KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 13 hours ago

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-02 19:36 | Report Abuse

rr88 Hoi bojed! This is big monkeys game lar. You cannot read their intent ahead of time. Now you know they were still going long on weakness today n they now know small monkeys no more strong at 0.31. If they dont try they dont know. Now that they know of the problem, get out of their way bcause they will press it down until you vomit blood.
02/07/2019 6:06 PM

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I bought KNM at 10 sen.

Please tell me again how much have I made so far rr88?

Seems like you're still fuming for selling Greatech 35 sens too early ;)

Bug62

289 posts

Posted by Bug62 > 2019-07-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

If you bought at 0.10 and don't know how much you made. It's best you find a full time job.

Posted by Star111333 > 2019-07-02 20:03 | Report Abuse

Can you update us on how KNM’s transformation into a renewable energy major is progressing?

We are making good progress in this space, with the first phase of our bio-ethanol plant in Thailand coming onstream in the fourth quarter of this year. The first phase of this project, which comes with a daily capacity of 200,000 litres, will contribute to about 15%-20% of our bottom line for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2017.

By mid-2018, the second phase of our bio-ethanol plant, which has a similar capacity of 200,000 litres per day, will come onstream.

We also have a waste-to-energy project in Peterborough, the UK, which will see the first phase involving a capacity of 18MW starting commercial operations by the first quarter of 2018. For the Peterborough project, we have planning approval for up to an 80MW capacity. So, we have 80% more to develop in the future. We will do this in phases, with the aim of achieving the maximum capacity within five years.

We are moving very actively in this.

But over and above that, the opportunities for us to get contracts in the waste-to-energy segment are also strengthening. Locally, we have already secured two of such projects in Negri Sembilan. So, you can see we are becoming more and more of a renewable energy player – both on the contracting side as well as the developer-operator side.

What drove you to undertake such transformation?

The whole idea is to develop a business model to generate a recurring income stream for the company so that it will be more resilient and less susceptible to cyclical factors.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/07/23/from-billionaire-to-millionaire-in-less-than-four-months/#fwPGEl1GkfbEhvG0.99

rr88 This one dropped from thirty bucks to seven cents. Owner also become crazy walking around naked unable to grasp the lost of fortune.

Many oil n gas plays all ended up dead bcause the good time has gone forever n never coming back.
02/07/2019 7:00 PM

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-07-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

Sad because today can not closed above 0.30
Feel not safe is closed at 0.30...

Posted by PaperScissorsStone > 2019-07-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

U can't argue with someone try to act dumb

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-02 20:37 | Report Abuse

Hantu juga gembira di sini

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-07-02 20:49 | Report Abuse

kudos to sardin

Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD

Sep 5, 2018 3:36 PM | Report Abuse

It is a sad and happy situation, sad because KNM share price is so low, I can't show off to my friends. Happy because I can buy more at lower price.

I have been refraning myself from posting. honestly I have been quietly buying many KNM shares for the past few days, I could have continued to keep quiet because I wanted to buy more. After thinking for a while, I decided not to be too selfish, just share my thoughts again..

This round of drop mainly because they reported a loss in their financial result. People look at surface and once they see red, they dump. Buy Low, Sell Lower. As I said earlier in my older post, buy with your spare money and keep. So fast already panic, How to make money ?

People hardly look into the details of what is causing that result. Losses are mainly plant depreciation and forex loss, KNM could bave easily reported this quarter as a profit if they wanted to, I was surpseid that they decided to make and report it a loss.

There are not degration in their business. Bio-ethanol in Thailand is a proven project, it is still producing positive results, once expansion is done, it will be doubled. Soon will be joined by the peterborough Waste to Energy money stream. When that happens, profits will be too big for them to hide.

Yes you can all laugh at Waste to Energy thing for now, once KNM lands one of those project, you can can cry for not buying KNM at this kind of price.

12,594 posts

alex bought 20sen panic sell 10sen. kantoi

12,594 posts

can buy now? will up again?

lovely99

56 posts

Posted by lovely99 > 2019-07-02 20:58 | Report Abuse

Insider: Be patient guys, big fish buying big, the latest white knight is permodalan nasional - confirmed sudah masuk. Something super super huge coming for KNM, this stock will fly sky high. RM 3 is not wishful thinking, I'm starting to believe it is coming. Just buy and hold, targeting to hit 0.40 in the next couple of days.

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-07-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Lovely99 getting jealous now. He cursing KNM drop now

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

As it stands right now, KNM's surge is all local. No foreign factor.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

At least that's what I've been told by somebody in-the-know.

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2019-07-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

Market cap below 1B can easily handle by local fund, foreign fund get attention when the share price above RM1. But if foreign fund know KNM own Borsig, they may joint in earlier especially when company show profit for consercutive few quater. Be patient

bullpiano

193 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2019-07-02 22:59 | Report Abuse

Insider: Be patient guys, big fish buying big.....

Yes...I knew. Angin kuat...amat kuat...just follow where the strong wind blow...kikiki

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-02 23:04 | Report Abuse

Holding power is the key.

You respect time, time will respect you back.

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

I reenter 2times

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

this times im gonna hold ride together with bullish trend.

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

ppl always come critisize this 1 rubbish stocks, atleast i earn much from this stock and I will cut if anything goes wrong.

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

at the end,u only blame urself why didn't join the party earlier

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

stocks like this not everyday got la, maybe once in a month or two. Ekovest, Dayang, and many mores.

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-07-02 23:41 | Report Abuse

Sardin is god, ha-ha

Bus0829

262 posts

Posted by Bus0829 > 2019-07-03 05:08 | Report Abuse

Knm hit rm3 for 2029

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2019-07-03 05:08 | Report Abuse

target rm0.40 first

Melady

134 posts

Posted by Melady > 2019-07-03 09:28 | Report Abuse

Oh!red now ?

Posted by kairulali84 > 2019-07-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

i think same thing happen like yesterday , bounce back after lepas makan time . lol

Posted by Farhan Kamal > 2019-07-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

today show again ah? can someone here give a TP? no news out yet right?

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

actually knm got news or purely up coz of the good current?

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-07-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

Dear all sifu,
Today, Bursa has stopped investors from short selling KNM shares.
May I know what will be the impact on the stock price?
Wish sifu Sardin81 & sifu Masterkevin can share your knowledge with us.
Keen to learn...tq

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2077460.html

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

sardin81: you are correct.

At least let KNM go up until 0.35. Provide a comfy cushion for you to fall on before going back in again.

Playing for half or 1 sen profit doesn't make sense at all to me, unless half sen = at least RM5,000.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2077460.html
2019-07-03 08:55:00       
科恩马交投暴涨·卖空暂停
热股追踪

(吉隆坡2日讯)热门榜常客科恩马集团(KNM,7164,主板能源组)连续3个交易日交投火热,今日其卖空活动更因成交量暴涨而喊停。

以油气服务为核心业务的科恩马今日起0.5仙至30仙,交投量报2亿8766万9300股,为最大热门股。按26亿零400万股本来计算,今天的成交量占该公司总股本的11.05%。

过去3个交易日,科恩马皆占据热门榜的榜首,首2个交易日成交量各报3亿3299万8000股及3亿9512万2500股,短短几天股价就从19仙涨至30仙,暴涨11仙或57.89%。

今天的热门榜亚军是科恩马集团WB(KNM-WB,7164WB,凭单),共有9079万单位易手,全天上扬3仙,收报13仙。

根据上市条例,若股票交投量触及3%发行股之门槛,借票卖空(R S S)、即日鲜卖空活动(I D S S)与自营即日交易(P D T)将停止。
文章来源 : 星洲日报 2019-07-03

Melady

134 posts

Posted by Melady > 2019-07-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

So hope can reach 33sen today , not to say rm3.00.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

Short selling KNM shares has been stopped by Bursa.
Like that just buy buy buy only lar, then hugh buying power definitely will spike up the share price !
Sky is the limit, break RM1.00 will be very soon,i think will break above RM1.00 before Sept 2019 !
Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-07-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

Expect for corporate excercise news on Knm. I believe well-informed ppl are buying. Hold n expect more high. Sardin is right target price RM 1 is achiveble soon. Hold

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2019-07-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

best trgt only to .36

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-07-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

I keyed in the Sinchew report into Google translate and this is what I got:

“Hot-selling frequent flyers (KNM, 7164, Main Board Energy Group) have been hot for three consecutive trading days. Today, their short-selling activities have stopped because of the skyrocketing volume.”

It doesn’t say that KLSE have banned short selling on this counter.

Macrullen

352 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2019-07-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

RM 1? so optimistic?

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-07-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

At this rate 0.70-1.00 can be soon. Some good news are coming

Jack Yip

793 posts

Posted by Jack Yip > 2019-07-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

stop short selling for knm which is good for knm. seem like gov is helping knm......go go go~~

Stocker

1,489 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2019-07-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Sumatec show ending soon , next knm

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-07-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

I monitor KNM since 2017 when I heard them going for recurring income. Recurring income got my interest that time not Borsig. Ethanol and Waste to Energy really big potential. They diversify to recurring income is the smartest move so far. With current pickup in oil n gas, both short term and long term seems very good. Short term support provided by Borsig while long term provided by recurring income......

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-07-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

at rm3 then x4 again , it go to rm12 per share.

talk cock .... i like it ...

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-07-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

oh look, the dumb cunt is still alive

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-07-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

Yes I am aware.......but initially I did not know of Borsig but to be able to do WTE and Ethanol plant there must be some really experience entity in the field otherwise it wont be possible. Now will be a good time to keep collecting...

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2019-07-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

KNM is a stock you can not miss in year 2019. Will not get cheap price anymore.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-07-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

2019-2020 oil n gas play, 5G play. 2020 is logistic play

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

From the same insider, I was told the same group of players who are pushing KNM to receive new projects from the gov are gearing up for Friday.

But don't get your hopes up that much because many short sellers are looking to dispose for today and tomorrow, so it is likely the price might only be +10 sen this Friday.

Posted by smartinvestorbuffet > 2019-07-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

Forget KNM! Game over already!! Switch to this stock now! https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/investsmartway/213469.jsp

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2019-07-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

forget about you! you are out of your mind

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-03 12:48 | Report Abuse

Friday guys.

Fry-day lol!