments, AGES still stay strong and consolidate for a good period of time. history will repeat itself , breakout anysoon

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-07-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

Push up the price or not. I don't know but there are an example to refer.
But here come's the point, Ageson is getting solid and market is slowly getting recovery.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-07-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

who the f will care good comment and bad comment, good investor or bad investor. I guess what everyone care is profit.

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-07-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

Not sure what's the sudden influx of negative comment here, I just want to make some money at this counter.

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-07-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

Some of the comment seems to look down on issuance of ICPS, afaik ICPS has done more good than harm to the company

Tigger

17 posts

Posted by Tigger > 2021-07-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Just for information.

The 2 major SHH acquired their shares at 0.145. in 2019.

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-07-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Knowing AGES is undervalue and slowly recovering by now, I'm happy enough. Great to see AGES close green today

bettyntod

15 posts

Posted by bettyntod > 2021-07-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

Any Idea what is happening for the ex-management ?

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-07-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

i sincerely hope those supporters really all in on this counter and keep averaging down, i will be happy to see how u guys going to end up in stock market with such thinking

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

Be gridi when others are fearful lah ?

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

So here we come, what is the best thinking of investing?

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

Everyone here please come with facts when come to comment , newuser777 fable maybe also same gang, on keep trash talk from the starting , and another one keep cheering since the start. Probably a good brother.

dessmond1

70 posts

Posted by dessmond1 > 2021-07-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

I think the ex-manager is hiring some weirdo in the platform, just look at the date of the ex-management being sued and the date of AGES platform full of haters lol

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ageson-sues-former-md-director-and-others-over-alleged-scheme-defraud-company

dessmond1

70 posts

Posted by dessmond1 > 2021-07-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

@Newuser777 Bruh you have 148 comments but all in AGES or ARBB.. seems like really fan of this company lol

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-07 19:03 | Report Abuse

Not the first time these fake accusation attack AGES, no surprise if they was hired by someone

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-07 19:05 | Report Abuse

Must be a big fan for commenting up to a year lol

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-07 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, after read the comments from starting , more like haters ? Another keyboard warrior from ex-management also ?

dessmond1

70 posts

Posted by dessmond1 > 2021-07-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Let's not point fingers, but definitely a lot of accusations in the company.. wonder what is wrong with these people lol

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-07-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Ignore those spammer from ex-management.
Today market so red, but Ages good good, remain green.

Tigger

17 posts

Posted by Tigger > 2021-07-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

andytfyap Compared to all the comments, i personally will side @Ngcheekeong's comments as they might be close to the truth, and thanks to Ng for highlighting such wonderful ICPS mechanism which can get the shares for free, my salute and also feel scary,

Andy, I think you are right! ICPS is not meant for you.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Well, now definitely Quarter 123 wasn't as expected. But good time to build portfolio for construction as I think Q4 will back to recovery on market.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

I wish Q4 gonna back to recovery mode soon, but everything looks bad right now

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-07-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

@Tigger Surely it is not meant for me, and wish all those who bet in good sentiment will not face the similar " Consolidation" tricks played by other counter of which I have lodged a formal complaint to the SC and SC has opened file to investigate the related counter.

Soon the ICPS, ICULS and then Consolidation exercises will be subject to stricter rules and regulations to protect the investors at large.

As for AGES, I really can not see from which sectors they can generate revenue to excel. Property development ,die standing during MCO, IT? Who will have extra budget to spend after 1.5 years closed operations? Sand selling ? Shipment costs is sky high making it not viable to venture into etc

If no solid sustainable potential growth in the future, @Tigger, thank you for pointing out my concerns and my choice..

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

AGES is going to invest in another IoT company, expected to gain RM 200m return in 3 years soon. I believe AGES gonna venture in more company in the future soon. Dato Liew know how to do business. You can look at the turnaround from ARBB.

https://focusmalaysia.my/ageson-eyeing-a-home-grown-ai-cum-machine-learning-unicorn/

2,400 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2021-07-08 20:02 | Report Abuse

All old news cannot using

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

The investment's profit will reflect on upcoming quarter, what cannot use o?

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-07-09 00:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sc-board-fines-audit-firm-revokes-partners-registration-providing-prohibited-services

Previous auditor resign due to other issues. Not because ageson. Please dont simply accuse.

dessmond1

70 posts

Posted by dessmond1 > 2021-07-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

Lol.. the ex-directors (Fong family) is the one with problem, so far new management make the company turn profit for now.

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-07-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

Engine start

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-07-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

Go go Ages

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

sign of incoming rebound??

Posted by Almondnut88 > 2021-07-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, sign of rebound and coming boom to limit up!

Sckooi

28 posts

Posted by Sckooi > 2021-07-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

Yes. From technical seem like going to rebound.

am2014

280 posts

Posted by am2014 > 2021-07-10 20:12 | Report Abuse

yes... next week rebound to 0.60cent...

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-07-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

0.60 cents obviously a bit over lol

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Short term make it 0.13- 0.15 first

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

If AGES remain above at 0.10 level this week, rebound might be near

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-07-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

i think AGES need more signal for rebound, might be wrong tho

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

slowly waiting here, hopefully another greenday for AGES

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-07-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

Mega projects less impactful, unattractive risk-return: Also, the construction period of mega projects may be prolonged to lighten the stress on the government’s cash flow. This means the earnings impact (progress billings per annum) will be significantly lower vs. if the projects are to be fast-tracked. In addition, the implementation model is gravitating towards a public-private partnership where the main contractor may be required to take on certain operating/commercial risk (East Coast Rail Link) and/or participate in the funding of the project (Island A of Penang Transport Master Plan). For the MRT3 project, there has been indication that up to 30% of the project cost will come from “private funding”.

Sneakpeek

2,200 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-07-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

For almost a year playing betwen 12c to 14c..after ages of waiting patiently..investor were rewarded with a drop to 9c..and now it seem 9-10c is the new normal and may stay like that until next drop..

Kesian.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-07-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

sneakpeek, it potential to further flush out retailer by pushing down to 0.070 or lower... so be careful...