DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.79%)

1.26 - 1.28

13 people like this.

12,448 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 month ago

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-11-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

Vaccine would be handle by dpharma and pharmaniaga but certainly the government wouldn't allow Pharmaceutical companies to chase after the ambulance to make huge profit. Hence it will be wise to set a target and take profit

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 01:51 | Report Abuse

Oxford scientists expect COVID-19 vaccine data by Christmas

University of Oxford scientists expect to report results from the late-stage trials of their COVID-19 vaccine by Christmas, a key researcher said Thursday as he discussed the team's latest findings.

https://www.ctvnews.ca/health/coronavirus/oxford-scientists-expect-covid-19-vaccine-data-by-christmas-1.5195741

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 04:10 | Report Abuse

How the Out-of-Control Pandemic Is Speeding the Testing of Vaccines

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nytimes.com/2020/11/18/business/covid-pandemic-speeding-vaccines.amp.html

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 04:15 | Report Abuse

Russia resumes COVID-19 vaccine trial after pause - medical staff

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN27Z18K

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-11-20 06:34 | Report Abuse

Yahoo....finally got news vaccine approval by Christmas 2020. 1 more month the rocket will start.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-11-20 07:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully budget can pass through parliament this month then will rocket to the moon.

Posted by Bingjiwang > 2020-11-20 08:48 | Report Abuse

Goment will buy the vaccine from supplier and give to rakyat free, to protect the nation

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-11-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

Once government free the vaccine to Rakyat means not related to GLC share price will collapse. GLC related will fly to sky.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

Pfizer aims to ship COVID-19 vaccine doses 'within hours' of regulatory nods, CEO says. Will a 'race to regulate' ensue?

After Pfizer’s leading COVID-19 vaccine turned in strong data in a late-stage trial, the company planned to submit its program to U.S. authorities for an emergency use authorization “within days.” And as soon as it gets go-aheads from regulators, it'll be ready to distribute, CEO Albert Bourla says.

Once granted an authorization, Pfizer plans to begin shipping doses “within hours” of the notice, Bourla told Sky News after the company’s positive phase 3 announcement. And it'll start shipping those doses wherever the vaccine is authorized first, he added, raising the prospect of a “race to regulate” as authorities seek to quickly review data and secure early doses for their countries.

https://www.fiercepharma.com/pharma/pfizer-won-t-hesitate-to-ship-vaccine-doses-after-regulatory-nods-raising-prospect-a-race-to

Secret

875 posts

Posted by Secret > 2020-11-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

lol, no power to going up! Need to drink some 100 plus!

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-11-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

Kantoi.....sell........

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Pfizer to seek emergency vaccine approval Friday

https://kstp.com/coronavirus/pfizer-to-seek-emergency-vaccine-approval-friday-november-19-2020/5929701/

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-11-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is getting vaccine from China not USA, other counters already closing in with them, not sure if dpharma will get a piece of the pie.

VPower

8 posts

Posted by VPower > 2020-11-20 13:50 | Report Abuse

Malaysia just signed a agreement only with China and that no means Malaysia will not look at other sources.

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-11-20 14:03 | Report Abuse

At this point in time, I think you have just answered yourself which country Malaysia is getting the vaccine from.

777 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2020-11-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

007007 Star newspaper report : "....Khairy informed the Dewan Rakyat that the government was in direct contacts with eight vaccine producers and two via the Covax plan,"
This means that there will be plenty of opportunities for vaccine distrbution and logistics. Plenty of business opportunities to share among DHSH, Tnlogis, Tasco, Dpharma, Pharma , etc.
20/11/2020 2:13 PM

777 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2020-11-20 14:18 | Report Abuse

We cannot rely on just one vaccine producer.

777 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2020-11-20 14:19 | Report Abuse

The government is therefore talking to ten vaccine producers now.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

EU says 2 Covid-19 vaccines could be approved this year

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/world/2020/11/20/eu-says-2-covid-19-vaccines-could-be-approved-this-year/

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-11-20 19:53 | Report Abuse

I am still keeping....no selling ....so many good news about vaccines.....hold tight tight....

14,858 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-20 19:54 |

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-11-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

DickyMe@ you are disturbing this forum!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

Dpharma involved in packaging medical business. Any logistics by Dpharma?

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-20 22:02 | Report Abuse

Spain authorises Phase III trial of Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccine

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/11/18/spain-authorises-phase-iii-trial-of-johnson--johnson-covid-19-vaccine

14,858 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-20 23:56 | Report Abuse

"
Chong1116 DickyMe@ you are disturbing this forum!
20/11/2020 8:04 PM"
=====================================
Learn to control your mind!

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-11-20 23:59 | Report Abuse

Dick said his dick is rm 1 only

14,858 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-21 00:00 |

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-11-21 02:12 | Report Abuse

Why not just buy Pfizer? I bought some at 36.68, buy the producing counter better right?

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-21 03:02 | Report Abuse

Published: 3:21pm, 20 Nov, 2020

The news comes as state-owned China National Biotec Group (CNBG) on FRIDAY began reviewing the PHASE 3 TRIAL DATA for its TWO INACTIVATED VACCINES, Yang Xiaoming, chairman of parent company SINOPHARM, said.

Speaking on the sidelines of the conference, SINOPHARM’s Yang said CNBG was expecting to review the data from the phase 3 trials of its Covid-19 vaccines on Friday.

“I must return to Beijing today for an urgent matter … we will have a partial review of the data of our vaccines,” Yang, chairman of SINOPHARM, said.

“We had part of the data reviewed recently and I am going back today to handle it. I am not at liberty to disclose details, but the RESULTS ARE GOOD,” he said.

The inactivated vaccines developed by the state-owned CNBG have been undergoing final stage trials in 10 countries outside China, the first of which began in June.

More than 50,000 people had received the first of a two-dose regimen, with 48,000 of those going on to have the second, Yang said.

Zhong Nanshan, one of China’s top respiratory disease experts, said at the conference attended by Yang that he was CONFIDENT the Chinese vaccines WOULD HAVE GOOD EFFICACY RATES.

On the success of the foreign vaccines, he said: “Pfizer and Moderna have already published their results and the whole world is excited about it, but I am not impressed.”

“I don’t care if the efficacy reaches such a high level, like 95 per cent,” Zhong said. “[Our] vaccine is EFFECTIVE and it can be produced on a LARGE SCALE, and that’s the biggest guarantee.

“I suggest [we] keep an open mind about all types of vaccines as we don’t know how protective the [mRNA] vaccine will be, how long the protection will last and how significant the adverse effects will be in the long run,” he said, referring to the technology used by Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna.

“With the exception of emergency use authorisation, a vaccine needs at least six months to determine its [true efficacy],” Zhong said.

Nearly 1 million Chinese have been given the inactivated vaccines under the government’s emergency use scheme. Before then, in March, several executives of SINOPHARM and its subsidiaries, including Yang, were injected with the vaccine.

Yang said tests had shown he still had antibodies in his system six months later.

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/article/3110690/coronavirus-chinas-cnbg-set-review-covid-19-vaccine-phase-3

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2020-11-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

Will the market crash if budget 2021 cannot be passed this coming Thursday (26/10/2020)? These are the 4 possible scenarios:

1. Parliament will be dissolved and a snap election will be called
2. A state of Emergency in the whole country will be declared by YDPA
3. Muhyiddin will resign and YDPA will appoint an interim PM
4. YDPA will appoint a new PM who has majority MPs support. A new budget 2021 also will be tabled by the new appointed PM.

Will the market go down? Will it crash? Take profit now or wait?

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Price correction coming as shown in TA chart. RSI at 80% all time high. MACD all time high and about to cross like previous crossing. Volume down

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-11-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

@longTermInvestor8. Agreed. This is the most crucial point i am worried of.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2020-11-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

Budget will be passed. Without any doubt at all

HonLee

338 posts

Posted by HonLee > 2020-11-21 19:42 | Report Abuse

Why make u so sure the budget will be passed

Posted by osphosismoses > 2020-11-22 01:54 | Report Abuse

monday fly...hopefully...if not, keep for longterm..

Posted by osphosismoses > 2020-11-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

@Secret WTF, Still can go down

See i told you all already.. when news comes out looks very exiting and hopefully it will shoot up but instead it shoot down. I always kena all the time..GEEZZZ

Posted by osphosismoses > 2020-11-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

@Eric187 This osphosismoses guy is KYY ppl. He bought lots of AT n now mental d

Yup i bought few on AT. But with so little amount of capital. each bit increase RM5 and do take note am not KYY people i didnt event thought that so...

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-11-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

Any go down just correction. Just monitoring EPF than you know what happen! EPF still continues collecting the share, why worry? Any bad comments only effect the speculators only.

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-11-22 14:32 | Report Abuse

wow.... tlmolo up ka? up 5 chicken ka?????

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-11-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

KFC pharma!

Posted by osphosismoses > 2020-11-22 18:31 | Report Abuse

this is the best time to invest in vaccine!!.. buy at lower price and lid down your screen and open next year........!!!! huattt

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-22 23:37 | Report Abuse

@LongTermInvestor8 Regardless, the budget for Covid-19 Vaccines is secure. Hence, nothing to worry for Covid-19 vaccine related counters.

---------------

The MPs told Malaysiakini that in the event Budget 2021 was not passed, ARTICLE 102 of the FEDERAL CONSTITUTION could be invoked to table a separate bill to authorise essential spending.

Essential spending could include civil servant emoluments and HEALTHCARE EXPENSES needed to battle the Covid-19 pandemic.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/551768

Secret

875 posts

Posted by Secret > 2020-11-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

Dpharma shit like dropping everytime! CD sudah spoil!

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-11-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

Halal vaccine is still a long long away to go.

14,858 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-23 12:26 |