KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.03 (1.42%)

2.08 - 2.14

19 people like this.

15,976 comment(s). Last comment by KimSua 4 hours ago

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 13:54 | Report Abuse

I like their aggressive business plans. Am holding.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-30 14:13 | Report Abuse

I agree with Samshing, this share can close to TG and Harta and price can up above RM6 before its share split with its aggressive business plans ahead.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

No wonder when I buy in & my remisier told me
Kossan is a good campany and he adviced me
to keep long term.
The longer time u hold, the bigger profit u earn.
He added: Appriciate it.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2013-12-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

Moving closer to TG

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-31 15:37 | Report Abuse

Unbelieveable, I like u Kossan.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

May buy in from now b4 price reach at rm4.50.

Bablue

7 posts

Posted by Bablue > 2013-12-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

why before reach 4.50?

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2013-12-31 17:27 | Report Abuse

LoL

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2013-12-31 21:13 | Report Abuse

Juz buy in. Bright future in 2014.

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hope drop more. .i wanna buy in "

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-02 18:03 | Report Abuse

Good to accumulate tomorrow.

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

why ppl and all the securities company recommended Kossan? As i knew the Profit at last quarter is RM 35,405,000, if divided with new quantity share 639,468,000(319,734,000 X 2)after 1 to 1 bonus, EPS is RM0.0554, then the whole year EPS is 0.22, which given PE = 19.3 and this is close to Harta's PE = 21.1....
if we give 15% increase in Kossan's EPS next Yesr, PE = 16.76....(considering the aggresive expansion plan)

However, Supermx given PE = 13.75 (RM 2.75) this year... price still stand below 2.80... if we projected the supermx's PE to 16.76, the Supermx share price should be RM 3.35... so i think Supermx is the cheapest among the glove maker in our market....
please correct me if i am wrong....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

Kossan is good enough compare to Supermx.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

I dint buy Supermx at ( rm2.40 something ) simply Kossan ( 3.21 something after split ) is much better than Supermx.
Adviced by my remisier, PJ.

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

Why drop. ...so. ..mny?

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

today will close at 4.10...

Posted by Foong Oi Lai > 2014-01-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

i bought a bit in rm4.10

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-03 17:19 | Report Abuse

Still can buy at RM 4.10?

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-03 17:19 | Report Abuse

Heavy selling on profit taking for the past two days. Next week will see a rebound.

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

thanks invest1818

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2014-01-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

Stockcrazy , supermx under performance because the boss support opposition openly .. so the price have political constraint.

Posted by racktorick > 2014-01-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

I remember supermx boss support opposition openly during last election

Posted by Foong Oi Lai > 2014-01-03 18:48 | Report Abuse

My husband told me kossan boss is workaholic ,no luxury car ,no golf club member.every night stay at office do costing .i trust the boss,so I bought kossan .

Posted by racktorick > 2014-01-03 19:01 | Report Abuse

if next week drop again I will buy

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-03 21:40 | Report Abuse

I saw ppl asking why choose kossan instead of supermax. Well I duno about others as for me there is a few reason;
1) Kossan GP margin is higher then supermax.
2) ROE is higher as well
3)Inventory turn is higher means its turnaround stock is much faster compare to supermax
4)Gearing ratio is close to each other but Kossan is still slightly lower compare to Supermax
5)Dividend paid out is higher
6) Most important I review these 2 stocks back in a month ago and at that time kossan priced at 3.46 and Supermax at 2.74, till now kossan has rise up till RM 4.32 @ 31st Dec almost 24% return for me in less then 2 months but Supermax is still sustaining at 2.70++ . I found that not much investor attraction on supermax and somehow kossan was being focus due to its continuous good performance growth while seeing the other two giants like Harta and TG slightly dropping.
7) Aggressive expansion for kossan proves that the Mgt is not restless to continue the growth momentum and even the latest land acquisition on its oproduction line expansion is a good move to boost up its future earnings.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

Add up don't forget, gloves are necessity items in the health industry, with the potential weakening on the ringgit against USD, this exporter are going to gain huge profits in 2014 as the QE tapper furthers, USD will definitely move stronger. Likewise I forgo raw latex prices even though is moving on a potential downtrend after its peak back in 2009 but bare in mind that most gloves industry are moving over to Nitril gloves which in terms of cost are much feasible and do not have a wild fluctuations compare to latex prices. There is no reason why I do not choose gloves industry as one of my portfolios. That's my personal view.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

Besides these good factors, Kossan not just in rubber or Nitril gloves but also into rubber products for the automotive industry. Currently this forms 10% or less contribution to the revenue, but with the new factory in Indonesia gearing up, there will be more contributions. Looking at that, besides automotive, they could also move into others, and more regional and global markets with more offerings. Local and foreign investors and fund might start to accumulate more.

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

Racktorick, Kossan well support at 4.00... once touch 4.00 will rebound again to another high...

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

Invest1818, what do you think about Harta? i will rank 1st-Harta, 2nd-Kossan, 3rd-Suupermx than Topglov....Harta have highest profit/revenue which is 22.5%. However Kossan and Supermx are 10.6% and 10.56%. Harta's share price is considered highest for me, so i am thinking to buy Kossan or Supermx....but i am collected a little share of Supermx before at 2.12, and now considered to collect some Kossan for next 10 years plan.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-03 23:05 | Report Abuse

Harta is the market leader as it gains the nitril gloves markets at a much earlier phase compare the rest. Somehow recent quarter shows some decline on its performance and this might somehow related to the strong growth and competitiveness from the other 3. Harta has it best performance last year and somehow I choose kossan as I see potential growth from its current price back to its original before split. The competitiveness is intense as all this gloves producer are great companies with great management team. Somehow the recent acquisition from kossan attracts me and confides me on its continuous growth and its market share grap in the coming future. Anyhow in terms of financial fundamental, Harta is still the best looking ones among the other 3 but for how long is hard to guess with the aggressiveness moving up from kossan. I'm keeping this stock tight as well for good dividend and future returns.

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks,invest1818...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

I have 10 lots already.
Perhaps will topup some lots on next week.

Posted by stevenloomk > 2014-01-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

wah...18cent up...

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

Still can buy in now. ..??

Posted by stevenloomk > 2014-01-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

keep for long team no problem.... go ahead

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-07 19:22 | Report Abuse

Kossan is for medium to long term investment.
U will not regret it if u hold tight.
much much better than EPF interest.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-07 19:22 | Report Abuse

Buy b4 hit to rm4.50 in this week.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

An interesting article on why you choose Kossan as your 2014 glove counter. http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/270467-good-results-for-rubber-glove-makers.html

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

高产尼品工业探讨海外商机

行家论股

2014-01-09 12:37

目标价:4.82令吉

最新进展

基于高产尼品工业(KOSSAN,7153,主板工业产品股)2013财年首九个月净利增长37%,推高该公司股价在去年表现亮眼。

行家建议

进入2014年,我们预计高产尼品工业持续呈现净利增长动力。

积极的扩张行动和每年增20%产能,以及生产效率改善扩大赚幅,我们预测该公司能够在2014和2015年取得的2年净利复合年增长率(CAGR)为22%。

因此,我们决定把2014财年净利计算的目标本益比从16倍,提高至18倍,与贺特佳(HARTA,5168,主板工业产品股)水平相同。

我们重申该股的投资评级为“强力买入”。

此外,我们预计高产尼品工业会在2014年持续繁忙,因为管理层目前在国外探讨着商机,包括在越南及印尼设立新的手套及技术橡胶产品。

若这些计划能够实现,将有助改善集团的成本架构。

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

Kossan share price appreciated by 156% follow by Harta 51% and Supermax 43% and Topglove drop 2% in 2013. Kossan share splitted and since splitted still on an upward momentum and growing strongly awaiting for final quarter results. With its strong growth and aggressive expansion on its nitril glove line together with external supporting factors such as the continuous high possibility of strengthening on USD against Ringgit at the coming 1st quarter of FY2014 driven by the US QE tappering and the downtrend price on latex, where would it be heading towards? Will it strive back to its original price before split, I'm optimistic with it. My personal view and risk is on your own.

09/01/2014 15:08

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2014-01-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

invest 1818 just asking "Will it strive back to its original price before split", meaning it will go up ???

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-13 14:20 | Report Abuse

Madguy, is an optimistic view and personal opinion. Looking into 3 factors as the 9th month 2013 earning results are great and Alliance research house has raise is P/E from 16x to 18x in par with Harta to derived at a TP of 4.82. 3 risk factors or booster depends on which way it goes;
1) Rebound of latex price, current is showing downtrend so if price goes further down would be definitely great advantage for it.
2) Appreciating of USD against Ringgit. With the continuous and high possibility of the QE tapering in US, USD would be getting stronger against Ringgit, hence another factor that seems higher possibility to boost further earnings
3) Expansion from other industry players, this is the thing you have to watch closely as other industry players are equally good and aggressive with great management team as well.
Madguy, this stock is for long term holding, it is not for short term speculation. Your asking whether the price will go up I'm optimistic with it from the current external factors and its aggressive expansion from its management. Please don't follow blindly, do your own research and see whether is makes sense to you. Buying stock is like owning its business, you have to look it for a longer term and its future prospect.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

Good to collect Kossan with 4.25 now

JoeC

35 posts

Posted by JoeC > 2014-01-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

Upset....

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

JoeC why upset, u play contra?

JoeC

35 posts

Posted by JoeC > 2014-01-15 17:52 | Report Abuse

I bought when 4.43..... This few day keep drop

Bablue

7 posts

Posted by Bablue > 2014-01-15 18:00 | Report Abuse

Hi. I'm new. I bought at 4.31 but no regret. l believe it will rebound soon.
Their 3rd quarter result should be good. Also hoping that their new plant had start commissioning.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-15 18:00 | Report Abuse

DUN WORRY, KOSSAN WILL REBOUND.
TRUST ME, JOEC

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2014-01-15 19:05 | Report Abuse

Rebound is sure . Only thing I don't have money to buy , I need to sell other and buy kossan, I hope kossan don't up first before I standby the money

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-15 20:34 | Report Abuse

Me also like u, sell others counters share to buy in Kossan last time.