KNM closed at 48.5 cents today and this is the fifth consecutive day it had closed in bullish mode when it started to reverse to UPTREND since last Monday, Nov 11 2013.
Some investors were very frustrated & grew impatient( I could very well empathize with them ) with the delay in Borsig and Peterborough projects as there was high expectation for KNM price to shoot...well every investor knows that KNM had stumbled and felled down in the past years and consequently these two projects were delayed and this had been reflected in the down trending of its share price all these years till last Friday November 8 2013......understandably so it must have been extremely frustrating,nerve wrecking and excruciating to some investors to the extent that some decided to quit recently when the share price reversed trend to uptrend last Monday November 11 2013.....
Isn't this expectation akin to putting the cart before the horses especially so when KNM had indeed stumbled and felled down over the years?? Realistically...What must be done to put the horses before the cart in order that it will trot slowly and eventually gather pace over time??
The chairman who came last June 2013 had stated that the immediate task for KNM is to go for the low hanging fruits for top line and bottom line growth...by fine-tuning its business model to be more technologically competent , responsive, focussed, cost competitive and in that process deliver total added valued solutions to customers in upcoming mega projects in the Oil & Gas industry including RAPID in Malaysia plus the Energy industry. The chairman had also stated that KNM is looking forward to Peterborough project in establishing a new revenue stream for the group.
Currently the ordinary investor has no clue as to what was the causal factor/factors that had caused KNM price to reverse down trend all these years to UPTREND on last Monday , November 11 2013 and continued on BULLISH mode for 5 consecutive days???
Somehow Mr Market seemed to be signalling that something is driving up the share price but that something is unbeknownst to the ordinary investors right now...and every investor also know that the stock price reflects future performance at least 6 months in advance...Hmmm....One could easily sense that there is fear, greed, frustration, distrust, relief and hope oozing out in in every direction right now in regards to KNM......
Very interesting Indeed....!!!
Happy Investing Kawan kawan and do have a Good weekend !!
Tsurukame...nicely done this article. For myself, I always take less travelled road approach when it come to investing in shares. Definitely I will try to get some shares if the price does drop a bit. Maybe it is a bad decision, but time will tell ! Investing in shares is about risk tolerance and how much patience you have to wait for the flower to blossom ! Some people will definitely selling the shares....that's fine. Remember each of us have different investing style. It is like a chess..... why he makes this move ? Ask yourself. At the end of the day, I wish you happy trading ! It is my personal hard earned money.... I sure hope it make more than 4% if i put the funds in the bank !
Hmmm...There is still lots of fear, frustration, doubts , relief, very little confidence, not much greed n a little ray of hope towards KNM right now n yet the share price had closed in bullish mode for 5 consecutive days......Mr Market is signalling something is stirring up but somehow investors are still oblivious to it........still doubtful, frightened, distrustful........Is this a great investment opportunity .??....only time will tell......
Dear Mr Sifu tsurukame, judging from your write out, it really convinced me that you are SOMEBODY in the stock market, you are really valuable to this forum.
I also follow your forum in Benalac, base on the confidence you have in the local O & G sector (RAPID especially), I guess Benalac will fly too after the family conflicts are settle, just like what happened in Petra/Perdana.
Hope you can continue guide the genuine investor in this forum, thank you very much for your good job done
Hmmm...it is interesting to noticed that some investors fall in love with certain stocks...some really has no love whatsoever for other stocks such as KNM.....So should any investor fall in love with any of their preferred stocks???...I would rather approach investment with the following rules...
First rule: Don't fall in love with any stocks no matter how good value it offers Second rule: Don't forget the first rule!!!
What is the rationale for the above rules...It is quite obvious...As an investor you would want to realize good returns on your investment...as long as the business model delivers to you good earnings per share and the earnings per share keep on rising by all means hold on to get better returns on your investment value...
The moment the earnings per share plateaus....one must then be vigilant but need not be panicky but must be ever more meticulously objective on whether there is any impairment to its business model...EPS can plateau for a while then shoot up or shoot down...Whatever it is ...one must be meticulously objective to make informed objective decision to realize value or extract higher value of ones investment...it must not be based on emotions such as fear, hate, distrust of objective facts staring right in your eyes, gut feel etc...
Perhaps it may be opportune now to be meticulously objective and ask probing questions on past, current and future business model per se of KNM
- What was the original business model of KNM when it started years ago? - What was the business model when it stumbled and fell flat on its face and crawled for a while ? - What has been tweaked or fine-tuned in the current business model right now ? - Has current tweaked business model improved on its technological competence, response time, cost competitiveness , improved its organizational resources to offer TOTAL ADDED VALUE SOLUTIONS to future Oil & Gas & Energy Customers?? - What are the possible further changes to its business model that the BOD and management are striving for to drive up Revenue and EBIT??? - Will these changes if successfully implemented add great value or destroys value to KNM future earnings??? -Will KNM share price shoot up or meander down from current level if Peterborough and Borsig projects are realized some time in the future??
Do you agree with KNM chosen strategy right now?? Or do you think that KNM has embarked on the wrong strategic path to go after MEGA Oil & Gas & Energy projects whilst pursuing twin strategy to improve its financial health further by the future listing of Borsig and to pursue new sources of recurring revenue through its Peterborough projects??
If the answer is yes on the chosen strategy then why aren't you invested in KNM especially so when it reversed downtrend to UPTREND on last Monday, November 11 2013, and had closed BULLISH for 5 consecutive days this week??? Do you still has fear, bad memory, distrust, frustration, perhaps hatred and ambivalence to recent surge in its share price to bullish mode?? Always remember...the above emotions if not managed pro-actively and objectively may possibly make you miss out on a great INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY of your lifetime....
How to go up , cant even bite at 50. more selling pressure than pushing northwards.profi taking or correction , more often than not reverse reaction. Previously when price was around 80 cts after dropping so much with RM1 revalue and downsize the volume , I average out each time drop few cents until nothing more to average anymore but it never work at all.The chairman have plenty of stories to tell about KNM order in the list including future development but sad to say its full of fantasy only.When he want to sell, all stories come out but until now the project in UK never materialise .
A lot of people disappointed. But no matter how, where you fall, where you should stand up back. This counter not for beginner because too much trader play everyday! But for those got patience, got skill set, got correct mind to play. No counter can make you lose, only you make yourself lose. So, dont blame the counter.
31153115 The chairman had stated that KNM is pursuing the Peterborough project..my take is thus project requires significant financial resources which KNM may best focus on leveraging it's re-tuned business model to win Mega Oil n Gas projects that contribute Higher Margin contributions to it's bottom line vide offering Total Added Value Solutions in it's core technological competency areas...
All are hoping for the counter to move up, just go on to show many have invested in this counter and similar to them, I too have been holding for more than a year. But as Ganasai mention we have to be patient, also when the price is low buy to average down the price.
It is ok...everyone has his or her own point of view. It will be interesting to see how the Year end rally and the January effect coming to play. Reverse psychology, am I playing with ?
KNM has been trading above its upward sloping 20-Day Moving Average which is a good sign. However the upward movement has encountered resistance at the level of 0.5. Traders should pay special attention to the price and volume behavior in order to determine whether this resistance level can be broken decisively for KNM to resume its upward movement. The RSI indicator is giving a reading in the overbought region. While this is expected given the recent upward movement, it also gives a warning that the current movement may be over-extended.
knm tak bolih pakai la. the chairman kena charge for manipulating tak berani goreng lagi. looser play among looser sampai pagi habis minyak engine rosak. sudah bosan dengan knm sandiwara.
Hi guys, I wanted to sell this morning. but my remisier asked to hold and informed that big thing is happening soon. Not sure if it is true, anyone any news?
tuapuikia, KNM had been on downtrend for many years and it reversed downtrend and turned bullish since last Monday, Nov 11 2013. It had closed bullish for 5 consecutive days last week. Today it looks like it will close bullish.
At this price level, down side is very limited but upside is much more .....Key info is trend had reversed from downtrend to uptrend...I am long KNM...
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Abang Mad
1,499 posts
Posted by Abang Mad > 2013-11-15 21:02 | Report Abuse
ya..nxt week will fly to tp .70