DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.79%)

1.26 - 1.28

13 people like this.

12,448 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 month ago

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

Vaccine trials in Morocco could END IN A WEEK

Administered to more than 100,000 people in China, vaccines developed by public entity SINOPHARM against Covid-19 are in their final stages of testing. Morocco, which is participating to the process, will launch an expanded vaccination campaign in the coming weeks.

Dr Yahyane stressed that these trials «have not been completed yet», but that «they have reached the final phase». They are also monitored by «a scientific and technical committee, made up of independent researchers, national and international authorities recognized on a larger scale by their scientific publications and appointed by the Ministry of Health».

Abdelhakim Yahyane told Yabiladi that on Thursday, November 5, the second presentation of these tests allowed the committee to analyze the progress of this process, which is «positive» and whose results will be announced soon. «We have already noted that there have been no major adverse effects and those which have been observed are very minimal, quite normal, as is the case for all other vaccines», he declared.

The third phase of the trials allows us to better understand the side effects of the vaccine, which would not have been identified during the first two stages of the tests. In September, the Chinese government and Sinopharm did not report any adverse effects. So far, none of the people who have been vaccinated have contracted Covid-19.

«We are impatiently awaiting the end of this process, which could probably HAPPEN BY NEXT WEEK, to then receive the results from the Chinese laboratory. The protocol indeed requires that the latter to finalize the analyses and define a protocol, with scientific methods, before they are approved by Morocco», added Dr. Abdelhakim Yahyane.

https://en.yabiladi.com/articles/details/101477/covid-19-update-chinese-vaccine-clinical.html

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-11-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

Biden-vaccine is free for all. Muhyiddin-???

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-11-11 12:51 | Report Abuse

Vaccine going to launch soon, better buy some to keep.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-11-11 12:57 | Report Abuse

cakes moon.insider news said vaccines ready by April 2021

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-11-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

Jonathan keung @ my insider news is before Christmas.

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-11-11 14:00 | Report Abuse

Drop at 3 chicken ok ka? Enough?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-11-11 14:37 | Report Abuse

Chong 1116. Mooohidin wants vaccine before election.but covid numbers still high.so they push back dates { not for u or me } tentatively by 3 months { together with Sarawak state election } Mooohidin needs GPS support.they are the king maker

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2020-11-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Wtf is wrong with dpharma.opr keep pressing down

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2020-11-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

breached 4. not looking good. sad.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-11-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

Yahoo. Finally can start collect more below Rm4. Already 10% discount from yesterday highest

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-11-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

waiting Rm3. Let them sell lower. Hope no one buy up above Rm4 Later

koolset

384 posts

Posted by koolset > 2020-11-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

10th Nov - all market shares increase except for gloves (Vaccine news came out)
11th Nov - all market shares decrease.

It may drop more, I say just buy more when it's below 4.00 cause there is no way it will drop below 4.00 when we are taking our Vaccine shot by then.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-12 00:16 | Report Abuse

Brazil RESUMES trials of Chinese COVID-19 vaccine

Brazil on Wednesday RESUMED the trials of a Chinese COVID-19 vaccine after halting them on Monday over a mysterious death. The reported "severe adverse event" was later said to be not related to the vaccine but likely a suicide.

Brazil's National Health Surveillance Agency (Anvisa) announced on Wednesday morning local time to resume the trial of a vaccine candidate developed by Chinese firm Sinovac Biotech (Sinovac) .

It is unclear how the case triggered a sudden suspension of the trial but analysts suspect political involvement.

The Butantan Institute, a Sao Paulo-based sponsor of the trial, told the Global Times that it had sent notice of the volunteer's death to Anvisa on November 6. "In conclusion, it was stated that the death was not related to the test vaccine," said the statement sent by the Butantan Institute.

https://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1206532.shtml

Posted by Kingwarrant9 > 2020-11-12 04:57 | Report Abuse

Switch to RHB bank c25. Double your money

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-11-12 06:05 | Report Abuse

US reported 90% effective
Russia reported 92% effective
China reported 97% effective
Will today limit down or below Rm4?

Plantermen

2,238 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-11-12 07:02 | Report Abuse

Standard sampling result takes time for regulatory approval { WHO fast track emergency approval} if the vaccine's is effective and not have any adverse side effects { even not 100% effective will be allow}

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-11-12 07:04 | Report Abuse

Couldn't limit down, still newbie thinking. Right now, i think the most bearing factor is approval of budget 2021 as main fund are channeled to fight against covid-19. This is what i am worried and that is why the price cannot go all the way up with height only rm4.38.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-11-12 08:09 | Report Abuse

Up up up vaccine on the way!!!!

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-12 09:08 | Report Abuse

Russia says its coronavirus vaccine is 92% effective, as battle to beat Western drugmakers heats up

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/11/11/coronavirus-vaccine-russia-says-its-vaccine-is-92percent-effective.html

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-12 09:18 | Report Abuse

Moderna Pops After Fauci Predicts Its Vaccine Will Be As Effective As Pfizer's

https://www.investors.com/news/technology/moderna-stock-pops-anthony-fauci-predicts-coronavirus-vaccine-effective-pfizer/

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-11-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

Wao... Still have 410 to sapu.

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-11-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

EPF sell more.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-11-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

Pharma better. dpharma they don't want higher price.

bigby7

433 posts

Posted by bigby7 > 2020-11-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Dpharma my favourite counter now

When vaccine news good.. Sell..
When vaccine news bad.. Buy

Syok..

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-11-12 13:23 | Report Abuse

Packaging the vaccine only will not give the duopharma super profit. Trust me. Want to know more about duopharma- sites.google.com/a/duopharmabiotech.com/intranet/

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-11-12 14:13 | Report Abuse

@pertamina, how do you know no super profit/less profit ? are you in business...How do you know, all details are not know yet..but for sure businessman are not doing losses business....

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-11-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

All I know is this counter very well supported at 4...sounds very good to me....

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-11-12 14:27 | Report Abuse

I believe good things will come...RM 6 might be impossible

Jtan63

40 posts

Posted by Jtan63 > 2020-11-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

@pertamina, appreciate your reminder. I do pay attention to your message and I had just studied the vaccines packaging research article too. I do agree that the vaccines cost do come from many areas eg. vaccines+syringes+safety boxes+transport+ cold storage+ waste mgmt + other misc. How much profit do the company like Dpharma, Pharma going to made is really unclear yet at the moment. I think they have the advantage as they are few players identified as supplier and they have the position to negotiate the price unless our government put a limit on it. So right now it is still subject to how much budget 2021 is allocated to it and lets wait and see how the market response to the vaccines development. Thanks anyway for the caution.

FFF888

20 posts

Posted by FFF888 > 2020-11-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

MSCI

Posted by Phang Chee Sing > 2020-11-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

Hope is not too late to add more this counter into my portfolio.

Posted by Newbusybody > 2020-11-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

Profit not high enough thays why epf sell

Posted by Vui Lip Ling > 2020-11-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

But still can hold for long term

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2020-11-12 19:10 | Report Abuse

Ok la... Dpharma making money...even without vaccine just yet.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

Poor result. Gap down

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-12 19:59 | Report Abuse

On the Covid-19 vaccine and development, he also thanked China’s contribution and support for Asean’s initiatives for public health emergencies.

“We look forward to the swift completion of the clinical trials of the vaccine, and appreciate (China’s) President Xi Jinping’s pledge to make the vaccine a ‘global public good’.

“On that note, Malaysia is appreciative of China’s commitment to prioritise Malaysia as a recipient, and we are now ready to receive successfully developed Covid-19 vaccines,” he said.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/11/12/malaysias-pm-calls-on-asean-and-china-to-leverage-on-digital-economy-post-c/1922056

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-11-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

Volunteers face 'severe hangover', headache and pain after getting Pfizer vaccine shot

Posted by Vui Lip Ling > 2020-11-12 21:11 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Drug maker Duopharma Biotech Bhd said lower demand from private healthcare providers has impacted its results in the third quarter ended Sept 30.

Net profit fell 4% to RM14.2mil, while revenue declined 6.7% to RM133.8mil due to challenging environment faced by private clinics and hospitals amid the current Covid-19 pandemic.

The group, however, said the increased budget allocation to the public healthcare sector by the government.

"This augurs well with the Group as approximately 50% of our sales are to public service sector," it said in a with Bursa Malaysia today.

"In this aspect, we are optimistic that the Healthcare sector will continue to grow in 2020," the company said.

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2020-11-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

Why EPF is selling :-
1. Being the country's retirement fund, they are holding a huge block and they have to realise some of their gains to pay withdrawal from members..especially during pandemic where they are many request for withdrawal
2. They entry price is quite low since they acquired the shares long time ago, hence only make sense to take some profit from here to meet withdrawal request, and registered in their books " realised gains", rather they sell some of their loosing portfolio and registered " realised loss" which does not look good in their books if they cut loss
3. Are they selling off all? NO. Take a look at how much remaining shares they are still holding. By holding such a huge block, it is not possible for them to dispose all at the highest price, the market liquidity cannot absorb such selloff at the highest, it will cause a shock. So they have to sell ON THE WAY UP, progressively..the key word here is ON THE WAY UP.
4. Small timers like me can afford to wait, till may be RM5 or RM6 and sell off, no problem , will not cause a shock to the share price.

So now you understand why EPF is selling off bit by bit (by their standard), and the share price are still inching up bit by bit