KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 11 hours ago

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-04 13:55 | Report Abuse

Show will be start in the afternoon session 2.30pm...
Today probably will spike up to closed at 0.40 (+0.105) (+35.6%) !
Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Posted by Michael Lee > 2019-07-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

I think can go to 0.33 to 0.35 by this evening.

Jack Yip

793 posts

Posted by Jack Yip > 2019-07-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

hahahaha...ya...just continue to "think"

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

Today is Thursday and tomorrow will be Fryday lol!

Flyinghorse

3,685 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

Fly-day

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-07-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

Fast up

Posted by Chenghenglee > 2019-07-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

up up up

Posted by Farhan Kamal > 2019-07-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

strong resistance at 0.300...hope tomorrow can break...

lurhays

182 posts

Posted by lurhays > 2019-07-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

as same happen with pccs on last friday... stuck under resistence ceiling after trying huge up-rise... tomorow last days of weekday trades...

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-07-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

buying come back, trying to break

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2019-07-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Award of Purchase Order by Technip Italy S.p.A to FBM Hudson Italiana S.p.A amounting to RM36.142 million

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2019-07-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

KNM Group Berhad (“KNM”) is pleased to announce that its indirect wholly-owned subsidiary, FBM Hudson Italiana S.p.A (“FBMHI”), had today received an award from Technip Italy S.p.A (“TECHNIP”) via a purchase order dated 28 June 2019 issued by TECHNIP for the design, detailed engineering, fabrication and supply of air cooler heat exchangers amounting to EURO7.754 million (equivalent to approximately RM36.142 million based on the exchange rate of EURO1.00 : RM 4.6614) (the “PO”) as part of the expansion and modernization projects of the Middle East Oil Refinery located at Alexandria, Egypt as managed by the Middle East Refining Limited (“MIDOR”).

The design and supply duration of the PO is for a period not exceeding 14 months from the date of the PO.

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-07-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

Hmm...may be sell on news...

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

Oh my goodness, such a big good news ! Grab a big contract again ! RM36,14 million !

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6213457
OTHERS Award of Purchase Order by Technip Italy S.p.A to FBM Hudson Italiana S.p.A amounting to RM36.142 million

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-04 18:05 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow probably will shooting up to closed at above 0.50 (+0.20) (+0.20) (+66.7%)

Flyinghorse

3,685 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will continue uptrend. Huat ah!!

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-07-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

RM36m is small. KNM's revenue is north of RM1.0b.

I doubt the run up from 19c to 30c is because of this small time RM36m award.

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-07-04 18:30 | Report Abuse

suddenly all those dumb cunts that were bashing this counter went MIA, one dumb cunt said this counter no hope, another dumb cunt said this counter will drop today *eye rolling*

useless scums

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-07-04 18:44 | Report Abuse

@sardin: I'm long KNM - may not be as early as your 7c but good enough entry for me.

But you miss my point. All I'm saying is that the run up from 19c to 30c can't be due to a small RM36m award. Probably something bigger in store.

field123

261 posts

Posted by field123 > 2019-07-04 18:44 | Report Abuse

so many small contract announced before but the price not up much, I doubt there maybe have other contract coming

Unk

21 posts

Posted by Unk > 2019-07-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

Ok back to the topic.... I admire you la, madam venfx.....you bought Eg above 1.00 and average down on year 2017.... you are truely a professional trader, lol

Can you share with me your secret of success, madam venfx? lol

Posted by VenFx > Jan 16, 2017 1:07 PM | Report Abuse

I would pay close attention to see hiw things are evolved, frankly this is an deeply undervalued counter in my watch list still.
If everything set out well accept by the market, $1.30 - 1.50 will be on the card.

Posted by VenFx > Jun 20, 2017 11:42 PM | Report Abuse

我 储备了
持续 买进
Golden EGgs
两年,,, 一来 可以平衡成本
也可以 与 金蛋 一起 发

EGgs 的 爆发期 很可能是 2018 。

Posted by VenFx > Jul 12, 2017 7:17 AM | Report Abuse

如果 投机, 肯定不爽 。
投资的 朋友照理会默默耕耘
收割期 来临
又一春 咯

Posted by VenFx > Aug 1, 2017 7:02 PM | Report Abuse

就让 EG 接下来的业绩 来 告诉他 吧 !
没有 $1.30 以上 别出货

Posted by VenFx > Aug 1, 2017 7:09 PM | Report Abuse

还可以 乘 Eg-or 出炉时
在市场 直接买了 (理想加, 不超过 $0.33)
过后缴 $0.95 的提交,
等收 1凭单 : 1 红股 吧 !

平均每股 本钱
低到不行 :)

Posted by VenFx > Aug 1, 2017 7:17 PM | Report Abuse

怕 麻烦的,
就 买 女儿 吧
$0.450 太便宜了 :)

Unk

21 posts

Posted by Unk > 2019-07-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

Wow penny stock

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-07-04 19:04 | Report Abuse

Also BORSIG may be a big name in Europe, but it's not like KNM just acquired it yesterday.

KNM acquired BORSIG in 2007/08 at a huge premium and with debt. That royally messed up its balance sheet. If BORSIG is that great, why did KNM's share price fall from RM8 in early 2008 to RM0.07 in end 2018?

Yes, BORSIG is a big name. I acknowledge that fact. But its KNM management's long and arduous shift away from O&G and project-based jobs to WTE and recurring income type. It is the change in biz strategy that is now bearing fruit.

So no. It's not just because of BORSIG because that is not an accurate assessment.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-04 19:11 | Report Abuse

A RM37 million contract is a drop in a pool for a company of KNM's size. I don't think it will affect the shares that much.

Anyhow, not bad for today.

Wait for tomorrow, Fryday lol!

Posted by VenFx > 2019-07-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

He is a money game scammer 
who thought can easily goreng a counter namely Anzo  
At 0.600 , asking others to follow.  

I reveal him .  

He put blame on me everywhere i go.  
He keep using fake ids.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

really lot of the 'god' like to make up story as what they know everything and how the thing going to work.

just give all of you head up , market == unpredictable.

period.

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

close eyes just buy keep under pillow for 80sen min

Everest

76 posts

Posted by Everest > 2019-07-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

any insider,

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-07-04 22:38 | Report Abuse

sardin81, just ignore that dumb cunt, no point wasting time explaining to idiots

Will76

591 posts

Posted by Will76 > 2019-07-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

ONLY RM36 million new job secured and NOT THE RUMOURS 500 MILLION NEW JOB SECURED.

Share price has gone up from 0.18 to 0.30, thats a 67% increased since this speculation started.

GREATLY OVERDONE!

Logically, share price should drop back to below 0.25 to reflect the actual situation

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-07-04 22:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah just sell, we want to buy and top up..sell plssss

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-04 23:18 | Report Abuse

KNM worth rm3. and x4 x4 x4 x4 ...
Now i can see the boss is the stupidest one ... don't want privatize it.

idiot like illusion and think how thing should work but boss do not know anything.

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-07-04 23:44 | Report Abuse

@ Sardin: Again, you're missing the point.

1) I never said BORSIG was not capable. In fact, I acknowledge that its huge and I'm well aware of its history

2) If KNM's management did not shift its biz strategy from O&G and project based, even BORSIG wouldn't be able to save the Co. Doesn't mean BORSIG is not big or not capable, just means that management eventually made the right business call.

3) You said KNM bought BORSIG in 2006. This is factually wrong. Clearly states in the announcement below agreement to purchase 100% of BORSIG on 29 Feb 2008.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/738477

KNM GROUP BERHAD ("KNM" AND "COMPANY")

PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY KNM PROCESS SYSTEMS SDN BHD ("KNMPS"), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF KNM, OF 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN BORSIG BETEILIGUNGSVERWALTUNGSGESELSCHAFT MBH (“BORSIG”) FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF EURODOLLAR ("EURO") 350,000,000 ("PROPOSED ACQUISITION")

Contents On behalf of the Board of Directors of KNM ("Board"), Aseambankers Malaysia Berhad (“Aseambankers”) wishes to announce that KNMPS had on 29 February 2008 entered into a sale and purchase agreement ("SPA") with the vendors as listed in Table 1 attached (“Vendors”) to acquire 100% equity interest in Borsig, comprising 12 fully paid-up ordinary shares ("Sale Shares") for a total cash consideration of Euro350,000,000 ("Cash Consideration"). The Cash Consideration is equivalent to approximately RM1,669,500,000 based on an exchange rate of RM4.77:Euro1.00.

4) You said "BORSIG was the main contributor to the KNM performance. That is why that time KNM was more than RM8"

This is also factually inaccurate. How can BORSIG contribute to KNM if it was only acquired in 2008?

Also KNM's share price was around RM8 before BORSIG acquisition. Go have a look at the historical charts.

I understand you believe in KNM and want to promote this stock. I also believe in the turnaround story of KNM. But you've got to get your facts right.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-07-04 23:59 | Report Abuse

Just curious...does anyone knows why KNM shares deep dived from over RM30 in 2008?

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-07-05 01:05 | Report Abuse

RM36m is chicken feed for Knm. Something big are coming both domestic n international and corporate news. Watch out! May hit the target price Sardin imagine. Sardin, don’t go away, watch the trading screen tomorrow.

Posted by toffeemoose > 2019-07-05 02:26 | Report Abuse

all this talking about sardine makes me hungry.... :P

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-05 04:24 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 don't need argue with them, believe in urself
0.30c has already become baseline, those who 1 wait it to drop, slow slow wait :)

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-05 04:25 | Report Abuse

I'm off c u all on DEC TP RM1

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-05 07:28 | Report Abuse

价钱。。。喊就有了。。。rm1/rm3 and may x4.
so I plan to pawn everything to top up 10m my knm share...

so end up I make rm2.7 a share and suddenly become billionaire.

With airasia everyone can fly.
With knm everyone can be easily billionaire.
With reality most of the guys losing money.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-05 07:29 | Report Abuse

Trump said with tariff is easily win.
But China say....

Flyinghorse

3,685 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-05 07:33 | Report Abuse

Today is Flyday. Stay tuned and watch good show.

Posted by Millionairegig > 2019-07-05 08:00 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell to meeee

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-05 08:17 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all.

I hope my insider is correct because according to him today would be Fryday. Yesterday was supposed to push the price down to prepare for today but for some reason it didn't happen.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-05 08:45 | Report Abuse

very sohai... I said I wanted top up... I should be rich than you... Because I even pawn underwear to buy now... Easily rm3 and now only 0.3... Is 1000%. Only stupid do not buy.

Invest rm1 to get rm1000... Easily.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-07-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

Today may be no show

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

I bet it goreng down first but easily rm1 or 3 or x4 remain intact.

Posted by Chenghenglee > 2019-07-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

gogogo

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-05 09:24 | Report Abuse

sardin81: RM160 million might probably move the mother 1-2 sen only.

That's how big KNM is lol!

Anyway, let's enjoy the show.

monreyes

892 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2019-07-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

lai lai 40 cts