Y.S.P.SOUTHEAST ASIA HOLDING

KLSE (MYR): YSPSAH (7178)

2.45 - 2.45

6 people like this.

2,085 comment(s). Last comment by Learner68 1 month ago

Posted by michaelgoh > 2017-10-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

Flying high, company doing well can buy

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-10-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

The privatisation price of Hovid is at 38cents, 1.5 times of the net asset per share.

Ngam ngam YSP is also selling at 1.5 p/naps, given YSP has neglectable intangible asset, no dilution from warrants and also no record of manufacutring license revocation,

that's mean the real instrinsic value of YSP should fare better than Hovid.

Anson Ang

15 posts

Posted by Anson Ang > 2017-11-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

Qr must b bad.. Ppl throw

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2017-11-16 19:49 | Report Abuse

Masuk Holland. Looks like all pharmaceutical company not doing any well. Long term RM 6

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2017-11-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

result not bad, why go hol land kan?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2018-02-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, share price might go to Holland, but the dividend will only go to ur bank acc

Posted by Brian Liong > 2018-05-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Super under value share, this company profile tell it worth more than u can imagine and the payout will come very soon. I stake all in..The history of this company tell May of each year is the best time to grab...Deviden + Share price soar all happening soon.

PrincsX

Posted by PrincsX > 2018-05-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

anyonw knw what is YSPSAH AGM doorgift for year 2017??? this year AGM location a bit far...

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2018-08-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

Didn’t CIMB just up the tp to rm4 today?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2018-08-14 17:55 | Report Abuse

Really undervalue

k3nthiew

517 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2018-08-21 08:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/s/1664223/health-protection-scheme-for-b40-group-for-implementation-next-year-says-dz

Health insurance scheme will expanded to Middle 40 too... Hope Ysp can get more market share...

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

Good time to accumulate more and gain more profit :)

Posted by TANCHEECHIM > 2018-08-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

(File pix) Photo shows a man getting a health check from a medical personnel. The Health Ministry is targeting the end of the year to introduce a free medical coverage plan for those in the bottom 40 (B40) economic category. Archive image for illustration purposes only. Pix courtesy of UNIMAP

By AUDREY VIJAINDREN - August 10, 2018 @ 12:33pm

KUALA LUMPUR: The Health Ministry is targeting the end of the year to introduce a free medical coverage plan for those in the bottom 40 (B40) economic category.
Of the only 30 per cent of Malaysians with some form of medical health insurance, 15 per cent purchased their own medical plan, while between 10 and 15 per cent are covered by their employers.
“Sooner or later, we will have to implement some sort of social health insurance for all Malaysians, but we will start with the B40 group.
“If we are able to cover the bottom 40 per cent, a large proportion of the population will at least have some form of health coverage. Once that is done, we can look into universal coverage for all Malaysians.
“However, we have to work out the details about where the money is going to come from. One of the models proposed is very minimal coverage – for example, RM10,000, so the premiums are low enough to sustain.
“Eventually, we will have to discuss this matter with all stakeholders before we firm up a proposal,” said Deputy Minister of Health Dr Lee Boon Chye.
He said this at after opening the Excellence in Breast Cancer Therapy and Support Conference in Nexus Bangsar South here, today.
Also present at the three-day conference was Pink Ribbon Wellness (L) Foundation founder and chairman, Datuk Dr Devanand; and Beacon Hospital medical director and consultant clinical oncologist, Datuk Dr Mohamed Ibrahim Wahid.
The cost of medical treatment is Malaysia is becoming a burden thanks to inflation of between 10 and 15 per cent annually, which is due to the country’s ageing population, the availability of new treatments and technologies which are expensive, and higher expectations of the efficacy of medical treatment by the community.
“At the end of the day, the Health Ministry will have to look at the cost effectiveness of treatments and try our very best to bring down the price.

#######
“We have successfully reduced the price of Hepatitis C therapy from RM128,000 to below RM1,500 by using generic drugs. We had a strong argument because it is a contagious disease, so we could use that argument to ‘arm-twist’ the multi-national drug companies.

“It’s more difficult with the treatment of cancer, but at the end of the day, if we are unable to reduce the cost, we will have to look at using more generic drugs as an alternative,” Dr Lee added.
#########

The conference is highlighting alarming statistics, including that one in 19 women will develop breast cancer in their lifetime; and that breast cancer is the leading cause of cancer deaths in women under the age of 40.

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2018-09-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady. See you at rm6 in another 4 years time

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

bought 3.24

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-09-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

sold 3.28 thx

Posted by eriktime > 2018-10-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

3.50 very soon

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2018-10-17 08:19 | Report Abuse

Hopeful the coming quarter result will be favorable and more contribution to come from Vietnam and Indonesia biz

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-11-21 13:22 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, I join de boat today! Cheers!

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

i oso joined. 2.98

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-11-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Qtr result good! Time for empire strikes back!

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2018-11-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

Good...good...

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

So so only I think

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-11-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

The group is cautiously optimistic of maintaining the financial performance toward the end of the year.

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2018-11-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

Is good to accumulate.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-11-23 12:58 | Report Abuse

AHIB: We continue to like YSP for its bargain valuations against the backdrop of the coming favourable healthcare policy, which we think could benefit generic drug producers such as YSP. Higher export-oriented exposure (38% of total revenue by 2020E), underpinning YSP’s prospects for the foreseeable future, is a boon as well!

Posted by tanweijen > 2018-12-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Hi, besides due to market sentiment nowadays, does anyone know why this counter has dropped >10% since the latest quarter released although the result was not that bad? based on the past 2 years history, Q4 will have better results. Thus, it has high chances its revenue and net profit to achieve new high after total up the Q1-Q3 2018. I'm newbie here to learn

UnicornP

2,827 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-12-15 13:43 | Report Abuse

First of all, prospect isn't convincing at all.
1) "With unabated challenges in both the domestic and international fronts that impacted the business, the group will place greater emphasis on enhancing operational efficiency, increasing product registration, effective and bolder marketing, promotional and sales strategies."
--> This means the group finds it hard to get more biz so now turn to miscellaneous measures to gain something. No huge growth.

2) "The group is cautiously optimistic of maintaining the financial performance toward the end of the year."
--> The group just dares to say maintaining the results, not like they are confident to achieve a better performance. No earnings surprise.

You gotta find a company which starts to turnaround or have huge growth coming near.

Posted by tanweijen > 2018-12-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you UnicornP for your kind opinions. Appreciate

Albukhary

3,006 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2018-12-15 19:38 | Report Abuse

Unicorn, sometime it depends on the integrity of the management as well . certain management said very optimistic to achieved satisfactory financial performance, end up having huge losses in the next quarter.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-25 14:26 | Report Abuse

seem a good counter for invest

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2018-12-25 14:55 | Report Abuse

wait 1.5

Posted by Bitter Chocolate > 2019-02-20 08:21 | Report Abuse

Show on... my TP 3.50 on March 2019!

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2019-02-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

Qtr result better than expected!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

so quiet

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2019-03-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

Can I start another theme sini. “Paling Lupa Punya saham Kesihatan”. Mana Mooty Fxxl , lu tak mau bawa duit singapore mai sini invest kah?? Apasal lu bawa duit pi Itu Carlsberg saje? Lu takut kalah ka? Kita sini semua baik baik punya investor. Tanya sama Itu Taiwan Taiko la.

Posted by Chewing Gum > 2019-04-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

YSP always surprise us with stunning shoot up. Record showed every mid of the year they will initiate their engines and accelerate their speed to a new height. Buy it when the water is quite and when the wave of money is approaching. I always buy it ard this time and it never let me down for a decade.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

@chewing gum

for a decade ? seriously ??? wow

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-05-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

Whao, dividend not back, good fundamentals,

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-05-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

Typo error, dividend not bad, good prospect now since the new govt open up the tender to all hospitals .previosly was given to phamaniaga.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2019-05-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

Waaa... Looks weird...
Result ok, dividend ok but already breaking long term support line... What really happen to YSPSAH..

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2019-05-08 13:55 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows why the sudden decline?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-05-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

current price looking attractive but seem big funds still keep selling. looking for chance to enter when sell down done

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-05-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

Don't worry ,Fundamental very sound,my son is a Farmacist inside, they have 3 fatories in selangor, taiwan,thailand,philippines,indonesia,

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2019-05-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info. Wondering why Skandina Viska Enskilda Banken Ab had been selling? Do they know something that we don't? Hmm..

mindshare

122 posts

Posted by mindshare > 2019-05-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

holland

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-05-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

no recover signal yet. still waiting for enter in signal

4,333 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-05-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

This is not retailers panic selling. The Swiss Bank is most likely exiting Ysp like no tomorrow. There are more than 3 million shares to go. At this pace of selling, target to collect at 2.2++

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2019-05-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

the weakening of MYR have negative impact on drugs manufacturer

Ahealth also displaying similar trend