COCOALAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COCOLND (7205)

923 comment(s). Last comment by hoplanner 1 month ago

sharmanisa

132 posts

Posted by sharmanisa > 2014-09-28 08:13 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy on lowers bound in 4 yrs!!!!

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-10-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

coco price is low for long time! not sure it will come up soon?

Posted by icarimoney > 2014-10-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy... save your future.

jodytan

29 posts

Posted by jodytan > 2014-10-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

hmmm... good earnings...but when i flip to back negative FCF for 4 years alr....
so why they so capital intensive ?

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-10-31 18:12 | Report Abuse

theedgemarket power lah, help to push up the price and volume today.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-04 21:10 | Report Abuse

When we learn that its eps is 2.5 c , there is not much to be expected from this stock even its growth if fantastic ! Many will shy away though it has been touted as potential from edge....

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-11-05 01:47 | Report Abuse

After such a long hiatus , can anyone guess why is it moving slowly but surely upwards? The Edge may be right after all, and it is showing its potential.

theguyz

46 posts

Posted by theguyz > 2014-11-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

The news is that F&N and the Thai tycoon is looking to sell off their stakes and The Edge reported last month that they are talking w buyers..esp Philippines buyer (not named). It is likely to be private placement but I am sure they need to announce to Bursa if they really start talking. Lets hope that there is confirmation soon and the buyer is international company.

cheeseburger

2,776 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

drop till 1.71...good luck

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-12-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

drop until 1.30.. wait for it to happen.. hold all the bullet.

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2015-01-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

Will cocoaland reach RM1.80 target price any one?

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-01-14 23:45 | Report Abuse

cocoland will hit RM2.2 soon

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-01-16 01:53 | Report Abuse

Dont understand why their capital expenditure so high.

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-01-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

wow, suddenly spike 10 cents after report in the edge

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

With the good report and having spend quite substantially on Advertising and Promotions , it is payback time . Getting back to the real value of 2.3 is only a matter of time. You cannot put a good counter down, even in this sluggish market and the gloomy economic forecast for 2015. Hold! Happy Trading and a Happy Lunar New Year to the Chinese community.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-03-09 19:21 | Report Abuse

Second largest shareholder has increased stake in coco land ........possibility of a takeover?

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

What do u all think about this share

Posted by sweeteng27 > 2015-03-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Susan84, by chance I noticed your comments in many stocks that I owned. We are looking at similar stocks for good reasons. What is your occupation?

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-24 22:40 | Report Abuse

Sweeteng,my occupation is housewife haha

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

Sweeteng,did u hv this share?

Posted by sweeteng27 > 2015-03-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

Yes. But I already started to sell my holding with small profits plus dividend. I still keep sign, Homeriz, FLB etc. I already sold IFCA but will want to buy back when the price is right. I think I saw your comments on these stocks as well. You are a very smart housewife.

Posted by sweeteng27 > 2015-03-24 23:34 | Report Abuse

Also scicom. Wonderful stock. My main concern is profit warning by the CEO. Already bought and sold 3 times with profit. Now I don't have any share but may buy back later.

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-25 07:26 | Report Abuse

If I a smart housewife, is great,but I'm not as smart as u mention
I cut loss sign,I tot i bought at higher price,after two times 洗盤,I can't stand it n sold ,after that sign price raise,so heart broken
Btw,y u didn't hold cocolnd?I bought at 1.95
Sweeteng

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-25 07:28 | Report Abuse

Flbhd I will buy it,but now capital.no more, most.of capital r on ifca

Posted by sweeteng27 > 2015-03-25 08:12 | Report Abuse

l still hold 10 lot of cocoland. I bought at 1.83. Nothing wrong with this stock. I nearly started to sell sign but decided to hold as I see the trend line is still not broken. Sign is my big holding now.

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

Good choices sweeteng
But what do u think about cocolnd?do u think will raise to 2

Posted by sweeteng27 > 2015-03-25 20:11 | Report Abuse

I think cocoland is good. RM2 is not a demanding target. I sold because I want to buy other shares.

susan84

43 posts

Posted by susan84 > 2015-03-27 07:26 | Report Abuse

Oic,sweeteng,got good share share v us ya

Posted by sweeteng27 > 2015-03-27 14:00 | Report Abuse

I like Magni, Sign and FLB. Also buying some Homeric hoping the next qtr will be good. Anyway, please do your own homework as well since there is always risk in stock investment. So what stocks do you like?

Posted by vroompower99 > 2015-04-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

owner willing to sell at $3, refer FOCUS MALAYSIA

Posted by vroompower99 > 2015-04-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

$3

Posted by vroompower99 > 2015-04-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

seller more than buyer, signal to go up ?

Posted by vroompower99 > 2015-04-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

today must up at least $0.10 to attract buying interest before news out again

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-04-07 07:52 | Report Abuse

Rm 3 for coco shares? I think the Swede came to this part of the world to look for a bargain to expand what they have. Nah! I don't think they will go for rm 3 . Admitted coco is a healthy company , but in this market everyone is looking for a bargain. Rm2 or within that region is about right . Let's see how it goes.

Posted by garygary > 2015-04-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

i think wilson n york 27.2 is cck n not to be included here

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-04-17 17:37 | Report Abuse

Looking at things, I think the Swedish company is not biting at the asking price. The owners are certainly not desperate to sell. So it is bye bye birdie.

st51

17 posts

Posted by st51 > 2015-05-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

anyone know the date for the quarter report announcement?

Superb99

6,581 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-05-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

suspended...any idea??

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-05-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

the board rejected the rm2.2 offer, thats mean Cocoland is worth more than that

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

Huat huat coco ... 2.70 now

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-06-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

nice counter

ytl1234

Posted by ytl1234 > 2015-06-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

No uma?

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

huat liao

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2015-06-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

15% to offer price. GO GO GO!!

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-06-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

Missed boat n too risky to whack unless below zoom down below 2.30 !!!