JAYCORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): JAYCORP (7152)

-0.005 (0.68%)

0.725 - 0.73

8 people like this.

1,232 comment(s). Last comment by DividendVen 2023-12-27 11:59

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-12-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

The Group hedges accordingly to minimise exposure to significant fluctuations in the RM to USD exchange rate --- A REMINDER COMPARING TO OTHER FURNITURE STOCKS.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The ringgit opened lower against the US dollar this morning as the greenback strengthened on continued optimism from the US tax reform, dealers said.

At 9 am, the local unit opened at 4.0840/0870  against the greenback from 4.0730/0780 on Wednesday.

A dealer said the US dollar climbed higher on increasing expectation the US House and Senate would reconcile their tax bills over the next week or two, with the legislation ready to be signed before the books were closed on 2017.

He said markets' focus now was on Federal Open Market Committee meeting next week for the most-awaited decision on US monetary policy which they were fully expecting the Federal Reserve to raise interest rates next Wednesday by 25 basis points for the third time this year.- Bernama

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

@shorty - are you going for AGM/EGM next week?

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-12-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

Go go go!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

Not sure Amit. I wanted to go but Melaka is quiet jam in traffic.

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2017-12-12 21:57 | Report Abuse

please share key development of Jaycorp from the AGM here

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-12-14 07:51 | Report Abuse

Quarter result is around the corner! Fingers crossed...

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-12-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

Appreciate if someone can share any AGM updates. Thanks.

Yap Yangg

65 posts

Posted by Yap Yangg > 2017-12-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

Anyone who went to AGM, do you mind to share the info? =D

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-12-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

Revenue and PBT new high..only tax and MI higher than Q417

shuyin

74 posts

Posted by shuyin > 2017-12-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

QR nothing too shout about, not too bad, neither is it good, next QR might be lower due to plant upgrade

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-12-14 19:42 | Report Abuse

Well done, Carton boxes and Kiln-Drying segments! Likas project will kick in once the raining season is over. I believed the management has taken steps to offset or counter-balance the loss of revenue in plant upgrade. May be more construction projects will be awarded soon. Anyway, plant upgrade means better efficiency and bigger capacity which is a good news to the true investors.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

UMS project revenue will fully kick in next Q. No worry as JayCorp only rewarded in Sept this year, not fully kick in yet this Q.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

In the meetings, Tan Sri shared that JayCorp will have a joint venture for its JayCorp Construction (Sabah based (70%)) with other more experienced construction company (Most likely Mudajaya (30%)) to bid for Pan Borneo Highway Project. It is positive.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

shorty - were u in the meeting? I was there...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Yes. You saw me talked to directors and Tan Sri?

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

i dont recognize you le....u should have intro yourself to me....i was the one asking the most questions in the room during the EGM.....anyways, how can we be in touch?
seems like we always follow the same companies.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-16 12:57 | Report Abuse

Oh yes. I saw you, Amit. young guy with a girlfriend? You came for EGM only, right?

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-17 13:52 | Report Abuse

@shorty i was there for AGM and EGM - i was alone.
let's connect - amit.khindriya@gmail.com

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-17 14:07 | Report Abuse

i wanted to ask more questions about thr current business and the outlook for 2018 but held back as Tan Sri got a call during the AGM informing him his sister's demise....so it was best to keep the AGM short as he wanted to rush off as soon.
Sad..

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-17 21:00 | Report Abuse

Noted, Amit.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

Low Ji Teng, who is Stock Aid Sdn. Bhd.? Did anyone from the Company go to their AGMs/EGMs? I guess not because Stock Aid only did analysis on papers. Too many analysts do analysis but never be rich. Why? Because they made a lot of mistakes in their analysis. They don't know much about the managements. Comparing JayCorp now with pure furniture stocks is a real big mistake since JayCorp has not been a pure furniture for a few years and recently going to expand more on Engineering and construction while other furniture stocks don't.

Posted by Low Ji Teng > 2017-12-18 20:30 | Report Abuse

Agree @shortinvestor77, Jaycorp recently ventured into construction. But we also understand it's a recent development, so we 'historians' would just evaluate the company within the industry's context :)

We believe with the recent strengthening of MYR/weakening of USD this industry might be trading at a discount, so we looked into it. And what we find is that Jaycorp would lagged behind it's peers, but diversified it's business. Which is another story. So investors who are interested to go in this industry, which is relatively cheaper in valuation would have better options.

Disclaimer, I do own Jaycorp shares together with other furniture exporters.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-19 08:00 | Report Abuse

@shorty - replied your email

petersee

25 posts

Posted by petersee > 2017-12-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

Likas project date of award 17th Oct 2016
But Commenced work on 15th June 2016
June2016.C Circ

petersee

25 posts

Posted by petersee > 2017-12-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

Real nonsense. Please read circular to shareholders

petersee

25 posts

Posted by petersee > 2017-12-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

Jaycorp has never constructed a building before. Don't even know simple contracts contractter terms

petersee

25 posts

Posted by petersee > 2017-12-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

0 confidence with this company.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

This is called connection. Get project and run first but sign contract later. Bodoh?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.20 for those sell down. No confident please sell.

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2017-12-21 15:10 | Report Abuse

I agree with Shorty above....RM 1.2 please

petersee

25 posts

Posted by petersee > 2017-12-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

You start work without letter of award, real idiot bodoh

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2017-12-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

hurricane and storm and fire in California was unfortunate but ongoing re-build should continue to support Jaycorp..US economy & housing. Economics indicators in US is on the positive side that will continue provide consistent increase in imports of furnitures should cushion the effect of rising MYR/US exchange.. https://tradingeconomics.com/united-states/indicators. good to collect at this price when panic investor sells

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-12-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Agree.

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2018-01-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Coming...?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-01-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

PE is below 7 now. Good entry price show again.

yucheng

8 posts

Posted by yucheng > 2018-01-10 00:50 | Report Abuse

Changes in Director's Interest
Name: MR YEO AYK KE
Descriptions(Class): Ordinary Shares
Date of change: 08/01/2018
No of securities: 878,625
Type of transaction: Acquired
Nature of Interest: Direct Interest

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2018-01-10 07:40 | Report Abuse

Wow, bought at 1.402/share for 878,625 shares (why not buy cheaper later if it's gonna fall more). That is a huge chunk if we compared to daily volume, ~160k shares of 4 weeks average trading volume and NOSH 137 million. If want to show support to prevent falling, i will separate to MULTIPLE times like buying high at end of every trading day... Something is brewing??

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-01-10 08:32 | Report Abuse

Yeo Ayk Ke --A Malaysian, aged 48, male, was  rst appointed to the Board as Director on 19 July 2002 and
is presently a Non-Independent Executive Director of the Company. He is also a member of the
Investment Committee and Enterprise Risk Management Committee of the Company.
Yeo AK started his career as Marketing Executive with Pioneer Packing Industries in 1990. He
joined Yeo Aik Wood Sdn Bhd as Marketing Manager in 1992. Since then, he has been involved
in developing the marketing master plan for the Group’s products, especially in penetrating the
overseas market. His great interpersonal skills has enabled him to build up strong relationships
with the customers. He has travelled extensively to participate in trade fairs and to meet up with
customers overseas. This has given him wide exposure to furniture trade designs, customers buying
patterns, trends and behaviours in various countries. He oversees the marketing plan and strategies
for the Group. His extensive marketing network enables him to lead the marketing function for the
Group’s furniture products.
Yeo AK has attended 5 out of 6 Board meetings held in the  nancial year.
He is not a director of any other public company. He is the brother of Yeo Eck Liong (Managing
Director and a deemed major shareholder of the Company) and Yeo Aik Tan (Alternate Director).
He has no con ict of interest with the Company. During the  nancial year under review a penalty
was imposed on him by the CCM for late disclosure in respect of the changes in his indirect
substantial shareholdings in the Company. The penalty imposed amounted to RM60,000.00
(after reduction granted by the CCM).
Save as disclosed above, Yeo AK has not been convicted of any other offences (other than
traf c offences, if any) within the past 5 years and has not been imposed of any other public
sanctions or penalties by the relevant regulatory bodies.

frankco

191 posts

Posted by frankco > 2018-01-11 21:23 | Report Abuse

result will be better

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-01-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

JayCorp ranked No 8 high dividend stock in 2017.
http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180115/%E3%80%90%E7%8B%AC%E5%AE%B6%E3%80...-2/

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-01-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

Good buy at 1.31.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-01-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

But I would like to wait at 1.20. Please sell down!

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-01-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

Buy at 1.31 too and lower down my average cost.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-01-19 15:50 | Report Abuse

How much is your average cost?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-01-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

With current PE ratio below 7 and div yield 0.11/1.31 = 8.40%, worth to buy!