KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 5 days ago

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2020-02-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

Dawneagle, back in July last year, you told everyone here in the forum that you fall into hybrid GROUP Bx and you said you bought KNM shares at 21 cents, which contradicts to what you said just now, that you bought at 12 cents, and honestly I don’t recall you being in this forum before April last year when the price started to rally up

all i can say is, invest at your own risk, do your own research, don’t believe nonsense in this forum, if the QR is good or possibly be good, then buy, if the directors are buying, it’s also a good sign, when there are projects announced, it’s good as well, if you people are saying that KNM shares are going down, look around, the entire KLSE is in cautious mode ever since the corona virus thing appeared, plus the removal from Shariah compliance thing was another factor as well, whatever it is, i presume the next QR would be good, but then again, please do your own research and think of the risk factors concerning investment

tolong jangan jadi lalang, terima kasih

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-02-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

Knm bought Borsig for RM 1.7 billion.If BORSIG doesnt exist than what KNM buying for that large amount of money.if im not mistaken few weeks ago KNM share price started to dropping when Bursa announced Knm removed from syariah compliance.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-02-11 22:29 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong if Knm apply loan from bank to expand their business especially to expand Athenol business.If he dont borrow some investors complaint he is too conservative.humans is really hard too satisfied.last 3 qr Knm been able to post profit consider good result to me after suffering losses past few years.I will continue to hold as my faith on Knm never fade & will wait for KNM cash cows to complete.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-11 22:59 | Report Abuse

Dawneagle now become Dawnbirdie..
Wakakkaka...

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-02-12 01:55 | Report Abuse

@beebearbear thanks for highlighting.The current info I gave is the correct one, including my averaging. Your April also correct, not denying this.

Hybrid, that's what i thought best suits my trading style. But here in KNM, everyday post good news, but price keep spiralling down. Then directors buying and price keep dropping. Me Frustrated.

Bro, I never ask anyone to buy or sell or hold. If someone is buying or selling after reading my post, it's his stupidity.

I'm asking genuine questions. So those promoting knm, should answer my questions and not stop me from asking.

Proof me wrong.....that's all

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-12 01:56 | Report Abuse

Sardin no matter what you show and say will fall to some deaf ears and blind eyes...
Lucky i m not blind, deaf and idiot.
Knm maju!
Wakakaka....

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-02-12 01:59 | Report Abuse

LOL... of all the post, this one caught my attention.
Godofgamber, atleast this birdie got the balls to ask question and not blindly follow speculators.

@Godofgambler Dawneagle now become Dawnbirdie.. 
Wakakkaka...
11/02/2020 10:59 PM

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-02-12 02:12 | Report Abuse

This is where I get upset. CLOOS WELDING ROBOT from Qurix is a tailor made robot solution for welding. This is not a modular unit, where the client(borsig) need to program. This is not a CNC machine for clients to program the tooling.

This is what I mean... misleading.

sardin81 oh ya.. maybe you guys thought I post same video link... this video I never post before. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da6Bbjy7zKY 

it is about BORSIG using this particular robot to do their welding works. Just to show you guys BORSIG is also using modern technologies in their production to achieve high quality end products. 

Although the robotic system is not made by them, they still need to know how program the robotic system to work in their production.

11/02/2020 11:34 PM

Posted by everythingisok > 2020-02-12 02:12 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, I thought the performance of KNM in 4th quarter report of 2019 can remain profitable.
There are few reasons for me to assume 4th quarter of 2019 for KNM can be profitable:
1. Oil price from September to December of 2019 remain above $60 or even touch $70.
2. KNM bagged a lot of contracts in financial year 2019 and these contracts were estimated to contribute this 4th quarter report of 2019.
3. KNM already reported a huge impairment loss of asset in 2018 so there is no reason for it to reported again a huge impairment loss of asset again.(Unless the management report the goodwill as impairment loss)
4. Ethanol segment is expected to contribute stable income.(I expect)

Risk exposure for 4th quarter report of 2019 to make loss
1. Foreign exchange loss because Thai baht remain relative higher rate to ringgit. (KNM has around RM 330 million denominated in Thai baht.)
2. Operating cost. (If look at the past annual report of KNM, it many times recorded loss due to higher operating cost.
3. Report a huge impairment loss of asset such as goodwill. (I thought this risk is quite small because the management actually can report the impairment loss together at the financial year 2018.)

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-02-12 02:24 | Report Abuse

Dear @paktua,...this is from wikipedia...it states company history. That doesnt make BORSIG a world class engineering company.

FYI. @@sardine81 already gave the answer, you cannot find any listing because BORSIG is being inactive (dormant)

Anyway, thanks for the effort to post it.

@paktua73 dawneagle.. 
read at below was clear say knm was own borsig 

After World War II, the company was called Borsig AG, owned by Rheinmetall (as Rheinmetall-Borsig) and later by VIAG, a company owned by the German Federal Republic. In 1970, Borsig was sold to the private company Deutsche Babcock AG, later known as Babcock Borsig AG. In July 2002, Borsig had to reorganize due to the insolvency of its parent company, Babcock Borsig AG, Oberhausen. In 2004, Borsig bought ZM Zwickauer Maschinenfabrik, a manufacturer of reciprocating compressors and blowers, today known as BORSIG ZM Compression GmbH, situated in Meerane/Saxony. In 2006, Borsig bought the industrial boiler manufacturer DIM KWE, today BORSIG Boiler Systems GmbH. Today the BORSIG Group consists of six companies: 

BORSIG GmbH, the parent company, Berlin, 
BORSIG

tut tut 
if not world class.than smk kaa?? 
iyaa

11/02/2020 9:13 PM

Posted by everythingisok > 2020-02-12 03:01 | Report Abuse

Besides that, in fact, I am also optimistic for KNM's future and I expect KNM can also report profit in financial year 2020.
There are also some reasons for supporting my opinion:
1. The management of KNM wants to change KNM's business segment from Oil and Gas segment to Green Technology segment. (In short term, its management wants 50% of KNM's revenue was contributed by green technology.)
2. 3rd stage of Ethanol of KNM has commenced and expected to generate profit beginning from financial year 2020.(If 3rd stage of Ethanol has commenced, this segment is expected to contribute 15% of revenue to KNM)
3. KNM's product - Heat Exchanger. Heat Exchanger Market are expected to grow around 6% each year in the world.(Especially in China)
4. Oil price can be expected to remain $ 60 in the long term. (If OPEC maintain the oil price)

Risk exposure to KNM in the future.
1. Although KNM's management want to change KNM's business segment to Green Technology, it is still a contract-based company in the short term.
2. Oil price dropped sharply in these few days ( It may impact the performance of 1st quarter report of 2020).
3. In the short term, if KNM does not get any contract, it may suffer loss again.

In fact, from annual report of 2016 to 2018, I saw the effort of the management to try their best to change the company to green technology segment in order to get rid of the impact on the unstable business segment.(Contract-based company).

In my opinion, I don't think KNM paid around RM 1.7 billion for Borsig was a good deal. It paid the large amount for acquiring Borsig but it can't generate significant profit by using Borsig.

In fact, I feel optimistic for this company because the company wants to change the segment to green technology. If KNM really achieve its expectation in the future, it means it can generate very stable earning. As long as KNM has a stable earning record, it will attract the long term investor to enter into the counter. Then the stock price only can get the support.

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2020-02-12 08:45 | Report Abuse

So many ding dong here...

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 08:51 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 KNM is going into Green Energy, it does not mean they no longer do Engineering... surely not an Oil and Gas company. KNM paid the price because they cant get rid of their past being labeled as an Oil and Gas. My suggestion to them is to just change the "KNM" to "BORSIG GROUP Berhad" instead.

Will KNM/BORSIG show profits in the future ? you ask yourself... if you do not believe, just dont buy and go and buy others that you think can do better. No point hanging around manufacturing fears that does not exist.

As for me, with all those great stuff already in the pipeline and the backing of BORSIG World Class German Engineering and with the "BORSIG" brand... impossible KNM/BORSIG cant make big money in the future and whatever foundation and fixing that they need already done
12/02/2020 8:06 AM

This is really a good idea.

Lee should change the "KNM" to "BORSIG GROUP Berhad" instead. The Brand BORSIG has a value.

To be honest, until today I don't know what KNM really means..

What does KNM means?

Meow...

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-02-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

@sardine81.
what is misleading, All robots needs some kind of programming before it can work on your products. Dont tell me out of the box your robot can handle products of different shapes and sizes by its own ? Be it CNC or robot at car assembly or the one they use at BORSIG,,, all needs programming for different jobs. What is misleading is you. 

-----
Borsig will not ba able to program the CLOOS, because it's a custom made solution, tailor made for your needs. So to say Borsig engineers will program the welding Robot , IS NOT TRUE. Installation, programming, commissioning, fine tuning will all be done by Qurix.

Posted by Smallretailer > 2020-02-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

When is it going for 30 back. Qr report incoming already end of this month

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2020-02-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

When it will below 0.20?

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-02-12 17:53 | Report Abuse

No sign of rebounding. Patiently wait for buy signal to enter.

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

maxprofit2020 please let us know when you receive the signal..

Wanted to collect, however looking at Dutch's current movements, not sure if it's already low enough to collect.

Today Not bad...

Bursa down more than 8 points...

My Flying Dutchman up more than 1%

Meow...

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-02-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

KNM investor unite

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

German Sausage will win.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

Best sausage in the world is from Germany

Posted by everythingisok > 2020-02-13 00:24 | Report Abuse

Actually, if possible, I hope the management can totally change into green technology segment in the future. This is because green technology segment can generate stable income but engineering segment usually affected by the unstable costs.

Besides that, if KNM totally changes to green technology company with stable profit record, I can say its share price can shoot to at least RM 1 because company related to green technology normally has higher P/E ratio (normally P/E 20). However, engineering company usually has lower P/E ratio. (normally around P/E 10).

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-13 01:19 | Report Abuse

Wont know everything is ok if changes to green technology...

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-13 01:19 | Report Abuse

Wont know everything is ok if changes to green technology...

Posted by Jakewannarich > 2020-02-13 01:20 | Report Abuse

If you check back all the contracts they had secured last year, you will only see one same thing:

. Financial Effect of the Transaction

The Transaction is expected to contribute positively to KNM Group’s earnings for the financial year ending 31 December 2019 and 31 December 2020

Posted by zerosumplayer > 2020-02-13 01:46 | Report Abuse

If you notice, knm share price has been going down since the announcement on 31 December 2019 of the disposal of one of Borsig's non performing subsidiary - Borsig Compression has been postponed to a later date. However if your read this news article - https://express-novosti.ru/interesting/events/2147511183-ingk-opredelila-tseli-v-oblasti-kachestva-i-razvitiya-na-2020-god.html (pls google translate to english), you will find that the the purchaser INGC - Russian Company, has already given all clues that the deal to acquired Borsig Compression has already taken place.

With this non performing assets of Borsig has already been taken place, this would mean that

1) the balance sheet of Borsig would be even stronger, thus as a group wise - Borsig Group, the prospect of finding a strategic partner to buy a stake in Borsig Group and expand the business to another level would be even easier and more compelling.

2) A stronger QR results would come in play, due to the first point as mentioned above.

Therefore, I believe KNM price has been priced down for the wrong reasons. The good side to this is that we are able to collect this GEM with high potential upside at a bargain price

Posted by investor_83 > 2020-02-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Still got people dare to buy knm-wb, so high volume

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-02-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

Last year after I sold all at 0.425, it all the way climbed to 0.475, I was thinking I sold too early and it might shoot beyond 0.5.

Today if I buy back at 0.255, I can buy 66% more lots then what I sold last year.
Still patiently wait for a buy signal to enter.

wjc4195

394 posts

Posted by wjc4195 > 2020-02-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

BUY

wjc4195

394 posts

Posted by wjc4195 > 2020-02-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

I am dying holding at .395 1.2 mil units

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

Tp0.60 coming

wjc4195

394 posts

Posted by wjc4195 > 2020-02-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

God mana berita ?

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

Meow..

ngs98

360 posts

Posted by ngs98 > 2020-02-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

Patience will be rewarded but first have to be patient!!

nobirdie

18 posts

Posted by nobirdie > 2020-02-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

key word to score in knm is patience. Got it ;)

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-02-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Have been patiently wait for a buy signal...to enter.
Today 35% of the volume is IDSS buy and sell by themselves at 0.26.

There is no project awarded news, no directors buy back, waiting for QR release only.
The only sign today is "+" doji at closing with price stabilize at 0.26, indecisive whether want to trend up or down with low volume. only IDSS buysell by themselves.

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-02-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

0.250 leo........interesting

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-02-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

IDSS short selling at 0.255 this morning, and block to buy back at 0.25.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

Any sifu buy or sell???

whizzkid

1,336 posts

Posted by whizzkid > 2020-02-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

What a pity! Reminded me of Trive when I first started investing ikan bilis style...hahaha...it's a matter of choices.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-02-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

The trend for Oil and Gas stock is over. It is better to look for communications stock which are dealing with 5G, data plan, infrastructure.

The low market capital for these stocks to look into this are XOX and MTOUCH if you want to win big.

This year trend is going to be 5G, data plan, infrastructure.

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-02-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

This year will be Tech stock, 5G, ewallet.
However, still put hope on the German success story happen one more time from 0.07 to 0.475 (600% - 700% amazing turn around story).

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

Flying soon

Posted by musangking998 > 2020-02-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

sardin81 May I ask why do you think that China will buy ethanol from knm instead of United States and others? Because United States and Brazil produce 85% of ethanol in the world which is far a lot more than the knm

wjc4195

394 posts

Posted by wjc4195 > 2020-02-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

Announcement is put on hold bcoz suppression by Corona, down trend will push announcement by many counters, Energy and hospitality will move bursa.

Posted by bullstudent > 2020-02-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

Do you think China will want to depend on the US?

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-14 20:34 | Report Abuse

China is big market.. They strong because it's own capacity.they need each others to boost the market

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-15 00:13 | Report Abuse

@musangking998 sardin81 May I ask why do you think that China will buy ethanol from knm instead of United States and others? Because United States and Brazil produce 85% of ethanol in the world which is far a lot more than the knm
14/02/2020 1:06 PM

Here's why...

International donations:Look at the human rights U.S. government?

1. United States: 0 supplies
2. Russia: 500,000 medical masks
3. United Kingdom: 50,000 pairs of medical gloves, 35,000 sets of medical protective clothing and goggles
4. Malaysia: 18 million pairs of rubber gloves
5. South Korea: 2 million masks, 1 million medical masks, 100,000 pieces of protective clothing and 100,000 pairs of goggles
6. Japan: 9 tons of medical supplies, Japanese folk: 1 million masks
7. Pakistan: 300,000 masks, 800 sets of protective clothing, 6,800 pairs of gloves
8. Belarus: medicines, disinfectants, medical gloves, etc., a total of 20 tons
9. Turkey: 1000 sets of chemical protection suits, 93,500 masks, 1000 sets of disposable protective clothing
10. EU: 12 tons of protective materials
11. Israel: 100,000 masks
12. Iran: 1 million masks
13. Kazakhstan: 13.6 tons of medical supplies
14. Hungary: 20,000 medical masks and 500 medical gloves

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-15 00:16 | Report Abuse

Come and join me at Glove industry. Malaysia is donating 18 million gloves to China. I just added Kossan this week to my Glove holding to join her Sisters Hartalega and Top Gloves. China will have all the masks they need to contain the Coronavirus...cats included...

Meow..