KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.69%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 4 days ago

ctgan

23 posts

Posted by ctgan > 2014-02-11 23:20 | Report Abuse

Due for correction and next peak??

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2014-02-11 23:26 | Report Abuse

Good luck

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

I bought KNM last year at price 0 40 cent and plan to sell half when the price above 0.80 cent.

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-02-12 02:59 | Report Abuse

wtf is up with KNM @@

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-02-12 03:06 | Report Abuse

: ) : ) : )

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 07:34 | Report Abuse

huat ar

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 07:34 | Report Abuse

knm awesome

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 07:39 | Report Abuse

my friend kchongnz , ooi , fransoweto, listen to me buy when price at 0.405.now can earn money ady.

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

ys1 not yet sold your KNM??

Be careful, not supported by results. All goreng

ctgan

23 posts

Posted by ctgan > 2014-02-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

I think the bull will be resting for rest of the week

Edmund

553 posts

Posted by Edmund > 2014-02-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

0.76 @ seller now..:)

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-02-12 10:03 | Report Abuse

LOL...still up today? tomorrow will drop..be aware!

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

KMN price not supported by result.

Say using a PE of 10x... KNM's EPS must be 0.075 so that its price can be about the price now at 0.750 (0.075 x 10),

KNM's Share capital is 1,466,000,000,

so to get EPS of 0.075 KNM's Profit after tax must be RM 110,000,000,

KNM's total profit for the 3 quaters upto Q3 is RM 22.1 mils (Q1 4 mils Q2 11 mils Q3 7.1 mils)

To get the profit of RM 110 mils for year ended 2013, KNM's Q4 profit must be RM 87.9 mils, which is impossible, no way.

KNM's profit cannot support even 0.50

This is all goreng, KNM's fundamental cannot support its price now. Do not be the last to sell!

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2014-02-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

With the good economic reports from China and Yellen testimony... the market will have another good strong share performance...... KNM Dark Horse needs to surprise the investors that want the share price to drop ! Run faster KNM...... expect the unexpected ! :)

Edmund

553 posts

Posted by Edmund > 2014-02-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

wanna to listen esdm or Christopher Tan ah.....:(

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2014-02-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Edmund......sometimes in life we have to have chances....you have to have your own self confidence and judgment. There is no right or wrong answer.....just enjoy the rally for a while...sounds crazy... I want KNM to beat the analyst's TP !

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

The Q4 result will be released this month, we will know for sure if KNM can make RM 89.7 mils in Q4.

But those who have been following KNM know there is no way KNM can have RM 89.7 mils profit for Q4. Not even for the whole year.

Edmund

553 posts

Posted by Edmund > 2014-02-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes ur right Christopher..esdm maybe knm will give us a surprise like Digi provide a very surprise Q4 result..let see yea..:)

observer3

49 posts

Posted by observer3 > 2014-02-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

i didn't know that eDSM is so weak in forecast mathematics and estimation. i thought he is a lot smarter than what he showed us.

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2014-02-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Just remember all of us have his own investing style or strategy ! Yup I can cash out the profit now.....but I have a strong feeling...the dark horse KNM will have a nicer rally soon ! Like to take a chance on this HORSE ! Some of the counters also have a good rally recently ! Got think of your personal risk tolerance ! :) GO Dark Horse KNM GO !

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

Even the strongest supporter of KNM, YS1, has never dare to predict a profit of more than RM 25 mils per quarter in his wildest dream.

observer3 which part of the following is not right?

KMN price not supported by result.

Say using a PE of 10x... KNM's EPS must be 0.075 so that its price can be about the price now at 0.750 (0.075 x 10),

KNM's Share capital is 1,466,000,000,

so to get EPS of 0.075 KNM's Profit after tax must be RM 110,000,000,

KNM's total profit for the 3 quaters upto Q3 is RM 22.1 mils (Q1 4 mils Q2 11 mils Q3 7.1 mils)

To get the profit of RM 110 mils for year ended 2013, KNM's Q4 profit must be RM 87.9 mils, which is impossible, no way.

KNM's profit cannot support even 0.50

This is all goreng, KNM's fundamental cannot support its price now. Do not be the last to sell!

observer3

49 posts

Posted by observer3 > 2014-02-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

the problem is not in this calculation.....but the whole method

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

not yet sell esdm. according to the chart strong buy and RSI is 92% . i predict knm can move to 1.000 in one month later. nothing support my thinking.

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

OK la If wild predictions are what you want to hear, I have some too.

Seeing after the reduction of par value from RM 1 to 50 sen has the positive result of pushing KNM price to 70 sen...

Rumours from insiders who are close to General Lee have it that KNM is going to reduce its par value further to 25 sen. Huat ah!!

If after 25 sen the price goes up some more, KNM will reduce its par value to 10 sen. Really really huat ah!!

If after 10 sen the price goes up some more, KNM will reduce its par value to 1 sen. At this point TO RM 10. Really really really huat ah!!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

esdm 1.000 i cabut . run lo 88 see u knm

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

If after 10 sen the price goes up some more, KNM will reduce its par value to 1 sen. At this point TP RM 10. Really really really huat ah!!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

i will listen to the master esdm and kchongnz invest in good blue chip stock

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

esdm u are sifu of share

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

YS1, I am not and also not trying to run down KNM, kindly consider this friendly warning fire.

Anyway,congratulation to you.

Posted by medumbdumb > 2014-02-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

Simple rule for me: Play with target price. To play safe, u can sell certain portion like 30% for TP1, and 30% for TP2, and 40% for TP3. At least, u wont lost too much, of course this is personal preference.

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2014-02-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

When KNM was lingering at 40 sen the target was modest; just want to break even, when KNM is at 75 sen the target now is to make huge profit. This is what is driving human being's progress........

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2014-02-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

the simple truth..first fear..of it going down further from 0.40s..now greed dominates..for it to hit rm1.00..this drives the mkt..

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2014-02-12 12:58 | Report Abuse

Remember, I am neither a bear nor a bull, I am an agnostic opportunist. I want to make money short- and long-term. I want to find good situations and exploit them.

Run Dark Horse KNM run ! :)

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-02-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

those who bought at low price , dont care about what TP la , more than 52 wk high and poor FA counter how to set ? just set a profit taking price ( the 1 that can only adjust higher ) suda la ,,, vol counter , u can exit anytime u like ,

Posted by tzangworld > 2014-02-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

Today will break RM0.78

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

Don't worry.....today down because profit taking by contra player and short term trader

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

KNM game is over

Posted by chankinwah > 2014-02-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

Relaxs guys , you haven't seen anything yet. Patience is virtue. Do not let sentiments take over your investment decisions.

squirt

149 posts

Posted by squirt > 2014-02-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

Heard gen Lee is cashing out

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-02-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

reliable or not your news?

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2014-02-12 16:09 | Report Abuse

He want to sell or wat? If sell than is good news...

squirt

149 posts

Posted by squirt > 2014-02-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

i do not know, but with 50% profit in less than 2 months, im not willing to take that risk.

squirt

149 posts

Posted by squirt > 2014-02-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

yeah selling. i rmbr a week after i bought i was praying only to break even ! hahah

hehehe2

11 posts

Posted by hehehe2 > 2014-02-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

why if he want to sell is good news?

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-02-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

knm coming back?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

my TP is 2.000. if one day reach to 2.000. then i huat lo

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

knm is back!!!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

ya is back

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

wah ys1 u so greedy, increase TP so many times??

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

is really back